Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Word For Today -Sin Shall Not Have Dominion Over You

Thursday, November 03, 2016

Word For Today -Sin Shall Not Have Dominion Over You

Roman 6:14 For sin shall not have dominion over you: for ye are not under the law, but under grace.

WHEN YOU GOT BORN AGAIN, YOU were born into the life of God.

When you got born again, you were freed from the power and influence of the law. And you were born into the grace of God.

Paul is saying that sin shall no more have

dominion over the child of God because the child of God is not under the law but under grace.We then ask, how come sin shall not have dominion over the child of God?

Paul says it is because we are no longer under the law but under grace.

The bible says that the law is the strength of sin.

YOu see that without the law sin has no power.

Without the law, sin is not imputed. Without the law sin is dead.

Now as God's children we are no longer under the law. And if we are no longer under the law, then Sin has no more power, it has no more strength.

That is why Paul said, Sin SHALL NOT HAVE

DOMINION over you. It shall not! It shall not!

YOu are no longer under the law, sin has no more power.

This is the reason you must not get back under the law.

Now you are under grace, stay GRACED!

God bless you richly with great grace and many blessings!

BV Lizzy
Copied.

22 comments:

1. Amen,sin shall no more have dominion over our lives. Grace of God continue to follow me around.

2. Amen! Preach it sister.

3. Intelligentia princess loves chikito and The Queen.3 November 2016 at 10:07

Good one.

4. Nice
    Very nice

But what is sin actually?
    Does stealing,fornication,gossiping or killing make one a sinner?
    What if I don't do any of such? Am I a saint?
    I traveled sometime ago and went to a random church
    That day was their holy communion day and you don't have to come take it if you're a 'sinner'

All the youths including the choir members did not come out even the youth pastor
    But I did and everyone was just staring at me

To them a young lady like me with a made up face and all the swag must be a sinner,but I proved them wrong

A lot of things ain't what it seem people
    The full clothed sister in the church might be a demon,while the loud dresser and perceived sinner might be a saint.
    May God help us all to live according to his way.

1. What of those that cuss pple out?
      Especially on this blog??
      They abuse their fellow human beings and derived joy in it.
      Those ones you wrote their na small pikin sin.
      The main sin is the cuss and abuse I see daily on this blog.
      Some of you don't even know the effect such cuss and abuse do to that fellow.

5. Amen, thanks for sharing lizzy

6. For the same spirit that raised Christ from the dead,dwells inside of me and quickens my mortal body.

7. Yeah..but we shld not live in sin cos his grace abound.
    A merciful God he is.
    He will have mercy upon whom he will have mercy and compassion upon whom he will have compassion and no one I mean nobody nor spirit can question him.

We all need to seek the Grace of God to desist from sin.
    Not cos of his Grace is plentiful, we continue living in perpetual sin.

Sin kills both spiritually and physically.

8. Amen ooo.
    Thanks for sharing @ BV Lizzy

9. Amen sin shall not have dominion over me .The grace to live above sin oh Lord give it to me in Jesus name amen.

10. We should never take d grace for granted but God is still merciful if we humble ourself n ask for forgiveness. Tanx

11. Amen, living in God's grace