Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: World's Most Expensive Watch

Monday, November 28, 2016

World's Most Expensive Watch

An uncommon, stainless steel Patek Philippe reference 1518 wristwatch broke sale records throughout the end of the week 

The 1943 watch sold for simply over $11 million, more than triple the underlying deal value assess.
According to a CNN business report This uncommon, stainless steel Patek Philippe Reference 1518 wristwatch sold for simply over $11 million at the end of the week (CHF 11,002,000), making it the most costly wristwatch ever to be sold at closeout.

The cost was reached following a 13 minute offering war at the Phillips in Association with Bacs and Russo Geneva Watch Auction: FOUR deal in Geneva, Switzerland and was more than triple the underlying pre-deal evaluate.

"One thing that is fascinating about this sale is that there were eight bidders bidding for this watch and it wasn't until the price reached CHF 7 million that two remaining buyers started to battle to secure the sale

This watch really ticked every box the trophy collectors are looking for. It was fresh to the market, there are only four known examples and it was in perfect condition," he says

Hines included that the purchaser of the record-breaking watch wished to stay mysterious.

The wizards of watches

The Patek Philippe Reference 1518 interminable date-book chronograph wristwatch was made in 1943, and incorporates components, for example, a moonphase pointer, Arabic hour markers and a tachymeter scale.

Preceding this deal, the most costly watch ever to have sold at closeout was additionally from Patek Philippe - a Reference 5016 in stainless steel - which sold at a Phillips sell off a year ago for more than $7.3 million (CHF 7.3 million), as per Hines.
"I think Patek Philippe is considered a blue chip brand and one of the most important watch makers in the world. They have had uninterrupted production since 1839, they make very few watches every year, and it's just considered the very best, like a Rolls-Royce," he said.
"It shows the recent growth of the watch market, and also has to do with the growth of the trophy market over the last year or so where people want the very best in terms of quality and condition and are willing to pay the very best to secure it."

The consequences of the deal mirrored this request, and the British sales management firm sold an aggregate of 177 watches at the sale and acknowledged almost $27.8 million (CHF 27,514,625).

Writer
Samuel Philip, Source CNN business report and Wikipedia- pictures too.

33 comments:

1. With the amount of poverty lingering don't think bidding for a watch that expensive should be a top priority.
    What do I know? $11,000,000 dollars for a watch??? Don't even fancy the thing sef

1. If this watch can cost that amount...how much will a all diamond hublot wrist watch cost with several billionaires ready to bid???

2. Exactly!!!! Well said👏👏

3. I would like to own it someday.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

4. It's crazy the way poor people think.

5. Yung chill an all diamond hublot watch won't cost that much IF it has several hundred of it in the market. This watch has only 4 of it as far as research shows and it was made in 1943.
      Now that was why it sold that much. Diamond encrusted hublots are a dime a dozen to anyone who can afford to pay 11million dollars for a rare watch.

6. Ralu...thanks for that..👍🏻👍🏻
      Bless G..

2. Ok, God bless them.
    Some master piece collections though!!

1. Hmmmm!!! For a watch? Is it telling an entirely different time? Isn't it same time with the aboki watch. Abeg make I hear work.

2. They are expensive but I love good watches simple but expensive

3. Even only this watch wud be able to tell one's future.. *smh*

4. does it point the to the right direction of cheats?

5. Hahaha! The quest to own things. This is consumerism at it's peak.

6. Well, if it will tell when Christ is coming then it's worth it.

7. Wahrahell!!!
    The watch go tell us the time wey Jesus go come?

8. See money, will the watch tell me when the Lord is coming

1. Why do you need a watch to tell you when Jesus is coming? Your pastor shoukd be able to tell you that.
      Poverty mentality.

2. 😃😃😃😃@Don mayor well said. Damm the kind of poverty mentality i see here is amazing. Hello, it's an investment aswell. Buyer can resell to higher amount anytime he or she wishes.

9. It will surely tell the coming of our lord

10. Will it show me the exact time i'll die? Mtchewwww

11. I wonder oooo
    This kin watch
    Nawa oh for this invention

12. Oyinbo dem get too much money for spend sha

13. Im a love quality timepiece. Wish to own one of thier watches.
    It takes a good collector to know the value of this watch.

14. Stella I need Cartier watch biko

15. Abeg this watch go tell us time when naija go escape this recession?
    Pls I need to know..if yes I trust senate nd every naija to contribute money buy one.