Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Yesterday's Viral Photo/Video Was A Man Killed And Not A 7year Old Boy

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Yesterday's Viral Photo/Video Was A Man Killed And Not A 7year Old Boy

THE Assistant Commissioner of Police, Abayomi Shogunle, the officer in charge of the Complaints Response Unit (CRU), at the Force headquarters, Abuja, took to his Twitter handle yesterday amidst the viral news of a 7 year old boy being burnt alive to clarify that the person that was killed was a man and not a boy.

Still doesn't change the fact that Jungle Justice is wrong.That photo gave me nightmare....How do people have the guts to set a human being on fire and then watch the body roast?OMGoodness!

I feel sick from this and I pray that the people who did that are caught and jailed.......*Little voice whispers* ''In Nigeria? Stella,please get real!''

76 comments:

1. Be it a man or a boy. Jungle justice is bad. And sadly a life has been lost due to hunger to common garri. So sad biko

1. Boy or man they had no right whatsoever to take dat life.

They have taken a live without permission when is invariably stealing.

They deserve d same treatment.

2. I don't support jungle justice no matter what.
      Let's stop taking law into our hands.
      Some of this people are innocent.
      Just take the ALUU 4 as a case study.

3. So many bitter and angry peeps in this country

4. But he had the right to stab and kill someone abi?

5. Does that picture/video look like a man??? It's a boy!!!

6. Does that picture/video look like a man??? It's a boy!!!

7. Does that picture/video look like a man??? It's a boy!!!

2. Sad sigh!

I am a fruitful vine, I am a joyful mother of covenant children

3. Nothing justifies the killing abeg.
    since when did Nigerians become this heartless?

4. Not as if I support any form of jungle justice, BT I actually feel relived a tad knowing DT it wsnt a kid killed

1. Same here.
      A bit relived that it's not a kid.

2. Same here.
      A bit relived that it's not a kid.

5. Wonder why Nnamdi Kanu will always call them wild animals in the zoological republic.
    Even animals in the bush cannot be this wicked to their kind.

1. It's a good thing that you know that your father is a he goat and your mother a babboon, who gave birth to an imbecile

6. Yup! Not a 7year old and not garri, but they said he stabbed the person to death from whom he stole from, does the saying "An eye for an eye" kinda ring a bell? What about the lost soul? Oh well! What do I kno?

7. Stella!...
    I'm sure these robbers have not dealt with you!...
    Imagine stealing someone's phone and at the same time trying to kill the person...is it not wickedness?...
    I have been robbed severally in traffic and in my business premises so I have zero tolerance for these idiots when they are being caught and lynched...
    After working so hard to make money,one bastard will come and eat!..
    Can you imagine that?...
    Okay,call the police to arrest him and he will be freed the next day after giving bribe to the police...

This serves the idiot right!...
    Infact,if I were there,I won't mind losing my tyre and donating fuel on top!...

1. Common now Linda grow a heart, are you seriously comparing a human life to material things?
      How about the system provides basic needs for all it's citizens and then encourage lynching for those who still go ahead to steal? You can't in all fairness impose a death sentence on people who have been deprived of the possibility of making a decent livelihood by a mean and wicked system.My dear, our stories and circumstances are different so, we shouldn't be too quick to condemn those who through no fault of theirs don't have it easy and rosy as us.

2. Lol.
      Savage!

Those ruthless ones deserve jungle justice abeg.

3. Wicked soul
      Blunt get it right on you

4. Queen, chop kiss o. If those idiots have never dealt with you, you won't understand. Imagine the kind of torture they put you through, rough handling you as they take all you ve suffered for. Any day I see a thief or armed robber being lynched, I must contribute cos those idiots don show me shege.

5. Come to Aba and u will never feel bad for Thiefs whether petty or not u must be lynched and burnt to death so that in ur next life u will not dare steal a toothpick.no city in naija does judge justice more than Aba. Up enyi.. .. . Zero tolerance to crime

6. Queen esomgi n'azu am relieved that its not a child that's one and two this thieves have shown me weeen (shege)...stole my phone i.e camon C8 and stil roaming freely truly man made man 2 be wicked...u can't have pity on a common man bt u want 2 b pitied wen being lynched i go folo burn u sef rabbaish!
      *Maraya*

8. Little boy ohh, man ohh haba, is so painful when I saw the picture, roasting someone na na na

9. Jungle justice is never the way out but for this,I'm inclined to turn a blind eye.
    Stella go and bring Harrison's version of the event then you'd understand better.

1. I cried reading Harrison's tweet.

2. Is that the guy whose brother was killed by these same gang in Alafia. If yes, i almost shed tears while reading his tweet.

I then understood why they killed the robber with such animosity and anger

3. I cried too. And yes, they always terrorize us during traffic in Alaba Mile 2.

10. This comment has been removed by the author.

11. I felt bad yesterday wen i saw dat video,and I heard he stole garri. May God help us all.

12. This comment has been removed by the author.

13. It's still the same thing, life is life

14. Boy or man jungle justice is very bad.
    Happy birthday to me yaaaaaa

15. Still not fair what they did to him. Horrible way to die mehn

*thinking aloud*
    He stole and stabbed his victim, then they caught him and roasted him alive. Now where is his destination, heaven? Hell?

16. Instead of the assistant commissioner to tell us that those involved in lynching the man will be prosecuted, he's telling us that its a man and not a boy, like lynching a man is acceptable

17. It reminds me of the Aluu4. The world is actually coming to an end

18. They are very sick hw can u kill someone because of ordinary garri?

1. Learn to dig info or open ur eyes haba! It's not garri Joor!

19. It's still unfair. Whether old or young, he doesn't deserve such death

20. The bitterness in Nigeria is growing everyday.

I hope those that did the jungle justice have gotten alerts in their bank accounts

That was how one guy was killed on Saturday, at Alafia Bus Stop, Orile. He is a thief but they went too far.

1. It's the same guy we're talking about

2. Yea, same guy. A guy tweeted about his 20 year old brother being killed early this year by these Alafia gang. They stab their prey, steal their valuables and leave them to die.

I dont support jungle justice but if one isnt directly affected ull not understand why they killed him that way

21. Man or boy. I can't stand a person beaten talkless of burnt. Lord have mercy.

22. I hate anything jungle justice. I dunno how u ppl even watch d videos. I scroll past the pictures very fast when I see them, talk more of watching videos.

Those things affect me way more than I can explain.

I know some of these ppl don't deserve mercy but I can't just help it

1. I knew it! Deep down Eka na softy!

2. I knew it! Deep down Eka na softy!

23. Exactly, saw a few seconds of the video and jejely ended it there. I can't come and be having nightmares especially when I am yet to recover from Aluu 4. However, if a person is guilty of a crime such as cold blooded murder, proven rape, sodomy; I say lynch those bitches!

1. Mehn some Nigerians get mind o,how do u watch somebody being lynched?

24. If he stole with intent to harm his victim, then jungle justice was his karma.

Stella, stop being sentimental. These thieves have no sympathy. I've been robbed at gun point before, I know what it feels like. Not to talk of someone who robs a person and stabs that person, not caring if they die or live. Abegi, he deserved what he got.

1. I do understand your sentiment too, but I would have been better if they'd beaten him and handed him over to the police...the story surrounding this killing get K leg

25. I don't support jungle justice though but i understand their pain.

According to what i read, They don't just snatch phones, they stab and collect your phone.

26. Kinda relieved it wasn't a 7 year old. But even at that,whether he was 17 or 70 years doesn't stil make jungle justice right.

That video spoilt my evening. My sis-in-law's as well.
    How some people can stand and watch a fellow man Bn burnt to death is beyond me. There is this viral video of a woman striped naked and Bn paraded. After like 4 mins of beatings and all,she had a bloodied face and the men opened up her privates,like opened it wide and were snapping away. She was pleading and explaining. It was heart-wrenching to watch.
    Then someone from the mob shouted "Set her on Fire" Then another voice followed the first voice. By that time,I was distraught cos when the tyre appears,there's little chance of the person making it out alive.

Then from nowhere a tyre appeared and Then they put a tyre around her neck,she was stil pleading and removed the tyre.She did this Kirk three times and they kept putting it back amidst heavy beatings. You could see she was getting weaker and weaker....they put the tyre back on...

Then,from nowhere a man appeared and said wait,let's even hear what she has to say. And another voice said "it's true,remove the tyre let's hear her" The tyre was removed and the video ended as she was explaining. Dunno how it ended but I was glad the tyre was removed and hopefully she wouldn't be burnt but taken to the station.

Point I am trying to make is this: It takes just one voice to change things. To save a human life. Just one. God knows I can't stand and watch where a fellow human is Bn burnt alive. I just can't! If u too can't stand it,then be that Voice.

1. Hahahahahahah...
      This Nwunye G bu no akamu!..
      Obi gi dere ede too much...
      Chai!...

2. I sidnt watch the video.till today I can't get aluu 4 video out of my head

27. I saw the photo as well, so sad. Thank you for clarifying Stellz.

28. Even if it's a man, he's human. The person who recorded that scene is as heartless as the mob who set the guy on fire. That's wickedness at it's peak.

Even the Bible didn't condem an hungry person who steal food. Just because of 200naira garri, so many innocent blood crying for vengeance in this nation. God help us

29. Does the fact that it was a man and not a boy make it better? God help us.Jungle justice is indeed a terrible thing.A man stole garri to drink so that he can stay alive and people gathered to kill him? What happened to reporting him to the appopriate authorities for punishment? Where is the love? Is burning a man to death the most appopriate? God!!! Which way Nigeria? My eyes are clouded with tears as i type this. I really dont blame the Nigerians in the diaspora who dont want to ever come home.If the system was working here i dont think anyone (boy/man) would concieve in his heart to steal a handful of garri without sugar just alive, it is well.

30. I am against jungle justice , but that bustop is notorious for phone snatching, the issue is not about taking phones, first they stab the individual in the neck or heart, then dispossess him of his phone and money, 5 people have lost their lives there this year, RSS has done nothing, police behaves like that area is beyond their jurisdiction. One man was thrown from the bridge because he refused to let go of his phone, one newly married dude was recently killed there because of his phone, his whole family came there and cried for hours non stop, very heart breaking to watch, this guy burnt, stabbed someone and was caught, why did the police not show up? they knew the people had been taken for granted for too long.

1. The media......they won't report how people have died there from robbery. Jungle justice isnt the way forward. Nigeria is a banana republic. Carry the man to police. Police wld collect bribe and release him to continue his biz in another part of Lagos. What is the way forward with dealing with armed robbers in Nigeria? Jungle justice no,but I think d angry mobs shld do it old school bible ways of cutting the hands he used to steal,we have no right to take a life we can't give no matter d situation. So you can amputate a notorious criminal as punishment.

31. I just saw the video. Those people are hypocrites. Irrespective of what he stole, they don't have any right to murder him. Jesus forgave a thief on the cross. Any body , b repentant at any hour. What have they done to politicians who still billions? And are still stealing? I weep for my country. Obviously #blacklivesdontmatter.

32. Haba na!jungle justice too much for this country
    God help us ooo
    Horrible picture*sad*

Missylynn

33. It's a crazy world that we live in.

34. All of you complaining about jungle justice should wait until a thief rapes somebody in your family and is then apprehended or a thief kills somebody close to you while committing a robbery and is the then caught. Hopefully, you will have the mind to hand him over to the Police for justice.

I am always shocked when I see jungle justice and think the people doing it are animals but the thieves that stab people to rob them of phones etc in broad day light are also not human so I guess they do deserve whatever is coming to them once caught.

It is not an easy thing not to want immediate justice.

35. It feels so good to know that he is not a boy. The news made everybody happy in my house. But then, jungle justice should be stopped. Death is too final, a sinner can still repent.

36. There is so much hunger in the land and the people have begun to lose their sanity, the only shred of humanity in them. #SayNoToJungleJustice

37. I feel relieved knowing he wasn't a 7year old.
    Wheeew# he tried to stab someone? Oh well. I wasted my tears yesternight then.

38. What of the story of a woman about to wed, she went to Onitsha main market with her best friend, when they were about to leave a phone shop, the owner discovered that a tablet was missing only to see it in the woman's bag. This innocent woman was beaten paraded around naked, mehn she was totally disgraced but fortunately someone intervened and she wasn't burnt alive but after that incident she committed suicide.
    Her best friend was responsible for what happened, someone that was to be her maid of honour, she was the one that put the phone in the woman's bag.
    What I'm trying to say is that some people are innocent.

39. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    And i was feeling pity for a murderer...

40. It matters not if it is man or child.

I do support jungle justice though for rapists.

41. I know people will come to abuse me but most Nigeria are animals.

42. Extrajudicial killing is murder regardless of the age of the victim. Nigeria is a lawless country full of savages.

43. I will launch a charity organization. Free tyre and 1 gallon of fuel to area for each criminal caught. If na thieves, serious beating should do. But for armed robbers and rapists, burn them alive.