Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Zenith Bank Sacks John Edobor Over DV Brouhaha #Justice4Ivie .

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Zenith Bank Sacks John Edobor Over DV Brouhaha #Justice4Ivie .

John Edobor a senior manager with Zenth bank has lost his job with the bank after he got involved in a case of wife battery and attempted murder which has been viral for a while on the internet.

John Edobor and the woman he battered to a pulp with an iron rod

Edobor who was a manager with the bank had brutalised his estranged wife, Ivie, because she could not bear him a male child after three female children. 

John used an iron rod and repeatedly flogged Ivie's legs with it,until her bones broke and popped out tearing veins and arteries. 

The case, according to the victim's lawyer, Emeka Ugwuonye, has now been taken up by the Lagos State Government with the charge upgraded from the initial grievous bodily harm to attempted murder.

In a post on his Facebook wall, Ugwuonye announced the sacking of Edobor from his posh job:

"I just received a call from a top official of Zenith Bank to inform me that Mr. John Edobor has been fired from Zenith Bank.
They made it clear to me that the reason they did so was because of the domestic violence he committed on his estranged wife, Ivie.

The call was in response to the email I sent to Zenith two days ago indicating that DPA would commence a protest on the matter.

We appreciate the fact that Zenith has reached out to us. This is an important first step that Zenith has taken. All we want is justice for this lady."

Ivie has currently lost the use of her right leg even after two major surgeries and is confined to a wheelchair and is in constant pain and lives in fear that John might come back to finish off the attack he started.

Not all Domestic Violence victims survive...Ivie did and she needs Justice.
No one deserves to be abused in this cruel way.

God bless all those involved in this case and trying to see that Ivie gets Justice.
Well done Zenith Bank!

#Justice4Ivie.

108 comments:

1. Zenith well done!
    This man is a disgrace to your brand

1. Great news!
      #Justice for Ivie

2. A very good news.
      Thank you Zenith Bank.
      #justice4ivie

2. Thank God for this latest development. Useless man. Can he got his fellow man that way? Fool

3. Mr John you see yourself?

I pray Ivie gets justice

4. Wow what a good news. Foolish man, he got what he deserved.

1. I condemn this guy's action in strong terms and hope he gets the justice he deserves, but telling us he way laid his wife and used iron rods on her beautiful legs just because she didn't give him a male child is just an attempt to give a very bad dog a more horrendous name in order to hang it. They must have had scuffles that deteriorated their union. Hanging on this sentimental reason is just one of the shrewd ways women use to curry sympathy. Only God knows the evil things she must have done to him, but his foolish public assault on her automatically makes nonsense of whatever ill she must have perpetrated.

2. Yes!he deserves it.useless man.why can't men understand they r responsible for the sex of a baby??

3. Blunt no matter the case, he shouldn't beat her. Its better to walk away from the marriage. I went to an army secondary school and guys hitting ladies was prohibited. The soldiers will not even care to listen to what she did. Even if she calls your mother a dog,walk away and report her. There is no justification whatsoever for a man beating a woman. Its better to end it than kill her

4. @Blunt - unfortunately, there was no scuffle. In fact at the time of the assault, the man was living with another woman whom he had brought in while the wife was there and had thrown out the wife and kids.

The woman was struggling alone, paying achool fees , feeding everything and generally trying to put her life back together...

He and 2 thugs actually waylaid her in front of her own house as she was being dropped off by a male friend( who was also attacked and was eventually able to escape with bad - though not as severe injuries)

He wanted to kill her for daring to want to move on. A woman you'd rejected thinking she will die..but she dared to survive and was even trying to thrive.

That was all. It is evil pride that cause him and I hope he gets the highest jail term the law allows..

I also hope this is a deterrent to other men/women. If it is not working, if it has collapsed, if love is no more there, walk away. And stay away...

#justice4Ivie

5. When women generally refer to men as beasts,the men do not not understand why and it pisses them off.

Let me break it down... only a beast communicates with his fist when provoked. Higher sapiens fight back intellectually/mentally - with their brains.

Only a few men have attained this level of development and refinement. For Example d Dr. dat gave his wife such silent treatment to d point she ran to d blog to solicit support.

The rest of them, (which is most) resort to physical abuse and violence like d touts dat they 'is'... when u r not a wild animal aka beast..

Men (most), in ur own interest become like d higher beings who put up mental fights; like women and a few men, and watch what happens in ur world.

A word is good enough for the wise #only d wise (how many of which r men?)
      Harvard leadership certificate does not make one wise, only self control does.

Smh vigorously.

6. Blunt of all she did to him did she disable him???? So what could she have done that deserved what he did to her???? And he's the one that threw her out so why come to where she is to make her suffer? I beg think we'll b4 u write pls

7. Blunt did you have a blunten? I dey ask because this your comment reeks of it.

5. Haba Zenith, after so many months, they sacked him cos dey neva expected the case to get to this level of publicity, if not, they have been aware for months.

6. It's annoying when educated men blame women for not having a male child. Like who donates the y chromosome?

1. As in the thing tire me, maybe they need a little more enlightenment.

2. You got it right amaka. Some men are total idiots. Now if fan emmanuel tells me that this man's education is a waste, I'll not only agree with her, I will buy her champagne on top. This is one of the problems we face in the Nigerian society. It's shameful to see a man who passed through secondary school harm his wife because she couldn't bear a son. I won't exonerate his immediate family in this matter. In most cases, they are always the ones fanning the embers of discord between husband and wife especially when it comes to child bearing. John edobor is equally a sadist who obviously enjoys torturing and blaming someone else for his own shortcomings. I pray Ivie gets justice. This is a step in the right direction. Kudos to zenith bank.

7. This is good. Evil man serves him right.

8. That's a good step. Let this serve as a lesson to others. He should be sent to jail too,to cool off.

He's a tout, belong to the motor park and shouldn't be operating in a corporate settings.

9. Very good! Ist step. Monster horseband

10. Good decision. You can't be a good man at work and a beast at home. You must be an example everywhere you find yourself. A man that can manage his home will certainly be great at the office. His sack will serve as a lesson and deterrent to others.

11. It's been a long time coming..
    Beast of a man.
    I couldn't even comment on this when I first read the story cos I quaked in shock, and anger.
    If you havent broken or dislocated any bones, you will never know what that's like. It's the most painful thing ever.
    And then to have your bone being hit repeatedly till it broke and pierced your skin?
    I tell you this, that woman went to hell and back.
    An eye for an eye is a law worth considering with the way the world gets meaner by the day.
    Jail won't suffice, except it's for life and in solitary.

And to think she once loved this man, and vowed to be with him for life?

Good God!

12. Beastly hubby!

On behalf of the male species, I revoke his right to be called a man.

Perhaps the female folks might take 'it' in...cos even the animals are rejecting 'it' as well

*ghanaman signing out*

1. Thank you for denouncing this. Some idiotic guy will come and be asking what did she do that he had to beat her like that.
      You are a good man.

2. This beast called John Edobor cannot be a woman.
      We the women also reject 'it'.
      Maybe the demons will accept it since it has shown itself worthy to be called one.

3. On behalf of all female folks, we reject and denounce this creature...perhaps the non-living community might accept you offer. Thanks v.much.

4. Thank u ghanaman, at least for denouncing dis even if we don't know ur antecedents.

Per my comment above, higher sapiens understand this.

We reject 'it' pronto!

13. Am so porting my main account to Zenith

14. Very good, next step is to get him locked up.

15. Things anger can curse... Awa helders olways say "If you ah patient in a moment of anger, you wheel escape a hondred days of sorow.

#JusteaseFourIFy

16. Thank God. How i wish we will continue to use the power of media to stop all these nonsense.

Oya Edobor lets see who will employ you. Unam ikot

17. Dis is what I want to hear;nice one

18. I'm happy about this but the truth is he is innocent until the court says otherwise. Or did i miss the verdict being passed? They shld have suspended him pending investigation and dropped the hammer immediately the court reaches it's verdict. I really hope she gets justice eventually.

1. Why wont she get justice?

2. I hope ur head is correct

3. Be there waiting for court na! Someone that used a crowbar to repeatedly hit a woman that gave him three kids till her bones crushed and pierced through her skin. Sannu teacher of the law, pharisee!

4. Robyna, I first fell in love with you when I discovered you're a gunner. And with the above statement, you've once again proven that gunners are very intelligent people. Most Nigerians have a mob mentality. They believe in crucifying the person before even asking questions.

5. The bank must have interviewed him and he must have admitted his role in it. Or u think they just sacked him on heresay?? They have the right to do what they think is right!!

6. U are mad sha.hopr u know

19. Very good one.He deserves to die.These are the people that actually deserve jungle justice.Hw should be lynched.

20. I can only imagine the pains she is going through
    Loosing the use of one leg is no child play mehn
    But John , you deserve to be shot , trust me !
    if i were her sister , you would have lost your both legs and arms before we go to any law court .

21. Tolulope ariyo u are next. Shameless woman beater born of a irresponsible mother.

22. If only all abusers will be treated like this

23. A suspension would have been more appropriate. He has not been found guilty! Emotional BS.

1. Excuse you? The fact that he touched her at all is enough reason to be fired. The only thing the court is going to decide is the level of punishment he'd be given, based on whichever category this battery falls under.

After all there's no questioning the fact that he assaulted her. So this doesn't fall under 'guilty by presumption' as you put it my dear.

24. Thank God that justice is about to be served.
    Wicked man from pit of hell
    The should take its full course on this issue oo.
    May God heal this woman.

Missylynn

25. Well done, this is absolutely the right thing to do. Never underestimate the power of social media. May God heal her speedily.

26. He sacked himself bcos of his action.
    I pray others will learn from this.

27. Zenith bank that have been laying staff off like tomorrow no dey. This is their opportunity to drop the beast. Oga welcome to world of unemployment. Anyway, your account I know should be fat as a manager that you are. But you are mean on your wife guy, why hit her with iron to the extent of broken her legs? Anyway, let court give its verdict.

1. *breaking.... *let the Court..... Phew!! Easy lady...

28. OK.But we should also be objective enough to ask what the wife did or said that annoyed him so much that he was filled with so much anger during d altercation.

1. Leave what the wife did alone abeg must you allow a woman to cause you so much anger to the extent of destroying her bones. Truth be told the guy had the beast in him before the incident. Is just like saying why did a thief steal in this recession- he has always been a thief even before the recession.

2. Beasts only respond with their fists. #James #peacebreaker

3. What can a woman dat u have sent packing for close to 2 years do to warrant such treatment?

Idiots like always be like 'woman, by d time am done with u, no man will look at u'.

Her offense is dat she is a good looking woman.

4. What could the wife have done to deserve being beaten?! There's no excuse for violence. U have issues with someone, report to the police or take necessary legal actions against the person. We should not reduce ourselves to lower animals all in d name of anger; if everyone acts d way he did, then we wouldn't have a sane society

5. What she did was that after he threw the kids and her out she moved on. He expected her to sit down and be begging him to come back and she did not. She moved on with her life. Useless insecure beast of a man

29. marriage is not a do or die affair. if its not working no need to kill each other or maim each other. just go your separate ways.

30. Good
    He should be lock up in jail. Foolish and heartless man.

31. Good news. Next is his sentencing. An educated man doing this cruel thing. Nice one Zenith bank.

32. They could hv avoided this public show of shame if they both hv self control. The woman shouldn't hv run her mouth anyhow with belief that nothing can happen and d man shouldn't hv damaged her legs.

1. Hello peace maker,

I replied u up there, and I'm gonna respond to ur comment again. THERE IS NO EXCUSE FOR VIOLENCE! Like someone said up there, marriage is not a do or die affair. If u can no longer take d heat, then take a walk.

If u've been following the story, u'd know that they were already separated. D husband went to her new house to beat her up.

I don't know if u are a male or female. If u are a female, pls note that no man has any justifiable reason to beat u up, none at all. If u are a man, pls note that u can never rationalise beating up a woman!

33. Animal.
    You had left her with 3 children and she wasnt complaining. All you had to do was move on with your new flame [who would definitely leave you now, just wait and see]
    You'll be taught a lesson you wont forget in a hurry.

34. Wonderful news... This is the beginning of greater tragedies befall the stupid excuse of a man

35. By now this man should be locked up, so he was still even going to work. Justice4ivie

36. Great news. Thank you Zenith Bank.

37. Hmmmm. As good as this might sound, we should not loose sight of the fact this woman needs security tightened around her now. At this slightest opportunity he will kill her.

38. Yeah! thank God for SDK blog. I rep JUSTICE.

1. Huh...thank God for sdk blog how??Some of u bvs' idiocy's mind boggling.Story that was all over the media even before stella posted it #thestruggleodikwarisky

39. Anger is a demon I swear. Once it consumes you, it has you under its control, you are done for. Each time I look at the injuries, I have to wonder at how he kept hitting her till the bone breached the skin.....

That's some serious anger issues.......

Typical male behavior; you ditched her, flaunted your new boo to her face, you expected wifey would come begging, she didn't, she moved on, your pride couldn't take it, so you had to make sure no other man saw her fit to be with...

Sound about right????? Johnny e bu ajo nwa. Ezioku! We guys dey fuck up ohh but your own bad mehhnnn.

A woman goes thru labour three times for you and you think for a split second because of the euphoria of new pussy, you could shed her off easily?

You'll find out the hard way I guess. #Respect women

40. Thank God. Justice is about to be served to the beast of a man.

#justice4lvie

41. ...this man just condemned this woman's leg... all her fine shoes will just be looking at her.

Wicked man

42. May we not be totally blind. Now that he has lost a job, has a slim chance of getting another, how does he afford child support?

1. Which child support? Children that he had thrown out long before now and brought in another woman? There's no company even in the civilized world ( especially in the civilized world) that would keep him...
      Don't you see how celebs lose endorsements by the snap of the finger once DV stories come out?

43. because of this Zenith bank i will close all my accounts and transfer the monies to zenith.i love you zenith.i will do adverts for you free.i will market your bank free.i will go out and celebrate and say zenith sponsored it.stuuupid man.shey u think say edo no dey carry last?u don carry last.how do i make this beast read my comments? this bastard born by mistake of a man.useless on all cores and only useful to the devils fork? this man that escaped the fires of hell pending when it will get hotter so he can go back and swim in it. i will rejoice the day you are sentenced. i pray men in jail deal with you and rape u till day break. touts like u deserve to hang and rot. let me stop here. i will look for ur contact and send u stinkers everyday, u brute.#shortengine

44. Thank God they sack him, what a wicked man, you are looking for a male child when people are looking for child, may God lay his healing hand on this pretty woman.

45. This is the most useless thing zenith will be doing because they should not have meddled into marrital affair leave it to the social welfare or judiciary to deal with him. If I'm the man i am going to sue zenith ass at the industrial court.. Rubbish

1. Please take several seats. See his mouth like industrial court. An employer retains the right to dismiss her/his staff.

2. You are the highest idiot ever,if u have sisters may they meet men worst than john,asshole.

3. Shebi you know it is part of his contract not to do anything that will disparage the company or bring it to disrepute before the public...

If anything, they're avoiding litigation...

They knew about it since but it wasn't public so they didn't need to act but now that the story is viral with a court case, of course they're within rights to drop him like hot cake...

Which Industrial court..you de read your law upside down be DAT?
      Better stick to your charge-and-bail

4. You are a very big fool for saying this. May your daughters, sisters and female cousins have the same fate like the battered woman
      ...Amen

5. U are worse than a pig. What do you even now sef? Do u know the damage this beast's action did to their brand. He can go ahead and sue and incur more losses for his stupid self. Go and read any bank's employee handbook and then come back and read this ur stupid comment again.

6. U will sue and u will lose. They have a right to sack u for whatever reason.

46. Mr John why did you behave this way? What did she do to deserve this ? I don't pity you at all because you are a wicked man.You deserve more than this in fact someone should help me break his legs too.

47. Jeez the wickedness of some people just shocks me. How a person can inflict so much pain on someone they once loved is what I will never understand.

48. Lol,i said it that Zenith will sack him.i love that bank,they don't take nonsense.useless man,this is just the beginning!

49. Great news....all these educated illiterates..how can you blame a woman for not giving birth to a male child.

1. Very useless man
      As if he wasn't the one who put the child there

50. Robyna he shld continue to live his life going to work, enjoying his mistress while the poor woman is in pains and cant walk properly, till a judgement that can even take 5yrs in dis our crappy legal system.

51. Good one!
    Serves the beast right!

52. Evil man!!!! I love Zenith for sacking him. Idiot of a man!

53. Thank you Jesus.

Next thing should be to execute him.
    #bonesface

54. Ivie if John call u don't pick.dont listen to his begging.#shortwickededobrute

55. Abeg, make landlord eject am also. E never do

56. Wicked and heartless man. He should be sent to prison with immediate effect.

57. I hope he will not be able to practice as a banker anymore for assaulting his wife.

58. Hmmmmm
    Thank God Ivie has a voice
    May we be delivered from every unfriendly friends

59. Hmmmmm
    Thank God Ivie has a voice
    May we be delivered from every unfriendly friends