Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: A First in Nigeria- Health Plans Via Your Mobile Phone

Thursday, December 15, 2016

A First in Nigeria- Health Plans Via Your Mobile Phone

Avon Healthcare Limited (Avon HMO), one of the country's leading Health Maintenance Organizations, has launched Avon HMO Online. 

This new service, the first of its kind, gives you the ability to subscribe to health plans online from your mobile phone, tablets and laptops.

You can do this in four simple steps on the Avon HMO website www.avonhealthcare.com: (1) Select the right plan for you or your family; (2) register your details; (3) choose your Healthcare Provider and (4) pay.

In less than five minutes, the process is complete. All that’s left is for Avon HMO to deliver your ID card and welcome pack which they do within 7 working days.

According to Adesimbo Ukiri, MD/CEO of Avon HMO, "subscribing to an Avon HMO plan means that whenever covered illnesses or injuries occur, the state of your finances won’t matter; Avon HMO foots the bill and ensures you receive quality healthcare”. She also said “even when our members are not ill, we still work with them to pro-actively manage their health through regular screenings and a host of wellness initiatives.”

With health plans starting as low as N15, 000 per year and a network of accredited and monitored hospitals across all 36 states and Abuja, Avon HMO is bringing quality healthcare services nearer to all Nigerians.

20 comments:

1. To whom it may concern.

Nothing concern me with online transactions, business, health care or what ever.

I will use my sub for SDK blog and WhatsApp only

2. Now that's making progress....

3. I hope this is true and there won't be story after subscribing to the scheme.

1. I don't think Avon give stories.The company I work with enrolled us n our family,and we get d best of cares.

4. Surely there will be story story story after subscribing,abi no be this Nigeria wey we dey so!!!

5. This is not the first Na? Redcare Hmong has had an app for a while now

6. From the testimonials on the Avon HMO website, Avon HMO delivers oh. They ensure their enrollees get quality healthcare when they need it. No stories

7. I testify to the goodness of Avon. Saved my life last year. All my bills for surgery at RJolad was paid.

8. Avon HMO has proven itself to be a competent HMO. Practically the most affordable health maintenance organisation out there

1. I use them and quite incompetent in service delivery and customer service. I'm changing them by year end. Imagine going for annual checkup and 3 months down the line no result!!!

2. Your own better o! At least dem even do annual check up for you. Abeg give me their number so I can replace you there. This my own HMO na die!

9. I would like to say Avon HMO works in Nigeria as well as other HMOs abroad. I am a living testimony. Hubby was admitted for 8 days this year and we didn't pay a dime out of pocket. He had access to healthcare which even includes feeding on admission. It does work.

10. And I've been looking for which HMO to register with. I'm sold.

11. Ah! 3 months ke?! That’s not the normal thing with Avon HMO o!
    I use them, did my annual checkup and by the next day I received my results.
    Try calling their call centre to complain or maybe it’s from the hospital end.

12. With Avon HMO, once you are registered, you take your ID card to your chosen hospital and access care without worrying about whether you have cash or not. Their service is second to none for you, your children and aged ones.