Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Toyin Abraham Dropped Former Name Aimakhu Because.....

Thursday, December 29, 2016

Actress Toyin Abraham Dropped Former Name Aimakhu Because.....

Yesterday Nollywood Actress Toyin Aimakhu..(Now known as TOYIN ABRAHAM ) sent out a press release informing her fans of her name change.

Well i promised to do my findings on why she has changed her name and i have done so..

Most of you are insinuating that the actress might have gotten Married secretly?No,that's not what happened.Toyin did not remarry.

Insiders inform me that the reason the actress decided to dump the name AIMAKHU was because of the Negative meaning imploring on people to hate whoever bears the name.

Toyin's family who have ALL changed last names to Abraham and have been begging the actress to change her name because of all the negative publicity generated (probably by the name) finally won her over thus the press release.

The actress hopes to have a new start in the new year 2017 with less hate and we pray that the new name ABRAHAM ushers in blessings for her and most importantly,that you all stop hating on her for no reason!

94 comments:

1. The name reach to change, she for kuku change Toyin join sef.

2. Very good, enjoy ur new name and all good things attached. Gat mad love for ya.

3. If it makes her happy!!!!

4. Yes I know of a family that beared NWOSU. When the children came of age and got born again they had to change their surname.

Yes, there is power in a name.

...TAG A FRIEND, COMMENT & PRAY 4 SDKBLOG...

2. Please what does the name mean? Good luck to her

1. AIMAKHU means "person wey them no dey pursue" this is how I can explain it oooo.

Etsako people make una come explain am wella.

2. Good for her. Whatever rocks her boat.

3. LAFRESH I think this AIMAKU is yoruba

4. She's from Edo.

A girl I know then bears Patience. She sat for waec several times. The year she changed her name to Prosperous, she made her waec.

3. Diaris more ta dis. Me sef wan change name. Any lawyers in the house that can help?

1. Go and do affidavit then newspaper publication

2. Which lawyer... Go to court and swear affidavit,,, costs only 5k

3. Thanks Barr. Oma and Lizzy Berry Weds Atheist. So there are no legal implications?

1. From Toyin Aimakhu, To Toyin Johnson and now Toyin ABRAHAM JOHNSON.All these names you people are sharing there is God ooh!!Lol
      Anyway,may her new name yield the desired result in Jesus name. Amen.

5. No wonder i hate her for no just cause. Smh... lemme see whether dat will change.

1. Make dat haterd no land u for hell fire. Repent anon 18:08

2. Lmao me too she's just annoying to me

6. and I wish her a great new start next year. May the negative news stop trailing her, amen.

7. Do people hate her ni? Definitely, not me.

8. Good for her.
    If you are here and your surname is omaliko, pls change it.

9. My mum's name is Maria which means bitterness and believe me after treating people good they end up hating her for no reason. I dont know how to go about this name change thing..

10. Negative publicity generated by toyin I guess. Ok, noted. It will take a while for one to get used to Toyin Abraham.

11. Sorry. You are a confused girl

12. Thank God you got the full gist, wish her all the very best in 2017.

13. Hmmmmm. I wish her the blessings that follows that name.

14. is there anyone here who's already a member of MLF(my liberty family)? is it genuine?

1. He never reach for una to learn from this kalokalo thingy?

15. Wow that's what Aimakhu means? Jesus

16. And God knows I truly dislike her with her puff puff face and praying mantis body.

1. Keep ur hatred to ur funcken self...how dare u describe what God has created in dt manner..
      If u have nothing positive to say cant u just shut up! SMH

2. Ok are u the shai girl? If no good for u, if yes baby girl Wat is ur P Haba free the Babe, as u dey follow her X up and down liking all his pix on gram, famzing I just pity u cos he will never marry u, if he marry u, u will face double Wat toyin faced, come to think of it, no one calls u for jobs except your own production. pls free ursef self from self hatred. Thank u

3. Sense world 1000 likes. The shai girl is a low down dirty wannabe. With her tacky hair and always looking rough . Ara oko

17. Toyin pls steer away from scandal so as not to change ur name from Abraham to Jacob. Avoid d likes of gbewiri, Goodluck

18. OK,her initials is still TA.

We all seek various ways to make ourselves happy, if that will reduces negative energy from you, Toyin Abraham formerly known as Aimakhu, good luck.

19. Ok for the whole family to change the name because of the negative meaning.....or negative publicity am not understanding or ancestry bad luck.. ...more to this....

20. I suspected it had to do with evil meaning. Name we bear is very important. It is necessary to uno what it means. There was a lady whose name meant the house is empty, the mom named her her that because she was ll lone when she went into labor and gave birth . This woman got married and had four children, one holiday she was traveling with her family and they had an accident, everyone died except her. That was when he knew she had to change that name.

1. God forbid! This thing is true.
      There's a lady I know who was named by and after a woman in her village. The nurse birthed her and had the honour of naming her after herself. Her name was comfort and the comfort lady never got married or had any kids until she died. Omo! By her 40th birthday, this lady removed comfort from her name oh. She was a very beautiful lady. Set head to toe, with masters and bank job. Prayer warrior. But no suitors. Do you people know that after that name change suitors started flooding in? Today she settled.

Abeg let's ask for the meaning of our names very well.

2. Chikito my bae, I dey gbadun your comments but at times...... Ds ur comment make sense.

3. Very correct,I had an encounter in a dream sometime in d past were I was being initiated into some kind of cult,it looked like a school registration but we were made to take oaths with blood in that dream ,as it got to my turn ,I heard my name ,(my name means 'God's own') and d voice said again,do u remember d meaning of ur name? I said yes and he said u are mine,leave there at once. Then I woke up with sweat all over me shivering . So names do count.my mum,dad,two grandmas picked same name for me when I was born without even consulting each other.I don't joke with names,I name my kids with Godly names as well.

4. You are a star actress and you still believe your name is evil? So if you had been bearing Abraham since birth, you would have been the president now abi? Or is it cos of the men you have been with that you believe you are unlucky? If that logic works, Bill Gates is supposed to be a gateman, and Carlos slim is supposed to be poor and thin, but they are the richest men alive today. Nigerians and their over spirituality. But whatever she is happy with, she should go for it.

21. If that's what she wants, no problen. But she is still Toyin. She should stay away from controversy this new year, that's all.

22. Go girl,Anonymous 18:54, u re hating on her while she will triumph.

23. I like toyin. She is a strong woman

I don't hate toke neither do I like her. Lol

24. The name we bear has a lot to do with our destiny. Some body I know who bears Maria gorati has been raped upto 3 times in her life. For catholics who knows the story of the story of St Maria gorati u will recall that she was killed by her rapist.

1. Jeez! Not fair. I know the person you are talking about and u had to bring her gist here?

2. Am not Maria but I have been raped 4times!!!

25. Another attention seeking action.

26. All the best Toyin.... may this be a new chapter in ur life in Jesus name.❤❤❤

27. God gat u Toyin! Wishing u d blessings dat follow.

28. Our fixation with foreign names is an indication of remnant of Slave (colonial) mentality! The first thing slave owners did was to change a slave's name (with his language and culture) as a means towards destroying his individuality. Why couldn't she change to another native name from her area? Is she implying that all native names are not good enough? It is such low seft esteem that has ensured that we don't make any significant progress as a people. Indians, for example, were also colonized as we were, but how many Indians do we see bearing English names? And they (like most of Asia) are making real progress such that Nigerians now seek medical treatment in that country while most of our imports (food, etc) come from that continent!

29. Names always have an impact on the bearers depending on our beliefs tho'.
    Wish you the very best with your new name.

da favoured babe

30. Good for her... DEC'16

31. Chikito i agree with you cos both my native and English names are a reflection of who i am..
    wow!

1. Dimoko(embrace dick)Stella,I got you.

2. My Stella number one ☝ Story confirmer. Professional blogger. All others na counterfeit. Gbam!

3. My name was like a question before ,if u pronounce in away ,it's a sentence but it's actually a question asking 'who owns this world', its a native name though,in d past I would have terrible encounter with devil himself telling me to proclaim him as d owner of the world,it kept happening,it was major.I was becoming a little mad,they took me everywhere to try and fix it but it lingered.until a pastor whos church they took me in one of those attacks asked my parents d meaning of my name,when he was told,he instructed them to change it immediately and baptize me again with a new name. The whole thing stopped after d baptism. Truly names have strong meaning and influence on a child.

32. Good for her . me love her acting always. The best Yoruba actress after Faithia

33. @La sweet. Forget that thing ooh. I did my final year project on that osu topic and I it was then I learnt that in the olden days, the real osus where not evennallowed to bear nwosu, osuji, osueke e.t.c. the word 'osu' also means expert, guru, leader e.t.c. e.g osuji was used to refer to to an excellent yam farmer, osueke is usually for a person who is an expert in killing or handling large snakes. Nwosu, is more of a shortened form of nwosuife, nwosuagha etc. I also used to think these names had bad meaning, but after my project I found out they just happened to the same word, though with different meaning. U can never find a real osu with bearing a name with osu in it. Ask your elders

34. Toyin Abraham tried in that movie,she did a fantastic job!
    Who?
    Toyin Abraham!!
    Sorry, I don't know her
    U don't know Toyin Aimakhu?
    Of course I know her!
    *That's happen a lot* but I guess with time,one will get used to it.
    I pray the name brings more blessings ur way
    I love u though.... Whatever name u bear!

35. I quite agree,names r very very important in a child's life hence parents av 2think well b4 naming a child.

36. parents shld name their kids names dat are meaningful. I know of a pretty lady named ndidi.guys toyed with her heart like no tomorrow but her sis named ifeoma guys worship her even with her waka waka

37. Thank God she changed it, yes names has an impact on someones life.

1. I know that names have an impact. But I am even more convinced with all I have read and learnt here.
      I know someone whose last three words of her last name ended with ....oye and they (she and kids and hubby) changed to... oluwa . They were ushered into wealth and prosperity. The hubby got a way better job, it was amazing. Me Sef confuse as to the new wealth.

38. This name thing is real
    A friend of mine way back in school used to suffer untold hardship sometimes wen it looks like things are looking up one thing will just happen n she is back to square one.
    I remember one time she went to see a Pastor n he asked her to change her name from Mary to Merry that Mary is bitterness n thats why she has been suffering so much.

39. You are a star actress and you still believe your name is evil? So if you had been bearing Abraham since birth, you would have been the president now abi? Or is it cos of the men you have been with that you believe you are unlucky? If that logic works, Bill Gates is supposed to be a gateman, and Carlos slim is supposed to be poor and thin, but they are the richest men alive today. Nigerians and their over spirituality. One pastor even asked me not to name my son 'Junior' cos he won't be greater than his father.then I now told him about mike adenuga jnr and Martin Luther king jnr, he was so embarrassed. But whatever she is happy with, she should go for it. I am not just for all this lack of pride in ones heritage and low self esteem. You can't be a success actor and still believe your name is unlucky

40. I still love her,with or without the name change.
    Toyin,please in this new year,stay away from things that will embarrass you.
    If you love to help,help without people knowing.
    Love you.

41. The meaning of my name is "wealth has come". I have noticed money never leaves my hand. I have never been broke for a straight one week. Money just always comes. Now,I understand.