Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Another First Class Graduate Dies In NYSC Camp....

Saturday, December 03, 2016

Another First Class Graduate Dies In NYSC Camp....

OMGoodness what is going on???..

Is the NYSC Camp now a death camp?Please the Authorities should look into this or scrap this programme already!!!

Parents please think twice before letting off your wards to the NYSC Orientation camp with this new trend of sudden deaths.....

RIP young man.

65 comments:

1. This is really sad......
    May his soul RIP

2. This is really SAD..............
    May his soul RIP

3. Na wa oh...and almost all are first class. .It is well
    Please and please if you are not 100% okay health wise defer your nysc service because if you die now nysc will continue. Those that even rushed to do their service haven't gotten jobs I know
    Let's protect ourselves because the Nigerian government doesn't care two cents about us

1. When i was in camp (kubwa, Abuja), the first day on the field they told all the people with ill health to go register at the sick bay and they never joined us for the rigorous trainings. Why is this not applied in other camps.

2. My daughter served in Lagos State. When she got to the camp at Ipaja and saw the crowd for orientation, she burst into tears. She called me to say she couldn't do it. Something told me she was telling the truth that her health couldn't survive it. Her dad was angry and told her to stay. But me, Lai Lai. I knew something was wrong. I flew down the next day and immediately located her and the camp officials to explain that she couldn't do this. She was given the two weeks off and was told to report at the end only. I thank God I moved quickly because I discovered that she wasn't truly fit and forcibly her to do all those rigorous exercises could have been disastrous. I'm just grateful I responded to the inner alert I heard.

3. I serve in NYSC camp. I no join them do the wahala oo. I am slim as a sleek book. If wind blows too much sef I fit fall down. I an so buttery if the sun shines too much I might melt. The solders kuku let me (flamingo) rest oo. May his soul rest in peace

4. he village people don finally get am ah!God please help your children don't forsake us in time of trials.RIP man.

1. Thank you....."calabar pple and witchcraft,evil and the likes. God help them.

5. Every enemy, waiting for me @ my harvest time Fall and Die in Jesus Name Amen. May God deliver us from every arrow of untimely death Amen. Rip man.

1. In Jesuuuuuuus name. These bastard evil people are on a rampage. Please let's all be prayerful. 1st class in engineering they will now give his parents story that touches. After all the school run, school fees,and wahala then this?Olorun maje ooo

6. he village people don finally get am ah!God please help your children don't forsake us in time of trials.RIP man.

7. Hmmmm...stella, I don't even understand again. This is like the third death recorded in this batch B. First Kano, bayelsa and now Zamfara. May God protect all the corps members including myself. Thank God am almost passing out.

8. I blame buhari and all APC cohorts for his death. May God grant your family the fortitude to bear this loss.

1. What are you saying are you just dumb or you want to trend?

What if the guy was sick from home? I am not a buhari or APC fan but please use your head when commenting because death can happen only as God has written it. Rip to the dead

2. Retarded idiot.

9. He was a first class graduate. May his soul RIP

10. It deedn't use to be like diss in the days of my fourfathas. Sigh!!!

Pliss the ortority school luk into diss. Cus It dossn't afekt dia farmily n frends dossn't meen it hassn't afekted order farmilys.
    Buhari times is enof grive alraidy.

R.I.p Yong man.

1. Buhari's time is really enough grieve already.
      RIP young man. What a waste.

11. What a great loss,may God Confort his Family.pls people sick or with any serious ailment should be exempted from camping...to avoid some of this sudden deaths..

12. To me they should scrape the NYSC,its of no use.

13. RIP,... God please I put my brother that is in the camp into your able hands protect and also be with him.

14. God forbid! What a great loss! It's a pity though. Wasted efforts, I feel so much for his family right now. Nawa ooo, may his soul rest in peace.

15. Extremely touching when i read it last night. Had to ponder!! This life sef. RIPP

16. May his soul rest in peace...
    Sorry guys I have to be realistic here, you can't have a collection of over 2000 people and not expect to record a death.if you are opportuned to go through the nysc year book,there is a column for fallen heroes,some in camp and some during the course of the service year,some as result of late presentation and some as a result of lack of technical know how and proper facilities,some even happened while they went visiting their parents in their comfort zones..etc..Truth is people die everyday just the way people are born everyday.Their going to camp isn't what killed them rather their time to move to the next realm was at hand.when death comes you neither choose where or when ,only God knows that.No one knows when the end shall come.The prayer is one shouldn't be found wanting when his time is near and may God grant the families of the deceased the fortitude to bear this irreplaceable loss.

Ps..I'm not saying the nysc as a programme hasn't lost its essence ,left for me the nysc programme should be scrapped and the 19800 ×12 given to each graduating student as a former of gratuity(don't know what to term it).

1. You are one of the intelligent ones on this blog.

2. True!
      You made a lot of sense.

3. It doesn't make sense to scrap NYSC....policies are meant to be reviewed and the scheme has not being reviewed in line with recent development. How can u have a country like Nigeria and then churn out youths that are so ignorant of how others live? There has to be that spirit of oneness and intergration....you cannot tell me you will understand the sokoto people for example when you where born, bred schooled in Lagos as a Yoruba man, no Hausa neigbours then u expect to claim to understand the culture and ways of the sokoto man.....you all go and read up on why the scheme was set up then come and say it should be scrapped.....

4. It doesn't make sense to scrap NYSC....policies are meant to be reviewed and the scheme has not being reviewed in line with recent development. How can u have a country like Nigeria and then churn out youths that are so ignorant of how others live? There has to be that spirit of oneness and intergration....you cannot tell me you will understand the sokoto people for example when you where born, bred schooled in Lagos as a Yoruba man, no Hausa neigbours then u expect to claim to understand the culture and ways of the sokoto man.....you all go and read up on why the scheme was set up then come and say it should be scrapped.....

17. Mercy Lord, what is all these nau.....rip to him.....Nysc should take it easy with all their military drillings and what's not, that was how I fell terribly sick back in camp and was forced to go for endurance trek.....we trekked to the extent that I cudnt feel my feet ....chai, I suffered sha,immediately we returned, the malaria returned in triple measure,pressed down and shaken together, na God save me till I got well.......

18. What a sad end! RIP young man. God grant the family the stength to bear this painful loss.

19. May their gentle souls rest in perfect peace, people should stop staying NYSC is bad cos its not

20. And they wont scrap the scheme cos itz a scam. NYSC is a big scam!

21. Rest in peace dear.
    May God comfort ur loved ones..

22. Some people die at work,at home,hospitals even in church. This is the reality.
    But Like I said in the first NYSC post here, there should be a total over haul. Well equipped infrastructures should be put in place.
    Proper emergency health care covered by the government should be made available too.

Adequate care should be taken in preparing food fed corps members.
    A lot of money needs to be pumped into this programme,I'm still an advocate of The NYSC programme.

Most corps members refuse to indicate that they are ill before going for NYSC because there is no proper communication channel or documentation.
    You tell them you are ill and realise that your file might be forgotten or lost forever.

They need to have reachable lines on their website with a forum where you can discuss issues.
    Believe me when I say God has been saving a lot of them... some go to camp pregnant missing their antenatal classes,because they don't want to be found out.

I know I am asking for a lot,but there should be an upgrade with their standard.

RIP to them. Can't imagine what their parents are going through now.

23. Why is all these happening in Buhari's tenure?...This man is a bad head.

1. Kidjo, daftness is really dealing with you.
      I pray you get healed.

Read it yesterday and was so upset. May his family be consoled.
      May he rest in peace, Amen.

24. Please you all shut up about this scrapping NYSC bullshit.....the issues here are not only NYSC issue....we have no emergency rescue or health system in place, hospitals are ill equipped to make correct diagnosis....people die in this country everyday so this is not an NYSC issue....the scheme is a good one considering the multicultural and ethnic diversity we have as a nation....it's a pity our government is not a proactive one where issues are reviewed and made better...in the developed country there will be an inquest after this guys death and areas where things need to be adjusted in NYSC will be recommended and things improved.....RIP young man, the lord comfort your family...

And please no myopic and childish comment about me being an NYSC staff here..that's just plain gospel truth

25. haaa! first class graduate from an engineering department? what a waste!

RIP young man and may God grant your family and friends the fortitude to bear the loss.