Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Arik Air Staff Go Into Hiding At International Airport As Passengers Luggage Fail To Arrive.

Tuesday, December 06, 2016

Arik Air Staff Go Into Hiding At International Airport As Passengers Luggage Fail To Arrive.

Some passengers from the UK who arrived Nigeria 3 days ago are yet to get their Luggage and despite Arik Air memo yesterday that their Luggage would arrive this morning at 6am,nothing of such happened.
The angry passengers are all at the international airport waiting and Arik Air stand is empty and despite the fact that they have an incoming Flight,there is no staff available.

80 comments:

1. What!! I so pity the passengers cos arik staffs we steal some of their stuffs...

1. Why did they go into hiding? Are they naked? Just asking!😃

2. Vuummm kanma karia statement,arik ndi ori ndi ori!

#yourmercyohLord

3. Why correct her. It's a joke. You can see that from her name.

4. Bad service...... They are full of disappointment.

5. Bad service...... They are full of disappointment.
      They can steal..... I pray the bags will be intact.

6. Meaning its nolonger save flying by arik?

7. People that fly Arik are those people who enjoy torture. Also probably in relationships leading nowhere.

2. Why people still fly Arik both domestic and international, beats me. These people have shown time and time again that they don't care about their quality of service. Yet people fly them becoz of awoof. Well awoof they run belle

1. 1 billion likes..horrible airline.

2. My sister na bcos say dem cheap

3. Princess Scheherazade6 December 2016 at 10:35

Which awoof? Except na international flight awoof cos their fares on domestic routes are practically the highest.

4. Awoof for where? People fly them because they fly to everywhere in Nigeria. I don't know about int'l

5. Which awoof, which cheap?..Arik from london this morning is £1,008! Virgin Atlantic £1,027!.

6. They are not cheap!!! The catch is the baggage allowance which is 30kg. British Airways/ Virgin Atlantic is 23kg.

Nigerians like to carry Garri, Elubo and all sorts so Arik works for them.

They also have good planes and good pilots but they need to get their acts together with this delayed flights and luggage not arriving. I don't know if it is a Nigerian thing or the airline is jinxed.

7. People like me travel with them just because they go everywhere. You can be in London this morning and by in the evening you are in Benin without the unessary change of airlines.

3. Maybe they can't find the luggages
    Arik air and wrongdoings are like 5&6.

4. Please ,I am not trying to bring Arik down...But this is getting too much

Arik staffs steals alot

My aunt was returning from UK...And she padlocked her box...How Arik staffs managed to unlock that box,baffles us till now...They unclocked the box,stole almost everything there,and my aunt never suspected

I don't know what Arik management is doing....

It has been Arik this,Arik that all the time.

1. Staff! Even if they are 1000. Still STAFF!

2. Big time thieves at arik...they stole some things from me years back...smh....

3. They split the zip carefully..no need to touch the padlock.that's what I've learnt from royal air morrocco..if it's too obvious they wrap the suitcase and claim the zip broke while transferring.by the time you unwrap the suitcase,it's filled with junk..luggage stolen.

4. All these people writing staffs. Please it's staff for both sigular and plural. There's nothing like staffs. The same rule applies to stuff. Not stuffs.

5. Princess Scheherazade6 December 2016 at 10:39

No need to even beg.
      My friend flew Arik from PH to Lagos with a sizeable sum in his hand luggage which he stowed in the overhead luggage bin.
      He removed his suitcase immediately they landed and when he got to check the bag on getting home, half the money was gone.

It wasn't the first time I was hearing about Arik and stealing from passengers so I wasn't surprised then.

6. What are u pple waiting 4??..some1 should sue their asses by d time they finish paying 4 damages,mgt.will sit up

7. She-who-must-not-be-named6 December 2016 at 14:54

Arik "thieving" Air. Flew in with them from Jo'Burg. They cut my luggage dip open with the padlock still locked on it. Luckily my valuables were in my hand luggage so they were unlucky. Never using them again

8. STAFF or you say MEMBERS OF STAFF

9. Adanne English mistress who over correct English help? Oyibo man no send ur language so Pls leave us alone ooo with our English

5. Santa came early to their office that is why. I pity the passengers, they have done santas to these staff.

Chai

1. My brother suffered same fate too last week or so... His bag later arrived some days after with half of his valuables missing... Nigeria is tiring!

2. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 You are just a clown love me jeje!!!

6. I hope arik staff haven't siphoned d luggages.

1. She-who-must-not-be-named6 December 2016 at 15:04

@Nybabe, sharaap my friend! Busy body. Who teach you English? Concentrate on the topic jor. Btw, I'm sure you've never even flown on a plane b4

2. Hahaha. She who mustn't be named. I live in Nyc by God's grace. Go hang yourself

7. Ronning into highding woont solf northing, its radar distroying dia reputashion. Pliss they shool stop the rof play n meck sure the pasengers gate dia lockages bk.

8. This is really bad

9. It's high time pple stop using arik

10. For how long will they hide, it's better for the management to find a he missing bags.

God Bless Everyone.

11. Whoever still boards arik are quite strong hearted people. I can't o.

12. Why are they hiding, that will even make the passengers more angry, but seriously Arik staffs are so annoying

13. You can imagine.

Smhow!!

Shaking my head in shame

14. What a pity.
    I feel so bad for the passengers because those luggages even when they find them wont be the way they packaged them.
    Thieving incompetent airline.

15. I don't get if their luggage dosent arrive,they will compensated with peanut of 50k?! Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

16. 50k?..that's evil.Lord knows the cost of stuffs in the suitcases..how does 50k cover that?well that's why people are adviced to get insured when traveling..my heart goes out to them..it's a horrible feeling.

1. But the insurance money ain't cheap o. Sometimes I want to but when I see the total ticket amount, I have no choice than to say no insurance

17. Na wa oooo, abeg how i GO use get id for dis blog ke?firstimer in house, abeg make na ja mi si MBOK

18. Arik airline is the one of the worst,flew with them just four times, it was an eyesore

1. Arik na Shina rambo. Staff na Shina rambo. Fly at your own risk. Den fit thief person.

19. Ha arik don't try nonsense o
    My brother is coming this evening hope his luggage will come with him

20. Haba people! Say what you know na. How can Arik staff steal from Passengers' luggage's when they are no longer in charge of the luggage's after checking. They have a handler Company in charge of that na. FAAN Security and SACHOL handle that please. And no, I dont work with Arik Airlines.

1. Shut up ur lieing mouth,u do work wit Arik and u are one of d staff who steals from passengers

2. @ anno u made a point but baggage handlers are the airline staff
      Yes I know this, if u say SAHCOL and NAHCO are not airline staff I will agree

21. Compensation of NGN50,000 for luggage worth more than that !!!!!!!!!!!!!! it is well

22. I flew Arik in june this year and bcs of their incompetence after shifting the portharcourt flight from 7 to 9 i missed my london flight.on getting to mmia int wing the so called big woman in charge was extremely rude to me,well finally they checked in me and another passenger into one hotel at ikeja...long and short of it all is that arik is stupid and incompetent.thwy shld be severely dealt with.that my luggages came complete...i thank God

23. Why are people flying Arik internationally BTW.
    I cant even enter Arik for ordinary 1hr local flight.
    Nawaaaaa
    Arik for international flights aint even that cheap. You can still get KLM and Airfrance cheaper.

1. It's because they allow international passengers to carry their orishirishi

24. And you wonder why some of us will never take Arik Air on international route. Shio............

25. I wonder wen arik will stop incompetent. Just so annoying!

26. KLM anyday. Never had any problem with them.

27. I wish I had known of ariks reputation then I would not have flown with them. Have been to the airport every day the last 5 days sincd. I arrived, as each day I was told it would arrive the next. On leaving the flight was delayed for more than 3hrs and there was even a fight on the plane between a flight attendant and customer. If it's arrive and everything isn't intact I will be sueing. My family are lawyers for a reason 😳

28. I have been waiting for my things 5 days now. Going back to airport everyday because each time they lied and said it would be coming the next day. The outbound flight was delayed over 3hrs and there was a fight between a flight attendant and customer. Worst airline EVA!!

29. Lol................na em good for una when de use arik de travel abroad, you people do not learn

30. Went to Malaysia for 10 days, luggage arrived the day I was going back to Nigeria. Arik is rubbish.

1. Looool hehehehe, I'm sorry it's not funny, but laugh wan kill me. You didn't get to use the stuff you brought from Naija.