Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Billionaire Mike Adenuga Names Banana Island Street After Himself Amidst Uproar

Friday, December 16, 2016

Billionaire Mike Adenuga Names Banana Island Street After Himself Amidst Uproar

There is some for of Brouhaha currently brewing in Banana Island and it no longer boasts of its serenity due to a recent uproar engineered by billionaire Telecoms mogul, Mike Adenuga.

What happened you ask?

According to Olofofos Residents of the island,The CEO of GLO Telecoms allegedly recently deployed a truck load of Security Personnel to intimidate key members of the Association as he allegedly illegally changed his street of residence from 2nd Avenue to “Mike Adenuga Avenue”.

The move dared anyone to oppose his action and members of the Community  did not like this and felt that the billionaire had breached the code of conduct in the Estate...

2nd Avenue now renamed 'Mike Adenuga Avenue' stands out as the only street named after a human being because all streets are numbered and not named, the move sets a precedence for the disruption of the peace enjoyed by other residents of the community,some of whom are just as prominent as Mike Adenuga.

Olofofos say the Residents have kicked against this move and have decided to seek redress in court after realising that the paper works for the change of name had already been processed and finalised.

73 comments:

1. All I see are lawyers smiling to the bank, by their folly we shall continue eating...I'm even thinking of Nigerian bar,how I can be admitted and how I'll make money!!!!

2. Out of all the whole issues that could bother A human being;its changing of street name??

Woow!!

And those complaining;so out of all the whole problem the country is undergoing,a change of name for your street(legally or illegally) is whats giving you headache??

Woow!!

Most Nigerians and Names/Title tho..
      i am really gobsmacked as to what to say both to the person who changed the street name,and to those complaining..

May God guide both parties,grant them understanding;and also the wisdom to have better priorities..

@MARTINS ABOY

3. Hope he makes heaven and have a street on his name. Mtchewwwww. Worldly billionaire.

4. Some streets are named after state's oh and not just numbers

5. Lmao...hahahahahahahaaaaa ROTFL.

6. First of all,it is very very unwise to acquire enemies for yourself at a place of residence for a very trivial reason.
      Incase of anything now,you will realise you re not at peace with anyone in d neighbourhood. Av seen cases where someone escaped death thru a neighbours fence.

7. @martins.... Lmfaooo. Gobsmacked.. Lobatan!!

8. End time One Trillion.... You're just not well walahi. Looool

9. Anon 11:23- please stop thinking like someone who lives in a regular estate when you're trying to think for Mike adenuga. I don't live in banana island but I've never been friends with my neighbors all my life and none of us bloody care. Highest 'happy Christmas'. How much more such snobbish neighbors? I have neighbors who can help save your life without being your friend or even greeting you the next day. Doesn't cost them anything.

As per disrespect, yea he broke the rules. But they will get over it.

10. Thanks @Chikito, what's with thhe neighbours if he desires to name the street after himself; like others won't do that if they had the germinal idea mtschew! Dear, Mike Adenuga, enjoy your life makana osinachi. See me see trouble o. Neighbours should not be jealous joor, they should name other streets after themselves now that there is still time.

2. Frivolity that can't take anyone to heaven

1. They are all billionaires..they should resolve it amongst themselves.

2. Dem they craze both the fighter and fightee(in Fr Edeh's voice)

3. hahahahaha when big elephants fights, the grass suffers.

So that is the problem. Nigeria with egos ehehehe. I like that.

He who has more money should start naming the street. I like that. But the roads self, na there billionnaires they stay. I thought it will be made of diamond self

1. Loveme Jeje, you're so right. The road is looking quite unkempt

2. Lol... the road no resemble banana island road sef

4. They should leave him nau. He must have paid heavily for it. Abi do they just carry and name street? He must have paid to the governing council of the Island.

5. You see what I mean about us Nigerians always showing off and thinking we above the law and God. All those adenugas shall see what God has in store for them in 2017!!!

1. Above which law? U no see say he got approval for the change?

6. Why not buy a Island and do as he pleases. Why live in an estate and refuse to abide by the rules?
    Anyway, has he breached any law by his action, definitely not.

1. I think it an island... but wat do I know. ..

2. @Anon 11:22 "it's"

7. A tout will always be a tout.

1. Who's a tout? Adenuga? Bia it's like morning sickness is hammering u!! Common Goan sleep!

8. Height of selfishness.. As if naming d Street after him will have any monetary benefit.. Mtcheew

9. Money talks....
    Make una leave am ooooo, maybe he go carry the street go heaven.

10. This fight is for people in the same level with him

11. See the kind of fight big men are into, Abeg that is kind of fight I want. Not blog fight biko.

12. He's just a greedy insatiable man,he's already a well known rich man,naming a street after himself by force when the law of the resident doesn't permit is uncalled for.anyhoo I see bushy grass and rough uneven Road,hmnnnn remind me again people how much do they sell ordinary land in this their banana island again?lots and lots of million,I expect the roads to be in polished tar like tiles.thats their problem sha.i hope some people won't start with this kind of nonsense inside VGC too,our streets are roads with numbers.nobody is intimidating anybody trying to feel like the king of the street.

1. Na una dey hype the banana island nau. What do you expect? Gold on the streets? Oshisco. Even snake island managers residential estate looks better than banana island. Have you been to Mobil estate in eket? Please do and you won't believe you're in Nigeria. Banana island is not so posh to me. Unnecessarily expensive and meant for people like Linda (who can't launder dodgy money) to go and buy house and flaunt. 😂😂😂

13. If the papers on it are complete, he had the authorization even from LASG to do the street name change.

14. So na this one de worry them. Smh!!! Issorai

15. Yoruba people and gragra and show off.Why not spend his money and energy empowering some of his people that find it hard to make ends meet financially instead of this ill advised adventure?

16. so they drive old camry in banana sialng? i think say na only Rolls Royce , Lamborghini we go see for their pictures. nonsense on top 500M per plot

1. Kikikikikiki.

Soon, danfo will start entering the estate

17. How would the street name affect them?!

18. Na d banana island be this? Wetin come different, normal tarred road with cars parked left right n centre.

19. Good for mike and the residence. Biko not my cup of tea

20. money is talking lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

21. He is just gonna cause confusion cos people are already registered in that former address. Point of correction sha, some of the streets are named with state names. Ondo street and co. All the houses are in closes. The man is just a greedy man.

22. This comment has been removed by the author.

23. If he feel he has too much money he should go and used the money to turn Ibadan his hometown into Dubai coz it lacks development

1. I'm sure u don't know Ibadan, u only pass thru it. Lagos, Kano, Kaduna, Ibadan, Portharcourt..... I am sure u r surprise to see Kano and Kaduna, we don't make noise in the north!

24. He should buy the whole estate and dismiss other residents since his ego and pride is pushing him to act like the lord of the island. Things that do not guarantee them making heaven

25. people for bana island still dey drive 1998 camry and matrix?

26. Anon13:26 in the north??? Do u mean Maiduguri ,Bama ,Baga and Sambisa?

27. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Rich man fight.... Me would like to get involve neh nothing else....

28. Here in pawpaw island,there's no brouhaha!

29. Stella not there has been legal tussle for some time now it still remains 2nd avenue. please an individual is not greater than a community!

30. Stella not so, there has been legal tussle for some time now it still remains 2nd avenue. please an individual is not greater than a community!

31. When billionaires fight! If na poor people area nobody will even stop him.he thinks he is d only one that has money.he doesn't know thats where d richest people in naija live

32. Psquare has joined house owners in banana island oo.it'd on his instagram.they parked into d house recently.omo if u see house! Chai.money good o

33. @ stranger...its buy an island and not "buy a island. Thank me later,