Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Breakfast Time!

Saturday, December 03, 2016

Breakfast Time!

This looks yummy but no some would rather have Eba and Egusi soup for breakfast!..lol

This is a BV recipe and she says.....

''You guys, here is a super simple breakfast recipe for you. Yogurt pancakes! They are totally a thing. I figured that if I could make yogurt cake then I could make yogurt pancakes. They are fluffy, yogurty and so good''!

VANILLA YOGURT PANCAKES

Ingredients

1 1/2 cups flour
1/2 cup vanilla yogurt
1/3 cup sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 eggs
I teaspoon baking powder
4 tablespoons butter- melted
1/4 teaspoon salt
1 - 1/2 cup liquid whole milk

*Mix together flour, sugar, salt and baking soda in a bowl.
*Add in milk, yogurt and vanilla and mix well.
*Stir in melted butter.
*Finally add in eggs and mix well.
*Heat a frying pan on medium. Grease with a little butter and pour about 2 - 3 tablespoons of the batter to make your first pancake. Note that you won't need to grease the pan for your subsequent pancakes.
*When bubbles form at the top, flip to the other side. (Please see images below)
*Repeat process with the rest of the batter then serve with fruit of choice and if you like, some 'buttah' on top and some maple syrup or honey.

Enjoy with milk, tea or as it is!

Have a great weekend, my friends!

BV Precious Nkeih,
*Mrs Romas darling,try this out na.

102 comments:

1. Rice and stew for breakfast jor

1. Almond pancake sussage egg and tea.

2. Oh my God! 😍😍 how did I miss this? Definitely getting on to it next weekend. Thanks poster.

2. The baking powder is not important there.

1. Hi, the baking powder is important because these are pancakes not crepes. It makes the pancakes fluffy.

3. Looks yummy but na bitterleaf soup and Eba get me this morning. Eating around 11:00 is no longer breakfast na, that wan na break lunch.

4. Nice🙌🙌🙌
    I chop red velvet pancake yesterday morning so I have decided to try it.
    Same recipe as above but instead of yougurt , add red velvet extract/flavor/ powder.
    Yumyum!!! Deliciousssssss!
    N.B
    The pancakes 'll be red and don't forget syrup!

5. Nice Benin garri + groudnut + milk + smoked fish = small heaven.

6. I love ❤ pancakes

Just as appetizers though....this one no fit reach my belle.

Afang soup 🍲 with correct Fufu...100%

7. Just finish eating beans and cocoyam

8. This is torture. See food na, I miss home o. They just recycle food for us here in this camp😞😞😞😞

1. Thank God you are alive and well in that "camp"

These days,if I hear camp, Na like death �� zone

God be with you.

9. See food! ... For this Buhari era? Abeg stella lunch 1 for me... Lol

10. Mrs Romans has more sophisticated recipes...

Still at d fruits market on the mainland.... I hate mainland. So dirty

1. You hate what? You that's always at Maryland... Abeg don't kill me here

2. Wentin do mainland this girl is a confirm wannabe. Where do you stay? SMH 4 u. Stop running your mouth like a loose tap.

11. I had detox last night... Not taking anything tho I feel empty and relieved,,, will settle for warm Lipton tea... Later in the day will be eating boli.. My love for boli is something else o

12. hmmm....i av eaten twice this morning. . early dis morning I make checkers custard nd milk with baked akara... am eating semi- ripe plantain,yam,sweet potatoes nd egg sauce..as am typing this...

13. Rice and pepper with cashew nut.
    Lol...

14. It'll be delicious oooo.I'll try it one day.Thanks to Precious for sharing.

God Bless Everyone.

15. It's the same old pancake but with addition of yogurt, I'm sure it will taste nice. Thanks for this previous.

16. Nice, make I enter room go sleep. Yam and stew for me

17. Hulala! This looks yummy!!! Will try it out on a good weekend. Had fried yam,egg sauce with tea this am. No watching of weight some weekends ..lool!

1. Mehn. I need to watch my weight. Ketogenics from Monday

18. Thanks precious. ..look so yummy..
    I should try make it early tomorrow morning before cooking my solid food that wil sustain me before going to church...
    meaning I av to include it to my list,as I wil be going to market today. ..

19. Goodmorning to you all!
    I did a lot of cleaning today, is been a busy week for me.

I had 200gr of whole yogurt with freshly squeezed orange and pomegranate juice.
    I don't easily have appetite for food during the winter. That's why I usually prefer soups because it can keep my body warm and lively.

I will prepare meatballs with potatoes and eggplant later. All to be baked in the oven. I dislike fried food.

I'm not a fan of pancakes, but I think I'll give this nice recipe a try without the butter though, because she added yogurt and yogurt is one of my best.
    Thanks BV Precious.

May God met you all at the points of your needs.

1. Kisses to you Mrs Romas.. I love you like that

Pls bring the food here after cooking for me to eat

2. I love you ladies too! @Sandy and Lizzy berry, e-hugs.

3. The only Mrs RRomas.. I luv u joor.
      Keep doing U!!!

4. Ha!mrs Romas always on point
      Hugs and kisses#love yogurt..

20. Hian

Having pap and custard for brekkkie

21. Happy weekend BVs.
    I ate fufu and bitterleaf soup as breakfast..

22. I'm definitely gonna try this out. And visiting the site. Thanks BV precious

23. Very nice.
    I had chips and indomie with ketchup on the side.

24. Warrisdis? OK water leaf soup and starch on my mind now!

25. Just finish downloading Pap and Moimoi. Happy weekend you all.

26. Rice and beans jollof on my mind.Thank you Jesus for d gift of life

27. Thanks Precious.

Throwing over the apron and putting on my handgloves, didn't know what to make this morning, everybody still sleeping from the vigil. Lemme sneak into the kitchen.

Xhlrted P

28. Chai!!! Ogenemee!!!
    All this una oyibo food no go belle full me ooo. Lol
    Which one be vanilla yogurt pancakes?
    Abegi.... My swallow all the way

29. Having yam and oil jawe as 1 egg is now 60naira, this buharitimes is just vexing me

bye

30. I sight Precious darling. Keep up the good work.

31. Stomach still full from yesterday party.

Still lying on bed. Let me see if I go enter gear 5.

The food is fattening. Won't be surprised Na fatty bombom dey make this. Dey like eating sweet sweet things

32. The food looks yummy and the recipe is easy too

33. look nice, am sure it'll taste good too. i'll be having beans and sweet potatoes for breakfast

34. Wow Nice Recipe!! Will try it ..I love innovation, so I have a special local stew that you can make called Banga Stew. The ingredients needed 1. fresh palm nuts(i prefer to mix the Agric and local ones) 2. freshly blended tomato and pepper. 3. Dry Fish 4. Goat meat or Shaki or Cow meat or Offals 4. Iru beans 5. Salt 6.Seasoning cubes 7. finely chopped Scent leaves or Ugwu
    Preparation: 1. Boil your meat, dry fish and other meat you prefer seasoned with onions, salt, seasoning cubes and pepper( I like to think it gives it a unique taste) 2. Also Boil your Palm nuts for about 45 mins in order to extract the oil. 3. Now pour your extracted oil in a clean pot and boil for 15minutes or more . 4. Then add your blended tomatoes and boil for another 30 minutes or more 5. Then add your boiled meat along with the stock and taste to be sure if there is need to add any seasoning (Add your salt, seasoning and iru beans and simmer for another 10 minutes,) 6. Add your finely Chopped ugwu or scent leaves and stir and leave for 2 minutes. Your local stew is ready to eat with steamed rice or yam. Try it this weekend and thank me later *winks*

1. Thanks. I'll try it this wkend

2. Banga soup is a special innovation? Soup that I can cook with my eyes closed 🚶

35. Me I'm having rice ooo,my jollof rice from last night nobody get money to waste.

Bvs I had a dream ooo, a very sweet ending dream,I dreamt Mrs Romas dash me money to take chop her fine food them.
    Is God trying to tell me she will play Santa for me?

Mrs Romas obey the voice of the Lord and bless me today amen!
    Bvs E.W.A

36. 15 of this won't even fill half my stomach. Where my Fufu pls?

37. I wool aff loffed to try this out bet, deys recipees ain't afailable in the village. *sad*

Garri and Pam kannail is bae.

38. Looks good! Let.me save this and the sometime.

Please how do I identify original shea butter (ori)? The one I have is: solid at room temperature, not very yellow (a color in between light yellow and gray) and the smell is not very strong. Is it okay?

White Diamond and Quiksilver, how are you ladies? Hope you are doing okay.

39. Yoghurt pancake... Sounds yummy.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

40. Just akamu. 6weeks Preggy and nothing goes down my throat. I am tired already

1. So sorry to hear that, dear. Don't worry, this too shall pass.

41. Changed my breakfast today cos I had too many ripe plantain that was gonna waste if I didn't use.
    So I settled for dodo with egg. Dazzal

My sister was gisting me about her new favorite meal so I wanna give it a try.
    Ogbono soup with oysters and biscuit bone and stockfish.

42. Just lemon water for me kapish

43. After this, I will eat d eba and egusi...

44. Yummy, been meaning to prepare pancake, am definitely trying it out next weekend, meanwhile am having beans and pap with liquid milk no sugar, i hate sugar

45. #Sometimes you may feel God is hard on you & doesn't love you... Truth is He Loves you too much to leave you the way you are*

46. Ate two boiled eggs, a tuna fish n three slices of bacon washed down with Bullet proof coffee. Keto rocks☕️

47. I am drinking pap.
    will figure out something to eat later

48. Replies
    1. Look delicious but am not a pancake person. Had yamarita and chicken stew......

49. Somebody help!!!

Got married 3weeks ago, can't cook to save my life. Last weekend Dh asked me to make custard for him he wanted it with some scrambled eggs. I quickly googled how to make them n got luck with the eggs but ran out of luck with the custard as it was just too watery. I discarded it n pretended I didn't try it at all n told him we didn't ve custard. He has come up with it again, I told him we still don't ve and he was like Honey, buy Custard Na. it's one of my favorites especially on weekends. Hmmm! Mind u, I ve been trying my hands on it since then to no avail. Bikonu what do I do? Open up to him? Chai! Shame no go gree me.

Dear mama, thank you for having 3 maids at the same time. You never allowed me to do anything while growing up. Thank you for the shame u made me face. Let me not say much n keep the rest to God. He will see me through that I'm sure. 😭😭

1. Kai, go to a cooking school or something . Stop blaming ur mom, it's in the past already . To get a thick custard, the custard batter shouldn't be too watery .

2. Eyeha anon 10:49 kpele.

When making your custard make sure d cold water added is less and you MUST wait for like a min when d hot is boiled b4 adding it to d custard. Dont worry practice makes perfect.

3. You don't have to blame your mother, she was doing what she thought was best for you,,, and you could have learnt too if you really wanted to. But it's never too late

4. It's not too late to learn dear.

5. When preparing the custard make sure you add little water, so the outcome of the custard is not watery

50. Looks yummy, would definitely try it!

51. It's tea ,sans sucre + lait concentrate and i dunno how they spell the bread joo. All these French ppl and their spellings.. E be like leavened bread sha. Just dey manage am till I comot for here. Spaghetti in the afternoon. Bonjour everyone! He he! I'm learning.

52. Nna mehn, na bread with eagg sause & tea o. I need to be light enof for the 5-aside tourney today.

*ghanaman signing out*

1. See who I here oo

Are you my Santa for December

53. Hehehehe, I just they boot,dis looks good ,well done.good morning Stells and my fellow bvn.

54. Great! It will make me fatter joh

... Jesus is my worth!

55. Why is my comment not publish?

1. Because you did not shout a big HALLELUJAH

��

56. Pls is that Kiwi by the side?

57. Looks good, but I'd rather use oats as my flour. Oat pancakes is bae, try it with apple sauce.

For breakfast, I am having golden morn

1. Yeah wholemeal flour with apple sauce. Ah!..add zest of lemon to it.(mostly during this winter period here)😉

58. I had fried egg with fried sausage with cornflakes with a cup of coffee for breakfast yesterday ..............lol ...nothing this morning

59. Lied to my boo am traveling to lagos to help my friend with some things, now his requesting for pictures, I don enter 1 chance pls wat can I do. Plsss help me out bv's

60. Anon 10:09 no need to go cooking school, look for someone to teach you somethings. We have people that cooks here, tell Stella to link you up with them.

It is well with you

61. Me am feeling really lazy today, no time to cook.
    had one peice of pepper chicken,an apple and a cup of coffee.will just lay in this bed till evening.

*grabs cucumber*

62. I had beans and corn porridge for breakfast

63. Detoxification mood activated before Xmas😉😉😉😉😉😉

64. Oh my!
    I had Bolero custard and bread
    Getting set to eat Aunties puff-puff @ Shoprite with coke..