Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari Forwards Ayine Name To Senate For Confirmation As AuGF

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

Buhari Forwards Ayine Name To Senate For Confirmation As AuGF

SIX months after the former Auditor-General of the Federation, AuGF proceeded on terminal leave, President Muhammadu Buhari, yesterday, forwarded to the Senate for screening and subsequent confirmation of Mr. Anthony Mkpe Ayine as the new Auditor-General of the federation.

Former Auditor-General of the Federation, Samuel Ukura, had in June 5, proceeded on terminal leave, having reached the civil service retirement age.
Buhari in a letter to the President of the Senate, Dr Bukola Saraki, dated December 9, 2016, explained that the nomination of Ayine was in line with the constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Buhari said: “Section 86(1) of 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, as amended, states that the Auditor-General for the Federation shall be appointed by the President on the recommendation of the Federal Civil Service Commission subject to confirmation by the Senate.

“In line with this constitutional requirement, the Federal Civil Service Commission has recommended Mr. Anthony Mkpe Ayine for appointment as the Auditor-General for the Federation.
“I have accepted this recommendation and hereby present the nomination of Mr. Anthony Mkpe Ayine for confirmation by the Senate.

“While hoping that this request will receive the usual expeditious consideration of the Distinguished Senators, please accept, Mr. Senate President, the assurances of my highest regards.”

Meanwhile, with less than 17 days to the end of 2016 fiscal year, the Senate, yesterday, approved N1,308,480,065,989.85 as the projected revenue target for Nigerian Customs Service for 2016.

from Vanguard

8 comments:

1. This old baba will just be waiting for six months everytime to confirm people. That was how the economy was in autopilot waiting for foolish ministers that could not save this country.

My bishop say make we dey pray for you but me i go pray make God give you sense since you no pass maths and english.

1. How long does it take to Confirm employment in most organizations? Find that out and you will have a better understanding of why this old baba waits

2. Hmmm,i hope they won't give him a deputy, a wicked aboki like they did to Ibe Kachukwu,who makes his position almost useless.

3. This man is just sensles for my liking.

4. Nonsense old man! Live is becoming difficult each new minutes under this old wicked and evil man. See is looks lyk that of Nebuchadnezzar d wicked king..

5. Am surprise buhari did not put up a northerner dis time around....smh. Need to find out wer dis one cums from