Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari To Attend Security Forum in Senegal

Monday, December 05, 2016

Buhari To Attend Security Forum in Senegal

President Muhammadu Buhari will attend the Third Dakar International Forum on Peace and Security in Africa in Dakar, Senegal, from December 5 to 6.

The Forum, convened by President Macky Sall of Senegal with support from the African Union to discuss security-related challenges on the continent, will be attended by African leaders and representatives of regional and international organisations.

President Buhari is scheduled to participate in the Panel of Heads of State on Tuesday, December 6.

The President, who has identified improved security in Nigeria as a priority for development, shares the vision of the Forum in finding lasting solutions to security challenges on the continent, notably terrorism and violent extremism, piracy, drugs, child and human trafficking.

In Dakar, the Nigerian leader will use the occasion of his participation in the Forum to continue his active engagement with political authorities on the need for enhanced security cooperation in the region.

The theme of the two-day Forum is, “Africa and its Security Challenges: Perspectives for Effective Solutions’’.

From premiumtimes

19 comments:

1. Oga buhari Shey your office dey for sky ni?

1. I think he should start working for waka-now.com

2. Kikikikikiki!
      Samething wey dey my mind to write. I guess the answer is yes!!!

2. Na the only thing wey im sabi now

3. Mtcheeew
    He should be busy attending meetings up nd down.
    Old clueless Aboki

4. WakawakA

With your waka upandan,you come think say your wife no go dey fuck toy boys like @Tifnubu junior 😄😃

5. Safe journey sir, buy biscuit for us. Mr Ajala

6. E don dey go again, waka waka president. But before nko, Fulani herdsman no dey siddon one place.

7. This man no dey rest? Ah ah, he needs more rest than stress now. He shld send delegates nau. Well naim sabi.

8. But we haven't seen any improvement from the ones they have been attending

9. Na wao ooo most he go, is he the tourist minister or president.