Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative.

Tuesday, December 06, 2016

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative.

Hmmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE..
TO GO OR NOT?

Good day Stella, hope you are doing great. I would really love to seek your opinion and that of my fellow BVs.

I met a young man via a female cousin about 2months ago, we don't talk much cos we work and am kinda a workaholic lol. Well he seems cool and his spoken English literally add to my vocabulary.

While in the university I made an ideal man list with my roommate and he meets the physical category lol we categorized the list ( am a sucker for males with toned body ) . We havent seen each other except on video calls and pix. 

The issue here is that he plans to attend a wedding in a nearby state this weekend and asked me to join him and the roads are really bad. I feel its not appropriate for us to meet that way and he should make out time to come to where i stay . I suggested that but he was like the roads are bad in my mind so me go fly come the wedding abi.

My question is....

whether I should go for the wedding or maintain that I can't make it as I work on weekends most times. 
 Stella your view is highly needed thanks.

*Tell him you are working and cannot make it and let him find time to visit you...He might want to get you out of your comfort zone so that eating the cookie is easy.
Please stay where you are...Or are you desperate? And whats with your list?Continue writing list until you become gwegs.

136 comments:

1. Stella stop using and encouraging the term gwegs gosh.
    Why does marriage define a woman and not a man.

1. Thanks Doppel. ..smh...."Cookie "cookie"....no big deal

2. Doppelganger don vex...... U no dey take ๐Ÿ‘‚ hear the word gwemz.
      ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜

3. I concur.

Lady dey ur lane. If d road is too bad for him then its worse 4 u. Smh 4 unecessary yanga.

4. What's wrong with having a list by the way? Absolutely nothing! While some can mentally pen it down,some need that sheet and pen to write out what they want in a man! It's like you having a "To-do" list.. another can just journey through the day accomplishing same thing they have mentally set out to do. To each man his own; what works for Tinuke probably won't for Yemisi! Life is biased like that..
      Meanwhile,poster,if you want to go,go jare. But carry along your common sense. Even if he were to come meet you in your 'comfort zone', and you have decided to fcuk him shebi you will still fcuk the fcuk?
      However,if you sense he's been selfish about it,then sell your own fish! Selfish too. Be Bad-arse like that. Good luck.

5. People be making mountains out of molehills. There's something called meeting someone halfway. It's a relationship not rocket science. Everything is not sex, there are no rules guiding relationships.what works for Mr A might not work for Mr B, not everyone has the opportunity to have a first romantic meeting. Your problem is that you still believe in Mills and Boons fantasies lol, besides What is the probability that you guys won't have sex if he comes to your place? Have you considered the fact that he's coming from a far distance and wants to use one stone to kill two birds (attend the wedding and spend time with you) then rush back to his base. Poster he probably wants you guys to meet at a neutral place. Majority of the females here have travelled for more than 8 hours to go and see a man(we read about it here all the time ). If you want to go, please go but ensure you carry enough vexing money to avoid stories that touch and if you do not want to go, sit in your house. End of story.

6. People be making mountains out of molehills. There's something called meeting someone halfway. It's a relationship not rocket science. Everything is not sex, there are no rules guiding relationships.what works for Mr A might not work for Mr B, not everyone has the opportunity to have a first romantic meeting. Your problem is that you still believe in Mills and Boons fantasies lol, besides What is the probability that you guys won't have sex if he comes to your place? Have you considered the fact that he's coming from a far distance and wants to use one stone to kill two birds (attend the wedding and spend time with you) then rush back to his base. Poster he probably wants you guys to meet at a neutral place. Majority of the females here have travelled for more than 8 hours to go and see a man(we read about it here all the time ). If you want to go, please go but ensure you carry enough vexing money to avoid stories that touch and if you do not want to go, sit in your house. End of story.

7. So if this is how you are suppose to meet ur soul mate for the first time,this is how due to pride and bot wanting to look cheap will make you miss it,if ur pride won't let you go then give him a good and reasonable excuse instead of bad road bcos first impression matter alot,and most guys will take offence that you do not want to see him as much as he wants to and his love might reduce or better he start questioning your love for him....my advice is just go and i bet few years from mow this would serve as a very interesting and romantic way of how I met my husband for the first time

BEST OF LUCK POSTER

8. Asin, the name dey pepper her for body. It's not that serious

9. This doesent qualify to be a chronicle.

Notin chronic about it

10. But Doppel is right @portable. It is a degrading term and shouldn't be used on any woman, you cannot in one breath say women need to watch out for flags and be careful on who they end up with and in another breath call women gwegs, just because they are being careful...it is this name tagging that has led women to settle for the wrong partner. It is this name tagging that is causing adultery and other unmentionables in marriages.

11. My dear go out and have fun... Not every one wants the cookie on first date. Go with enough money. Stop being stiff

12. Fuck him. Don't go.... make he nor go use your head for money. Y'all saw the calabar girl that her head got chopped off. Right?

13. Babe anyhow u want, abeg make sure u hold ur VEX MONEY!

14. I met my husband this way for our first date oh...yes we gbenshed...we are now married...abeg no one rule to the best relationship...follow your heart

2. Since you're meeting for the first time why go through all that stress for a man you hardly know? Let him come and see you.when you go there now you'll now be looking desperate

1. Don't run after a man let a man run after you. If you try too hard to please a man, he will tag you desperate. If he can't stress himself to come and see you then forget it. A guy that is taking you to "mamaput" claiming he is low on cash is breaking his account to take another lady to a Chinese restaurant. Forget list and be wise.

2. Stella may God keep you,let the silly girl continue writing list,imagine A white man's language being a criteria for her,no wonder village girls marry the best,the men will go the village,marry them and polish them while you city girls will passed from one generation of men to the other,in the end most of you suffer in marriage just because you think you are wiser than your grand mas who choose character and family background over fake accent

3. She-who-must-not-be-named6 December 2016 at 16:10

I wurv u @ lawof

4. I stand with Stella on this. So the road is bad for him and he wants you to use Edo airways ko?

Tell him you are busy and you may find time soonest. He is the one that should come see you. If you go, you may be at his mercy. And if the state is a familiar terrain, carry go.

5. All of you saying don't go, let him break his back etc pls this thing does not have set rules and regulation, neither is it governed by a formula. While I was single I met a guy through a mutual friend, we lived in extreme locations and when I say extreme, I mean extreme. A few weeks into our talking with each other I took a train from the UK to Europe to see him. It was a long and unpleasant journey bc I don't enjoy long journeys esp wn I'm traveling alone. That beau became my husband and that journey was 13yrs ago. We were married precisely 3yrs and 2days after I took that trip and everyday I thank God I didn't miss going on that trip. This man treats me like a goddess and always does whatever it takes to see me smile. I cannot start talking about him bc his love is a dream and earnestly many people won't believe it's a real story. In fact it's so sweet that I've heard from all quarters that I've given him "Kopnomi", this gist is circulating even among my own siblings.
      Pls my dear I don't like to talk abt me bc I'm a kinda private person all I can say is PRAY ABOUT IT & FOLLOW YOUR HEART. Let God lead you on this one.

6. Lying Sparkles. You comparing European countries to Nigerian were your head can be serve to babalawos for money ritual or get rape. You go hustles for 'pale paper' to stay in Europe, right?

7. 13yrs ago, UK was in Europe so Sparkles how do we believe this tale? Or am I too "village" to know the difference?

3. Poster do pple still write lists? I mean that was so sec sch. Anyway, ask him y he cant come to see u at ur base first and if u think his reason is genuine then u should know way to do. Always trust ur instincts. Always.

4. Love that ur list writing, you such knows what you want.just stick to Stella's advice.it made a lot of sense

1. Stella with yeye advice some times. What's desperate about meeting a potential lover? It's called meeting him halfway.
      Drone

5. Not a chronicle,use ur brain.

@Tee_y

6. At last I can read my sdk blog after few days of been strong.
    My dear if he can't come you can't go finish. Which kin desperation be that, don't sell your self so cheaply. Get brain

7. It seems d guy is a poor man that's why the relationship is doing u two mind two mind.

1. The guy isn't poor and Stella being a gwegs is d least of my worries, y una dey criticise my list even without knowing the content. Okbye#

2. Madam, if he is not poor then he must very stingy. coz I can't imagine my very own self telling my babe to visit and she go dey think about it. Or maybe he is short or he has big belle. Or maybe he is just not presentable. U are afraid and ashamed of anyone that knows you seeing two of you together in d wedding.

8. Poster the list writer like the other blog owner. You wey write list Na him go erase am. Gwegs United.

9. Two strong head lovers. No one wants to give way for the other.

You better go and buy that book, when the wife or girlfriend surrendered. It will do you good.

1. Really? Surrender? Because he is her savior. Ori e.

2. Surrender for guy she hardly knows?

3. Madam lovemejeje its not by force to comment. Just read what you wrote there again

10. He will go through the thick forest if he really wants to see you.

11. If d guy is a young rich moda forking nigga like me u won't be ashamed of him showing you off in any occasion.
    That's why it's always better for men to make money b4 looking for toto or wife.

1. U r rich n u were begging for giveaway d other time. Lmao. Thief, liar, ntorr.

2. She-who-must-not-be-named6 December 2016 at 16:12

Choi @ anonymous. ..lmao

3. Sick girl aka peacemaker ndmoney maker, we know u are a small girl pretending to bra guy with your fake ass stories

12. Simple chronicle

Honey don't go anywhere! If he truly wants to meet you, then he should come to your base and see you.

Call and tell him you can't make the wedding but he can come see you after the wedding. Don't belittle yourself cos of a man, so he won't think you're desperate. But he seems like an arrogant guy to me sha

13. Poster thou art vain! what do u mean by toned body?

Off to google....

Brb

14. Lol @ideal man list.
    If we were to go by that, we would all be married to princes and kings. Work in the best companys and all.
    Just talk to God he will give you the best.

15. Hmm, some of these chronicles sef, aunty do what you want abeg..

*allergic to bullshite*

1. The guys seems like one short fool I met months back,always giving excuses,i had to jst free him,cant be wasting my time biko(does his name start with Ar.....?)

16. I'm just laughing at ' continue writhing lust till u turn gwegs' lol

Stella badh baddo baddest reply. Kudos. I wonder y gals do DAT!
    Wen u meet som1 ur heart will tell u his d 1. Xcept ur desperate.

17. This comment has been removed by the author.

18. He should come and see u abeg, if he really likes u, he will make out to c u since his close to ur location, don't like men who like to stress women.

1. But you sure like men that can stress emselves for women right?

19. Tell him you're working that day. If dude takes you seriously and is into you,he'd make out time to come see you... Mtchew he wants free booty

20. May God give money ๐Ÿ’ฐ to all d men wey their gf or wife carry dey do yeye so their story go change.

21. Bessed on ethicks of 'gaintlemansheep', I suggess e mecks out time jos for the porpose of cumin to sea you.... So I dunno tink u shool meck ur face meating apear that way.
    Cus;
    E mite aff litle or no atenshion for u ontil the welding is ofa n at that time, I dunno tink u fill the vibe of a face date.

Bet u can steal go sha o. That's my 2saint bet I dunno whot u alraidy hard in mind or probablee whot I'll wolk out of the blog wit.

Tankio. Bess whishes!

22. LOL......STELILO.....U NO KILL PERSON?

BV BETTER LISTEN TO STELLA O, IF REALLY THE GUY IS INTO YOU HE WON'T BE GIVING SILLY EXCUSE TO SEE YOU.

IF HE CAN'T CROSS A BAD ROAD FOR YOU NA OCEAN HE GO CROSS?

23. Some men are just too lazy to put efforts in relationships and some girls are fueling their laziness by accepting offers like this.

Poster if he's serious about you he will travel to come look for you..

24. It's you that can travel through bad roads and not him. Abeg, don't go jare. If he really wants to see you, the bad roads for him won't be an issue. He should make the effort for a meeting and not you.

25. Replies
    1. No need to comment at all. I see u just want to be noticed.

2. No need to comment at all. I see u just want to be noticed.

26. The fact that this questiom is coming us in your mind is a sure sign that you should stay where you are. You dont need us to tell you that. Dont compromise dear.

27. Poster don't compromise on d physical qualities of d man you want. U may regret marrying a big belly or short man in d future. Eg I strongly believe that Lilian abandoned Ubi bcoz of his shortness and small size.which implies that his something will also be small. She would hv hung in there like Toke if he is tall and well built.

1. LMAO ๐Ÿ˜
      I give up on you...
      Ewwww.....

2. Hahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahaha

28. Please, don't go to that wedding! He already knows you're falling for him, he want to use the opportunity to easily get you to his bed.

You both should met somewhere else, maybe he should visit you first in your base and treat you like a lady not a cheap girl.

And poster, stop lol(ing) at your list because in few years from now, that list will not be important.

29. Abeg stop this cookies shit ! If he's getting her out of comfort zone, does that mean he's planning to open the cookie jar ?
    Everything is not about pussy abeg. Go if you can and if yu can't as well,no wahala. You know what you want and I hope you know how best to get it.

1. Everything is about pussy for guys that haven't tasted it. Everyone knows this na

2. Thank u DonMayor. Asin eee.. must everything be cookie this cookie that... which one is comfort Zone? If sex happen let it happen. The sex can happen anywhere. Comfort zone or not.

Ladies shud stop carrying sex in their head when meeting a man.. damn it. Can't sumtin else happen apart from sex?..

Most of u dat are always concerned abt sex when they first meet a man are the ones that dnt have self-control and can't say No to a man.. so dat way u begin to fear meeting him cos u knw u will open leg even if it's inside a car.. sigh

Sex this sex that.... goosh...

3. Correct ! Oil dey your head @ BabyOku.

4. @Gi Coco,I hope there are millions of dollar bills embedded inside your Toto. That u hv been giving ur Toto to irresponsible men does not mean that all men are d same.

30. This is the first meeting. He should be the one visiting not you..Subsequent ones ehen you can now travel.

31. Make you chill small. Maybe the wedding is in a town close to yours and there's no way he can make it to your place and back in time for the wedding. (Playing the Devil's advocate here though. ) Is he coming from a very far place to that town for the wedding? And is he leaving same day? Well in case una no fit meet, there's always Christmas day and maybe you have to travel to his town or him to yours. Na you talk say you be workaholic meaning the arrangement has to be very detailed for it to work. So if you no get time why not make do with that opportunity

1. I like your level of reasoning. All these old cargoes telling you not to go, will be the first to arrive at the wedding venue.

Sitdown o,make you no go meet the guy and start from there. Let them be giving you an advice they can't take if they were in your shoe.

Small thing, cookie this cookie that, you all have nothing to bring to the table.

2. Na you be dis!!!

3. Poster this advice above is the only advice I recommend for u.. I mean if u r free and the place is close to u.. why not go?.. u have nothing to loose.. it's a wedding, u leave after the wedding.

32. Well.. at least it's a public space. He may not really have the time to come see you as he has to go back to his base which is why he may have asked you to come to maximize the time. Just don't spend the night with him sha.

I think u shud see him. Find out if he has MO or BO.

What the heck? Live a little.

If they ask you to go and collect money, will you be saying the roads are bad?? There are a million other girls that will take him in the blink of an eye.

Give it a try and Journey Mercies to you!

33. Personal Assistant6 December 2016 at 15:35

Aunty stay your house!

34. This comment has been removed by the author.

35. Poster what is the big deal about going to meet him where he is,you people should stop making an issue out of nothing.Am sorry but i do not see this as a chronicle...

36. Babes let the man come to you,don't go no where.

37. poster na na na, that is all I can say, u sure know the right thing to do

38. The one you are falling for doesn't have your time. The one that has your time, you won't fall for. Keep keeping list. Dunce. Later you all lazy gwegz want to be equal to a man yet you need him to go through all the stress alone.

39. I can't comment after you have upload comment. maka why?

40. Is this one chronicle?You sound childish to me.So we should tell you how to live your life?If I were you,i would go but with my personal cash.Comfort zone or no comfort zone, you will bang the guy if you want to.What matters is your mind.Go with your cash,if he behaves anyhow,carry yourself jejely and go rent a room for a night and sleep but if your state is close,enter motor for park go house.I don't see any big deal in him taking with him to a wedding.Goodluck

41. Sterra has said it, do not go. Let him come down after the wedding.

42. Enter your comment...i dont know if u understand this but yoruba will say eni ta ba fe ile e ki jina

43. Enter your comment...i dont know if u understand this but yoruba will say eni ta ba fe ile e ki jina

44. Poster you list is superficial . I love a toned man too but on my list is God fearing , humble , kind , ambitious , traditional values, responsible , bla bla .. if you follow only d physical what happens if for some reason he can't work out anymore or looses interest wetin go remain? Please learn to judge on things far beyond what the eyes can see.

And as for ur advice , hmmm .. if u can't risk your life over the road to his , why should he risk his ?Isn't his life equally precious . Maybe u both can compromise & meet half way ? So each person risk half their lives lol

45. My dear sister a man who wants you will go extra miles to see no matter what it will cause him

46. @peacemaker , how old are u again *rolls eyes* , anyway dear poster if he wants you to travel down and he can pay for the flight tickets ( y not enjoy the break) , but if oga fine boy is silent on that part ( abeg lock up) and chill till he is ready to either come to your base or sort out flights in d future.

47. Lol@keep writing list till u become gwegz

48. Some of these girls; when these "men with toned body" begins to pound that empty head of yours remember to write the "domestic abuse" chronicles!

49. @peacemaker, u sure say u buoyant like this? (cos na empty pocket dey brag too much )
    poster abeg chill at ur zone if oga no fit pay for flight for you to flex at the wedding while enjoying the break .

50. @peacemaker , how old are u again *rolls eyes* , anyway dear poster if he wants you to travel down and he can pay for the flight tickets ( y not enjoy the break) , but if oga fine boy is silent on that part ( abeg lock up) and chill till he is ready to either come to your base or sort out flights in d future.

51. ROTFL @ 'keep writing list until you become a gwegz' stella u funny die.

52. Everything don turn chronicle.Some people will come here to ask whether to take their bath or not. I'm outta here joor

53. Madam attending the wedding will not affect the outcome of the relationship,it is your character and character of the guy that will tell if the relationship will work,you can attend the wedding and from there you can determine whether you want to continue with him or not,as long as you don't have pre marital sex,you are safe,and also make sure if you want to attend you go with enough money and you leave on time

54. My dear if i were in your shoes i won't go because of the reason that he gave. If the road is bad for him,he should also consider you that he wants to take that same route. I don't like selfish and self centred people.

55. Let him come see you at your base jare, he seems in a rush to meet you.

56. Interesting. Tomorrow you all we claim feminist abi? Madam please if you like him and you have to, go and visit him but don't spend the night with him. Did you consider the fact that he might be exhausted after all he left another state for this party which is in a state that's close to you and you expect him to come visit you?

57. he should be the one to come see you.

58. Hmmm!!! I've been married for 7 regrettable years because I refused to go meet my mr Right when he invited me after he returned from"the abroad". Poster what would they advise you if you were to seek him out first. Go to the wedding, meet him at the wedding. Have some talk and that way it's easier and less official than the official meeting. All the best

59. Do not try that shit at all.
    His awareness of your interest in him is greenlight dazzling enough to see.
    Come on, he is setting you up to kill the thrill of the chase, and you are considering following it.
    Lemme hint you this, a LOT of guys will ask you to pull some well, non-conservative actions. They get what they desire and thereafter become disappointed at you and start thinking up impossible scenerios with you and another guy in their imaginary pictures.
    Whatever you might have done with him is what he would think you could have done with any other guy.
    That is how trust issues and playing around begins.

See dating a girl is a conservative approach to knowing her better. And will continue to be,despite the changing world and civilization. Afterall, the ultimate for dating for many is to get married, and marriage is what again? If he wanted it brazen, well, there are numerous redlight districts and wanton lust in females around him to rule out the time and energy dating requires.
    True, a guy may go through all the way only to go be an asshole,but if you shine your eye well and follow the unwritten laws of dating. You will know when to pull back, how much to give, and how to move on with your dignity intact if it packs off.

Do not go way out of your way to make the "toasting" come quicker and easier. It is not forming hard to get,it is commonsense to do so. Our society hands you the shorter end of the stick as a woman, so do not willingly follow to go wreck your worth, reputation and much more.
    Him asking you to just come along to a wedding is not even a good sign, he is already aware he means a lot to you and you have much time in your hands to just clear your schedule and social events to go with him....A very arrogant and selfish assumption for a guy you do not know really well to judge his character.
    He is priming you to tag along in a relationship, where he becomes the centre of your world, you at his beck and call,and a special God's gift to you/women.

You wanna start this, do you have the strength to follow it up?
    Bullshit you allow,will grow and persist.
    So suppress the butterflies and think of yourself first.
    I do not want to critique your list writing,i hope for your sake it is not filled with superficial qualities.
    I know checklist writing comes across as childish but it can be a powerful tool when used properly.
    It can help you assess if you are settling, guage flaws into minor and major and consider a relationship's future based on comparing attributes realistically on your list against the character of whom you are dating.
    But you preparing that checklist with your friend, can't say how matured,in between fits and giggles i imagine and your hammering on his adonis looks got me pretty worried for you.

But pls,do not sell yourself cheap okay.
    Be a woman with standards, a woman respected.
    So no guy calls you indiscriminately, barks at you for not picking up, feels so entitled about your time, keeps you waiting on dates, disrespects your schedule, pulls surprises without the purpose of keeping you impressed,expects too much effort from you to date you.
    See MR RIGHT just needs you to SHOW UP, with your good character and head of sense...that's all.
    Lemme recommend this book for you, Secrets of an Irresistable woman by Michelle Mckinney Hammond.
    Be wise dearie, kisses.

1. even the chronicle is not upto one quarter of your advice wetin?. i raise Rihanna hand for you.

60. By the way, i find his choice of wedding to meet you up as very strategic.
    Like it or not, all that senrenre of weddings gets to a girl. You be sitting down there, getting all warm imagining how the meeting point happened, how she is so much of a princess in her wedding gown, the whole attention and outpouring of love, the soon to happen wedding night brouhaha, the future steamy sex on raining nights, her sense of place in marriage and companionship.
    All the while hoping for when it will hapoen for you.

My point is you will be very vulnerable, and the brother beside you do not need to do much to get you impressed at that point. Especially if he starts acting like a proper boyfriend, introducing you as a girlfriend, getting you food and drinks, holding your hands, chatting you up, getting you all comfy,making hotel arrangements, burning memories into your head.
    Sister, you are going to cave with speed and rearrange your checklist to be about him only.
    You will not realise when you will enter the faux-wifey mode and go do the mock wedding night brouhaha with him.

So pls,do not put yourself in that situation.
    Loneliness sucks true, but making the best choice out of it is the excellent reward for the time spent to date yourself in singlehood.
    You need a clear head to get it right.
    If you go out there and get your emotions tangled, especially if he begins to act up after. You would totally wish for the unacknowledged peace of your loneliness.

I am carrying your case on my head, coz you brought your case on time...before you kissed wahala.
    Do what's right, and you would not need to write another chronicle in future...coz you will be having your happy ending with your real prince charming, might be him but will be done right.
    You can get that book in christian bookshops.

Read the book with an OPEN MIND. Get a lttle jotter, some points will hit you.
    I may not agree with everything she said but she is more than 80% on point, which is really huge especially in our society with a much lowered dating standard or rather increased marriage desperation/womenfolk low self-esteem epidemic.
    Goodluck!

61. Poster, you are a sucker for guys with toned body? I might be ur dream man. OK. Are you tall coz I am and want my woman to be tall also? Do you hv flat tummy? Are you very beautiful? Do you hv good parental upbringing ie good home training? Are you respectful? Are you intelligent coz I want to continue the family tradition? Are u a patient girl? Can you practice foreplay with me for one hour without complaining? And I don't like girls that makes noise during love making. I prefer silence, no distractions,total concentration.Also Can you cook very well?
    Do you hv all these qualities ?

1. I posses all the qualities you listed except I giggle or laugh during foreplay or lovemaking

2. I swear u dey crayyyyyyyyyy๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

62. Hmm sometimes I wonder if posters actually give a thought to the fact that the subject of their chronicles could be a BV as well

63. Poster I don't see anything wrong in visiting the guy,the only thing u need to do is listen to what ur heart tells u.i met hubby through social media,and I visited him first,though I was a bit scared,but I went to his family house.there is always a first time it does not necessarily mean who visit who first.but atleast be sure ure talking to a human before u embark on such journey bcos some men are beast.make u no reach there finish come see America wonder.

64. Well, poster, just pray and follow your heart, in my own case boo invited to his state, I no go for almost 1year, maybe probably he was still with his Ex, cos he told me that they have church issues, I just use my work as an excuse, luckily he was transfer to my base, after organizing himself unto apartment, he invited to his house, I told him that I can come to your house on a first date, say make we meet for open place that I will come, finally he came to my area, and the relationship kick-off immediately, till today the guy dey respect me, say I be strong girl. so my dear, just pray and follow your heart. But come to think of it, he can make time to come for a wedding in another state, but can not come to your base to see you. My dear check very, what's is plan after the wedding, will he expect you to past the night with him in an hotel, cos u may not make it back to your base that same day.

65. Just follow your heart.

66. I'll prefer you don't go to the wedding. But if u want to, go with an open mind.

Secondly, having a list of the type of man u want is ok if it doesn't av to do with frivolous things.

I av a mental list of the type of man I want to end up with and that doesn't mean I can't compromise.

Don't mind stella o