Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Couple Sentenced To Death For Killing Woman They Stole Palm Oil From...

Thursday, December 15, 2016

Couple Sentenced To Death For Killing Woman They Stole Palm Oil From...

An Osun State High Court has sentenced a couple, Fatai Jimoh and Lateefat Jimoh, to death by hanging for killing a trader, Bukola Taiwo.

According to Channels TV, The murder occurred at Ikeketu Village, Garage Olode in Ife South Local Government Area of Osun State.

Fatai and Lateefat were charged on three counts of conspiracy, robbery and murder committed by the duo on August 12, 2009 and they were arraigned on June 2, 2014, five years after.

The prosecuting counsel from Osun State Ministry of Justice, Mr Moses Faremi, told the court that the couple committed offences contrary to Section (1) 316 and punishable under Cap 34, Laws of Osun State and (6b) and Section 1(1) 2(a) of the Robbery and Firearms (Special Provision) Act, Cap R11, Law of federation.

The prosecutor explained that the couple robbed and killed the deceased when she came to the village from Ibadan in Oyo state to buy palm oil.

He also said Fatai broke into the room where the palm oil was kept and sold 48 kegs leaving 22 kegs in the room.

“Mrs Bukola Taiwo having noticed the deed of Fatai was said to have reported the case to the police where Fatai was invited; he admitted and promised to pay her (the deceased) back.

“However, Mrs Taiwo, who used to sleep in the home of Fatai whenever she was around in Ikeketu to buy oil went back to Fatai’s residence to sleep and about 11 p.m. Fatai went to her room and strangled her to death,” he explained.

The prosecutor further told the court that When Mr Fatai could not overpower her, the wife, Lateefat, was reported to have fetched a sledge-hammer to smash the forehead of the deceased.

He told the court that Fatai and Lateefat strangled her and took away a sum of 48,780 Naira belonging to the deceased.

Justice Adedotun Onibokun after hearing the testimonies found the couple guilty on two counts of murder and robbery and sentenced them to death by hanging.

Nigeria has since 2006 not carried out an execution until in 2013 when four prisoners who were in death row were executed. In a 2014 research made by Amnesty International, about 697 people were sentenced to death by firing squad or by hanging.

By Samuel Philip

42 comments:

1. Hmmm.na Wao.plz my lord and saviour Jesus Christ save ur children amen

1. Jesus christ! Who knows how many people this couple have killed?

My God!!!

2. I remember this story so well. May God guide us frm evil.

3. Serves them right. How can a human strangle another while sleeping all because of palmoil? Is it because she went to report them? After reporting,she should have gotten somewhere else to sleep. May her soul continue to rest in peace.

4. God in heaven! Why kill the woman? What is this world REALLY turning to?

5. Haba, this is sheer wickedness.. Truly, the devil lives in the hearts of some folks

6. The so called mrs taiwo must have been outragously stupid if not, how do you classify someone who goes to sleep in her enemy's house? It's a different ball game when a trusted acquitance desires to harm you but to step into the house of someone who robbed you and subsequently, you made a report to the police over same issue, baffles me. Inukwa nu nonsence!

1. That is why I always, once an enemy, always an enemy. no matter what how you disguise yourself. that friendship can never be the same.

7. God in heaven! Why kill the woman? What is this world REALLY turning to?

8. Evil couple
    The woman should not have gone back there to sleep after the theft and police case with them. How can you remain friends with someone who stole from you and the police are involved?

9. Buhari, The wicked King! The cause of hardship in Nigeria. palm oil is now hot 🎂.

1. Did u not see d date of d incidence?

How is this Buhari and how is this now?

2. You need reading glasses.. How come you missed the part where it says the crime was committed 2009? Anything sha to bash buhari.. smh

3. Ode, I hope you are able to pass an interview since you can't read to comprehend.

10. Wicked couple. Am eye for an eye and a tooth for a tooth. Serves them right.

11. Why did the woman go back to the house where her palm oil was stolen. I'm not blaming her but, let's be very careful. Whatever demon that entered the murderer could have been averted.

In a nutshell, they killed, let them die too

12. some people are just born to be wicked

13. End time couple.
    Justice delayed is not justice denied.
    Rest amd Pieces M and Mrs Fatai.
    I hate wicked people!!!

GOD BLESS MY SANTAS!
    GOD BLESS MY ANGEL!!
    GOD BLESS SDK!!!

14. Haba what kind evil couple are they mbakwa

15. Dissis weakedness!! She shooln't aff go bark to fatie's house to slip na.
    Efen iff she wooln't aff tot of beeing keeled, at list she shool aff risened that dia frendsheep wooln't remen the same again sins she araidy repoted dem to the polease.
    Chai!!!
    R
    I
    P

16. They deserve every bit of it....Unless people..

17. The couples stole from her and still killed her. Why are some people wicked?

18. The heart of men are desperately wicked..
    Some pple don't have conscience..

19. Thank God Justice has finally prevailed, haaa,the deceased made d mistake by going back to fatai's house to sleep after reporting him to d police,she shouldn't have gone back to sleep there. May she continue to find rest.good morning Stells, my wonderful bvs from singles and mingle, keeping me busy and making me all smiles,u know urself God bless ur beautiful heart baby girl. Muah,Stella thank u for this wonderful platform, depression is kissed goodbye.

20. Kai! Human life is now like cockroach in the eyes of the wicked ones.

21. Kai! Human life is now like cockroach in the eyes of the wicked ones .

22. Wickedness. The woman that was killed no try at all. You reported the man to police and you still went to his place to go and sleep, knowing fully well that the man would be annoyed and might do anything.

This is really bad and I pray the people that killed her pay for this crime.

RIP madam. I pray God console your families

23. She made a mistake going back to the couple's house