Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Court Dissolves 2-Year-Old Marriage Over Wife's Snooping On Hubby's Phone.

Friday, December 16, 2016

Court Dissolves 2-Year-Old Marriage Over Wife's Snooping On Hubby's Phone.

Snooping can end a Marriage?WOOW!!!

An Igando Customary Court in Lagos on Thursday dissolved the two-year-old marriage between Andrew Epu and his wife, Tina, over wife’s constant checking of husband’s phone.

Delivering judgment, the President of the court, Mr Adegboyega Omilola, said that the petitioner was adamant despite mediation from the court and family intervention.

Omilola said “since the petitioner insisted on divorce after several interventions, the court has no choice than to dissolve the union in spite of the fact that the wife still claims she loves her husband.” He then pronounced the marriage dissolved, saying they have ceased to be husband and wife “and both are free to go your separate ways without any hindrances and molestation.”

Epu, 35, engineer, had approached the court to dissolve his two years marriage over wife’s constant checking of his phone. He said “my wife is always checking my phone to know who I called or who called me. “If the person happened to be a woman, she will be accusing me of dating the person. I am tired of her behaviour, as I can no longer speak to ladies anymore except men.”

The petitioner, who also accused his wife of threatening to kill him, said “my wife once sent hired killers after me but I escaped and also on Oct. 26, her brother and his gang attacked me and beat the hell out of me. I am tired and cannot bear it any longer.” He also said that the wife had denied him sex for months and had packed out of his house since Sept. 26.

He added that “Tina packed out of my house with my car, fridge, generator, gas cooker and other household items. “She later called me to inform me that she had packed out of my house that she was no longer interested in the marriage.”

The estranged husband pleaded with the court to dissolve the marriage which he said did not produce any child and that he was no longer in love with her. The respondent, Tina, 32, businesswoman, who denied all allegations, said she was not ready to divorce her husband because she still loves him.

The respondent, who also accused her husband of infidelity, said “my husband is having affair with his staff and students and that is why he hates me touching his phone. “Whenever I questioned him about what I saw on his phone, fight will follow.”

According to her, she never denied her husband sex nor threatened his life with hired killers. She said that she did not pack her husband’s property that she only went away with her own property.

From Vanguard

71 comments:

1. hahahaha Igando again.

Na wa ooo. The wife went overboard. See now she has lost her marraige and the foolish man will be free to call the women the wife usually abuse him.

I am sure she is jobless that is why she had time to be checking the man's phone when it rings. Chai

Monkeynofine how are you

2. I know Stella will love this!
    #teamkeepingmyselfupdated
    Take it or leave it,that man is a cheat
    If you've got nothing to hide,allow your spouse access to your phone
    #snoopingsaveslife

1. Look where it landed them. continue

2. Exactly!!! If u've got nothing to hide on ur phone, why quarell with ur spouse when they check??? After checking for a period of time and they find nothing (if its for snooping purpose) they will stop.

Marriage of nowadays sef. My husband and I use some chats on our phones to gist and laugh sef.

3. Where is Ezenwanyi when you need her solid advice for younger women?

4. Need friends around lekki.Im a female

5. Igando Igando, better thing no dey happen for there?

6. This one wants to run away from his wife.
    Is this even a reason?

1. He wants to run away because he cheats!!! How can this even be the reason a marriage will be dissolved?

7. Hahahahahhajaaja and "she still loves him"

*grabs cucumber*

8. Hahahahahahahahahahaha
    Marriage of life*smh

9. Marriages these days is like a game, intending couples go in to try their luck.

10. Hmmmm. O serious,from snooping to hired killers,to hired beaters,to packing out with property.

11. I'm #teamsnoop or should I say #team my partners phone is like my phone, they shouldn't be privacy in marriage, but then some people snooping level no be here oh, they snoop like thier life depends on it and then it becomes a mental disorder bcos if they don't check thier partners phone they don't feel alright till they do. It all boils down to trust, I feel you don't have any biz marrying someone you always suspect and dont trust

1. Exactly o. My husband can pick my phone at anytime and I can pick his too. None has accused the other of snooping.

2. Some people are obsessed when it come to snooping.

12. Just negodu. If they leave. This woman now, she will go back and live under d same room with him. Ome people don't value their lives

13. Lmao,this is hilarious.But wait o,that surely can't be a ground for dissolution of marriage.The only reasonable ground i saw there is threat to life.Even so,where are the evidence? Abeg,this man should go and sit down.

14. Some women r rude and manner less

15. Team Snoop for life..... snooping is an art. if u can't handle it, don't dare. don't blurt anything u see. use it to strategize.....

16. Na who we go believe? Snooping gone wrong. At least the marriage didn't produce kids.

17. You love ur dh yet u don't trust him.Quite strange

1. How do you love someone you don't trust ? I didnt get that !

18. Replies
    1. Abi d man needs freedom to cheat well.

19. Stella ...and her headlines!!!! Kikikikiki

It is obvious that these ones had serious issues wey pass to check phone

20. Its better the union was dissolved,no love between them anymore.

21. This thing called marriage. Stella, it's not just about snooping naw.

22. Hmmmmm
    😷😷😷😷😷😷😷

23. Hmmmmm
    😷😷😷😷😷😷😷

24. Igando again!!!! ha!

1. Trust issues. Ama victim of that too.. Dunno aw to get rid of that.. No matter how, hand go still scratch me, open baes phone..!! And those times HV proved me right.. Girl was sniffing around, jus imagining, "what if I hadn't checked"

2. Stop doing it! It's only sissy man that snoop his woman. Even if you don't trust her, you don't need to snoop.
      Once your mind tell you things are not right, just believe its not right and act.

25. Pls I need cake for the birthday of my son.....any santa?

1. Go sweet sensation go buy small cake for your son before you transfer begging spirit into him.

Where him papa dey wey you dey beg ?

26. Madam no need for that just get another phone, download a spy app, voila! Spy your hubby's text, calls, everything! Technology has changed things!

1. That one go give person heart attack naw. LOL

27. If you have nothing to hide why get upset over mere phone? I know couple that share the same phone. My ideal man is one I can use his phone to browse and go through his pictures without stress and he can do the same with mine.

1. Abi o anonymous. I don't understand marriages of these days, how can a man or a woman be looking for privacy when they are married? smh, my husband and I use same password for our phones so there is nothing like secrets between us. We have access to each others phones, marriage is supposed to be porous.

28. Igando people I hail o, its always in Igando! But why should a man b angry at his wife for checking his phone?? Oga, pls pack well, deris sometin u are not telling us,biko!

29. Igando international court. Lol

30. This man is very stupid. Just two years of marriage. You are cheating that is why u don't like it when ur wife check ur phone. An open mind fears no accusations. Couples are not suppose to be hiding their phones from each other because you become one the moment u marry each other. Stupid man

1. Shut up ! Must she turn snooping to habit ?

2. @ don mayor, what's in that phone he doesn't want her to see? Qto the extent of divorcing her over checking his phone. But d woman sha is stupid, imagine she still loves him and doesn't want divorce.
      If your husband hides and passwords his phone and doesn't want u near his phone for anything, woman prepare as if the man is no longer there, get ur self ready financially cos anything can happen and yes u too are no longer one. He definitely is hiding his other women.

If possible sleep with him using condom cos HIV might be staring u in d face. Men are d most selfish beings.

How do u love a man who ur sure is playing games and he will still expect u to be 100% loyal and faithful. O diro easy biko.

That woman should count her losses and move on, let her thank God it happened when children hasn't come in to complicate things. She's still as good as new

31. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    When there is no trust in a marriage it dies fast, very fast too....

32. Lecturer to student
    Give me ten advantage and disadvantages of snooping... That example 1,, get yours and submit in the next ten minutes... Ur time start now.

33. there no love in that mariage,this are just excuse to jump to another woman

34. The man's adamant decision on dissolving the marriage gave the court no choice. As for me, i don't see anything wrong with your wife checking your phone or vice versa if You love her and faithful your marriage. Often times, my fiance would ask me to answer his calls if he was in the toilet or far away. My partner should able to access whatever i have since we are one.
    Marriages these days worry me a lot, i think why should you marry when you know you are not going to make it work, people have turned marriages to a game of let me play it and see if i ll win or loose.

35. What type of judge presided over this case? I blame the Judge and the man.

36. The man is a cheat jare.

He's not divorcing for snooping, he is doing so because he's tired.

TeamSnoop for life.
    We're married for crying out loud, why do you have anything to hide?

Abegi, Nonsense and ingredient.