Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dangote Truck Kills 2nd Republic Senator...

Wednesday, December 28, 2016

Dangote Truck Kills 2nd Republic Senator...

A Truck belonging to Dangote Group Plc, on Friday, crushed Mr. Mukhtar Abdulkarim, a Second Republic Senator, to death. 

Mr. Abdulkarim, along with his brother and driver, was traveling between Kano and Zamfara states on Friday when the truck rammed into his car, killing him instantly.

His brother, Mr. Buhari Abdulkarim, an architect, and his driver were injured in the accident. Both are are said to be receiving medical attention at Uthman Dan Fodio University Teaching Hospital (UDUTH), Sokoto.

The late senator, an indigene of Talata Mafara, was born in Zurmi, Zamfara State. He was a civil servant, politician, educator, and active culture enthusiast.

He was also a poet and novelist. Some of his literary works include The Best of Those Days, Gone Beyond Redemption, The Poems of Reflection, The Politics Of Skyline, The Poems For The New Generation, The Books Of Poems For Inspiration, The Men Who Have Failed, Ayashe: Crying Over The Lost Glory, and Bagobiri For Sale And Other Poems.

From Sahara Reporters

53 comments:

1. I am serious suspecting Dangote, the number of persons his trucks have killed is just too much, haba.

2. Lord have mercy. That is how they killed my uncle in 2014. I just hate road trips because of them.

May his soul RIP

3. No, this is just too much.
      I think he uses this people killed for money ritual.
      Is it that govt can't caution him....... The killing is just too much.
      Dangote's truck has killed more than Boko Haram

4. Dangote needs to set up fresh training program for his drivers. What to do and how to drive in emergency situation. Furthermore, he should ensure that his logistics team recruits mature drivers instead of the small boys I usually see driving whenever I am travelling.

5. ...and he will go free, so sad

2. Ngwanu I will be waiting for their reaction

1. Chai
      RIP Sir
      What is wrong with all this Dangote drivers

2. So sad. Why are the dangote drivers always careless?

3. Na WA!!!This Dangote's trucks and accident is beginning to get out of hand.

1. You are just noticing?

2. Am beginning to suspect that Dangote sef. This year alone, his trucks have killed countless people.

4. RIP to the dead.
    That man's truck tho.What I don't get is,is it that his drivers are not experienced?
    Hmm it is well.

5. Ghen ghen!! Now that Dangote's truck has killed one of their own lets see what they will do about it. Until something happens to a prominent person in this country nothing is done to remedy a problem. RIP to the man killed.

1. Dangote needs to set up fresh training program for his drivers. What to do and how to drive in emergency situation. Furthermore, he should ensure that his logistics team recruits mature drivers instead of the small boys I usually see driving whenever I am travelling.

2. Lady T/ am worth more than a thousand dollars28 December 2016 at 11:06

Sorry to disappoint you. They won't do anything. Allah gives Allah takes is their belief. And anyway, death comes in different ways.

6. Hmmm,oriegwu oo

7. Good morning all,
    Sad news. RIP to the death and quick recovery to the survived ones.

8. Na wa ooo
    So sad.
    RIP 2nd Rep.Senator.
    Get well Brother and Driver

9. Na wa ooo
    So sad.
    RIP 2nd Rep.Senator.
    Get well Brother and Driver

10. May his soul rest in peace.

Are Dangote trucks the only trucks in Nigeria? The number of persons they kill in a year can equate to what malaria does in Africa.

1. May his soul rest in perfect peace. Amen.

@Arianna, I like your literary prowess.

11. May he rest in peace. Dangote truck be sending people to the land of see me no more since 1900

12. Dangote trucks has killed so many! It's a pity nothing can be done to him
    RIP to the dead

13. Dangote!! They should banned seriously.

14. Dangote truck again? Hmnnnnnnn!

15. May his soul rest in peace. There should be psych evaluation for all truck drivers cos some of drive like they're the only ones who deserve to be on the road

16. May his soul rest in peace. There should be psych evaluation for all truck drivers cos some of drive like they're the only ones who deserve to be on the road

17. Dangote's truck killing people since 19gbirigidim. And yet nothing is being done about it. Is he above the law ni?

18. RIP to the dead...
    Really sad...

19. whenever am driving and i see dangote's truck, i jejely pack at one corner and let them pass. their case has no remedy

20. This is sacrifice. Anyway wetin concern me for the matter.

Sacrifices going round everywhere.

RIP to the second republic senator. Comfort to your family. Make una collect millions from that man, his own is too much,.

21. Dooes it mean nothing can be done to this Dangote's truck?? I don't understand this country abeg.

22. Dangote trucks and accident! Hmn...oro yin n fe amojuto!
    Rip to the dead

23. dangote truck again?doctors need to check the brains of this drivers,this accidents is getting out of hand

24. Till dangote's truck kill half of Nigerians that's when they'll finally do something about it

25. Dangote truck...hmmmmmmn! I remember one year the truck cleared more dan 10 people at agboju market by 2nd gate festac in lag. His hands are nt pure biko

26. Stupid dangote drivers wasting innocent people's lives. Now that he has killed a notable personality, definitely he will condole with the family. Evil men in this country that seems untouchable

27. I tot dangote hired graduates and even some phd holders sometime ago to be his truck drivers?

28. Dangote and peace transport do have a lot in common

29. R.i.p to the dead. These men (dangote and the likes) are not ordinary. #YearlySacrifice

30. Its time dangote put a stop to d recklessness of his truck drivers, the accident dat happen close to isseluku express way asaba, was dangote claiming lives, all major accident in dat express in dangote truck, sometime they practically run u into the bush or crush you, if u dnt leave the road 4 dem, kilode Dangote humans and not rams o.

31. In a sane country, Dangote would have been sued for every penny he has!!!