Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Daughter Of Former Mozambique President Succumbs To Shots Fired By Her Husband

Thursday, December 15, 2016

Daughter Of Former Mozambique President Succumbs To Shots Fired By Her Husband

Former Mozambican president Armando Guebuza's daughter Valentina Guebuza has reportedly been shot dead by her husband, Zófimo Muiuane, in Maputo.

Reports on Thursday said the incident took place on Wednesday.

According to Club of Mozambique, police confirmed the shooting, adding that she died on her way to the hospital.

Muiuane had since been arrested and remained in police custody.

A BBC report said that Valentina was "shot several times".

The 36-year old was listed as the seventh most powerful woman in Africa by Forbes magazine in 2013 and occupied prominent positions in the telecommunications and banking sectors. She also headed her family investment holding company, Focus 21, Gestão e Desenvolvimento, Lda.

She leaves behind a daughter.

from allafricanews.com

77 comments:

1. What a sad loss

I am sure another loveless arranged marriage gone sour or may be the curse of the helpless citizens don catch Dem

Politicians and those in authority should mind how they treat their follower's...I could recall @Govenor Oyinlola of Osun state,he really dealt with pensioners and workers in his state..He did not pay salary ,but he had money to do a very lavish ceremony wedding for the daughter..And people were so angry,the old men and women cursed him...They said he will never find joy for using their own salaries to conduct wedding ceremony for his daughter....Ovation and @Bisi olatilo covered the events.....Fast forward...THE SAID BRIDE DIED MYSTERIOUSLY...

LORD HAVE MERCY ON US..sins of the fathers will not be visited on the children.

2. Wow what could have gone wrong. Why will a man shoot his wife bikonu

3. What happened to the spark that led us to marry????

4. Galore the carrier of fake news

5. Jesuss,galore why al des lies?oyinlola lost his kid,abeg which one in particular. Galore stop spreading fake gist up and dwn.stela pls stop postin dis babez lies here,u are more dan dat. Galore I wish u watsoever u wish fr my family in ten folds.its u dat wil die instead. Omo ale.

6. The two @Anonymous"orubebe" you are both stupid

I stand by my words...I know you are related to @Oyinlola...And please tel him,he has lost al relevance in politics

I can't wish him bad at all..But all what I wrote up there are FACTS.

It did happened!!!

I wish her eternal rest.

Mind you,I was not gloating over his calamity....i was only giving a point that what so ever you do,do it right.

2. Hmmmnn
    Love gone sourRIP young lady.

End time IHN!!!
    special thanks to all the santas who reached out to me. kisses to those i turned down, I already got more than i needed and i didnt want to be greedy. I truly appreciate your kind gestures. I never knew I was this loved ooo. I even had an international santa sef. choi!!!
    You all needed to hear the joy in my mum's voice when i told her i will be sending down some money i won from one game i played on the internet to enable her buy foodstuff for christmas (i didnt know how to explain the blog and santa thingy to her) choi!!! over joy wan kill am. You all wont know the magnitude of what you did for my family if you have never experienced lack. May God always come through for you when you need him most. Amen!!!

GOD BLESS MY SANTAS!
    GOD BLESS MY ANGEL!!
    GOD BLESS SDK!!!

1. Rest in peace woman, the evil that men do...
      Where's my Santa too nah *sobs*, na only miss Aboki una love?

... Jesus is my worth!

3. Jesus😨....what could have been d reason or wat went wrong...God save us from such relationships or marriages

4. Chai this is domestic violence. The man is very stupid. Why kill her?

1. Domestic violence is real!
      Statistics always show that most homicides are commited by someone known to the victim. It's a friend, family member or someone close and known to you, that is most like to fatally hurt you or even kill you off!!!

Becareful with angry people, haters and anybody expressing extreme views against you, no matter how harmless they seem or intimate and closely related to you.

5. The husband shot her? How? I'm not understanding o.

Dis fine woman?

6. Jeez. Too much bad news lately. It's well o.

What could have led to this? Jealousy???

Rest in peace gallant madam.

7. Terrible. Why did her husband shoot her? Evil man.

8. He will soon say it is the devil. He will cry and say he never meant it. He will shamelessly say he loved her.
    If only like wall, the dead can talk. She'd advise anyone tolerating an abusive man to run and save their lives.
    It doesn't happen suddenly my people. It starts slowly with threats, then a push, on comes the first slap and slowly it degenerates. Why do they stay? He apologises and even cries after each episode.
    She's scared if what society will think of her.
    She's worried her parents never dovorced, why she?
    She worried of how to pay the fees of the children, and the list goes on.
    Will I type what haven't been typed before? No.
    But many women will still stay glued till they die and the man marries the house help or that beautiful sympathetic friend of the woman whom he believes will better take care of the children.

I pray for her daughter. May this trauma not destroy her mind.

RIP precious soul. So sad

1. Look who is here!

Hey Baby!!!🙋🏻

2. Arianna loves wide eyed!. Your comment is sooo true. It starts slowly. I was in a verbally abusive marriage for nearly 15 years. That it did not turn physical earlier was because I did not abuse him back. However later when he also started abusing our kids, I had to speak up. From there it progressed to a push, then a kick. The man admitted a couple of times to be bipolar but refused to seek or accept help. He had a gun and threatened to kill me.Despite these I stayed for years because I knew it would be diffucult to leave with my kids. Did I say I was the breadwinner for years too.
      Finally, I convinced him that I wanted to do a masters abroad and miraculously he allowed me to take the kids. That was how I left him over 3 years ago.
      When I look back, I wonder how I could put my life at risk for years, sharing the same roof with an unstable man with a gun.
      I am not having it easy abroad.I left a well paid job in Nigeria to start all over again here. But I have peace of mind. I sleep well at night. I no longer have a knife under my pillow in preparation for defence. My kids have blossomed so much and have spoken out about the psychological trauma of living with fighting parents.
      Please, we only have one life. Dnt stay back for the kids because staying could harm them more. Dnt stay back for the money, God will always provide for his children. Single hardworking mothers never lack.

3. In this case she's richer and more influential than the man, financial burden was out of it. Maybe she fancied the idea of being called 'married woman'. Domestic violence victims still giving excuse with kids or "who will pay bills" Una well done o. 6-feet may be the last one.

4. Now I'm convinced most old BVs' are very much around. They just read in silence 😁. Bloglord, Chick Felix, Goldscent diamond, Pealie, Prince Jobless, Miss Gemini, Genny baby, Billie Jean, Kehinde Ake,Pepper Ose Oku, Kajad man and co....let's read from you too sometime.

5. Mrs G, I greet you specially. What's up fine, Mama.

Anonymous
      Yours is a scary one. Sleeping with knife under pillow for defence? Thank gracious Lord you were wise enough to take a great step. Your children will be eternally grateful.

Janelle
      I like your name. Pray I give birth to a girl *winks
      True talk by the way.

Tetrina, lol. Beautiful woman. Thw aroma of Stella's Christmas stew will soon bring everyone out from hiding.

9. Crazy people everywhere! God help us
    RIP lady

10. hmm Oscar Pistorious the second ..hmmm wonders has never ceased..

11. Villager, and his wife. Please I want to give u a little token as my own Santa. I love your comments so badly. Pls can you reply with an email? Your comments crack me up

12. These ugly men a usually make bad husbands instead of appreciating the women who look beyond their surface value. I'm pretty sure it has to do with his insecurities.

13. All dese end time husbands sef.
    One needs real prayers when choosing a mate nwdays, sad new all around. If its not wife sending ppl to kill her husband, it will be husband breaking wife's leg. I don't understand what is going on with domestic violence nwdays.

14. If only we can tell the future. Poor woman, she wouldn't have married him. RiP!!!

15. I don't know after reading this story smthn made me think of Ubi franklin and Lilian Esoro's case.
    One shdnt judge women when they leave marriages, God knows what Lilian saw to leave a marriage right after giving birth, no woman in her rite senses just abandons their home like that.
    Do we know if she has experienced some sort of violence and doesn't want to end up like this. I am sorry to say Ubi seems a bit unstable emotionally, he quite doesn't know how to hold his emotions and such ppl are unpredictable.
    RIP to the lady.

1. Ah please dont judge too quickly o,no one knows what is behind closed doors!
      Its only the man that knows why he did it,RIP yound woman!

2. Yeah. Who knows what been going on behind closed doors. Maybe she got caught fucking around and wanted divorce. Some women can be cunning and tempted as fuck. they can be banging their business partner, coworkers, CEO or house help under your fucking noise. How long they've been married with only one child?

3. Lagos shopper, you are sooo stupid!!!
      Whatever his reasons may be, the man has NO justification to take any human life talk less of his wife whom he should protect with his own life.

16. When she was getting married,little did she know she waa saying 'I DO' to her killer.

17. Lord hve mercy!!! Rip.
    Wen will my Santa locate me!!!!

18. What kind of evil is this again

19. Hmmmmmm, what could warrant a husband to kill his wife *sad face*

20. Jesus Christ !!!!
    Terrible way to end such a beautiful life

21. Jesus! What a painful useful waste! That man should be sliced like suya.

22. You marry wahala you don't marry endless prayer ...it's well oooh ....May soul RIP....May our foot not be moved ...

23. Just Negodu Endtime husband!

24. God forbid this kind thing for Nigeria's first daughter Zahra o. Hmmmm.what could have resulted in this???

25. Galore why do you like lies like this.
    I am related to the Oyinlola's and they have never lost any of their kids. I don't have business with their money bcos I no chop from am, I have a good job and my parents are very comfortable.
    But pls lie small small abeg.

26. People here like to believe whatever Stella say and immediately take up arms against whoever is involved Inna story without waiting to get the balanced information. How sure are we that the husband fired the shots? Please wait for an official info and court verdict before crucifying the husband. He might be innocent

27. Domestic violence is everywhere,may God have mercy on women.

28. Sad sad sad. A case of chronic Domestic violence loading up to 2016 till it reached the apex of multiple gun shots to the victim .
    I tire, mehn, ee pass me. Jesus!! I have your number, I dey call you anytime . The devil is a liar.

29. No one has right to take life not created by him/her.....no one!

30. Eiyaa...may her soul rest in peace.

31. Sins of the father lives with there children have no pity nor mercy for her, may Buhari came to my mind rubbish

32. Sins of the father lives with there children have no pity nor mercy for her, may Buhari came to my mind rubbish