Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Desmond Elliot,Waje And Ali Nuhu Present Over 187,000 Nigerian Signature To The Senate President

Monday, December 12, 2016

Desmond Elliot,Waje And Ali Nuhu Present Over 187,000 Nigerian Signature To The Senate President

At a recent Town hall meeting, which held at the National Airforce Conference Centre in Jabi Abuja ONE ambassadors, Nollywood star and lawmaker Desmond Elliot, singer Waje and Actor Ali Nuhu presented a petition made up of 187,000 signatures from Nigerians to Senate President Bukola Saraki. 

The petition called on the Federal Government to Make Naija Stronger by ensuring implementation of the National Health Act, including more resources and better spending to ensure all Nigerians, including the poorest, are able to access health care.

"We believe the AIDS response in this country is undermined by a broader health crisis." Said Waje in a presentation.

Desmond Elliot while presenting the signed petition urged on the Senate President to invest more funding to fight HIV/Aids and other health issues in Nigeria. The Senate President Bukola Saraki after receiving the signatures assured Nigerians that the stakeholders request for the allocation of the Consolidated Revenue Fund to the health sector in the 2017 budget would be prioritised.

Kicked off early in 2016, the Make Naija Stronger Campaign has shed light on the deplorable state of healthcare in Nigeria while calling on the Federal Government to help save millions of lives and create a more healthy, prosperous and secure nation. The Townhall meeting was organised by ONE Campaign, Connected Development, The Wellbeing Foundation.

23 comments:

1. Ok. Seen.

Waje, av u forgiven Omawonder?

Pls forgive her o. We all know it's PR stunt but it's ok

1. 187,000 signature out of 195,000,000 Nigerians?
      How many people sign? When dey say make we sign anything abi dem dis people dey craze ni? Dat less Dan 2% of d total people in d country....less not vex again (doctors advice).

2. Lol...why @Maje nipple shoot out like that?

@Waje,you don forgive @Omawonder��...please do!!

All Na wash

2. Nice one. I hope the call in the petition will be audible enough for the FG to hear.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

3. That's good. They did well.

God Bless Everyone.

4. #Don't let your age control your life. Let your life control your age*

5. FUCK every single person in this picture.

6. That is a good one. I hope the government will listen and make the health system in Nigeria accessible to the poor.

7. Very nice, i am loving Waje, Desmond and Nuhu right now. These are the productive ones oh.

God bless them.

8. Happy to be part of the organizers. We must #MakeNaijaStronger.

9. @Seyi Afolabi, please stop displaying your ignorance here. It's because of people like you that the Nigerian health care system is still inadequate today. Where were you when ONE and celebrities like Waje, Toolz, Desmond Elliot, Kate Henshaw, Basketmouth and more were campaigning all through the year to Make Naija Stronger? In Jupiter? SMH for you.

10. Well done to everyone who put in an effort to make this dream come true. Kudos to ONE Campaign for the initiative. We must all work together to #MakeNaijaStronger
    It is in our best interest.