Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Falcons Face Life Ban

Saturday, December 10, 2016

Falcons Face Life Ban

Authorities plan to ban several Super Falcons stars and some of the coaches could lose their jobs as fallout from the standoff over unpaid entitlements.

Falcons striker Francisca Ordega will among the stars to be axed after she said she regrets playing for the country.

The USA-based star was later blasted by NFF president Amaju Pinnick for her comments.

“I can categorically state here that the name Ordega will never be heard or seen in a Super Falcons team list again. This I was told by another top official of the football house,” a source informed.

“No less than 10 of these players could be banned for life for ridiculing their fatherland before the international media and henceforth, the NFF may draw up a code of conduct to guide against future occurrences.”

“The coaches and officials are not left out as they could lose their jobs for not standing firm in support of the federation when it matters most.”

Nigerian sports minister Solomon Dalung visited the team Thursday and pleaded with them for understanding before their outstanding allowances and bonuses.

But the girls have dug in, insisting they will only quit their hotel when they get their monies.

From Thenation

58 comments:

1. Shameless people nff and sports minister smh

1. But when Doctors and teachers go on strike for same reason, Nigerians will be praising the govt and bashing people that are demanding their rights. It is only a matter of time and it will become a norm in all sectors in Nigeria.
      A labourer deserves his wages. Stop owing. Pay everyone you owe.

2. After all the stress and suffering...why wont they make such comments...pay these girls...you claim theres no money...but theres money for vip flight tickets...5star hotels...expensive cars to transport y'all...God help them...The glass is one of the most corrupt organization in the world...

3. How come Channels TV is not carrying this news. Meanwhile they will claim to be news channel of the century. End time news channel.

4. Oh please! Was it not the same Minister that said they never expected the girls to win so they didn't prepare their money? What a thing to say.

1. Buhari government is nothing to Wright home about..

3. Pinnick and Dealing should find a way of seeing their lips.
    The ladies aired their feelings. If NFF had done right by these ladies, everyone would live happily ever after.
    Solomon Dalung.... Do the needful and resign!

1. They should ban now cuz it'll be beTter than not paying dem dia entitlement after wiNning.

If to say ds girls no win.....only God knows what NFF would have done to them.
      #Pheeeeeeewwwwww

4. What nonsense?

This is their right 👉

Unam ikots Sport Minister

5. Make Una pay them their money nah!
    SMH at this my country

6. That sports minister is a JOkE! Imagine the nonsense!

7. Wonder y Dalung abi Dalong still holds that position 'Miister'.

8. Really Anti stella just keep updating me oo Nice job

9. Pinnick is stupid&Dalung infact words alone cannot describe him....ProudlyDeltan

10. Career and destiny killers, why can't they also put up a guide of conduct for themselves.

They want to frustrate these players, after given their all to Nigeria! So, they care so much about the international media but they don't do the right thing. Why are they holding unto their allowances and bonuses?

I detest these sports officials, they feel untouchable and like demi-gods. #hiss.

11. Na wa oh. FG pay their entitlements. u pple always receive your over blown allowances on time but it's a pblm to pay hard working pple. Which yeye father land? All those that have played in the past what have the so called father land done for them.

12. Ban fire, make dem pay dem na. Useless nff

13. Nigeria? Shame dey catch me for your sake!! Tueh

14. Can you imagine nonsense?
    that Dalung needs a reality slap to reset his brian.
    Kai

15. NFF is an association of imbeciles. They should give them their entitlements.
    Which one is insult their father's land while they NFF crews are busy embezzling the money.
    They can defend their father's land but some one called them fantastically corrupt and they remained mouth muted.

16. they should simply forgive them now.

17. Zoo affairs... only in The Zoo. You'd ban people that brought glory to The Zoo, for demanding what's due them? NiZooria!

18. Zoo affairs... only in The Zoo. You'd ban people that brought glory to The Zoo, for demanding what's due them? NiZooria!

19. NFF should stfu and pay them their entitlement, what's with the intimidation????they wanna bully them into silence okwaya?.....

*Faithful bv*

20. PLEASE CAF and FIFA should pay Nigerian players directly and NOT give NFF the money because Pinnick and Co are CROOKS. Solution to our football problems.

21. Look at this stupid authorities and their empty treats. And so what if Ordega is banned. She will just move on to another country and play for them. I really blame her for not playing for the U.S at least she will be greatly appreciated. Dumb Nff and their arrogant selves.

22. Dalung is not Minister of Sports by Chance. We needed a stupid fool to be Minister so that NFF can get away with the thieving ways.

23. Look at these men!!
    People that go abroad to disgrace their father land in hotel lobbies are telling us about morals and what not to say? Wow!!👏👏👏

You see why Nigerian sports will never be organised?
    Just look at the kind of threat they are making.. Top officials are saying her name will never be seen on the Nigerian Falcon list again..
    I am so pissed off at these people that constantly meddle in our Our Football teams.

Is that even how to handle internal issues bordering around discipline and utterances? Smh!

1. Its no longer a threat...its a done act...

24. Joke..... This Amaju Pinnick is a b******.When the port to other countries we shall turn around to accuse them of disloyalty....na wa o...Sack dalong already

25. Please President Buhari should STOP Nigeria participation in ALL FIFA and CAF tournaments. Dissolve the NFA and NFF. Strengthen the LMC and let us concentrate on local football for a few years. Enough of this NFF embarrassment to our collective citizenry.

26. What is football sef. 22 grown people chasing one round ball around for 90 minutes. Why don't you give them one ball each so that they can go home and let us rest.

1. TF mehn??? One ball each??? Will that pay their bills??? Mehn put urself in their position...

2. You for add chasing around a helpless small ball that has some them no harm.

3. Hehehehe

T.I go and look for your sense of humor

27. They should pay them their entitlements. Ban ko ban ni! Who ban epp? Nonsense APC govt. I just can't wait for 2019.

28. Ungrateful minister and federation. ThankGod majority of these girls already have good clubs that they are playing for.

This is what they get for their hardwork. Nigeria I hail thee.

29. Another shameful act by this govt. How can u threaten a national heroine and pride of the nation with life ban cos they are demanding for what is right and due to them. These ladies have families, responsibility and bills for pay for, football is their means of livelihood and yet after such victory all they were given was $100 to return to their bases while they pay them all their allowances, bonuses and salaries later. Who does that? And yet the NFF and Minister junketting in a chartered flight all around. What is appalling is the statement of the minister that they weren't expecting them to win. Yet such minister is still in office wtout sack making such statement which means some elements intentionally sabotage the system for all our athletes and sportmen so they can fail to their own gains and benefit. This is sad and no heads are rolling yet for incompetence and the presidency being mute on it as well. This leadership is a disaster.

#passengerpassingthrough

30. The administrators are half of the nation's entire problems. They embarrass themselves not the players. Cameroon Lioness wey reach final, but got beaten by the Falcons were rewarded by Paul Biya. And una still dey owe these girls!
    Na to carry my two big balls break am for Dalung & Pinnick head dey hungry me now. Bastards!!!!

*ghanaman signing out*

1. Ghanaman I'm sooo pained I tell you!!!
      I think these men do not look forward to our players reaching the finals so they can pocket their allowances!!
      What a shame!

2. Ghanaman how is your health now,hope good???

31. abeg they should pay them....nonsense

u kwn dey receive ur own salary. ..which one is u wil ban them for life. ..

32. What is even right with this country sef,bcos everything is just wrong

33. Stupid and shameless pricknick and the so called officials. They should not protest your inhuman wickedness melted on poor girls that sacrificed a lot for the father's land huh? Even if you ban them, heaven has not ban their destiny. Thieves abeg pay them their money joor

34. Stupid useless Nigerian leaders.
    Go and make rules and guidelines for your useless self first.

35. Indi oshi,shameless lots.just negodu!ban them for life?indi ala

36. #There’s nothing more intimate in life than simply being understood*

37. If someone deserves to be banned, it is Pinnick and Dalung.

Seriously, the people need to get up and revolt. This has gotten out of hand. I am so angry on behalf of these girls. What kind of high-handed government is this? Is it because they do it and get away with it? What have they ever done that is patriotic and loyal to this country and yet they aligned the people doing the hard work!!!

Lets rise up for the girls...let's not let them get away with it this time?

Threats? What the hell???!!!!!!

38. How's dis man still a minister abeg. They didn't ridicule the country. You've done a good job of that sir dalung. Shameless man

39. I envy the animals of Animal farm,they had it better...

40. Amaju u fall my hand big time. So this ur bas character never change. Please pay them, otherwise, every drop of their sweat will haunt all of you concerned. Who do u guys think u are? If men were god...