Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Florence Ita Giwa Opens Restaurant In Calabar

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Florence Ita Giwa Opens Restaurant In Calabar

A restaurant, the Fusion, set up by prominent Bakassi leader, Senator Florence Ita-Giwa, has opened in Calabar. At the opening of the restaurant, the Governor of Cross River State, Prof. Ben Ayade, reaffirmed his administration’s commitment to supporting indigenes who decide to establish investments in the state.

He said: “Senator Florence Ita-Giwa is a dream and pride of Cross River State. “She is one of those great assets of the state, and we laud you for having the courage to come here and invest in the state. As part of efforts to encourage you, all the bills at the opening of this restaurant will be paid by the state government. “As a person, as Ben Ayade, I am donating the sum of five million Naira. This is to show Cross Riverians that if they indeed come to invest in Cross River, the government would be there to support them”.

Speaking at the Opening, Senator Ita-Giwa said the Fusion was going to serve meals that would take into consideration the well-being of whoever wants to eat. According to her, the restaurant is aimed at uniting all members of the society, hence the name, The Fusion. “This place is going to unite young and old, forward looking children, hardworking people and so on. “We are going to have food that will take your well-being into consideration. You will eat and have energy and look like I do at 70, still very energetic. I don’t have joint pain, no knee pain. “I am the only 70-year old that does the 12 km Carnival walk. So if you eat the Fusion food, you will be like Ita-Giwa. Everything here is measured. Like the salt here is sodium-free.

The oil here is cholesterol free. What I am serving here is what I eat and I like my life,” Ita-Giwa said. Among many dignitaries that graced the event were former Cross River State governor, Donald Duke; former Kano State governor, Rabiu Kwankwaso; and Kogi State Senator, Dino Melaye among others.

from politicsngr.com

70 comments:

1. Abeg calabar peeps wer is d place oo..lemme take a stroll

2. Sorry to rain on her parade but she can do better than restaurant.Is not that something is bad with restaurant is just that it is beneath her. Her mates are controlling multi billion companies and she is at over 70 opening a restaurant that is if no relevant to L
      LITTLE PEOPLE. I'm sure it is going to be an upscale restaurant for the elites and not for just ordinary person. Michewww

3. Sorry to rain on her parade but she can do better than restaurant.Is not that something is bad with restaurant is just that it is beneath her. Her mates are controlling multi billion companies and she is at over 70 opening a restaurant that is if no relevant to L
      LITTLE PEOPLE. I'm sure it is going to be an upscale restaurant for the elites and not for just ordinary person. Michewww

4. Restaurants,hotels and bars will not kill my people in Jesus name,Amen.

5. With her connection and for someone that has been famous God this long and at over 70, what she could have done is to bring a Franchise like Macdonalds or Burger King to Nigeria that will help regular people and not one stupid upscale nonsense that her elite friend wouldn't go to and regular people might not be able to afford it. Doesn't make a sense to me why someone OF her age and status is opening a restaurant at her age. She need to sell sine of her jewelry and open s factory that will benefit common people, Restaurant is ni brainet

6. anonymous 10.29, why the hell would you even want crappy foods like macdonalds or burger King to come into Nigeria? Don't you know that those international giants are selling rubbish/chemically enhanced foods in the name of fast food?hope you are not one of those eating Macdonald and think that you are enjoying or eating healthy.... Nigerian local food are better than most international fast food chain health wise and hygiene.

2. How can salt (NaCl) be sodium free ?
    I am coming

Let me go and do some research

1. Nawa..d thing tire me

2. Even d water they use in cooking is hydrogen free😂😂

3. Heard that she was still young when her hobby died..why didn't she remarry??.. God bless her soul

1. Because she is full of shit with her big mouth and puffy face. She thinks she is all that. Very saucy and condescending woman

2. Because she is full of shit with her big mouth and puffy face. She thinks she is all that. Very saucy and condescending woman

4. Witches and wizards! Continue feeding them ritual food. Mtcheew

1. I hope u were with her when she was doing the ritual o. Oloshi

2. The anonymous might be close to the truth. You never can tell with this so called Society women. They will do anything to remain relevant. Is such a disgrace that a Governor have nothing better to do than opening one restaurant that is a gimmick to get attention and money from her famous friends. This women has a deal with the devil

3. The anonymous might be close to the truth. You never can tell with this so called Society women. They will do anything to remain relevant. Is such a disgrace that a Governor have nothing better to do than opening one restaurant that is a gimmick to get attention and money from her famous friends. This women has a deal with the devil

4. Fellow anonymous, not close to the truth but is the truth!

1. @ fabulous. How can anupscale restaurant be a good investment? Either you are on something when you typed your comment or you are one of her runs girl kissing her ugly face and big butt. She doesn't look healthy and her restaurant is of no relevant to poor people.

2. At Fabulous. Please explain to me how a restaurant is a good investment since you are a financial analyst

3. At Fabulous. Please explain to me how a restaurant is a good investment since you are a financial analyst

6. No pictures of the restaurant? Nice one madam Giwa.

7. No pictures of the restaurant? Nice one madam Giwa.

8. Now I want to eat in this Restaurant.
    Guessing She will have the best of Cooks. Meaning the best Dishes.

#LoverOfGoodFood

9. Salt here is sodium free????
    Wetin go cm remain???Abi na low sodium foods/diet.

10. Princess Scheherazade13 December 2016 at 07:48

"...As part of efforts to encourage you, all the bills at the opening of this restaurant will be paid by the state government..."

This is how misuse of public funds starts.

11. Just negodu this man,you are donating 5million naira to who? A millionaire already and for the same thing calabar is known for, enjoyment and more enjoyment..
    The number of eateries, restaurant and relaxation center in that city is more than enough,why can't this rich people invest in the future of their people if they truly mean well for them..
    Create an industry, skill acquisition center, assist schls with learning aids and other things cos most govt schs are in a sorry state, impact positively in the lives of your people..
    At 70 na restaurant u build, mmmtchw, so DT building opp diamond bank @ Marian road was a restaurant afterall,native place nko and d likes never do, nawa.

1. Ha Hugo so u sabi DAT place! Only restaurant n hotel dey sabi there! Nothing else.

Former deputy governor na d same tin I'm open. Just don't kno wot is wrong wid them.

Me I will love to see places like tinapa re-booming,

I will love to see GET arena in cali

I will love to see amusement park in Cali !

Oh ! My Donald duke I so miss him!

2. Even if restaurants are not many, this puffy face woman can do better with her connections. How is opening a restaurant going to help the community? She could do better than this mess. A woman of her caliber has no business with restaurant. She doesn't even live there and how can the restaurant survive? In a year I'm sure she will fold it up. This is just a way to get attention and money from her corrupted friends. End time restaurant

12. Calabar women and bukka, na five and six. At her age, na beer parlour be her next achievement.

13. Hehe, see advert. If u eat the fusion food, u will be like Ita Giwa. Lol.

14. This kind lady restaurant suppose dey give free meal to poor Nigerians, cos na with dem money dem take open such business!

15. Lol @if you eat the fusion food, you will be like ita giwa. Really?
    We all know that restaurant is for the rich and mighty.
    I want to be me and nobody else.
    Congrats ma.

1. She need to put herself in a gym. She look like an Amoebs and she need to focus on her health. The only business she needs to open is a gym

16. Shakara woman🙌🙌🙌

17. ....Donated 5m? in this recession? there is money in this country sha. Hope the restaurant wont Be too expensive for average people sha

1. Is very careless and ridiculous donating such amount to a mediocre restaurant that is not helpful to the poor, and they said there is s recession? This 5M donation is of no importance to anyone but to the woman to acquire more vanity stuff that she is known for. She has sold her common sense brain to the devil itself. Restaurant for what?

2. The short one is still owing salaries yet throwing away 5mil like it's 5kobo

18. Replies
    1. At Missylynn who is beautiful? I'm sure is not Florence you are referring to as beautiful?

19. This woman no wan hear..... Congratulations to her

1. She is over 70 and a grand mother that need to put her brain to a good use and not by opening a restaurant that is of no relevant. It would have make sense if she had brought a big franchise like Macdonald to Nigeria and not opening one mediocre restaurant

20. Enter your comment...Restaurant n hotel investments in Nigeria, God help us

21. Now she will be called Mama Put.

congrats to her. I hope the price will be fair.

22. Nice of her! At least some job opportunities there.

1. Job fir how many people? She can do better with all the money she has made through the Govt, TO WHOM MUCH IS GIVEN, MUCH IS EXPECTED

2. Job for how many people? She can do better with all the money she has made through the Govt, TO WHOM MUCH IS GIVEN, MUCH IS EXPECTED

3. Job for how many people? She can do better with all the money she has made through the Govt, TO WHOM MUCH IS GIVEN, MUCH IS EXPECTED

23. Sodium free meal??? Salt substitute are not 100% percent safe.reducing the salt intake not outright elimination is the key..potassium chloride isn't the best for the elderly.
    The governor should stop using political statement to decieve people, if she was not a politician she wouldn't have gotten the support she got. The rich keep getting richer

1. @ Jumia I hear u. Say that again, I'm sure the restaurant will fold up in a year. Remember years ago when Helen Prest Ajayi and Nike Oshinowo open that folded Bukka Restaurant in Victoria Island Lagos then. This woman Ita Giwa can do better than this. With all the money she has made from Govt, she is expected to have opened a multi billion factory or company that hires hundreds of people and not a stupid restaurant that doesn't help no one. Stella Okoli of Emzor Pharmaceutical is an example of someone that helps the community and despite my dislike for Bola Sagaya, she has a Company that has hundreds of people too - Bolus .

2. @ Jumia I hear u. Say that again, I'm sure the restaurant will fold up in a year. Remember years ago when Helen Prest Ajayi and Nike Oshinowo open that folded Bukka Restaurant in Victoria Island Lagos then. This woman Ita Giwa can do better than this. With all the money she has made from Govt, she is expected to have opened a multi billion factory or company that hires hundreds of people and not a stupid restaurant that doesn't help no one. Stella Okoli of Emzor Pharmaceutical is an example of someone that helps the community and despite my dislike for Bola Sagaya, she has a Company that has hundreds of people too - Bolus .

24. wow,with the support of the Governor of Cross River State, Prof.
    Ben Ayade,& other dignitaries like Donald duke & the likes,anyone is bound to succeed,unless of cause your village people are after you.

GOOD INVESTMENT BY THE WAY.

@FREEMAN

25. Why can't they build factories that will produce goods that we keep importing.Imagine a country that still import toothpicks,pencil,

26. Mma Giwa wan make better money this carnival period. Congrats

27. That means she will be the one handling her band (seagull band)'s food if not all the bands. More money in your pocket!!

28. The rich supporting the rich. Why not give that 5m to upcoming entrepreneurs, this woman don chop belleful already.

Congrats on the restaurant opening o.

29. Governor Ben ayade fxxxxxxg axe man.

30. Even d economy too is affecting mama Florence,she had to go open restaurant. since Buhari is not allowing them to see free money again. nawa

31. I'm so coming to eat Ekang nkwukwo there!!!
    Ignore the spelling.

32. I hope the meals will be affordable to poor masses

33. This woman and @Galore attend the same church. She is an end time Chidi Mokeme.

34. She rude nasty and an old woman with very bad character. I don't care about her business or existence...