Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friend Of Corps Member Who Died In Kano Camp Recall Her Last Moment...

Friday, December 02, 2016

Friend Of Corps Member Who Died In Kano Camp Recall Her Last Moment...

Ms Ifedapo died in Kano NYSC Camp due to alleged Negligence on the part of NYSC who ignored her cries for help thinking she was faking her condition so as not to go out to drill.....
Her friend has recounted the emotional last moments before she passed.....

123 comments:

1. really sad and heartbreaking.... RIP beautiful

1. Another first class graduate died in Zamfara camp. 3 death in a week all in the North. God o. Please pity your children. After years of struggle. Life is Vanity aswear.

2. I will keep saying it "this country is a joke"
      RIP OLADAPO IFEDOLAPO, may God grant ur family and friends the fortitute to bear the irreplaceable loss

3. So to go to camp again is now a crime? What is life? If someone had said she would die because of NYsc camp that people pray to go for, I can imagine the excitement, going to buy white shorts and waist purse, talking with friends. What is this? RIp

4. Stella, Bimbo is her elder sister not her friend. She is married, that's the reason for the change of name. Still cn't get over the fact that Dolapo is gone forever.RIP dear.

5. Oh Lord, this is sad! Her soul rip

6. Rip pretty. I think gov should come up with a policy to exempt people with some health issues from service, since they cannot guarantee taking good care of such people. It is not everyone, esp those with health issues that can take the conditions we currently find in camps and PPAs.

7. Wow anaphylactic shock ?thentgey should look towards hydrocot or aminophyline injection,. RIP dear.

2. Hmmm just crying inside of me, God have mercy.sleep on dear

3. It's so so disheartening. May God rest her soul n give the friends n family the fortitude to bear the loss.

4. Sad. I pray God comfort the families Amen

5. This was one of the post i saw on my timeline this morning that almost gave me hysteria..Rest on dear.

6. I'm presently on her page and I could not hold back my tears, it's so painful, just a week in camp. May God rest her soul

7. Chai!!! Artimes, I wander how human beans cool be diss cairless and onkonsigned even wen orgency is norking on the door.

R.I.p

1. Pls, which sch did u attend? U'r English is so poor. Stella post my comment o.

2. @ exclusive your reasoning is so daft.the ID says villager and the owner is portraying the character of a villager thru words and you are here forming English guru..A begi

3. Very dry idiot

4. 13:42 seconded! Mtcheew.

5. Villager 👍👍👍🍷
      Welcome to sdk bv.
      I love your writing styles and identity.
      Humble guy. I'm sure you are a graduate that has swagga""
      Let's all watch out for VILLAGER.

6. Villager 👍👍👍🍷
      Welcome to sdk bv.
      I love your writing styles and identity.
      Humble guy. I'm sure you are a graduate that has swagga""
      Let's all watch out for VILLAGER.

7. Hahaha. I used to do this childish shit. Fuck up the past and present tenses with bad grammars, apostrophe and puntuation marks. Come see corrected and over sabi. Teachers plenty for here nor be small. Aka the freshman/rookie students

8. This is very sad.RIP.

9. Her friend or mother?
    Rest on beautiful Ife

But I think her family should sue
    Who gave her the deadly injection that reacted badly? That person should be in jail by now
    All th NYSC officials there should be arrested too.
    NYSC should be scrapped

Just like that this beautiful girl is gone
    I'm sad.

1. This is just too heartbreaking...I can't!! I just cant!!!
      Can the fed Govt just scrap this rubbish!

2. Hydrocot or aminophyline they act as broncodialators and counter act as cardioconstrictors. Vice-versa

10. I am very angry. This lady could have been saved. What the crap is all this nonsense about drills and crap with this yeye NYSC?! This programme which started way back is manned like a military camp which is not necessary. The torture should be phased out. It doesn't make sense anymore. It never did from the get go.

1. Some form of military training for youths is not a bad thing. However it cannot be for everyone. I think that youths should first undergo screening and health checks so that those with certain health conditions can be exempted, or at least taken care of specially with what each individual needs, depending on the condition.

2. I hope our House of Reps and Senate can look into this to save lives. Also, no one should be posted to areas prone to violence or dangerous mishaps such as boko areas or if you can't swim you shouldn't be posted to Bayelsa for example. My thoughts. It is not just about serving in a different state, but ensuring the welfare of the corpers serving. There should also be more public awareness esp in hostile places that corpers are not threats and should be treated with friendliness, care and respect. My condolences to the family of the bereaved.

11. Why are Nigerian doctors always negligent especially to students and corp members. If u are a student they will think you are forming or want to avoid participating in something ( very common in private universities). They treat students like their lived don't matter, I don't know if its envy, jealousy or just wickedness. I guess this girl was just to beautiful that the ugly doctors, nurses and whoever was in charge thought she was forming. RIP Ifedolapo

12. This is sad!!! Those bloody recruits (soldiers) who don't know what it feels like to have a degree ( alot if not all of them don't have one) will just be doing corpers anyhow. I have an ailing cousin in Katsina camp right now, she's been given drugs and has permission to sleep while others go about their activities. God please keep her for us. May the soul of the departed RIP.

13. May her gentle soul rest in peace......

14. Stella, it's her sister not her friend

15. May her gentle soul rest in peace....

16. Rip fine girl. Please people. Ideato and Queen and boss. Is that your pictures on ur profiles? If so U all are okay oh but U should never bash anyone in this blog because most people are way finer than U guys.

1. She wish!! Big head is ugly, overweight with big yansh

17. This is so sad. *wipes tears*
    So very sad.

18. Chai, very painful!! 😢😢😢😢😧😧😧😧

19. This brings me to d true question of if d NYSC tin is even worth it....imagine dis life wud av been saved if not for negligence.... Nonsense

20. What? Anaphylactic reaction and they waited for 5 hours? No epipen?

1. Epipen? That would be like gold in the camp. If they'd taken her to a teaching hospital, maybe. Our healthcare needs a revival. Unfortunately, this death will not be accounted for. Sad!

2. Obviously dem no get. Mtcheew, see how a life was wasted

21. Saw it on Facebook. This is just too sad. RIP.

22. So sad! The friend really tried. O ye Olorun. May God console you and her family

23. RIP beautiful girl.
    When I tell people NYSC shld be scrapped, they think I'm being dramatic.
    My camp experience was the worst experience of my life, two weeks of pure hell dat I had to carry myself and run.

24. So sad. Such a pretty girl wasted for nothing. May her soul rest in peace.

1. Another First class male graduate died at zamfara Camp.

May their souls RIP

25. This is sad. Nigeria is not a country where things work, I would have suggested they sue. Like sue everyone from nysc to the doctor who attended to her. How do you neglect someone that needed help even after seeing the reactions on her body. How do you dump someone who came to serve in a different land in a hospital without doctors. How do you make a mother cry over a daughter she sent off to camp.. Nysc should stop posting people to rural areas until they are up to par

1. Dumped in a hospital without an nysc official to oversea yet? Nonsense

26. The state Coordinator should be sacked. This cant happen where I served. I miss Ngozi Chukwuka
    Who served in aluminum?

1. She was ekiti state coordinator as for 2013/2014.

27. this brought tears.....why nigeria....why why why.......the wicked will never go unpunished.

28. Dis is sad.....someone needs to answer for dis....every shade of wrong....Rip dear

29. What a country! Negligence everywhere. Sometimes I wonder if Nigeria is the hell they talk about, Cus the situation in this country says it all.
    Can we ask the Colonial masters to come back?

30. R u kidding me? Something this simple and they couldn't handle? My God! It's all gud RIP fine one.... The grammar tho' I had to replace many words to understand! Fuckable Viv and Kpankere over to u o!

1. May her soul RIP.
      Nigeria hospitals and lack of equipments, coupled with negligence been killing people since 1900

31. Can you imagine the height of negligence, she went to serve her country and this is what the family got in return, may her soul RIP.

32. Very sad.
    RIP beautiful one.
    NYSC una well done ohhh

33. Negligence!!! One major reason I don't allow any of my family members go to the hospital alone. I pray justice is gotten and those proud fools are punished

34. Last woman standing2 December 2016 at 11:17

I got chills reading this. Rest in peace dear

35. All these NYSC doctors that don't know what they are doing . They think a human body is a cadaver. Now see😢 So sorry

36. Nigerian doctors and their careless attitude. RIP dear

37. Comment from her immediate younger sister's fb

Death! Why did you come into my household and take my sister away. Ifedolapo mi,whrn death
    came knocking at your door,why did you open for him. You left home before i finished my exam. I
    was really in a hurry to finish up and come home to you so we can talk and gist and gossip about
    everything. You told me you were on your way already and i bid you farewell and i told you to be
    safe and i told you i love you and you told me back. I was home alone when i heard you had
    malaria,i called you,i talked to you,i prayed for you, i said I'll call you back. My other sister
    Oyeyode Abimbola Inioluwa called me and told me to get dressed that we are going to kano because you were sick and you were transfered to general hospital where they are not attending to
    youand you needed someone to talk to the officials to release you so you can be taken care of. They said you were lying because you wanted to avoid parade. We left home very late at night all the way to kano state so we could just be with you and make you steady so we can come home
    together. My sister begged and begged the doctor on duty to refer you to teaching hospital,but they kept saying you're for the federal government so they'll have to watch you first before you were refered. They gave you an unknown injection which immediately your body reacted to, they begged for you to be taken to the teaching
    hospital, the doctors turned off your phone and sent your friends out. You should have held on
    for us to get there maybe it would have been better. We never had the agreement that you'd leave so early ifedolapo,we grew up together, ate together, fought,played,i would wear your clothes and It won't fit you still wouldn't be angry, i would
    come home from school and on seeing you,I would hug you and carry you up like a child because you were so light and handy. I would come into the room and whack a pillow on your head and you'll chase me and beat me. Mum will talk or say something funny and you would look at me and we'll both laugh out at mum. You
    would makeup for me and I'll laugh at it and mock you. You would clean my ears for me,you
    would wash my hair for me,you would clean my nails for me, you would clean our room always and arrange our clothes,i would sleep all day and you will be the one to do the house chores. I would mock you and say your clothes can fit my sister's five year old daughter and you'll laugh and abuse me. We would watch film together from the beginning to the end. We would plat cooking fever together, we would go out to shop together, we looked so much alike people mistake us for eachother. When we were told you gave up,i cried and prayed to God it wasn't you not until we got to the morgue and saw your lifeless
    body still wearing your white top and short. We shouted and shouted for you to stand up and let's start going home but you didn't even move an inch. Who will replace you in my life? Who will
    take your place in our lives. You are so precious I would do anything for you to wake up. I still didn't believe it until NYSC brought your dead body down home. We didn't even get to see your body in the khaki and you were buried in it. Ifedolapo,Amoke mi, NYSC killed you with their negligence and stupid student doctor that knows
    nothing who gave you the injection, saw how your
    body reacted to it and turned off your phones. May the wrath of God be upon such people and may they have unending sadness in their
    lives..forever. Amoke mi,i love you and you'll forever live on in our hearts. If you want to come
    back,i would love you to come back as my daughter too. I love you,i love you. The bed feels
    empty without you. Life feels worthless without you. May God forgive you of all your shortcomings and continue resting in the bossom of the Almighty till we'll meet to part no more.
    Adieu ifedolapo Amoke.

This is very touching, I pray God console her family

1. Larry,thanks for making me cry some more.
      So heartbreaking.

2. Eeeiyaaa! May justice prevail

3. Amen they equally experience sadness in their life

4. I can't stop crying. This is so heartbreaking.
      Pls God, grant her rest.
      Her family should take legal actions immediately. I can't even think straight. Damn.

5. So heartbreaking!!!
      May God console her family.
      Rest in peace dear.

6. This is so heartbreaking☹️️☹️☹️️
      RIP Beautiful!

7. Omg this is really touching..larry this made so teary😢 I feel so sad for the family that I can't even imagine how they are feeling right while I'm like this myself...rest in peace beautiful soul..God knows best

8. This is unfair...how can you treat a human being like a chicken

9. Oh God!!!
      Why? Just why????

10. Tried hard, but I am in tears. May God console the family.

11. Can't control my tears reading this...So sad indeed

38. Infact make Nysc optional.... this story weakens me... ah cried when I saw it.. so painful....

39. A friend of mine who the Previous day before her death was very strong and active and the next morning she showered still OK only for her to start complaining minutes later after dressing up of severe headache and then weakness and just like that things got out of control. Rushed her to the hospital same day she died only for us to find out later from her people of her health issues which she kept to herself. Since after then if some one complains of cold close to me it's hospital sharp sharp before e pass be careful.

If only they attended to that corper earlier when she complained. When someone is close to dying they find it hard to explain how it's doing them inside. It's hard to see. May her soul RIP!! Its so sad.

40. Kai veryyy sad loss. May God comfort the fam at this time. May your soul rest in perfect peace Ife.

41. so sad,this is a girl dat came out with a first class degree,OMG,God ll help us in this country,i wonder how d family ll be feeling,RIP

1. Is that what you read? ITK.

42. Oooh God! This is so heartbreaking! I wish this is America, so those stupid, quack doctors can be sued and sent to prison! Just look at the young, beautiful life they've wasted just like that?? Chai so so very sad!!!

Continue to rest in peace beautiful! And i pray justice is served

43. Omg! So sad
    Pretty woman
    May God rest her soul

44. This is very sad, they should have at least attended to her first before concluding she was lying. I very much believe they'll forever be haunted by their ignorance.
    And for the government and their useless hospitals, I hope all those innocent ghosts will besiege all the government house(s) and make life unbearable for those Godforsaken leaders, maybe then they'll do the needful.

45. Stella i think this is her mom...rest in peace girl..

46. NYSC should have a clause! Asthmatic, SS, epileptic,should be exempted, compulsory exemption, no choice.

47. OMG! Why did I open this post. I feel so sad after reading this. May her soul rest in peace

48. I feel so sad reading this. If only doctors in govt hospitals will value human lives. They are so careless forgetting that life has no duplicate. A lot of lives are being wasted daily due to their carelessness. If only they will put themselves in the shoes of those patient, then they will know that only 1 (One) second will go a long way in saving lives. Pls if you work in govt hospitals, just try and have empathy. See the patients as your siblings/parents/relatives. Think of the number of people the death will affect, think of the unending tears, pains and agonies. Just think and be more diligent in doing your work. Fine, you are overwhelm with the work but you know this when you were taking up the job. It is human lives for crying out loud, so please just show some love and care. May God help us.

49. So sad! This is so heart breaking. This fine just died like this just because of negligence and no health care system in this nation. Yet, our leaders are siphoning public fund. Death is no respecter of beauty-ugliness, age, wealth etc. The first time I went to a morgue,bodies were frozen like frozen chicken. No soul.#tearyeye!

50. Sad!!! News
    May her gentle soul rest in peace.
    God console her loved ones.

51. Rip in peace beautiful.
    Very sad.
    My advice to the family of this girl is to sue the hospital authorities for negligence, because they caused the family incalculable loss.
    Same way they did my friend. Refused to give her food and water for 11 days cos she vommited blood until she finally died.
    God protect us all.

52. Rip in peace beautiful.
    Very sad.
    My advice to the family of this girl is to sue the hospital authorities for negligence, because they caused the family incalculable loss.
    Same way they did my friend. Refused to give her food and water for 11 days cos she vommited blood until she finally died.
    God protect us all.

53. This is heartbreaking, may her soul continue to rest in peace

54. May her soul rest in peace,may God comfort her family.stella I think that was posted by her mum

55. It is her elder siater not her friend...so pathetic

56. M thinking this girl she is a sickler cus same thing happened to my brother that was a sickler! Rip Dolly like your friends call you and Rip to my ever precious brother! I love beginning to think all sicklers are super intelligent cus bro was..

57. The family would be entertaining all kinds or regrets now? They would even wish they never allowed her go to such a remote place.
    They should sue NYSC. They shouldn't think twice about it.
    So since the girl belonged to the federal government, why didn't they take her to the President's hospital when she fell ill?

58. Sad!!!
    RIP young lady, my prayers with your family.

59. Can't seem to put my feelings into words over this girls demise,this is truly an avoidable death, legal actions should be taken againstnysc and the doctors who administered the killer injection into her....rip dolapo.
    *Faithful bv*

60. So sad,rest on greatest Ladokite

61. May her gentle soul find rest with God. Amen.