Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Ambode Flags Off Rice Sales Tomorrow.

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Governor Ambode Flags Off Rice Sales Tomorrow.

As the Christmas celebration draws close, the Lagos state government yesterday said it will commence the sales of the much awaited Lake Rice tomorrow.

The sale, earlier scheduled for December 15 at a cost at N13, 000 per 50 kg has been re-scheduled to commence tomorrow at some specific locations across the state.
It was however gathered the late arrival of the rice was due to unexpected delay in production.
However, a state official who preferred anonymity, told Vanguard that the price of the 50 kilogram bag of the rice has been reduced to N12, 000, against the earlier speculated N13, 000.

The new sales points are said to super cede the previous ones earlier announced by the Special Adviser to the state Governor on Food Security, Mr. Sanni Okanlawan, who said the commodity will be made available at the 20 Local Government Areas, and 37 Local Council Development Areas.

The new locations are: Lagos East; Ikorodu-Odogunyan Farm Service Centre, Epe -Temu Farm Service Centre; Eredo-Noforija Town Hall, Ibeju -Magbon; Alade High School; Maryland-Subeb Premises.

In Lagos West, there will be sales at; Agege-LSADA Complex/Farm Service Centre, Ojo -LAISA Office Agric Bus Stop, Mowo-Coconut House, Badagry-Town Farm Service Centre, Marina, Oshodi-Ikeja Grammar School, Bolade Lagos Central – Ajah at the Ministry of Agriculture Area Office.

Lagos Island – Lagos State Traffic Management Authority, LASTMA, Office Adeniji/Freeman, Ajegunle-Alakoto Senior High School Tolu; Surulere -TESLIM Balogun Stadium.

Yaba -Mobolaji Johnson Sports Centre, Rowe Park.

Okanlawan had said that sales of the rice would be made at all the 57 Local Government Areas and Local Council Development Areas in the state to ensure proper distribution.

from Vanguard

*Some people will buy at this rate and resell higher...they should make sure each person buys only one bag.

36 comments:

1. I pray there won't be stampede.

1. No way,it can never get to the people who really need it.
      Top ogas will just stock it into their office to be resold later.
      Naija?
      Any person with good intentions always have bad people to twart the effort.

2. Shey dem don check sey no be plastic rice?

1. The same thought I had when I saw production. This world sef

3. Gbam @ Stella's comment trust Nigerian's with their greed.

4. What you said is what many will do Stella. Nigerians like to wicked themselves ( many ) Please try to be kind to yourselves dear Nigerians, don't buy and keep somewhere so you can sell high later, just buy one or 2 and allow others buy too. Don't be greedy!

5. Hope the rice will go round

6. Good looking out to GOV.AMBODE.
    EKO ONI BAJE OOO.

@FREEMAN

7. This comment has been removed by the author.

8. Nice one, tho d crowd will be much.

9. Please there should be proper organisation to avoid stampede please. The entry points should be different from exit points because there definitely will be overcrowding. Proper management will ensure the joy associated with the cheaper price will not turn to sorrow fir any one.

Good initiative!!! God bless Gov.Ambode for this

Other state govs. Please take note and try something for us to benefit too.

10. Guess amboe forgot my eti-osa peeps

11. Hmm... With the rate of corruption in this country, the person in charge of distribution will first hoard like 50 bags for reselling at higher rate. The stress to buy it might just be too much in the long run.

12. People will buy and resell. Some of the officials will even make it difficult for people to buy cos they may have marketers already on standby.

13. Stampede go full ooo. Lagos population is over 20 million self

14. I pray there won't be ooo. Victoria, u are right.

15. My tot too. If dey can make each person buy max of 2, den it can go round.

16. Stella, you just spoke my mind

17. Way to go sir...others should emulate this governor now..

18. They should not sell more than one bag or max 2 per person

19. Governor Fayose is giving out for free

20. Hmm this is a good move, but trust my beloved country people with greed

21. Why not make it, mobile rice! Distribute in smaller truck, place trucks in every street, drive from house to house with camera and a journalist to monitor! Using social media to detect any angry or unsatisfied client! Good job to Gov Ambode!

22. Is it the refined rice or our own local rice

23. nice move Mr governor. so steffy u are in naija and u haven't heard of plastic rice.because Stella said she haven't heard u too claimed same. na wa for u and dis ur over copy copy..Mcheeeew

24. If u see d kin big big meat wey Ambode and entourage dey use chop d rice 4 Television no be small.oga fear God oooooo

25. 50kg for 12k 100 kg in d market for 18/19 I don't understand pls

26. No good road, no clean water, no electricity, no reliable hospital, no food stamps, no govt assistant housing program, no child welfare, no fucking job, no security, Nono no lalala blah blah blah. bullllllllshitty shitttt, story story stories. Abeg make all these leaders go sit down jare. Steal one billion and distribute one million. Fucking ducking cancer shit. Stupid leaders.