Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 122

Saturday, December 03, 2016

Labour Room Drama 122

WOW!

Stellacoco!! welldone u are doing a great job. I love your blog. BVs i hail all of una. I have 2 kids and 1 enroute. My first daughter's LRD was drama filled ..will try to make it brief.

My baby was past her due date (40wks plus)...and I was given a date for the next antenatal visit...I rejected it and said this baby is coming out before that date cuz I was already tired and couldn't wait to meet her. This was a monday.

Fast forward early Sunday morning at about 1am..I saw the show and I was feeling the contractions.(I didn't time it) so hubby ad i took off to the hospital immediately. Got there and I was checked. ... sincerely i cant recall the exact number, but i wasn't even near 3cm. We decided we will be in the hospital instead of going back home.

To cut this story short, I laboured for almost 20hrs. When I was fully dilated....oya ..time to push ...I was told how to push cuz as at that point I was almost delirious with the pains and I wanted the baby out asap and I couldn't recall anything I studied on childbirth. Baby was not coming out, cuz according to them in layman's terms she had not come down... she was high up. 

That was how dey all left me alone...I later learnt from hubby that they were trying to get hold of the doctor that wouldl perform CS. The doctor on ground that night was not a surgeon.

As dey all left, I sensed something was wrong, I asked God that this was not what we agreed on... that He had shown me in a dream my children,and i was present too in that same dream.... and I believe that I will live and my child too. I spoke to my daughter that please come down it is time to come out.

Stella ..BVs...as soon as I said those words the kain movement that took place in my belly with speed...the pain...I started shouting (my voice sounded low to my ears o) nurse nurse the baby is coming o....see as everybody rushed in ...(thank God dey had not all gone downstairs or far off) baby's head was already visible and the crazy urge to push was there...

The nurse was telling me to hold on that they were not even ready...I think i pushed like twice and my baby kept going back in...b4 my next push the nurse cut me sharperly and out she came. D placenta was out without stress and the doctor stitched me up.

After the whole experience, I felt strange ..good strange not bad strange....lol..you know ..relieved and light. ...I just kept thanking God for my life and my baby's.

*The baby was going back in?Jesus!....I have watched child birth on youtube and i almost fainted and since two days eating beef or anything bloody is not on my list right now abeg.

31 comments:

1. I have really learnt a lot here

2. Looool @ Stella, so you don't even have mind but you go de form James bond. Issorait

2. Interesting story... I watched one CS video like that and i almost died. Motherhood rocks

3. Stella you are so funny, lmao. Send me the beef. Poster I bless God for you. It is important we know the power of the spoken Word.

4. white berry u are always first to comment, dnt you have something doing dis saturday like washing,cleaning stuff like dat? ah i tire for ur matter oo

1. So why re you pained? Is it your life? Why should you dictate to her what to do and not do...you all should learn to fucking mind your business and live like adults on this blog.

5. Nna eh. This episiotomy is the one I don't like. Gives me d chills. God abeg o

6. Thank God for safe delivery dear

7. Stella sef,wetin u find go there?wetin make we wey they witness am first hand for delivery room come do?all I can say is God is mystery cos child birth enh?hmmmm I no fit just explain am,madam congratulations

8. Wow! God is good indeed. God bless your adorables.

9. Thank God for safe delivery.. baby going back inside? Ahh that's scary oh.

10. Thank God for yr life... Your case was same with my friend and they performed CS sharp after 10cm dilated.

11. Congrats, thank God for d safe delivery. I pray for myself too to experience birthing of my triplet too come 2017 IJN

1. Amen as I latch on to that prayer

12. Amazing! I bless God for you dearie

13. Congratulations!!!

www.ckjacob.com for fiction stories

14. His a faithful God. We bless him on your behalf

15. #You may have not gone where you intended to go, but you will end up where you need to be*

16. Omg! I just went to watch a video on YouTube too and the baby's head kept going back inside,until the whole head came out n the doctor quickly pulled the baby out. Nawa! Women are warriors.All these women that their husbands beat, how do u even tolerate such Ill treatment after going through labour and childbirth? How? I think childbirth video is a must watch for every man.

17. I was in the delivery room when my sister delivered. I tried to stay away from the bottom end and not see what is happening there. I caught a glimpse but I have blocked it mentally

18. I was in the delivery room when my sister delivered. I tried to stay away from the bottom end and not see what is happening there. I caught a glimpse but I have blocked it mentally

19. Lesson for All A man before leaving for work, left a letter on the dining table for his wife. Chores around the house kept the woman from seeing the letter until about 12 noon. When she finally chanced on the letter she was so excited to see that her husband had taken time to write her a letter. She kissed the paper when she saw “my beautiful wife” at the top, hugged it when she saw “I love you with all my heart” at the bottom, and sniffed it when she realized it smelled of her husband’s perfume.

Out of excitement, and without even bothering to read the content of the letter, she made up her mind to cook him his favorite meal for dinner that night. She quickly rushed to the kitchen and got to work. After cooking and setting the table, she went to the wash room and took a shower, put on her most attractive night gown and dressed the bed.

Just as she was about to finish laying the bed her husband walked into the house. When she heard him come in she went out to welcome him. To her surprise, her husband was very furious when he saw her. She became very confused and asked why he wouldn’t even let her welcome him with a hug but instead have that angry look on his face.

The husband asked, “Did you read the letter I left you on the table?”
    The woman responded, “Oh yes I saw it. That’s why I went through all the trouble to prepare your favorite meal for you. Thank you so much honey, it was sweet of you.”
    She leaned in to give him a kiss but he pushed her away to her surprise.

The husband went on, “If you did, then why haven’t you done any of the things I instructed you to do?”
    The man went inside and came out again quickly with an already packed suit case. He headed straight for the door and said to his wife, “See you in 7 days.”

The woman stood there confused but before she could utter a word, the door had slammed behind him.

She went back to the dining table to take a second look at the letter.

It read……
    My beautiful wife, My company has asked 4 colleagues and myself to go on a seven day trip to Dubai for a training program. They said that we can bring along our wives and I thought that this is an opportunity for us to have the honeymoon we never did after we got married.
    I have already packed a suit case for myself, so please pack yours. Our flight leaves at exactly 7 pm so I will be home at 6 o’clock for us to go to the airport. No need to cook dinner since there will be food on the plane. Just be prepare to go as soon as I get back. Please be ready before I get back so we don't miss the flight. I Love you with all my heart.

I bet you thought this woman was unwise when you realized her mistake as you read this piece.

Well unfortunately this is the state of many Christians in the Body of Christ today. We have accepted Jesus as our Lord, and are excited about being children of God and the fact that He will come back again for us one day. But we have not taken into account what He expects us to do before His return.
    This is because our Bibles are closed. We have read a few scriptures in the Word and are excited about promises but have completely ignored most of his instructions.

You do not know a man if you do not know His Word.
    How then do we profess to be married to a groom whose word we have relegated to the background in the pursuit of signs and wonders.

Unfortunately what many don’t know is that the Word is the power for signs and wonders, so if we go for the word these things we are chasing will chase us.

Let us pay attention to His letter, which is the Word of God. It will draw us close to His desire for us and enable us to walk in victory over this world and it's challenges.

*This is worth sharing*