Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 128

Friday, December 09, 2016

Labour Room Drama 128

Which drama?

Dear Stella,
Let me pitch my tent here and give my own Labour room drama(although i didnt experience any drama) .

I have been reading a lot of other labour room tales and i must say i have learnt a lot on what to do during my next pregnancy( like applying olive oil, cleaning the nipple with coconut oil) 

So here goes my story.

I got pregnant and unlike other people i never had those pregnancy symptoms, (vomiting, weakness, illness) My pregnancy went smooth. i was extremely strong and active, wore heels and all.

A week after my EDD still no sign of labour and the baby coming out, i just packed my bags and headed straight to the hospital. In my mind i was like me i am not leaving here until i see my baby. Few weeks before. I had checked his weight and he was almost 4.0. That alone got me scared.

So as soon as i got to the hospital, the doctor checked me and tried to open my celvix. It couldnt open and said i should be put in a room So they could commence on other procedures to open the cervix by 6pm that evening, then he said he was going to induce me to see if i wouldl fall into labour and said inducing is 50/50(labour may or may not come)

I thought about the whole thing, the pain ill go through for them to open the celvix, then the pain from inducing, if the inducing goes through, the pain ill face during labour, baby is quite big, what if i push and he cant come out and they opt for CS after i and baby are already too tired.

I also thought of a friend that was in Labour for two days and said she must give birth virginally, after inducing, pushing, baby was too big, she had to under go am emergency CS.

So i just told the doctor i wanted an elective CS. I didnt want to go through all that drama. My husband came, he signed the documents and in 10 mins our baby was out. 3 days after i was discharged.

Sorry for my boring epistle, but thats how my LRD went.
Kisses to you Stella
Attached is a picture of my Little One(for your eyes only)

*Nothing dey here nau..Na this type person dey cross leg with cook and popcorn by the side.....Its good you weighed your options and took the best one out.
Your baby is soooo cute! *side eyes at BV's
Something just crossed my mind...has anyone ever gone into the Labour room with their mobiles phones?.....lol

40 comments:

1. Very encouraging drama free pregnancy and delivery, God bless your family madam

2. Reasonable decision

3. Congrats dear.. . Kai Stella you are so funny

4. Yes I went into the labour room with my phone. I was calling my husband every 3 minutes to update him. But when I was about pushing I dropped it. And I wanted to call immediately after I gave birth but the nurses scolded me. I kukuma waited till they cleaned me up and I told them I was going to pee and stylishly went to see my husband.

1. James Bond, weldon shogbo?

2. Na joy and excitement of first child o, I was only on the bed for some minutes after,and trust ayinke house they told me to carry my things out if I was no longer interested in the bed. I went to sit in the corridor but all the James bond made me fall sick afterwards.

5. @SDK don use her red pen kill my Mora.

I no boda to read am

@BVN bless God for safe delivery

6. Some go in with their mobile phones to inform their Dh sey baby don show.
    labor pains fit make me break am sef.

1. Yes I went in with my blackberry then and I was induced. My friends didnt believe I had put to bed except those I told I was in labour when we were chatting. I was pinging when the pain subsides and ill put it down durinh a contraction. I did that till I got to 8cm and continued chatting with my best friend for 3solid hours 30mins after my baby was born. Yep some of us r strong like that.

7. there is no drama joor... but thank God for safe delivery... #30weekspregnantandlovingit

8. Your own was stress free.Most women run away from CS because it's very expensive here in Nigeria.

God Bless Everyone.

9. Your own was stress free.Most women run away from CS because it's very expensive here in Nigeria.

God Bless Everyone.

10. People make video of their delivery
    You did the right thing
    Congratulations

11. Better pikin,
    NO need for all the stress.

Phoen??? Did I even remember I had a phone?

12. Congrats on your labour free child birth

13. Thank God for you poster! At least you saved yourself the pain and stress of labour

14. I wish my sis would send her LRD. She has three kids now but each time there's drama cos her hubby is always trying to be helpful and it is always shocking to see someone so quiet and humble turn tigress. Big sis, pls send at least one in na.
    Stella a cousin had her 2nd documented and she was pinging all through unto elective CS. Each stage she'd send a BC to the family. Crazy madam

15. Nice biko, for me ill tell my hubby to record nd video d moment,,its one experience ill love to watch over nd over again

16. yea stella my younger sis went to labour room with bluethoot

1. I usually Ave my fone with me in the labour room but when the pain becomes severe I'm always too irritated to talk to anyone so I switch it off but once I deliver I start chatting,texting nd calling everyone.

17. Congratulations madam...you avoided stress.

My Santa,please locate me.

18. My Case Is Different9 December 2016 at 13:23

Stella which phone? when it's very difficult to keep your night gown or wrapper on your body.

19. Nice writeup poster. Straight to the point and no drama. Lol.

Congratulations and blessings to your baby.

20. Mobile phone ke? When the pain set thou shall fling the phone. My sister was in charge of my phone when I was in labour. The phone became one irritating something I just couldn't stand. Lol.

21. Mobile phones ko,mobile pains ni.

22. Congrats poster. E I when with my phone o. But my dh called the doc to take it from me.

23. I was in labour and still pinging sef. It was when the labour became something else I jejely dropped the phone.

24. Am waiting for the day when I will send in my LRD...

25. Nice decision. .... am always with my phone ,so after delivery wil start calling my family.smile

I love babies..
    can't wait....

26. Yes Stella, I went in with my mobile phone. Hubby n mum were outside waiting 2 hear the goodnews. Guess who I called first?

MUM.
    Reason? She was more worried than hubby