Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 136

Monday, December 19, 2016

Labour Room Drama 136

HUH!!

My LRD story wasn't so eventful,but the pregnancy,na another story. Got pregnant,3 months after wedding. My pregnancy symptoms were strange,as I craved for funny things.from toothpaste,to eating the foam of our cushion.

it was that baddddd.

Sometimes,I will carry extra foam in my bag,and munch on it,while going out.what of "ojukokoro? I would go out and literally stand and watch as people were munching away their food.if I am satisfied with the 'muncher' I can go any length to also get what she was eating.choi!

The belle turn me to another thing.

I once,kept smelling a particular dish that was being cooked,and traced it to my neighbour's house (we are not even close),after deliberating on what to do,i knocked and told i was lonely in my house,and asked if she could allow me in,of course she agreed,and after cooking,offered me the food,didnt even eat much as the food no sweet sef.i kept losing weight, as I wasn't eating well,due to lack of eating well.

Fast forward to day of delivery, I didn't know I was in labour sef,as a first timer,I dey,dey sleep,when my water burst for bed.As i reach hospital,after 2hrs,them carry me enter labour room.Before mid'husband' say PUSH,I don use mess scatter the place. Hubby was embarrassed,but me no send biko.

The yeye mid'husband' came back and asked if I have finished,so that we could continue.He even made a remark like " make we do fast comot dis pikin,before you use mess suffocate am".

He laughed it off sha, after two pushes,my queen came out.But not without giving me,a tear.
Thanks stellastica.

LOL..Nice one..mine was Okro soup and Apple..I ate Apple only at midnight and okro during the day....the spit nko?epic!
People who go through pregnancies without craving or stress dont know how lucky they are......imagine being in the diaspora and craving for the smell of ekor (frozen akamu)

33 comments:

1. Hahahaha this poster is funny oo! Next time mess well well for them

2. Congrats
    Lol your hubby us funny

3. Wow! There's a show on TLC about people who crave crazy stuff. Thank Gos tour baby was fine. Beautiful story.

4. hahahaha very funny. You use mess to finish your man. Chai.

Congrats to you and your princess

5. Eya

But why some people wen get belle go deyy hungry for "shook"

Different strokes for different people

6. Lol, will definately send me mine

7. I am in my first trimester and it has not been funny, I eat 10times b4 nyt, I feel funny and its not explainable,back and waist pain no go lemme sleep for night. Thank God I was able to work on d spitting cos e for no funny if I dey spit or vomit join dis one wey I dey.

1. Pls tell me what you did. Excess saliva won't let me be.

2. How did you work on the spitting. I am in my 1st trimester and I am not finding it funny at all. Can't eat anything or take drugs, I throw up at the sight of it. I am tired already 😢😢😢😢😢😢😢

3. Try putting ginger in your mouth

4. Loool, my pregnancy was stress free, just that metallic taste in my mouth the first three months. Then I ate like a fool in the first trimester. Like I literary ate almost 10 times a day, the way the hunger comes, Its unexplainable.
      But 2nd and third trimester was a walk in the park, labour was easy, Hebrew women things, no tear, sharp sharp. God is indeed faithful. I forgot, the heartburn in d third trimester, Chai.

5. I'm in same boat as you are ooo, mine own is terrible indigestion, always feeling like I what to throw up, like the food is stuck in my throat. Kai! It's not funny at all

8. Wow
    Women are the real mvp's oh..congrats dear

9. Chei! Miss this blog oh. Stella how are you? You didn't look for moi. Kisses to everyone

10. Congrats i key into your fruitfulness

11. Hmmmmm, the symptoms am having right now makes me hate my favorites food, now craving for things I hardly like.

12. Hahahahahahahaha, your cravings and long throat na die!!! Lol
    Congratulations poster!!!

13. Hahahaha...ur own na mess?Mine was *poo*looked like meconium! Didn't feel embarrassed one bit...but na cs I do last last *smiles*

14. I just ended my first trimester. I couldnt even eat. Still dont have appetite till now. Only indomie tastes good. Indimie and eggs.

15. Very nice n short story... I don laff die.. My neighbor craves fr smelling poo.. Yu will always find her in the toilet.. We still use it to mock ha till date.

16. God bless the mother's and the "yet to be mother's "

17. Pregnancy n funny cravings,mine was burnt yam,wil deliberately allow d yam to get very burnt b4 eating it n it's jst yam n oil I cud digest o,evryoda food comes out immediately I swallow, den crackers @ nyt,nw I so hate crackers eh, women sha,we dey try.

18. hmmmm, so funny but tank God all the same

19. U r not the first person i've read about craving for foam.

My former neighbor ate 'new' foam tire. Then she moved to the odour of 'shit' or 'drainage'.

She was always sitting close to the toilet.

She saw pepper. And to think she gave birth to a baby girl. Girl wahala too much jor

20. Madam this your story na die...kikiki

21. Stella just reminded me of me when she mentioned okro. Jesuz!!!! I drink okra soup tire and God bless the canteen woman at my former place of work, even when I don't show up to canteen on time she still remains some for me and even give me okro soup takeaway to chill with when i get home. Sweet Jesus, i remember seeing my colleague eat plantain in the staff bus, I swear I no know when I tell her say "Rita abeg come give me small".... She gave me one piece, just one small piece cos she was also pregnant then and needed her plantain.... Hahahahahaha

22. Funny craving @poster. Congrats.

23. Luckily for me, nausea while preggers only came whenever I got hungry so that was something I could control. I craved for soft drinks a lot and of course indomie and egg or any other well-spiced food. I didn't spit much though, thankfully. What is in indomie that makes pregnant women crave it? Doctors in the house, please answer. I thought indomie could cause cancer

24. Luckily I had no symptoms in my first trimester just bitter tongue. I remembered an an older mentor telling she chewed gum to help her spitting. Orbit became my best friend, I chewed it till I entered 2nd trimester. I wonder how much they will charge for it now that dollar has gone up.