Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 137

Friday, December 23, 2016

Labour Room Drama 137

*Goose bumps*

Stellz of life..I hail thee!

I decided to send in my LRD because I'd like to share my story with my online family. 

I got pregnant with my first child after 2yrs of marriage and words could not express the joy I felt with my DH. My pregnancy was smooth and uneventful, until the 27th week when I started having oedema. 

My gynae assured me that all was well as long as I didn't have protein in my urine. My sister in-law decided to scare me by telling me that women who had uneventful pregnancies were prone to having difficult delivery and that I should make sure I pray hard and make sacrifices (at the alter of God) for safe delivery, I thanked her for her advice but inwardly rejected her statement about difficult delivery. 

When I became 38weeks pregnant, I was already tired of being heavy, coupled with pregnancy insomnia and the almighty oedema, I prayed to God to make me deliver this baby the upper week so I could rest. That same week my best friend had her baby through C.S and on visiting her, I began to cry. After all, I had gotten pregnant before her and I deserved to see my precious long awaited baby!

Her mum comforted me and asked me to carry the new born so it would hasten labour (her belief) and I did. On the 39th week of my pregnancy, three days after my girlfriend's delivery, I was going to the market to get a few things, I decided not to use the car, so I walked down to the bus stop, met my sister in-law buying fruits there, she asked me to wait for her, only to tell me am very beautiful and don't look like a pregnant woman apart from my tummy, that she hopes am praying o, so I will deliver safely, because people that look pretty in pregnancy find it difficult to deliver safely, (inukwa?) see me see trouble o!

As she was talking to me, I felt a trickle down my legs, I thought it was sweat, but it increased and kept flowing, I listened to her tales calmly until she left. I called my husband immediately and he told me to take a cab to the hospital that he would meet me there. On getting to the hospital, I was taken to the doctors office(after necessary protocols) and asked to lay down, fingers were inserted into my privates, and I screamed, lol. 

The doctor told me I had to be induced for labour because I was only 2cm dilated and since the water had broken it wont be wise to delay, and also because my bp was high(150/100) I okayed the process and a tablet like stuff was inserted into my privates every 3hours. I didn't feel any pain and was just gisting with my DH and mum until around 5am I felt a strong kick and water mixed with blood started gushing out, geez! I screamed out of fear( I thought something had happened to my baby) coupled with pain, my mum rushed out to get the midwife, who said that the blood and water was the 'show'. Mehn, labor started almost immediately and it wasn't what I thought it would be, 

I knew it would be painful, but I just didn't know it would be this painfullllll! 

I felt like my spine was dividing into two, I was mad, I called on God, my mum, my dad, even my unborn baby to save me, for where? The pain refused to stop o,mind you I have a high tolerance for pain (or I thought I had shaa) I flung my wrapper, knelt down and began to crawl like a 7months baby, my mum was just firing prayer for me, and calling all the pastors she knew. At about 10am, I was already 9cm dilated and was wheeled into the delivery room. I was shown how to push and asked to push whenever I felt like pooing, I did exactly as I was told and pushed and pushed and pushed!

Stella, I pushed for four hours! But the baby refused to go further than the cervix, I was given oxytocin, about four different midwives with doctor included kept taking turns in inserting their fingers, they kept saying I could deliver this baby but they don't know what the problem is, I was speaking in tongues and other languages (both known and unknown) begging the doctor to help me, the doctor was like " madam, I am trying to help you, you have to be strong" I was in so much pain that I passed out, I was immediately revived and it was decided that I would be operated on to save me and the baby, my hubby signed the documents ( with all pleasure, because he was tired and afraid) and I was shaved and wheeled into the theatre, after setting everything and putting on their surgery uniforms( don't know what its called) I suddenly felt a strong urge to poo, like I wanted to purge, I pooed/pushed and my baby slipped out, but for the timely intervention of one of the practitioners, she would have fallen!

They started shouting what! Wonderful! This is awesome! (oyibo) I was relieved for a while before I started bleeding, hnmm, I bled for an hour, but I thank the God I serve, my Jehovah over do, that am alive to tell this story, I came out of that theatre alive and that's all that matters.

Sometimes I catch my DH staring at me, and when I ask him why, he would say he wish he could get pregnant, and take up the task of child bearing so I won't have to go through that ordeal again, lol.

My daughter is 11weeks old and the spitting image of her dad, (upon all my suffer) I never knew I was capable of loving someone the way I love her. Thank God for life, three gbosas for all mothers and prospective mothers in 
the house!

*This is one scary story...I was shaking reading it.Congratulations but can i preach?Despite this story when you just tell us so you go soon get belle again--lol

42 comments:

1. Pushing for 4 hours? Geez that's dangerous

2. Lol @upon all my suffer. Happy it ended in praise

3. Oh my 4hours
      Thank God for safe delivery

2. OK madam,, u scared the shit out of me... Eewwww!!!!!
    Thank God for you and your bundle of joy...

3. Hmmmm..am really scared.mehnn.
    All was saying Jesus Jesus Jesus!

That your sister in law eehhnn very funny something .

Thank God abeg

4. Mehn no be beans o

Ndi nne mama
    God bless all mothers

5. Congrats to you madam, but your sister-in-law is one kind winch sha

6. Scary but thank God you re ok..Stella she need to get beLly again o😅😆😅😆

7. Thank God for you.. congratulations

8. Jehovah Over doer!!!!! Thank God for the gift of life and congratulations on the arrival of your new bundle of joy. I tapped into the Blessing of motherhood in Jesus Name... Amen

9. Congrats to you mum. Thank God for safe delivery.

10. God is awesome

Beautiful story

11. Kudos to the poster, all mothers and soon to be.

12. Na WA o, women we are special

13. I teary eyes reading this. We mothers are trying. God bless us

14. Congratulations.. 🙌🙌🙌🙌 for your end time sister in-law..

15. Congratulations to you madam.
    But I do not trust your sister in law

16. Congrats dear... Scary stuff... Are there women who think pregnancy is too scary and decide not to reproduce? what the heck? the world is already over populated

17. I had tears in my eyes..Why was ur sister in lwa so unreasonable?? Am happy nothing happened to your baby, four hours of pushing??! Jesu Krisiti Oluwa wa wa o!!

18. that ur sister inlaw na winch. which kain of talk be those ones na? thank God for you. and some men no go respect their wives. to me o, instead of labouring for too long ,pls opt for CS once e don pass 12 hours, my thots sha

19. #Nothing is more beautiful than a smile that has struggled through tears*

20. Thank God for keeping you and your baby

21. Sister in law na wa! Thank God you ignored her. God bless you and your little one.

22. Congratulations, God is too faithful to fail.

23. Spitting image of the father, my dear I can relate, after all the suffer, it was so hilarious the first few weeks I'll wake up in the middle of the night and be looking and father and daughter .

24. Upon all your suffer my sister. I'm even vexing on ur behalf. Lol

Congrats

25. Thank God for the safe delivery...hmmm am scared oooo..even post menstrual syndrome na wahala talkless of menstrual pain, pregnancy Na story for tomorrow...hmmm..of recent i witness my aunt Labour drama in her bedroom Cox d bby head was out already so hospital was out of it,a midwife had to come over..women we r d strongest ooo.

26. congratulations dear, mine is next in JESUS name AMEN.

27. Thank God for you poster.my heart was beating fast as I read your story, argh, hailings to all women!!, as for your sister in-law, don't entertain her yamayama talk again,imagine the way she was tryna put fear into your body repeatedly.....

28. Tnk God for your life. But pls next time just go for cs to avoid story that touch.

29. thank God for ur life nd next time stay away from dt ur sister in law i hate people with negative thought and words

30. thank God for ur life nd next time stay away from dt ur sister in law i hate people with negative thought and words

31. thank God for ur life nd next time stay away from dt ur sister in law i hate people with negative thought and words

32. She must get Belle again nah, congrats.

33. Phew... Women are specially blessed.
    Thank God for strength and His Mighty hand.
    I always say that the point of delivery both vaginal and Cesarian is a point between life and death.
    It only takes God.

34. I praise God on your behalf. Please be careful next time........life is precious