Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dora Akunyili’s Daughter Set To Wed Doc Beau Before Year Ends.

Wednesday, December 28, 2016

Dora Akunyili’s Daughter Set To Wed Doc Beau Before Year Ends.

Somto Akunyili,One of the daughters of the late former NAFDAC Director General, Prof. Dora Akunyili,has concluded plans to formalise her union with Chinonso Asuzu from Isiekenesi, Imo State. 

The traditional marriage ceremony is expected to hold at their country home, in Agulu, Anambra State, before the end of the year. 

Somto and Chinonso were introduced by a mutual friend in 2012. At that time, little did they know that they were birthday mates. And to solidify their relationship, Chinonso usually showered Somto with gifts on her birthday every year. But in December 2015, the lovebirds met for the first time, had a brief courtship before things moved smoothly for them , and in May 2016, they got engaged. 

The charming Somto, a graduate from the Chicago Medical School in Illinois is  the third child of Prof. Dora and Chike Akunyili. She is currently in her final year of radiology residency training at William Beaumont Hospital, Royal Oak Michigan.

According to Vanguard,Chinonso Asuzu had his medical degree from the Patrice Lumumba University in Moscow. He is the first child of a family five. He is a Russian-trained physician and currently resides in the United States.

*Congrats to Somto and Nonso.

83 comments:

1. Awwww... She takes after her mum a lot.
    Happy married life Somto(I love this name).

1. Happy married life Nonso and Somto. Wishing you guys the best

2. Somtochukwu my nephew name sake.

3. She's a natural beauty like her mama.

4. Best wishes in your marriage. Your mum was a lovely woman somoto

2. Awwww she look so much like her mum (God rest her soul). Congrats dear.

1. But wait o was Dora not married to a Yoruba man? How come her children bear Igbo names and are getting married in her place?

2. Dora is not married to a yourba man biko she is married to Dr Chike Akunyili from AGULU in Aniocha l.g of Anambra & she is frm NANKA in ORUMBA north LG of same anambra

3. Dora's Daughter is gorg!!!

The Oga though......Hmmmm

#Okbye

*runs to get cucumber for stephysofynsojuicy*

4. Dora's Daughter is gorg!!!

The Oga though......Hmmmm

#Okbye

*runs to get cucumber for stephysofynsojuicy*

5. Congratulations somto,ur late mother would be very proud,may her soul continue to R.I.P

6. Awwwwww she looks so much like her mother. God rest her soul.

7. God,,i need such an introduction.

Thank God,this one marry Nigerian!!!

I know it was dora
    Who supported her kids decision to marry non igbos.

Now she is dead,,Dr mr chike,no go gree for non igbos.

God I need a rich husband oh.

8. The girl looks so much like her mother.
    Congratulations to you and may God bless your union.

9. 2 brains meet.Their kids brains will be on fire.Congrats cute couple!

10. Split image of her momma, down to gap teeth! But Dora was more beautiful. Death well done o! Your days are limited! Isaiah 25:8

11. There is something about Nigerian rich kids who grew up in the 'abroad' - simplicity. The ones here in the country will rub make-up and resemble masquerade, they will wear expensive 'hair', etc and still end up looking tacky.

12. #Forget yesterday, stop saying tomorrow & let's kill it Today*

13. Well learned couple. I like. Happy married life in advance.

14. Oh dear.Beautiful and brilliant just like her mother.I wish her mum was alive to share in the joy of mothers seeing their daughters getting married.😔😔.HML dear.

15. See how she is covering her body. You are really from a good home. Respect🙇🙇🙇

16. Enter your comment...Congrats dearies

17. Congratulations to them, she's a spitting image of her mum.....

18. Cute couple.
    She has her Mom's dentition.
    Keep resting Ma'am.

19. Awwww nice! I sight the open teeth just like mine*eyes rolling* wishing them a HML!

1. Her gap tooth dey finer than yours abeg no wish Somto bad tin

2. Lol @anon 11:50

3. Chai, anon 11:50 take some honey mbok.

Lovely couple.

4. Lmaoooooo! Na una go tire! Mumu of life

20. Big man pikin meets big man pikin.

Babe looks so much like her mother. Congrats somto.

Somtochukwu - join / follow me praise God

21. Congratulations to them. Simplicity can be a key to a man's heart. They both look basic and gorgeous. Natural beauty.

22. very beautiful. Congrats to both of them. See as them look like bros and sis. Very good combination.

See their cvs ooo Chai. This is what i like ooo. help me i help you to grow your ministry.

23. This is it!!!

Sweet love

24. This is beautiful. Her smile is everything.
    God bless your union.

25. Replies
    1. Somto is not like most females on dis ogbonge blog,she spends her time & life productively not going thru blogs looking for gossip.#belikesomto

26. looks so much like her mother. congratulations to both of them. wishing them a fruitful marriage filled with happiness and God's unending blessings.amen

27. Congrats to them. She looks like her mother.

28. Lovely photos. Ladies let your introduction be like the one up there. You'll have people's attention and respect automatically.

1. Thank you!!! Not like dose one dat come here to answer I am Mrs bla bla bla and I'm a mother of 10 on their birthday post. No identity whatsoever apart from deir husbands shadow. Tell dem now dey will start calling you a hater. Namsense

29. Congratulations to the couple
    Awwwww! She looks so much like her mum

30. Lovely!!!!! This is so refreshing. What do we expect from bookworms before.. May God bless the union.. Amen

31. Somebody has hammered jack pot *sideeyes*

32. Congrats to them. God bless their home.

She looks so much like mumsy.

33. They look very modest.Congratulations to them.Wish them happy married life in advance.

34. Replies
    1. Lmao! But you could be surprised...

2. Zara, in most cases this innocent looking ones are more experienced than you.

35. Congrats Someone and Nonso.
    My ex fiance is wedding right now. The funny thing is that I can hear and see them from my room cos the church is close.
    Father thank you for giving me the grace to walk away!
    I know you'll provide a man after your heart for me... Amen

1. Won't you goon celebrate with him... Eat rice n wish them well

2. *Somto. Autocorrect sef
      Peppi I wish them well but going there is out of it.
      If only you knew the circumstances that led to the break up...
      May you never find yourself in this kind of situation

3. Babe I can relate. It is well.

36. Anon 11:10 Amen to your prayer. God will surprise you next year

37. Biko i Need a billionaire educated husband

38. See them well covered up and simple not those tacky things we see on ig

39. Congrats beautiful Couple. Somto looks so much like the late mum. God bless your Union. Their look is a definition of simplicity at its peak and a food for thought.

40. Congrats beautiful Couple. Somto looks so much like the late mum. God bless your Union. Their look is a definition of simplicity at its peak and a food for thought.

41. Her mum's carbon copy...natural beauty..God bless ur Union.

42. May God bless your union beautiful people.

43. Went to pri sch with her. She got so many double promotions because she was so intelligent. Very quiet too. Lovely family then in Enugu. Congrats babes.