Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: London Tatafo season 47

Sunday, December 04, 2016

London Tatafo season 47

"What's up Gees?" 
"Respect to all the Gees in da house"
Na who get this slogan? 

Here's Tatafo reporting one of the good things that recently happened in London. Yes oh, good things do happen here too.

Let's give kudos to whom it is due. Nor be every time we go dey celebrate nonsense. Who says nothing good comes out of London?

If I hear...

Last weekend, one of our foremost London socialite hosted a grand vintage party that pulled everyone out of their shells to celebrate with him. It was themed .."The Hat party".

It was Sir Shinene Balogun's 50th birthday party celebration and it was a classic!! Tatafo is yet to see anyone pull such a crowd in London in recent years. People came from all and sundry. It was simply exquisite.

Gist from the party..

Tatafo gathered that the party venue cost Mr Balogun nothing less than 20,000 pounds. Not to mention food and drinks that was a mixture of every every. It is believed that he may have spent nothing less than 50,000 pounds to achieve that beautiful party.

I sure say plenty blog visitors dey that party sef.. *side eyes*

‎If una see wetin people wear that day una go bow. Different mummies and daddies had to follow the dress code. As the men were forced to wear their suites..and women, their evening gowns with hats. Nor be the usual gele and wrapper wey dem sabi. Meanwhile, It was a mixture of all tribes. And na even my igbo brothers represent pass. Igbokwenu!!!

Na so Tatafo begin see different shapes and sizes of big big belle when people squeeze inside dress. Hian

Not many know that Mr Shinene's wife, Tokunbo, is from Edo state. The very quiet and amiable lady represented well and she was all over the place with their kids to ensure that her husband's guests were adequately catered for.

The fashion icon, Adebayo Jones, anchored the event and it was top notch.

The celebrant, Mr Shinene, has been a known personality in the social scene from the early 80s. Back then, he was the host of many musicians who visited London, and their shows never hit the roof if Shinene was not a part of it.

Shinene Balogun is also known as Mr "what's up G" . There's hardly any party in London that Balogun doesn't attend, hence, he was able to achieve a great turnout for his own birthday party last weekend.

Quite apart from his social life, not many know that Shinene is a renowned Muslim who doesn't joke with his prayers 5 times a day. Tatafo gathered that this man suddenly took a break from being a popular socialite when the chips were down, so to concentrate on his immediate family, serving God, and his community. He's also known to be a philanthropist. Little wonder Shinene is never mentioned in any dirty scandal in London.

‎So many musicians have in the past composed different melodious anthems to celebrate Mr Shinene Balogun. But top of the anthems is the one by the popular fuji legend, K1 De Ultimate.

**what's up G? Can you rock.. Respect to all the Gees in da house**

Tatafo was also informed that Shinene is now in the craft of making vintage hats for people, as he's known to be a fashion conscious individual whose fashion identity is never complete without his customised hat. Little wonder Adebayo Jones was there to honour him.

Over all, it was a beautiful and a successful outing for the Balogun's in London last weekend.. and everyone is yet to get over the party frenzy. We hope that others will take a cue from Shinene's party.. as per the coordination, because it was free of drama or any razz matters.

Nor be child's play at all..

All the London drama kings and Queens wey attend couldn't believe their eyes, it took them a while to adjust to the posh environment because they were forced out of their 'natural habitat'. It was just too posh for them. Lolz!

Tatafo saw plenty plenty things at the party.. but today choose to highlight the good side of things and to celebrate the good people that were in attendance. Perhaps at a later time tatafo shall bring you the party review and gossip from "the other side". 

As una know say my London people nor dey carry last with their snide remarks no matter how perfect any event may appear on the surface.

But who una gossip epp?

Once again Tatafo Congratulates Mr Shinene Balogun. Ermm but oga, where my hat?

Tatafo will be back

Catchya

NB: Stella, Stella, Stella, how many times did I call you? You must play Santa for Tatafo too o. You hear? I love you!

*Tatafo has turned Beggy beggy oooooh

59 comments:

1. Hehehehe the beggy beggy fever has caught up with Madam Tatafo too? It's well lol

1. Hehehehehehe beg joor no be crime

2. Hmmmmm I am yet to understand this tatafo post ooo

2. This tatafo segment dey tire me big time.

1. This tatafo no dey get gist jor, Lifting stuff off social media.. Send your email and I'll personally give you "on gbona feli feli"

2. So y did u open it?

3. Prada so gist cannot be anywhere? How can a party dat ppl attended b lifted on sm? U get sense so? U sha wan comment fa. Tatafo bring thamesmead gist mbok. I don ask tire jawe

4. Anonymous 07:28, ODE ni e. This kain gist na tatafo for your mind abi praise and worship of a parry.... I beg park well. Tatafo should have brought you Thamesmead gist if indeed he/she is doing her job well. Hian, from infinity's gist to Abike and Ajibike to musician's wife, i beggy..... Leave trash for your borough council. Na so them dey do aproko 😬😬😬

3. That's good.Tatafo ,please be bringing sweet gist for us. Happy belated birthday to him.

God Bless Everyone.

1. Shina Balogun the chronic womaniser,who doesn't know him in these we obodo UK,even his girlfriends were at the party.

2. Efun mi ni ti Shinene oooooo Shinene oko Tokunbo. Tokunbo dat can mumu buh she sef dey gbensh for outside na. Like say we no sabi. Shinene wiv his dry skin. Pesin don broke finish.

3. Whatttttt see as I open eyes like 100 watt bulb,hmnnnnnn spill more anon 19.11 you sure get more from where this your gist came from,shina's infidelity is not what is surprising me here,that one is a known fact,but the wife!!!!!!is that for real???

4. Yes shina Balogun is broke but his wife has money and she loves her husband

5. Anon 19.11 Tokunbo Omameri Otomewo Aya shinnene Balogun is not Mumu,let me give you that,she is a very bold and well outspoken lady.am sure you're one of her husband girlfriends,which one are you coz you are plenty.just because Tokunbo refused to leave her husband for vultures like you to snatch him away doesn't mean she is Mumu,it just shows she is more clever that you lots sidechicks,you will all remain sidechicks,Shinnene will never wife any of you despite the fact that he is a Muslim and he's allowed to marry more than one wife according to his religion.no he won't honour any of you.chop and clean mouth ni gbogbo yin ba de ok,you are all losers,Tokunbo keeps winning.iyalaya yin ni Tokunbo naa,ibu owo too much money,FYI she foot the bill for that party yeah,Tokunbo omo sisesise very hardworking lady.you sidechicks can not do more that a dead rat. Shinnene is just using you all e gbagbe oshi

4. Tatafo i love all your London gist

Nice one

5. Everybody as turned beggy beggy in this recession no doubt. I no come know say the recession reach London 😀

6. #To change your life, you need to change your priorities*

7. Nice one shinene.
    Pls anyone that needs a flatmate in Lagos,I am available. Send a mail

8. London has been in recession for the past 7 years

1. Which kain recession.This is not Nigeria....and it's UK,not London,London is just a county in the whole of UK,just like Lagos in the whole of naija,will you say Lagos has been in recession for the past 7 years,or Nigeria has been in recession.no be only London dey UK,learn from chickento,visit Google before you type.ok bye

9. Now tatafo has helped us to decode one of her tatafos whr d woman is 4rm edo state married to a big London based musician(former)and d wife was involvved in a sex palava recently,tnk u tatafo,u haff try.

1. I think u r dyslexia,what did you read up there and what r u talking about.

2. Ki leleyi nso?

10. Tatafo.... hope you got your own bottle of Moét?

11. @ Tatafo Shinnene's wife,Tokunbo Balogun(nee Otomewo)is from Delta state,Urhobo precisely,not Edo state,you got that wrong.....as per the party,wowwww wowwww wowwww that was the party of the year,got no match so far,no one can beat that,Shinnene and the Otomewo's are all popularly known both in uk and America,in Naija self,Tokunbo's elder sister Gloria Otomewo aka iyalaje new York city was Miss Nigeria in 1977,musicians sing praises of her k1 de ultimate,salawa Abeni etc,her daughter Cindy was Miss Nigeria in America 2012,The Otomewo's are all a very popular,well respected and glamorous family.

1. Well come o,my family member. Nothing but praises huh,cuz we cool like that. #Olumodeji#

2. Yes oooo Otomewo's representing

3. Welcome madame Tokunbo. Yinmu yinmu yinmu ooo yinmu yinmu. Leme not open ur nyansh ere

4. Spill biko,my antenna don stand oooo bwuahaaaaa chahachacha wiwiwiwiwi,make I go piss,I dey come

12. Lol @ you must do me santa.

Nice gist. At least a break from the usual husband snatching nyansh opening gist London is known for.

13. Santa for you, join the igbese wey you dey own? Nothing for you o.

14. E be like say your amebo pot don empty,leave your email let people send you correct gist of happenings going on in this we UK.leave party hyping for Bella naija,your own is to do tatafo,amebo things.but sha you try well trying to sugar coat this gist,shina Balogun is a philanthropist,do you know what that means,they call shinene man about town for a reason,he is a proper and known womaniser,you will just make people come here to open his yansh,yes he goes to mosque.i was out of base I couldn't make the party but I've seen lots of beautiful pictures,I trust them to always throw the best party anyway,even his wife's party years back at Crystal palace was IT.Their parties are always the best of the best.

1. So what av u said now dats different from d gist? Eyin aye

2. Iwo orun,no be only aye,am allowed to leave my comment just like you write yours and everybody else here.The best thing is to stay quite,when people bring their lives in the open,lots of secrets comes out,so don't blame anyone for saying what they know about them.

15. Tatafo tell them ooo,I hope those owanbe people will learn from this Shinnene's party,you need to see classy people that attended not London regular faces.The gele,lace and Ankara people,aso ebi things,I don't understand why some people will just be allowing themselves to be exploited,they will sell lace that is worth £40 in the market to you at £150 as aso ebi,Ankara that is £10 will be sold to you at £30 as asó ebi,they will gather all your money and use it to rent hall,buy drinks and pay for caterers,yet they will still treat you as guest when you get to the party,you actually investors oo,cos you invested your hard earned money to foot the bills in that owanbe party.stop allowing yourself to be used,some will even go and borrow money,some will use their children benefit money to buy aso ebi,it's not by force ok,stop trying to belong in fake circle of friends by force.The aso ebi things doesn't makes sense,ebi means family,if you're not a member of the celebrants family you don't need the aso ebi,go to the clothing stores,buy something nice and Wear to parties,clothes you will be able to flaunt and Wear some other time not aso ebi that will get dump in the loft after the party is over cos it won't be of any use to you again.say no to aso ebi,it doesn't define you,it doesn't indicate that you belong,it only shows how stupid and insecure some people are just trying to feel among in a crowd of idiots.only the wise will wise up,I hope the fools too will borrow sense.Anybody that has money and class,and is capable should use their own money to throw their parties not exploiting people.foot your own bills ok

1. Thank you smartie

2. Gbammmmm you speak well

3. Oshey mamiii.. wa gbayi jare!! Buh u don spoil market for lace merchants for London niyen ke. Kikikiki ko marra. All these awon razz bombaclats. Fake fake fake

4. Hahahaa. ...u know them.
      Organising their gossip gathering parties or events, looking for the desperate or weak, wannabe..belong, feeble minded to come and buy ali express lace costing $12 for $120.
      Useless criminal low life thieves!!!
      They r always looking for fools to sell sonething to. Fake ass black market and monkey business consumers.
      They just the slightest attempt come near u to start their scheming and targeting for scam & cons.
      1diots!!!

16. Lol@ "
    All the London drama kings and Queens wey attend couldn't believe their eyes, it took them a while to adjust to the posh environment because they were forced out of their 'natural habitat'. It was just too posh for them"

17. Funmi ni ti shinene o,shinene oko tokunbo o....

1. Gen ti gengen ti gengen ti gen ti gengen danku arawani ijinle pampam. Kikikikiki

18. Lol@ "
    All the London drama kings and Queens wey attend couldn't believe their eyes, it took them a while to adjust to the posh environment because they were forced out of their 'natural habitat'. It was just too posh for them"

1. Bwuahhhhaaa kakakakaka kikikikii ahaaahaaa kikikikii,we sabi who

2. Buyakaaaaa!!

3. Hmmmmmmn idowu Otomewo's slang is Buyakaaaaa ooooo,anon 19.25 who are you?a close friend I suppose.awon jayejaye aye ijoun niyen k1 d ultimate ama Korin pe idowu Otomewo Gianni versace ti ba ri won mo da won mo westend ayoooo.gbayiiii jare

19. Nice one!! At least u bring us somtin refreshing today. Heard d party was lit. Saw it on fbk. Was in Manchester for somtin so I couldn't attend but awon Temi gbori wole. Shina tried for d party. Thumbs up

20. Fool so only Nigeria is in recession. London in the UK and the UK has been in recession for some years now. Some people don't need Google for this because this is their reality, they live it every day. You seriously suffer from I must comment by force, even when I don't have a clue about what I'm talking about syndrome

1. You are the fool cos you are not just well enlightened,your fellow idiot that comment first said London is in recession,it is wrong,it should be UK is in recession cos London is just a county in the whole of UK,both of you are fools.ashiere jatijati instead of you to read and understand the correction in my comment you came here to wank and pass insult.foolish asshole

2. Am sure this foolish comment is from someone in naija,you people can like to hate people abroad too much,warrisss it naaa!!!! Biko go and collect visa too and come live if it's that painful for you to bear.as if it is you that have a clue about what you are talking about,it is you that suffering from I must comment by force cos your comment is just fight fishing,it's uncalled for.biko swerve

3. Anon 20.31 am very sure you are chikito that came under anon to reply to a comment that doesn't concerns you,this is your way,always insultive and forming I too know,Na you go know better if UK is in recession from your ghetto one room in Agege,apologies to people that lives in agege,pls make una no vex,this fool chikito the rubbish runs girl needs to be put in her place where she belongs,right under the foot.chikito the fantasy living cheap olosho.if them born you well come under my comment to rant you hear,I will finish your life,just try me,you have been doing it to lots of people on this blog,my own will be different.