Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Meeting Point 37

Sunday, December 18, 2016

Meeting Point 37

Hmmmmmm

I wrote to you sometime ago about whether I should go ahead with a registry wedding until there's money for a big white wedding with friends and family. I got a lot of mixed responses, was hoping for your red pen before giving my fiancee a response. Well, we went ahead with plans and the date is 22nd December live in Ibadan...lol. 

I met my fiance for the first time when I was 6 years old. His mum used to sell corn pap in our neighbourhood and my dad loved pap on Saturday mornings. I was sent alone this particular morning and a dog attacked and chased me all the way to their house. I was in tears....and he laughed so hard at me. His elder ones had to escort me home with my pap...lol.

At age 11, we were put in the same class at Sunday school when his family started attending my church. We girls were all spotting budding breasts and trust pubertal boys to torture you with jokes and nicknames. I disliked him and his crew for that and it continued into our university years. 

I would snub him whenever I saw him at our faculty. He did the same after he realised I wasn't giving him face. I knew he liked me but I avoided him coz i didn't want to become a notch on his bedpost for him and his silly childhood friends to make fun of. 

I liked his senior brother and thought I could date him after he graduated. I got on Facebook and silly me added up my fiance instead of his brother...smh. I started flirting, asking questions and being friendly. I had already given him my number before he told me he wasn't his older brother.

I stopped communicating with him after that.. but he never gave up. I even dated another guy, while he kept begging me to give him a chance. This lasted 3 years.
Finally I gave him a chance Last year, after my parents talked to me. It has been great sha, with its ups and downs.

I love him but he loves me more. 

PS Thought I would feel so excited planning my wedding, it feels normal to me. Looking for where to get sexy underwear at affordable rates in Ibadan...we are having sex, very protected sex for the first time after the wedding.. I want him to have a memorable experience.
Thanks for posting. Hope it's not too boring?

*Huh,why protected?

49 comments:

1. How come your parents had to talk you into the relationship? Did your man ask them to? And why very protected sex? Is it because of kids or HIV? You don't sound in love, but once you are intimate your mindset will shift and the thing go begin dey shack you. Lol

2. Lolz. Stella I think she used protected because the "collection" will be under marriage making it legal. Congrats girl

1. Read the beginning,they have money issues so it is wise they are having protected sex. Dy shldnt add to their pblms by bring a baby they can't cater for into the world

3. Hmmm ok ooo. Good luck you both.

1. Stella,I guess she meant to write "unprotected"

4. Protected sex even after wedding? I don't Understand that part too. Anyway, congratulation on your upcoming wedding.

1. In her chronicle, you guys advised them not to have kids yet since they r not financially stable, so I guess that's why

5. Maybe they want to have sometime to themselves before welcoming children. And should we be waiting for WNB??? That folder don emptyyyyy...

6. Wishing you both a happy married life in advance.

Babe, oya come and answer Stella. Hehehe

7. Thank God you know it's boring.

8. Ibadan babe.Wont u invite we ib peeps. Where is d venue? Make we come and chop amala and ewedu 😜

1. Me sef wan chop. I love Amala ati Ewedun ati Abula ati all the orishirishi Erun, choi! Naija food I love. Sheh you go invite us poster?

9. Guess you meant unprotected sex...TF you protecting after marriage...

10. Nice. U wanna have protected sex with hubby? Ok. Maybe u don't wanna take in immediately. U want to do like my aunty who got married and decided not to get pregnant. Her excuse was 'I want to enjoy my husband before kids starts coming' 😒😒😒

1. Me too, I like the idea, I want to enjoy my husband first jare before pregnancy hormone set in, after 6 months we can start trying

11. You guys don't want kids yet or what?

12. Lolzz,,nice stories.. Biko y protected?? I want to know na

13. Congrats and don't forget to send us ur wnb

14. Condom dey burst o, and u won't know until warm liquid enter ur insides.

1. Warm liquid enter insides indeed, blackberry you're cray ah swear 😁

15. Protected because u guys dnt want a baby yet I guess.my dear, ur hubby has his own plans believe me.

16. Stella Abeg help me ask am ooooooooo

17. Same question here why protected

18. allow a story teller help you type ur WNB.....don't miss it o rem to send it cos our folder is empty

19. allow a story teller help you type ur WNB.....don't miss it o rem to send it cos our folder is empty

20. I think she meant to say unprotected sex. You no de protect yourself since na after wedding you wan start? Continue

21. If she asked about waiting because of money for white wedding, shouldn't she have protected sex to avoid kids that are ultimately more expensive than a wedding?

1. Pls help me ask bvs o,besides her saying protected sex is nobody's bizness so y'all shud stop asking,dey av deir rizons.

22. #A river cuts through a rock, not because of its power. But because of its persistence*

23. Wow, better send ur WNB later 😜

24. Wow 22/12/16 that happens to be my bday...Congratulations in advance swthrt...God bless ur union.