Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Minister of Environment To Be Confirmed As UN Deputy Secretary General

Sunday, December 11, 2016

Minister of Environment To Be Confirmed As UN Deputy Secretary General

Nigeria’s Minister of Environment, Amina Mohammed, is set to be appointed as UN Deputy Secretary General.....

Ms. Mohammed was appointed minister by President Muhammadu Buhari in November last year.

An official statement is expected to confirm her new UN position.

She is expected to be the deputy to Antonio Guterres, who will assume office as Secretary General of the world body on January 1, 2017.

Ms. Mohammed had formerly served as an adviser to the outgoing UN Secretary General Ban Ki-Moon.

from Premiumtimesng

39 comments:

1. Beautiful woman πŸ‘© is all I see

1. Stella open the S and M comment section pls. πŸ˜”

2. Ode benita, is that why you're here, hasn't laila settled you enough this year alone, go find job abeg

2. Very 'fine beautiful' woman. I love!

3. That's good. Congrats to her.

God Bless Everyone

4. That's good. Congrats to her.

God Bless Everyone

5. Congrats ahead.

6. Congratulations to her.
    Pretty woman.

7. Not sure this is the Amina slated for the post. I work for the UN and am pretty sure Amina Mohamed, the Cabinet Secretary for Foreign Affairs of Kenya is the real candidate for the position.

8. Very intelligent woman, met her a couple of times. And she's British Nigerian b4 naijas claim all the glory

1. I thought Angelina jolie was going for the secretary general ,what happened ?

9. This Buhari is a Chronic WomaniZER

10. Wow congratulations ma

11. Congrats Madam! You have graduated from over 20 years of govt chopping to International chopping!

1. Idiot, she has always worked with the UN

12. Yayyy. Congrats lady.

13. All I see is a beautiful and intelligent woman.

14. Choi..So that's how this last SnM take and pass meπŸ˜“πŸ˜“. Me that I'm single to stupor😭😭

15. Ngozi Okonjo Iweala was 1st nominated for this job many years ago.
    But Obasanjo refused to give her reference, the necessary back up required from her country's govt to get the position.
    Talking of tribalism and favoritism in high places. Hausa man or woman is preferred for the top and highest position jobs possible for Nigeria.
    Igbos are OYO!!!
    But God of the Igbos is placing them on top and above in the whole world, far from anything imagined within Nigeria.
    Chinua Achebe, Chimamanda Adichie, Benedict Omalu and many other Igbos did not wait, or today looking for Nigeria to give them a job reference or nomination approval.

1. Stupid comment, do you blame Buhari for Obasanjo's refusal. Foolishness on rampage.

2. Stay there and be forming igbo loyalist. Don't go and look for your own food.

16. Congrats,she's beautiful

17. Idiots. Where are the comments like 'Aboki'?
    'Aboki na mallam'?
    Or isn't she a northerner?