Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Movie 'The Grudge' Is A Hit - RMD Or Odunlade’s Influence?

Friday, December 02, 2016

Movie 'The Grudge' Is A Hit - RMD Or Odunlade’s Influence?

The Grudge produced by amazing Tinsel star Funmi Holder has become a silent block buster after five weeks of being in cinemas. It is said to have grossed over N20 million.

The movie which is still showing in cinemas across Nigeria stars top class actors, such as Odunlade Adekola, RMD, Funmi Holder, Ireti Doyle, Jaiye Kuti, Ijeoma Anieboh and many others, have left Nigerians talking and wondering if ace actors RMD or Odunlade Adekola is the secret behind the huge success of the movie.
The Grudge tells the story of two lovelorn spouses from separate marriages and a lonely window intersects as they struggle to deal with a grudge that has festered for so long. It is a phenomenal movie that deals with the hurt, betrayal, jealousy, greed, unrequited love, seduction, domestic violence and a lot more.

Also, the plot of the movie is super engaging and the careful selection of a handful of actors who bring the screenplay to life is one of the best things that happened to this movie. 

The extraordinary interpretation of role by leading Yoruba actor Odunlade Adekola blew the minds of many viewers who are of the opinion that Odunlade is no doubt the favorite character in the movie with his ability to perform excellently and make the audience laugh. 

It is worthy to note that The Grudge is his first English feature.

Multitalented Nollywood actor, RMD, on the other hand plays the role of a loving husband and devoted father whose past mistake kept hurting his wife. RMD is a man who had gone full circle and commands respect anywhere he goes. He is indeed a man of many parts who can interpret any role perfectly

The grudge is currently showing in Silverbird Cinemas, Viva Cinema, Genesis Cinema and others...Now let me ask you...

Between RMD and Odunlade,who would you say was/is a Major influence on this movie?

Watch Trailer Below

https://youtu.be/L0vqNEjjYgQ

What People are saying about the movie:
https://youtu.be/tReMYgD-yN8

27 comments:

1. The movie is a huge miss. Up until the movie almost ended, I didn't understand what it was about. Odunlades part was uncalled for. Great actors, poor script

2. I totally disagree with you. It is a very nice movie with good interpretation.

3. OK. Perhaps I'll go watch it this weekend to better analyse it.

Meanwhile I finally got Toke's book ehhh o. I'm reading it and will be done tonight. Hmmm.. honestly I feel her pains reading this book. Chai she really suffered.

OK bye

2. You people should not come and start arguing and cussing each other over nothing
    This is one of SDK's sponsored post gimmicks.

3. More grease to their elbows but that nasty girl, AISHA SHABA of Tinsel is still a fake ass of a cow for doing that to those young boys on the bridge.

4. Since I haven't watched it,i won't be able to say but I love me some Odunlade anytime. *shinesteeth*

5. Odunlade was definitely the joker.

6. Well... if it's a hit then i think it's because it's a good, interesting movie. Not only cos of the famous actors in it

7. Odunlade

Funmi Holder đź‘Ťđź‘Ť

1. My best 2016 Nollywood movie are
      Dinner
      The Grudge

8. Whoever wrote this crap is a dimwitted buffoon, this is a movie I will never watch,even for free for the fact that they keep attempting to bring one human being down to raise another up!
    Why the constant comparison between Odunlade Adekola and RMD? why the continuous attempt to put Odunlade down so RMD can stand tall?
    Are they so scared that Odunlade will steal RMD'S shine?

I no dey watch, if you like claim blockbuster, you like do advert on sdk 1million times.

1. Abeg go and sleep...no one needs you to watch it cos you don't count and not important

9. I have not watch this movie so I cant say anything about it, but I know both of them are very good actor as in very good in what they do acting.

10. i have watched it. not as interesting as i anticipated. Odunlade made me watch it cos its his first English movie, but he still acted like a razz man there. but DINNER is a must watch.

1. Thank you o
      Which kind yeye blockbuster
      The movie was just there please.

11. Replies
    1. Papa shine did well than Odunlade but Odunlade made the movie to sell(his first English movie)

12. Ewo loriburuku gan?? Can you just leave them both alone? feem sell, we thnk God. E ko igba wole, oja ti ta.

1. Buahahahha. Why did this comment make me laugh? Even though I read it many times to understand. Lol

13. "I have not watched, I no go watch, but you even have the audacity to type your own review..sighs. It is not for you all commenting here. This is a sponsored post, must you comment? Millions read SDK, they will pay for the ticket to watch. So it is for them.. Not you small minded peeps whose scope is just 3sentenes on a blog.