Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Resolutions For 2017

Wednesday, December 28, 2016

Resolutions For 2017

Are you one of those who make New year resolutions?Have you made any for 2017 already?
Lets discuss yours and mine!

Its Okay to make New year promises but i stopped doing all that when i grew up......Making New Year resolutions puts one under pressure,so what i just do is that i take each day as it comes and pray not to fail in what i set out to do..

As i walk on that Boulevard,whatever does not belong in my path,i kick it to the side and continue my walk,i have trained my mind never to have regrets and never to look back once i set out on a mission and that is why sometimes when i say NO,i mean just that...The only problem i am working on is that trying to make sure my YES does not become NO.

How do you make resolutions and why?

Have you mapped out how to start the year?I don't do that as well.I just tell God to lead me and when i fall,i get up and continue walking.....

How do you go about yours?..Some of you start making resolutions on the 31st of December and by January 1st ALL RESOLUTIONS have been broken..LOL.

I hope I made sense?

100 comments:

1. I don't do new year Resolution

What I do is, I take Stock of the previous year and I work towards the new year and see how I can achieve what I did not achieve in the previous year

1. Pls how do I send in juicy hot chronicles.some pastors wives are horny bitches,home breaking,relationship scattering hoes .

2. Sdimokokorkus@gmail.com

Remember to shame your husband / boyfriend too...not only the Pastors' wife mbok

3. I hope the person you want to shame is not @Pastor Ituah Igodalos wife...

If Na she...Keep your shame to yourself....Shame don commott for her body taytay.

4. Galore I hope u knw d implications of wat u saying? Don't let God send his wrath on u o! Do not lie against people u know notin about o,i beg u! Ehen! As if u don catch ibidun in d arms or bed of anoda man!be warned o! I don talk my own o!

5. New year resolution is to get married to a good woman...

So help me God.

6. This galore self dem swear for you? This your own is not ordinary.

7. Personal relationship with God
      More soft-spoken
      Make tons of money
      Save money
      Develop myself physically and mentally
      Stop getting overly excited about nothing
      Listen more, speak less.

8. Alright @Anonymous"orubebe"

I have heard you...Thank you

God forgive me

For we have all sinned...��

My resolution as from now

Any post,I go just no comment past "HI"

2. My new year resolution is to save and save and save and save till I become a saver.

1. Save for who?

2. I quite agree with you on this one.

3. Lolzzzzzzz,wunt u eat small??

My new year resolution is dat ill b always happy, nothinh will take it from me, plus ill b financially bouyant God in heaven will do dat, nd ill take myself outing always nd ill always feel beautiful(u wont get it) nd ill make giving my life style, tho more will arise but this is just d few

4. Mine is to get an apartment before the end of January. Also work harder so I can never be in lack.

3. My own is that i will limit watching telemundo. hahahahaha

1. Lool! I normally make new year resolutions oo but always don't keep to them*sad* I better not this year

1. My new year resolution is to stop impulse buying and save more.

5. Nothing to change about me, but I will work on my addictions.

1. Your tramadol abi,drug abuse

2. Tony ihekire abeg work on ur Whining! U whine a lot!U whine like a baby! With ur endless and unlimited frustrations u emit on dis blog! Abeg stop am for dis 2017 wey we de enter so I beg u!U can nag for Africa! Gaddamit!mscheeeeew!

3. @Taylor or whatever, i think you are mistaking me for someone from your family, because I have never tasted tramadol or any other hard drug in my life.
      @anon, go get a name.

6. I've stopped having new year resolutions for a while now. I try to live each day as it comes. Not that I am where I want to be now...not even close to it. Love life has been a disaster....given up already. No job....tried my hands on business, not working out. Just tired of it all. I hope and pray next year will be better.

7. U have made real sense in all dat u said.I have stop new year resolution because I don't keep to it.

8. Chai, I haven't šŸ˜„, but I know being happy would top the list if I have made my new resolutions

9. Stella,I don't usually make new year resolution but I'll start next year!
    My new year resolutions are;
    1. Draw closer to GOD. Pray šŸ™ and fast randomly
    Pay my tithes ALWAYS
    2. Double my hustle ,I'm moving my business to the next level
    Diversify,if I get the funds I need.
    3. Take care of my hair more šŸ˜‰
    Pamper and baby the ends for more growth...hehehe
    So help me GOD

10. New year resolutions???? NO I don't make any.

I have plans for 2017 and I've committed them to God in prayers. Will work on mĆ king them work.

11. People hardly fulfil their new year resolutions,lol

12. Resolutions that after making, u won't keep? Lol.

Not making anything abeg. My new year resolution is to save enuf money for business come October.

13. I take it one day at a time, I also don't make new year resolutions, I just end up breaking them. So I don't!

14. What is a new year without resolutions?
    I always make a list, and like Santa, I check it twice.

Dum Spiro spero.

15. My only resolution is for God to help me love Him better and serve Him better. Datsall!

No time for writing endless lists called resolutions that I won't keep.

16. What is a new year without resolutions?
    I always make a list, and like Santa, I check it twice.

Dum Spiro spero.

17. My resolution for 2017 are , i will ready my bible morning and night, i will get less angry, i will forgive those that have wronged me snd forget it entirel. My love for things of God will grow more.

18. Seriously u did made sense,I also stopped doing the new year resolution abt four years ago because I believe whatever will happen will happen,I just pray abt improvement in my life achievement nd also pray against bad obstacles.

19. Mine is to stop tearing bra and pant *lowereyelids*sobs*

20. My resolution for new year is to ignore all side talks.
    Look for a good job to earn anything for me and my children upkeep.
    To stop wasting my emotions on my hubby.

21. This comment has been removed by the author.

22. My New Year resolution is,, no more masturbation and watching of lesbian porn..jeez i feel so sad playing with my clitoris and at the same time watching porn.PS.I'm not a lesbian haven't been kissed by a girl before..I was never like this.God please forgive me..
    And secondly no more loving a broke ass dude i am tired of it haba..I'm single now but next boo must be flowing in cash..
    SO HELP ME GOD..

1. Lol

You are not a lesbian

We get šŸ˜š

2. Hmmm.we are in the same dilema.tried stopping but im addicted.i really hate myself after masturbating and watching porn.

3. Get busy!!!
      And watch how you will forget those films exist.

23. Write out your plans and make God laugh. So many times my new year resolution didn't go as planed, so for 2017 let God's will be done in my life.

24. Mine is to get fucked like never before.Am one who doesn't really enjoy sex so I have not really explore. So in 2017,I plan to have as much orgasms as possible,try new things sexually.

1. I want to stop giving head/cunnilingus to random girls, I don't want to contact mouth infection or HPV in 2017

25. I don't do new year resolution,what I do is to work/ strive to achieve set goals, pray for God's leading and just take each day as it comes.....If I find myself doing opposite of what I set out for,i immediately scold myself and fall back into track.....
    2017,pls be good to me work wise and in all areas....

26. Everyday you wake up is a new year. You don't need to wait till January 1st before becoming a changed person. From my experience, most new year resolutions go to dust within the first two weeks. If there are changes you need to make concerning certain aspects of your life, all you need do is ask God for the courage, desire and determination to not only make these changes but also stick to them. Change is not automatic, it's a gradual process and a journey. Start yours today and don't wait till 1st of January. Compliments of the season everyone.

27. Will pray for a good guy to keep me as a wife.if not I will �� get pregnant and have my baby girl by God's grace.am tired ��because I can't stand my niece being stubborn to me.maybe coz I have no child ��.or cos I have no money.dat is my new year resolution

1. You don't have money but you want to have a baby. Who will support you. Please don't bring a child to come and suffer with you.

2. My dear pls take life one day at a time, ask God to direct your path,dnt make any decision you'll regret tomorrow, the rightful husband will come at God's appointed time.

28. I usually don't make resolutions but this coming year, I will.
    1 of them will be to treat others the way they treat me. Dishing out equal measures whether good or bad.

29. New year resolution? Hmmmm! Why bother!!!

30. 2016 was a very successful year for me that is why I've made a bigger plan to execute, and I'm still on track, so nothing to worry bout just continue living life and things will continue to fall in place.

31. Mine is to always keep mute when am angry.

Infact my hot temper dey spoil things for me.

I lost a close frnd because of hot temper which made me say a lot of bad things to her which i never meant.

I wish to deal with it come 2017

Spirit of hot temper, go away, go away , go awayoooooo.

So help me God
    Amen

32. Hahahaha@Jobless house wife.
    Stella, you made plenty sense jhoor.
    For 2017,i have already set out my goals and what I planned to achieve as the year go by. Goals are very important to me,even if I don't set resolutions, I must set goals then commit them into God's hand that he help me.
    As for resolutions, I set out achievable resolutions and it's usually is on my bad side as a person. Resolutions work so well for me because I know I have to stop doing this. One thing we don't understand is, you cant meet up with your resolutions if you aren't determined about them.
    Eg, one of my resolution last year was to stop going late to church, I had it in mind everyday that this is my resolution and on Sunday, I knew what time I was waking up except the Sundays sleep refused to leave me and at the end of the year, it started becoming part of me to be coming early to church.
    This year, I don't have any resolution because I don't have any bad side to work on again*winks *side eyes

33. I don't do new year resolution because I do not have to wait till the end of a year to change what needs to be changed.

My resolution is a daily affair. I try as much as possible to make better decisions of been in peace with my God and neighbour as each day passes.

34. I get angry easily, and over the years it's really been better.

So it's part of my resolution, no road rage!

I believe in setting goals and putting in effort to achieve it, yes I believe in making resolutions. It doesn't put me under pressure, it's only a check list for me.

35. My new year resolution I must get married oo

1. Don't make it a must!!
      You might end up making desperate decision.
      Just live life and be happy!!

36. #Be thankful for all the struggles you go through. They make you stronger, wiser and humble. Don't let it break you, let it make you*

37. 2016 was a very successful year for me that is why I've made a bigger plan to execute, and I'm still on track, so nothing to worry bout just continue living life and things will continue to fall in place.

38. 2016 was a very successful year for me that is why I've made a bigger plan to execute, and I'm still on track, so nothing to worry bout just continue living life and things will continue to fall in place.

39. this year My Number one priority is develop a fantastic relationship with God. I want to develop a conscience functioning as God's spirit.I want to live my live in sobriety and moderation in everything including makeup, dress sense,hair style.Like I just want to do everything in a Christ like manner this year. Above all,discover God's purpose for my life, this is not a resolution,this more like what I want to achieve

40. This new year I pray to get a good job, what we passed through from sept last year till today is something else. If they divide it into five years some people can't bear it but I'm into it for one year and but praying and believing God to make it to stop next year by giving me a good job, so that all these issues will stop.

God I know you are seeing all these pls make them stop pls give me a good job this new year in Jesus name Amen.

This year was VERY bad, so bad but He kept us alive, The only resolution I have is to get a good job this new year.

41. Resolution for the new year dose not work

42. I pray to be a better me in 2017. Touch many more lives positively. Due am a graduate without a job yet. I pray to get a good paying job to build for my father in the village.

43. 1) Lose 12kgs.
    2) Workout at least 3 times a week.
    3) Go to church every Sunday.
    4) 2 night vigils a week.
    5) Fast 2 times a week.
    6) Pierce my "idodo"šŸ˜.
    7) Study at least 2 hours daily.
    8) Start my company.
    9) Relocate to Europe.
    10)Practice law of attraction more.

1. Whats idodo??
      Anything that involves hurting my body scares me!!

2. Belly button

44. 2017 oh 2017!I'm getting married and welcoming my first child, get our first car and ... in 2017... God is faithful! This is not a resolution but one of the things that God already started in 2016.

45. Theres something I see on this blog these days that really makes me laugh (I just saw some even say it as new year resolution).
    Many ladies just talk about how they must date a rich guy, how a guy must have plenty money before the would accept him, but if you happen to see these ladies in real life they as as unpresentable and some as ugly as a baboon.
    You think say the kind of rich guy you dey imagine go like you with your lakpalakpa head? and bush girl dressing? This 2017, may you all receive sense in Jesus name.
    Go and work for your own. Stop waiting for somebody to give you what your father can't even afford.

1. Make ur own new year resolution or keep shut. Who you hep?

2. Poster I agree with you but at the same time I also disagree with you. I agree on the fact that these women should empower and better themselves rather than waiting for a ready made guy to provide everything and at the same time I can't help but say that you can't blame these girls from aspiring to be with someone better than them. In turn the wise ones amongst them would get the opportunity to better themselves. For me marrying someone from a humble background has been challenging. If I married someone on my social class or even higher things would be a lot better and easier. We virtually get no help from my in laws side. I always wonder how different things would have turned out. Life!

46. Resolution is old school to me.

47. Have a wonderful relationship with God and be a better person.

48. I cannot please everybody I am not party Jollof.

Read sdkblog more and more šŸ™†šŸ™†

Nnuku boxer business should grow bigger, praying for more customers

49. By God's grace I intend to work out more in 2017 to have a healthy body nd try to be prudent

50. My new year resolution is to decrease the love I have for my husband otherwise I will die of heart attack with the way he behaves...so help me God.

51. Was such a huge fan of new year resolution. But so far it hasn't worked for me cause it made me feel like I've had a very bad year regardless of how hard I've worked.. So this year I've decided not to have any. I'm just going pray to God for directions. So help me God, amen.

52. Was such a huge fan of new year resolution. But so far it hasn't worked for me cause it made me feel like I've had a very bad year regardless of how hard I've worked.. So this year I've decided not to have any. I'm just going pray to God for directions. So help me God, amen.

53. My Life's resolution is to continually focus on self-improvement and development in all aspects. To be outstanding at everything. CANI (continuous and never ending improvement).

54. I want to be super healthy, financially stable, good job before and post Nysc, a good state and ppa for Nysc and a very good economy for Nigeria. Amen

55. My new year resolution is to stop procrastinating.
    I pray God help me to stop buying unnecessary things just for the fun of it. So help me God

56. BV pls type Amen to this prayers for me...In 2017 i will get married to my bestfriend and lover..I will get a great job and I will be able to give to others.In Jesus Name..

1. I say Amen on the job part but the other one get as e be o what if he is not your God given husband ? ?
      I would rather pray you will marry your God-given husband Amen
      One love ♡ ♥ ♡

57. I stopped making new year resolution a long time ago.I have prayed a lot for divine connection and know that God will do it for me this year. I am very hopeful.

58. Yes yes. IƱ the year 2017, I want to word of God to become life to me

59. I have no new year resolutions, I just wanna be happy and live life. 2016 was not the best year for me in my marriage but I have learnt to move on and keep myself happy... after all, it's not ones spouse that owes one happiness, one has to do everything to seek it