Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Russian Plane Crashes in Black Sea

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Russian Plane Crashes in Black Sea

A Russian military plane with 92 people on board has crashed into the Black Sea, Russia's defence ministry says.

The plane disappeared from radar 20 minutes after taking off from the resort of Sochi at 05:20 (02:20 GMT). Fragments have now been found.

The defence ministry said the Tu-154 was carrying service personnel, members of the famed Alexandrov military band, and reporters.

The plane was flying to the Syrian province of Latakia.

The flight originated in Moscow and had landed at Adler airport in Sochi for refuelling.

The defence ministry said in a statement: "Fragments of the Tu-154 plane of the Russian defence ministry were found 1.5km (one mile) from the Black Sea coast of the city of Sochi at a depth of 50 to 70 metres."

So far no survivors have been found, local rescuers told the Interfax news agency.

Most of the passengers were Alexandrov Ensemble members, reports said, along with nine journalists and eight crew members.

Reports in the area said flying conditions were favourable. An investigation has been launched to determine whether any violations of air transport safety regulations had taken place.

Ministry spokesperson Igor Konashenkov said the plane was carrying passengers to a New Year's performance for Russian troops deployed in Syria.

from bbc

19 comments:

1. Very sad.saw this in the news this morning. May they RIP

2. It's well and I pray there are survivors. Ya Allah continue to protects us all.

3. May their souls rest in peace such a sad news on Christmas day

4. Merry Christmas everyone

Just coming back from my my village end of year party. It was fun.

1. Atleast, sympathise with these people. Who your village witchcraft meeting epp.

5. So sad.... May God continue to protect us

6. Nawa oo black Christmas *sad face*may their souls rip

7. Mr Putin that's a blow to your soldiers and a message to you. Stop what you are doing in Aleppo ! God is warning you.

1. Mr man, keep shut. Why can't you tell Obama, Saudi, UAE, Qatar and Turkey to stop funding ISIS and filthy rebels?
      Don't rely on western media alone.

8. Really sad. May their souls rest in peace. Amin

9. Sad news. Not this christmas period

10. Great news. May Allah avenge the senseless killings of innocent people in Aleppo. Allah Akbar

1. Why didn't you shout Allah Akbar when Rebels were killing and mutilating Syrians before Russia 's intervention. Mumu!