Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Service Year Boulevard - 5

Thursday, December 01, 2016

Service Year Boulevard - 5

Guess who meandered into the service year boulevard!

This is my NYSC Blvd, it's a mixture of lust and a lil suffering, Biko enjoy and hope I don't bore you out:

It was 2011 and I got my call up letter, lo and behold a different state stared at me (I was hoping for Calabar or the East you know na *winks*) 

my classmates and friends  laughed hysterically saying that was my punishment for being a back bencher and the noisiest in class, I Couldnt utter a word , all I could think of and say was where's 'TARABA' and how do I get there? Is there a road to the state? I was shattered!

All said and done I managed to find out where they entered transport to TARABA! 

(Yes I went by road) then I heard the bombshell, it was a  17 frigging hours, oh well I went and I could only go through that journey thinking of my life from when I was five till then.. 

Finally got to camp at 1am, camp was in Wukari and i didn't get my floor space till the next day, time for parade I wear my tee and shorts, mehn I felt like a sack of rice! I was the biggest in camp! Chai!

It went well, but the terrible Sun and Sandstorm didnt helping matters, then my Johnny starts to think for me, I needed a Lady! Lol, but all I was seeing were gagools( make una no vex o lol).

I was like mehn Kelvinator you gotta give it up, then two days later I notice this girl, quite cute, with all them lashes and all, I was like not bad but not my kinda girl, then we repositioned and she was in front of me and the Platoon leader says pre pre shun! And what do I see? Otele bouncing! Jah be praised!

We kicked off things, I was the most popular in camp because I later became the RSM and she was the sexiest! 

We got posted, she went to Jalingo and I to Kurmi butvfor where, I ran back to her cuz I Couldnt get enough of her! (Which I later regretted) becos things just turned sour! 

At one point she wanted to turn pastor leaving me hanging, mehn I lost it o! I for just kukuma stay Kurmi find one village geh to be helping me Lol!

We didn't end up together tho' the only prize I got from that State was Cornea Ulcer! And Bee Stings If not for my Aunt I would have been blind... 

All in all I kinda miss the state now come to think of it, because of the serenity and landscaping and oh I met my cousins there (wonder how people can live that far) thanks Stellz, I remain....

*You remain that Kevin Stellz cousin!...LOL.. At all at all na em bad,you try!

what does RSM mean?

43 comments:

1. Kelvin??

Lol. U too like bress

1. Good for you, so she no convince you to leave otele and breast

2. Kelvin see as the love for pwesing bwest give you something else.
      I love your write up,brief.

2. you try my brother, at all at all na e be witchcraft...lol

3. The end point is you were chasing after a particular lady and forgot all camp activities???

No lesson from your write up

4. Regimental Sergeant Major! (RSM) controls the Call up Party in the Parade

5. Kelvin too like asahwo tins. abeg do go marry joor before your trojan horse go dey bounce left right and centre.

6. No be @Kelvin wen deyy pwest bwest be this?

Lol

Wonders shall never end.

How many bwest you pwest for parade ground? Or Mami market?

7. Kelvin and Otele.

REPENTTTTTTTTTTTT

8. Kelvin no be today you don dey pwest bwest... Hahahaha

9. You have to use God's name in vain?

10. kelvin kelvin so how many did u pwess

11. Nice experience Gee...bag of rice...hehehe you aint serious brah..

12. Lol. Kelvin. Hope you press the brass wella

13. I don't no y I burst out laughing hearing d word gagool!

14. What's d male version of 'gagool'?

15. See Let me just warn you.
    We are friends and I give you all the respect you deserve like wise you do to me. But there're certain things that I won't tolerate from you and this should serve as a last warning to you before it gets out of hand. How can you go around telling everybody that I said that "Today is December 1st!!!!" Hahaha, were you scared------go on, make others panic. Let me be the first to wish you a Merry Christmas in advance!

16. Regimental sergeant major(rsm)... boring story tho

17. Lol u for blind ooooπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

18. RSM - Regimental sergeant major.

The next person in charge after the commandant(captain), he reports directly to the commandant. He can hand over his position to a corper tho informally, guess it's the corper who will command the parade...not really sure sha.

19. Kevin I don't know if it's just me but you always sound so childish when I read your comments and this didn't help too. Are you really like this or you sound like this on purpose for this blog?

1. Now tell me how I should care or give a flying rats ass bout ur opinion? See me see wahala o I toast u? Ikwakwakwakwakwa

2. I skip his comments most times. Bores me!.

3. Same. Im always confused whenever i start his comments and i end up either skipping them entirely or getting very irritated by his narratives. I really hope this is just a blog persona. Yes joking around is good but sometimes his comments gives off this strong imbecilic vibe

4. Even as a blog persona it's debasing!

20. There's something about you Kelvin. Hmmmmm..
    Because of woman you miss your way. No be today your own start.

21. Lol, Kelvin Kelvin. Mr otele and bwest. I enjoyed ur SYB.

22. Makes me remember the look I had on my face, when my friend called me nd said na Taraba dem post you o.I screamed nd started crying and my sister just asked who died...Travelling there was like 22 hours cos we slept over at kastinaala.In all was fun sha especially with my roomies....Made good friends,I redeployed sharperly....Shout out to 2015/2016 batch B stream 1 Taraba corpers..

23. it's regimental Sergent major
    I'm a member of a paramilitary organisation in school so I should know

24. Regional or Retail Sales Manager I think. Kelvin please come and explain yourself.