Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sound City Mvp Awards 2016 - Photos And Winners.

Friday, December 30, 2016

Sound City Mvp Awards 2016 - Photos And Winners.

Wizkid and Tekno were the top winners at the Soundcity MVP Awards 2016.

The Star boy took home the award for Artiste of the year and Best Male artiste while Afropop singer, Tekno finally got the recognition he deserves with a treble win. He took home the Digital Artiste of the Year, Song of the Year and the Listeners Choice awards.
The ceremony was held at the Expo Center, Eko Hotel and Suites, Lagos, on December 29, 2016 

See full list of nominees below:

BEST MALE
Diamond Platinumz (TANZANIA)
Emtee (SOUTH AFRICA)
Wizkid (NIGERIA) - WINNER
Falz (NIGERIA)
Olamide (NIGERIA)
Patoranking (NIGERIA)
Phyno (NIGERIA)

BEST FEMALE
Tiwa Savage (NIGERIA)
Victoria Kimani (KENYA)
Yemi Alade (NIGERIA) - WINNER
Vanessa Mdee (TANZANIA)
Cynthia Morgan (NIGERIA)
Ms Vee (GHANA)
Simi (NIGERIA)

BEST HIP HOP
Cassper Nyovest (SOUTH AFRICA) - WINNER
Olamide (NIGERIA)
CDQ (NIGERIA)
Emtee (SOUTH AFRICA)
El (GHANA)
Riky Rick (SOUTH AFRICA)
Stanley Enow (CAMEROON)
Phyno (NIGERIA)

BEST POP
Wizkid (NIGERIA)
Kiss Daniel (NIGERIA) - WINNER
Tekno (NIGERIA)
Yemi Alade (NIGERIA)
Adekunle Gold (NIGERIA)
Timaya (NIGERIA)
Tiwa Savage (NIGERIA)

DIGITAL ARTISTE OF THE YEAR
PSquare (NIGERIA)
Wizkid (NIGERIA)
AKA (SOUTH AFRICA)
Tiwa Savage (NIGERIA)
Davido (NIGERIA)
Cassper Nyovest (SOUTH AFRICA)
Tekno (NIGERIA) - WINNER

BEST COLLABORATION
Mr Eazi Ft Efya – Skintight (NIGERIA / GHANA)
Patoranking Ft Sarkodie – No Kissing (NIGERIA / GHANA)
Eddy Kenzo Ft Niniola – Mbilo Mbilo Remix (UGANDA / NIGERIA)
Emtee Ft Wizkid & AKA – Roll Up (SOUTH AFRICA / NIGERIA)
DJ Maphorisa Ft Wizkid & DJ Buckz – Soweto Baby (SOUTH AFRICA / NIGERIA)
Phyno Ft Olamide – Fada Fada (NIGERIA)
Olamide Ft Wande Coal – Who You Epp (NIGERIA) - WINNER
Harrysong Ft Olamide, KCee – Raggae Blues (NIGERIA)
Masterkraft Ft Flavour & Sarkodie – Finally (NIGERIA / GHANA)

VIDEO OF THE YEAR
Pana – Tekno Directed by Clarence Peters (NIGERIA)
Aje – Alikiba, Directed by Meji (NIGERIA) - WINNER
Babanla – Wizkid, Directed by Sesan (NIGERIA)
One time – AKA, Directed by AKA & Alessio (SOUTH AFRICA)
Sin City – Kiss Daniel, Directed by H2G Films (NIGERIA)
Emergency – D’Banj, Directed by Unlimited L.A (NIGERIA)
Made for you – Banky W, Directed by Banky W (NIGERIA)
Gbagbe Oshi – Davido, Directed by Slash (NIGERIA)
Pray for me – Darey, Directed by MEX (NIGERIA)

BEST GROUP OR DUO
Sauti Sol (KENYA) - WINNER
Mafikizolo (SOUTH AFRICA)
Micasa (SOUTH AFRICA)
Navy Kenzo (TANZANIA)
R2Bees (GHANA)
Toofan (TOGO)
PSquare (NIGERIA)
VVIP (GHANA)

SONG OF THE YEAR
Kwesta ft. Cassper Nyovest – Ngud (SOUTH AFRICA)
Mr Eazi – Hol Up (NIGERIA)
Patoranking ft Sakordie – No Kissing (NIGERIA)
Wizkid – Babanla (NIGERIA)
Tekno – Pana (NIGERIA) - WINNER
Emtee ft Wizkid – Roll Up (SOUTH AFRICA / NIGERIA)
DJ Maphorisa ft Wizkid & DJ Buckz – Soweto Baby (SOUTH AFRICA / NIGERIA)
Olamide ft Wande Coal – Who You Epp (NIGERIA)
D’banj – Emergency (NIGERIA)

BEST NEW ARTISTE
Koker (NIGERIA)
YCee (NIGERIA)
Mr Eazi (NIGERIA) - WINNER
Emtee (SOUTH AFRICA)
Simi (NIGERIA)
Niniola (NIGERIA)
Tekno (NIGERIA)
Nasty C (SOUTH AFRICA)

VIEWERS CHOICE
Mr Soldier – Falz ft. Simi (NIGERIA) - WINNER
Babanla – Wizkid (NIGERIA)
Osinachi – Humblesmith ft. Davido (NIGERIA)
Pana – Tekno (NIGERIA)
Hollup – Mr Eazi (NIGERIA)
Pick Up – Adekunle Gold (NIGERIA)
Mama – Kiss Daniel

LISTENERS CHOICE
Lagos to Kampala – Runtown ft. Wizkid (NIGERIA)
Babanla – Wizkid (NIGERIA)
Omo Alhaji – YCee (NIGERIA)
Pana – Tekno (NIGERIA) - WINNER
Who You Epp – Olamide ft Wande Coal (NIGERIA)
Oluwa ni – Reekado Banks (NIGERIA)
Pick Up – Adekunle Gold (NIGERIA)
Skintight – Mr Eazi ft Efya (NIGERIA/GHANA)

AFRICAN ARTISTE OF THE YEAR
Wizkid (NIGERIA) - WINNER
Vanessa Mdee (TANZANIA)
Diamond Platinumz (TANZANIA)
Sarkodie (GHANA)
Yemi Alade (NIGERIA)
Olamide (NIGERIA)

AFRICAN PRODUCER OF THE YEAR
DJ Maphorisa (SOUTH AFRICA) - WINNER
Gospel on the Beat (NIGERIA)
Masterkraft (NIGERIA)
Young John (NIGERIA)
Legendury Beats (NIGERIA)
Sess the problem kid (NIGERIA)

Photos IG:

41 comments:

1. Emma nyra looking sexy.
      Adesua forming super model

2. hahahahaha this my brother, i wonder how the wife will be feeling seeing him dressing like an educated agbero.

Chai i have forgotten your name oo

the type of posing on this red carpet, only God will help

congrats to the winners. To all who came i say thank you. Without you there wont be them.

3. African Producer of the year should have been won by either Young John/ Legendury Beats/ Masterkrafts joor

Anyways so happy for my babe Yemi Alade and my small boo Tekno... well deserved!!!

4. Baba nla for sure!

Tecno! Naija's Breezy

Congrats to them

5. It was fun Yesterday.. Slept really late... Wished It neva ended

6. Replies
    1. Headies ke?
      That means u didn't watch it, it was lit, it beat Headies 150 times, no wasting of time, as one artiste is rounding up another one is jumping in, as the are giving awards over there, the main stage is set for the next act.

7. Tekno sure deserves the awards. My favourite is "wash".

8. See as dem plenty.. Hiphoptv.. Come paq yur load ooo, go join osrc n d rest

9. I don't see why Yemi Alade gets nominated or wins anything.
    Her Johnny style of songs is tired, she should do better in 2017.

1. Yemi Alade is a very talented and she is loved! Go to Coke Studio and see for yourself... the only way to know a true performer is on Stage and Yemi has got it!

She's loved and appareciated in other African countries! It's a shame we don't know how to appreciate our own

2. Oya take kiss!😘. That kofi anan song is just bleh!

3. Becky Divine, it's my opinion and she won awards for songs she sang which in my opinion are trash.
      She didn't win based on coke studio performances.

4. I'm sorry Yemi, but anytime your song comes up on TV, I change d channel asap.

10. Wizkid really did collaborations and won awards this year o!!!!Happy for him

11. Replies
    1. Soundcity mvp is the new Headies!. Headies effed up this year abeg, noble igwe looks like a tadpole,blazer and leggings. Falz and banky looking dapper. Wizkid wore akwa oche, fire your stylist now!. Whoelse....

2. Wizkid needs a stylist.. Goshhh

12. I'm using side eyes to look at Banky and Edesua.

Nice show on HD

13. So happy for tekno...great one soundcity,every winner truly deserved the awards in each category not headiea where they play wayo abi politics in choosing the winners

14. Congrats to all the winner in fact for u to b nominated u are a winner.

15. Teckno alhaji congrats.

Wizzy baby lokeloke congrats.

16. Sterling Archer 😎30 December 2016 at 12:57

These celebrities ain't loyal mehnnn

17. Nigeria is just packing all the awards.
    Tecno will just be doing headies team ntoor .. And to think this year headies was a flop.
    Simi and falz congrats but I would have preferred "pray for me" to win

18. Adesua Etomi and Banky W, I've got my eyes on you two. Beautiful people doing good for themselves.Congrats to the winners.

da favoured babe

19. Falz looking dapper

20. Wow! So lovely. Congrats to all d winners.

21. Wizkid really tried this year. Congrats dear. I sight you adesua, nice dress

22. I think Adesuwa likes Banky,or better still it could be that the feeling is mutual..... *sit-down look mode activated*

23. I missed sha
    I like Adesua and Victoria Kimani's dress.

24. Hmmmm the only deserved award was that pana by tekno. Every other thing na wash

25. Oh I love Simi. Wonder what happened between she n Falz,
    Something about Adesua that looks very fragile to me,
    Banky n Adesua are an item,

26. Moet looking like a pencil with eraser.