Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sports Minister Solomon Dalung's Unusual English

Monday, December 19, 2016

Sports Minister Solomon Dalung's Unusual English

Minister of Sports, Solomon Dalung has a lovely baritone voice..Have you heard him speak?He speaks with a lot of self confidence irrespective of what he says..lol

Anyway on Friday December 16th,he appeared before the senate committee on Sports. When asked by one of the committee members why the Ministry was spending more than the allocated budget approved by the National Assembly, Dalung said: "The Funds spended were properly spended because we got them from intervention funds from Mr President" he said. Watch the video below...

73 comments:

1. 😂😂😂😂 is money SPENDED 1 of Anoicha

2. Linda Eze number two

3. I saw the video on kraktv , no bi small "spended"

4. Abeg free him joor. English no be our language abeg. Spended kor, spender ni.

2. The man is a complete disgrace abeg

1. Haha take it easy on him na, in his defense English language can be tricky. For example burnt and burned are both correct. May be he thought this exception can be applied to the word spend
      i. e spent, *spended*.

3. This says a lot about the Nigerian educational system. How did this man became a lawyer?

1. Became? Hope you know you are worse than him.

2. Pot calling kettle black.

3. Peacemaker how did this man became a lawyer? Physician heal thyself.

4. Dude easy na..it's *become* not became

5. Dude easy na..it's *become* not became

4. Lol
    When I first saw it on IG,I actually thought Instablognaija was only messing around😂

1. Lmao!!
      Remember Krastv??
      That's where I went to see the funny version.. I died😂😂😂😂😂😂

2. Ari baby! Nne kedu Ije? Asa herself!

@ Nwa baby m,you should be paying for all these tags u know. That krastv dey smoke something intense. Hahahahaha never a dull moment with them. That "How girls from Lagos,Ibadan etc eat ice cream cracks me up all that time and that one of "tag someone that eats like this"
      Hahahahhaha that chick wil eat bread(dunk-style) and spoon some tea and then chew some cabbage all that while humming and shaking her body in obvious excitement😂 Hahahahha I know u never knew I tagged u 😂😂😂

5. Like father like son. Buhari himself is an irritating illiterate.

6. When I read this on NL last night ehn, I died and woke up. This is one of the saints Buhari used 6months to appoint. He shouldn't even be a class perfect. This morning someone sent me his pictures via bbm, snapping in the bush and many odd places... I just tire abeg.

7. Afi spended na...hehehe

8. See what we got after 6 months of waiting - an unashamed clown for a minister.
    Buhari, I hail thee. 4 years should end so we can have our lives back.

1. Be prepared to have him for another 4 years afterwards.
      Doesn't look he's ready to fart not to talk of going to the loo.

2. Wasted do much time over nothing.

9. The money was well spended. Lawyer for that matter. I'm sure he is guilty of embezzling the money and didn't know how to cover up. This beret wearing man is bereft of ideas. And it's a pity it took Buhari 6 months to nominate this joke as minister. Long hiss.

10. Lol. When i saw spended @ first,i thought it was a slip of tongue until he repeated it.
    Dalung,tell Nigerians it was auto correct. As the thing don suffer.

11. Wat do you expect from a tout...

12. and it took Buhari 6 months to present this sets of dullard, and he was a Barrister too.
    SMH

13. Bush backwards minster!!! These are the kind of men leading Nigeria! Sorry for my country #smh#

14. He's just a function of the herdsman that appointed him. Affairs of The Zoo...

15. Choi!!!
    "... spended were properly spended..." lmaoooooooooooooooooooooo.

SPEND
    SPENT
    SPENDING

16. Chai, what a national disgrace
    I don't get how Buhari could make a man like Dalung that looks like a high way robber minister.

Olodo minister.

17. God took away Patience and gave us Dalung

1. Dalung the hingrish you are shiaring.....

2. @ Pure Nigerian, I was actually reading thru comments to see if someone will make dis ur comment.LMAO

18. Oga juuuu.....when we have dullards as our oga's @ the top.

1. When na man know man. There are better people, educated some jobless, but na man know man na. So they must reap the consequences.

19. Enter your comment...hian spended. God help us o

20. This is what Sai Baba came up with after six months, na wa oo.

CHENYEACAH.

21. Yes na,Spended,Buhari's group of ministers,what do you expect.

22. Video no let me watch. Not surprised. Don't know how some people got their degrees though. That's how my lecturer husband calls cabbage "garbage" and mop "mob". Lecturer o, I don correct tire.

1. Hahahahahahhahhahahahaga! !!!am so sorry I just had to laugh. I rily wonder why people cll cabbage garbage, like isn't the spelling clear for you to pronounce? Same for mop as mob!!! Lmao

2. I know someone who calls stool "stood", gen as "gel". She's a graduate.

23. Afi properly spended na SMH
    So they were 'spended' more than the allocated budget and they couldnt pay the girls? So what exactly were they spending on? Kai!!!

miss Aboki

24. Video no let me watch. Not surprised. Don't know how some people got their degrees though. That's how my lecturer husband calls cabbage "garbage" and mop "mob". Lecturer o, I don correct tire.

25. He spended the funds to be speñded daft dalung disgracing himself!

26. I'm ashamed on his behalf sef....chain spended bawo😄

27. hahahaha no need to watch. You have told us. The fund spended were spended to fund the sector.

When his Oga at the top no sabi English, na Omo she go speak well?

28. He said expended.

29. Make una free him joor. Grammar no be his language. Lol

30. You guys are the illiterates. In government circle, they don't use "spend", they use "expend". So he is right when he said " the money expended...."

31. Who English epp! Abeg I've spended too much time reading comments dis morning. See u guys later

32. Na who grammar epp?una no go MINDED una bisness bah? To tink dat dis dude with red beret is a lawyer? Beht hw did he even pass lawyer school? I just hope his not a practising lawyer, cos his a big disgrace to d legal profession!

33. Lmfao spended hahahahahaahahaha I personally tink the way they spended the money is gettin him confused. They shld look well into it cos wen pple start blowing grammer hhhmmm u go knw say dia is somtin wrong. Jux saying