Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Most Creative Wedding Entrance Ever"

Monday, December 12, 2016

The Most Creative Wedding Entrance Ever"

This crazy but different......Timberland boots on a wedding dress?

HOW WE MET

Our first meeting wasn't exactly something fancy or out of the ordinary but it's a period we still look back to, all the time. We met at an all night rehearsal for the first time. His name wasn't exactly new to me but his face was. I remember thinking he was good looking and charming; I mean he was literally the ladies man. He had lots of girls swimming all over him, I didn't think I stood a chance.

Since we were in the same theatre group, it wasn't a hard deal to get talking to each other. We started off as platonic friends, I even remember him saying he was a twin.

I had walked into the rehearsal hall, saw him with a lot of girls chatting and laughing. I wondered how just one person could garner a lot of girls even in a room filled with other guys. He smiled at me as I smiled back when I noticed him walking towards me.

"Hello ma" he started

"Hello, my love" I replied grinning at his sacarsm

"So, I see you smiling at me. Talk to me, what's the grill? I know you know me"

"Hahaha" I laughed "by the way, how did you know I was looking at you?"

"I always know ma"

"So you are the snake Doctor abi, the best dancer, the waist whyner!? I heard a lot about you. I am Chizoba"

"I don't like to brag about my dancing skills but now that you say it, I can't help but smile. Chizoba is a pretty name for a pretty girl like you. You know, I have a twin. He likes Chizoba's."

"You are a twin?" I asked stunned

"Yes, they didn't tell you? Maybe one of this days, I'll introduce you both." And he winked at me.

I was thrilled by that! Luckily for me, he had a secret liking towards me. Unfortunately for him, I was just in my second year dating this pretty guy, so I didn't absolutely think he stood a chance.

However, my dating didn't deter him from coming close to me. After I broke up with my ex, I felt saddened. He talked to and with me and helped me get through it. I couldn't have asked for a better friend at that moment. Suddenly, he became my confidant and best friend. We talked for endless hours. I can remember the phone calls, the small hang outs, the friendly laughter and all without warning, we yearned for more.

Fast forward to when we started dating, that was like four months after I and my ex broke up.

"Dearie, I know we have been close friends for quite a while now, and I appreciate every moment with you but I'd love us to have something bigger than this." He said as he looked at me.

I smiled at him knowing what he wanted but still wanting a little chase. "So what are you saying? You know I am just recovering from a relationship?"

"I know dear, but we can start something new, something good." He squeezed my hands as he forced a light smile

"We have to take it slow My love, baby steps."

"Baby steps" he echoed as he kissed my forehead.

It was amazing; our friends were shocked, some were disappointed, others felt sorry for me. Some said we wouldn't end well, giving the fact that he was the ladies man and a likely 'player'. I turned deaf ears, I knew what my heart felt was sincere, I prayed his was the same as mine. Sometimes I doubted us, sometimes I wanted something more, other times I left it to God. He knew best.

Sometime in 2015, during our usual theatre group send off gathering, I was called to receive an award to which an alumni was to present to me. He happened to be that alumnus and I didn't understand why someone else wasn't picked in his stead. Just as I stood up to get my award, I saw him kneel on one foot with a square box. I swear, I was freaked out...I stared him in the eye as I heard him ask the expected question in front of all my friends and colleagues.

"Chizzy darling, will you marry me?"

I didn't understand the flush going on in my stomach, I felt I was going to puke, so I did what I knew best, I ran! Yes, I did and I remember my friend Preye, ran after me, caught me with tears in my eyes and brought me back to the spot he was still kneeling at, waiting patiently for me to end my madness and say yes.

"Why are you doing this?" I asked admist tears "what is the meaning of this, my love?"

"I thought this was the best time and place to do this. Now that you are through with school. I have waited long and hard for this day, dreamt about this day. Tonight, in front of all our friends, gathered here and now, I ask again...will you do me the honor of becoming my wife? Be the mother of my kids? Bear my last name? Will you please, marry me?" He grinned widely

I was extremely mad at him for proposing to me like that, in front of everyone without first informing me but that didn't stop me from saying YES to him like I didn't mean it. He was my dream come true, he was my knight, my very own man. I can't tell how amazing it is to marry your best friend, how amazing it is to end up with him even after all the negative vibes I got, I thank God that he brought him my way.

Wedding details:
Date: 3rd December 2016
Venue: Ellicut Suites Abuja
Planner: @sculptorsevents
Video: @sammydigitprods
Music: @djcizle
Makeup: @bookielavida

124 comments:

1. Not a new trend

A lady first did that In America

Just everyone following bandwagon

2. Hmmmmm

Honestly this is NOT wow.

If you want to do something, do it well!

Your wedding is scattered!

Over sabinus and ITK killed the whole concept y'all thought you had in your head!

Is your camera man an amateur?

Nawa o!

HML to you both!

*sips wine*

3. Sweetheart and husband, please you guys killed it. I had a big ass smile on my face throughout. God bless your union

4. Those are not timberland boots

5. Ahahah I feel so Embarrassed on their behalf .

6. Quite interesting.
      I'm won't to ask " did they meet in a club?". Na wa o. The dance steps though.

Happy married life!

7. Sorry but the whole thing wasn't well coordinated. There was something off bout it.

8. It didn't look like a real wedding, more like an advert for something.

1. It's okay, not the most creative ever.
      Congrats to the couple

2. Stella u don over hype this post. Haba!
      I sha love good music n dance so I watched d 9mins+ vid.
      Remembering my wedding day. Awwww I still feel its d best day of my life. The kain happiness I felt ehhh. I can't wait to be 10yrs in marriage make I organise somtin special. I love to organise things.

Congrats to d couple.
      The bride sure loves d hubby. Haba! See d hyping of his good looks dt I was expecting a Denzel Washington...
      Point is, the couple did what they love doing...acting n dancing.

3. As much as I would love to, I can't afford to watch it... Still have series to download *side eyes*

1. You should try and watch it.Very beautiful and colourful.Very creative too.I loved every minute of it.Congrats to them.

2. Congratulations to them...But I expected some ground breaking steps after seeing those boots...I wish them a blissful marriage

4. ok, the story is too long abeg. Congrats to the both of you.

God Bless Everyone.

5. Nice.

Saw a video on bellanaija where the couple entered in a Ballon. So cute

6. Replies
    1. I think she wore the boots so she could do all the miming she wouldn't have done all those dance steps on heels

7. Creativity at its best.what's creative about this.besides,they don do am now.Abi na me no see the date well.Oshisco

1. What a certified dunce!!! If they had not done the wedding, how will you see the wedding video biko? Abeg try borrow sense.

8. Seems the wedding has come and gone.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

9. I'yam sorri, they tryed bet It's north the Bess i'yaff sin.

HML to them al the sem.

10. So interesting....... I love her shoe.

11. I like things done outta the book, so yeah, i likey alot.... Just as i love beyonces sisters wedding, she broke the usual protocol, all the said mytuwt 7yts bad luck bla bla bla..... As i kuku no be normal person sef, jst wait till my wedding day, id ensure i invite SDK ppl, special section or una.

1. Atheist, the bride had better be from this blog..

2. As soon as I saw his face, I recognised him immediately, one of the 'groom's men' in 'the best wedding entrance' video that went viral 2 years ago...I hope I'm right.

3. Yeah you're right.

4. Yes Pipi Lee, you are right.
      The couple in the viral dance of two years ago belong to the sane dance group with Chizoba.
      JOYFUL FAMILY THEATRE GROUP, UNEC ENUGU STATE..

5. Atheist,I personally can't wait o.And you better marry a BV... Hehehehe.

12. Chai i enjoyed every bit of ur video ooo u guys can dance sha God bless ur union......

13. Wowwwww this is beautiful

14. #When you love what you have, you have everything you need*

15. what an amazing piece,oooohhh,i love love.

@Freeman

16. Stella u're very silly. What's up wit the singles and mingles post yesterday? It didn't even last two hours and u disabled new comments. I don't blame u sha. Ur head is getting very big. Shove Ur yeye singles and mingles up Ur ass

1. Idiot. Go do your own na

2. Here, it's 🍯..... Drink and be sweet!! Oh No, don't bother thanking me!!

3. Han Han why painment?????

4. Frustration is very real...hahaha

5. Bet ehy vex catch you like this??? Na wah ooo

6. Why e dey pain you? Na by force oooo biko.mbok calm down . if you want tombs hooked up gently inbox Stella than insulting her. Ogini di ehhh? As u dey curse who wan notice u now? Calm down joor

7. Choi, see painment!

Hahahahhahahahhahahahahahaha

17. Creativity at its best.what's creative about this.besides,they don do am now.Abi na me no see the date well.Oshisco

18. Wow interesting... At a point I thought it was a movie. So nice

19. YaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaY!!!
    My people my people... Stella, this is a case of when you marry your best friend. Zoba and Victor are two wonderful people you will ever want to meet...
    Their wedding was lit...

May God continue to bless your union dearies... I love you both like Ogini biko...

**Som Baby**

20. So romantic nd lovely
    Love is sweet ooooo

Wish them both a happy married life

21. This comment has been removed by the author.

22. Nothing wow..i have seen better ones.

23. They are really dancers. HML to them.

24. This was so beautiful and entertaining. I truly enjoyed the creativity and the uniqueness. Congratulations to the very talented bride and groom God bless your union.

25. Haha, my jaw hurts from smiling. Really cool but I was wondering how the entrance space wasn't wide enough for their moves! When I hit the ten year mark and we're having a renewal, the hubster better plan something like this with his boys...lol

26. Nice meeting point story,i love LOVE

27. Oh yeah,I watched it with my kids till the end,she truelly has dancing skills,Lovely couple,Congrats Chizoba and Victor,keep doing what makes you happy.

28. Honestly, this isn't the most creative entrance ever. No beef.
    Happy Married Life to them!

29. can I be the first to say BORING!!!!..dryAF
    and the supposed hunky groom is d worwor#HML sha

1. lol I was actually looking for d ladies man when I watched it but I saw if I talk now them go say u are hating blabla, u know on this blog when u don't agree with the majority,they say u need honey nd u r bitter. The video was just there by the way

2. For me ...They groom and bride are okay...I have no problem with their looks...But the whole entrance thingy wasn't creative to me...They were just mimes. .No dancing ,no entrance cos they had entered already. ..Well their choice everyone wants to stand out ..

But the boots they wore was a no for me...Not because it wasn't the conventional heels and flowing gown but because they were all standing pretending to act without really slaying on the dance floor why wear comfortable Dan ting shoes and you planned not to dig it....
      Whatever makes me wear such shoes on my day just know say I go scatter that floor. Na to dance the dance

3. Congrats to them, but am still looking for the creativity in this. Twas boring to me too.

4. D guy has plenty teeth. Kikiki

5. Is DAT the best dancing step dey got...didn't see anytyn special nor creative in it,even to komole sef beta

30. Wow...Me love this...Lovely dance...

31. Beautiful story, save it 4 ur kids

wado pipo

32. Wow.....see how happy I am, Reading n just imagining how it went. Congrats dear

33. Anonymous gangster.12 December 2016 at 11:26

Forgive me. But there will be chronicles. Hopefully not soon.

34. Ok,nice..though.I didn't read it finish

35. Hmmk. I tried to watch in fast forward and still didn't finish watching...

36. Wow what a lovely video. Congratulations to them. Fine couple

37. Awwww, reading this made me smile all through. Hmm, now i'm filled with crazy imaginations. Le boo please where are you?

38. Too rowdy and scattered haba,waste of mb,the guy who did the video coverage is an amateur in fact he is the bride's ex,very wicked, nice concept though, the Dj killed it.

39. I will copy her style for my reception dress

40. Lovely dance steps and choreography but too dramatic at some point. I absolutely love the couple's aura making the best out of their day and enjoying every bits of it. @Stella that isn't timberland the bride wearing na but love d sneakers cos Sso comfortable and acceptable considering the dance plan. Besides, it's a new trend among brides now wearing sneakers so comfortable to dance and enjoy d day with as against high heels......God bless their union.

#passengerpassingthrough

41. Beautiful story....great video. God bless your union...
    For those of u passing negative comments...bowoade and co....i just wonder how u people do it. Why can't u rejoice with those that are rejoicing without u making senseless comment? Foolish lots?

1. We did relax, just that the hype was much. Waste of mb

42. It's beautiful, I also like the bridesmaids dresses,cheap and beautiful. God bless their home.

43. I don't think my friends have patience for any form of choreography..neither do I.

1. Your friend Linus sure have.Tomi ass like that can't do this sha.

44. Wow,loving every bit of it.Jah bless ur home.There is somtin abt d guy dt I like.

45. Wow,loving every bit of it.Jah bless ur home.There is somtin abt d guy dt I like.

46. Aww, I really enjoyed watching the video. They did something out of the box. May God continue to bless their home in Jesus' Name, amen.

47. This so sweet. Happy married life chintzy and Vic. May you always have reason to celebrate all the days of your life.

48. So na by force to watch video now? No pause. Just wanted to peep a lil only to find out I have to watch it to the end. For what? Una but MB for me? Since no stop, no pause, una fit stop me from turning off my phone? Mtchewwww

1. Kikiki thot twas my phone o. Me sef wanted to stop buh couldn't.

49. I wish I can remarry again😢😢😢 this is beautiful!

50. Just woooooooow!!! Two cheerful people..i likey! Unique.com

51. I luv ohhh.. Watched frm beginning to the end...

52. Happy married life Chizoba and Victor of Joyful Family Theatre group UNEC, Enugu state..

So you read SDKB?
    I WISH YIU THE BEST OF MARITAL LIFE dear.

53. Wow!!! Kudos to them. Indeed very creative.

54. Stella this video and write calm my spirit. Marriage sweet wedding bomb. Thespian for life jare. I am loving them already. I love their style. Creative hahahahahahaaa as. I don steal some styles shaaa. Make my day reach first. Baba God you know how we go do am.

55. Happy married life Chizoba and Victor. Amariya halliiliiiiiiii

56. Beautiful bride.Happy marriage life to them.

57. I couldn't stop saying wow. They danced so well and effortlessly, they made best use of their special day.
    People, that are criticising, we are waiting for your own wedding, let's see how it goes.
    Congrats to them.
    Future hubby, where ever thou are, they wife already praying for thou.

58. Made me smile, happy married Life ppl

59. Crowded not magical at all.

60. Chizoba Abonyi I'm happy for you...It's Ewere...Is the very girl there Nneoma?

61. Very creative and beautiful. May God bless their union.

Chinwe Uba

62. Nice concept...No better way to display their talent