Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Word For Today - Fixing The Great Misconception

Thursday, December 01, 2016

Word For Today - Fixing The Great Misconception

2 Co 1:8 "For we would not, brethren, have you ignorant of our trouble which came to us in Asia, that we were pressed out of measure, above strength, insomuch that we despaired even of life:"

THE GREAT MISCONCEPTION is that as a Believer you will not go through trying times!

I call that the great misconception.

It is a total misunderstanding of the message of victory that we herald.

It is a complete misconstruing of our overcoming message.

Such a mindset is Utopia!

God never promised us a life of utopia.
He made it clear that in this world, we are going to have tribulations.

It is surprising and disheartening that when

things go wrong for Believers instead of fighting, they are acting confused; wondering where God is, and they are going through a trying time!

In this chapter, Paul outlines some of the troubles that befell him and his men as they obeyed God in the ministry of the gospel.

The Master never promised us there will be no

trials and disappointments. He promised there will be! But then He also promised us victory over every trouble that comes our way.

When trouble comes, our focus should be on the victory promised us never on the trouble.

Just settle this once and for all: there will be

disappointments on this journey of success; there will be several refusals; there will be people mocking you; there will be heartbreaking betrayals and treachery by trusted people; there will be backstabbing and backbitings; there will be attacks of sickness and disease; there will be oppositions from demons and people; there will be times finances will not flow as you think it should; there will be misunderstandings of your true intent; there will be character assassination of your person; there will be people accusing you of things you never said or did; there will be several nonsenses.

Then you must also settle this ONE: ...... YEA IN ALL THESE THINGS, I AM MORE THAN A

CONQUEROR!

That is what counts; that is what matters; that is the only thing that will make all the difference.

Infact, that is the ONLY THING that makes sense and makes all the difference.

Embrace it, forget the other one. Trouble comes to everyone, whether you are born again or not.

WE HAVE AN ADVANTAGE... We are born of God and we have overcome them, for the Greater One lives in us.

There is nothing you are going through now that you can not conquer.

Be tougher than your enemy!

Truly, you are more than a conqueror.

Now talk, walk, and carry yourself like it!

Dismiss your pity party! That stupid party is over.

Now call a Victors party. Do it now! Don't wait for things to change! Start celebrating your victory by faith! Give Him praise!

Awaiting your testimony(s)

God bless you.

BV Lizzy
Copied from The Super Church Page.

11 comments:

1. God bless you for this Lizzy.

2. I just had a good cry, wondering why I am going through this much as a Christian. I then opened the blog and found this!

3. I'm in a celebration mood right now. I know God has answered my prayers πŸ‘πŸ’ƒπŸΏπŸ’ƒπŸΏ

4. Thank God once again for this. I shall testify

5. I'm in a celebration mood right now. I know God has answered my prayers πŸ‘πŸ’ƒπŸΏπŸ’ƒπŸΏ

6. Thank you BV Lizzy, no matter the situation I still I have to give praise to him

7. A word in season. The word of God always brings freshness to your soul and spirit. Very uplifting. God bless you Lizzy.

8. A word in season. The word of God always brings freshness to your soul and spirit. Very uplifting. God bless you Lizzy.

9. Bv Lizzy. Sorry you will only see 10 comments including me.

10. I know misconceptions about faith often door to doubts, because they can create false expectations and misunderstanding about the nature of God. For instance, If people incorrectly mistakenly think God has promised to heal everyone or make everyone wealthy if they can just exhibit sufficient faith, they can fall prey to doubts when sickness strikes or bankruptcy looms.
    I don't believe shit anyway. So, I've doubt. Na una Sabi