Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Word For Today -Time Is Ticking,Do Something.

Monday, December 05, 2016

Word For Today -Time Is Ticking,Do Something.

MUST READ.

Have you ever said, "I wish I knew then what I know now"? That's a reflection made by a person who realises the value of time and youth!

A German -born Theologian Joseph Wittig observed that a biography should begin with the person's death, because none of us have control over how we were born, but we all have a great deal to do with the way our lives end!

The older I get, I recognise that the most precious commodity that needs protection from thieves and robbers isn't the material possessions, but time! Every other thing stolen from me can be reverted, but not my time! 

No wonder Jesus said; ".... For night cometh when no man can work!"

Friends be careful with the gift of time. 

Be wise enough to realise that right now, you are smart and energized enough to walk the trail of destiny, but night cometh when you and I cannot do much for ourselves anymore!

Everyday is a withdrawal from the bank of time. Every morning, you wake up to a credit of 86,400 seconds. And every night, any amount you failed to use from that credit is lost and gone. 

Time carries over no balance from day to day!

Time allows no overdraft, and you cannot hold on to the time you could not use yesterday.
Are you spending time doing what actually hinders your ability to get where you want to be?

Every single minute matters, if you don't think so, ask the man who had a heart attack and the emergency medical team that arrived at the nick of time to save his life

Live in the present and ensure you maximise today's deposits.

You can share your time, no qualms, but don't invest more in others than in yourself.

BY BV
AMOS DEDE

37 comments:

1. Wise words. Lord help me to use my time and resources right. For night comes when no man can work.

2. Thank you Amos,this post is very motivating.

3. STELLA, Madam Shade I hear you.No one shade like you.

4. STELLA, Madam Shade I hear you.No one shade like you.

5. Nice one i tell u.Time is of great essence.

6. God bless you for this.

7. God bless you for this timely message Mr Amos

8. God bless you for this.

9. L like para 4! I wish i knew what i know now wouldn't waste my time worry over nothing!! Worrying is a waste of time! Well.. Like they saying goes ones there's life there's hope

10. When you worry you lack focused and concentration!!!

11. Stella maris Baby5 December 2016 at 11:03

Lovely post.
    Tnx @ Blog visitor Amos.

12. Thank you BV Amos, nice write up

13. Hmmmmm.. .Dear lord I'm ready help me not to go back in to the world I surrender everything to you. I noticed my prayer life has really gone cold I need fresh fire oh Lord. let your fire burn in me fill me with your spirit speak to me father

14. Stella and fellow Bvs abeg make una help me praise God oo...
    Today is my 38th birthday and my daughter's 20th...God has indeed been faithful! I still remember vividly how I had her 20yrs ago against her dad's wish. I used the abortion money he gave me to set up a small business and today it has birthed 2 other businesses. My daughter is doing her youth service right now and I just skyped with her, and I couldn't stop crying tears of joy. How I sent her to uni in England still shocks me but I know that it's only God.
    Bvs please praise the lord with me.and sorry for the epistle

1. Awwwww
      Happy Birthday to ur daughter.
      May God bless and keep her. And you too to see her children's children.

2. Wow
      Thank God for giving you wisdom to make the right decision
      Congrats

15. Nice writeup,firstimer in d house how do i get an id?Enter your comment...

1. Go fuck Martin aboy. Thank me later

16. Thanks Amos Dede. You disappeared on us. Welcome back.

Chichi O.

17. These words are soooo beautiful. My boss who newly set up his company told me of how he wasted his time running a business in partnership with someone whom he referred to as a buffoon. He said she practically wasted 7 years of investors time and effort. He wished he never invested not just his money (that one is easy to get back), but his energy and time as those are not easy to recoup!

The words written in this blog post are indeed wise words.

Guys do you tire out quickly or fall ill too often? Get to learn about 5 important nutrients every man needs daily for optimal performance

18. I love this piece. Time cannot be reverted but possessions can. Very wise words.

19. Anon 11:39 i thank God for you and your daughter. Thank God you did not follow the path of abortions to take away your golden child.

Happy birthday to both of you. God bless and keep you two always Amen

20. Word for the moment, that ks for sharing.
    Lord help me to maximize my time well

21. Nice piece.. really nice.

22. Thank you Stella, this came timely.

23. Wow... This is a very important topic. The foreigners know the value of time than the Africans. Time is everything. Thank you Amos.

24. Wonderful Piece. We've missed you BV Amos. Welcome back.

25. Thank you lord for the gift of time!

26. I love you this... Thank you