Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Young Lady Killed For Not Changing Le Boo's Name To Next Of Kin

Thursday, December 08, 2016

Young Lady Killed For Not Changing Le Boo's Name To Next Of Kin

This is shocking and sad..why are people so wicked?

Boyfriend to a female staff of Niger Delta Development Commission, NDDC, Miss Sophia Phillips Horsefall, and two others were, yesterday, arraigned at a Port Harcourt magistrate’s court by Department of State Services, DSS..... 

They were arraigned for stabbing her to death after she had refused to make him, the boyfriend, her next-of-kin to her bank account as well as her refusal to give him one million (N1 million) he had demanded from her. 

The accused, Sotonye Martin, Innocent Oluche and Wachukwu Ugochukwu committed the murder on November 8 this year. 

Counsel to the DSS, Mr C. S. Eze, told the court that the first defendant, Mr. Sotonye Martin, lured the deceased, who he had a 13-year-old daughter with, to the house of the second defendant, Innocent Oluche, where he allegedly stabbed her to death. He claimed the first and second defendants later buried the deceased in a shallow grave, noting that they invited the third defendant, Wachukwu Ugochukwu, a spiritualist, to perform some rituals. 

According to him, the accused were brought before the court on a three-count charge which included “stabbing to death with a jack knife and thereby committed an offence contrary to Section 316 and punishable under Section 319 of the Criminal Code Law, Laws of Rivers State 1999.” The accused did not take plea. Chief Magistrate F. Alikor referred the casefile to the state Director of Public Prosecution, saying her court did not have jurisdiction to entertain matters over murder which was second charge.

She remanded the accused in prison custody and adjourned the matter indefinitely. Elder brother to the deceased, Mr Amatu Phillips, while speaking to newsmen, alleged that his sister was murdered by the boyfriend of 13 years, Mr. Martin because of her wealth. He claimed she had some money in her account and confided in the boyfriend who later kept on pestering her for financial support. 

According to him, after the sister had allegedly given him money several times, he came again demanding for N1 million which she refused. He alleged that the boyfriend later lured her to his friend’s house, offered her a fruit juice drink which, unknown to the sister, was drugged. He alleged that when the boyfriend noticed that she was dizzy from effect of the drug, he stabbed her on the neck, demanding her ATM card and password. He claimed the boyfriend had before that day persuaded his sister to change the name of her next of kin on her bank details to his name.

from vanguard

145 comments:

1. wth
    R.I.p to her and may her killer never go scot free

coming....

1. RIP madam. All these my rivers brothers and laziness na wa. May that useless man never no peace now he has made his daughter mother less.

2. The days are evil.
      Her soul rest in peace.

3. Jesus!!! May her soul rest in peace and please they should stab them in their dicks

4. RIP to the deceased, but I'm so angry at her. You can't tell me ahe didn't know this guy was an irresponsible idiot. Why didn't she break up with him since?

5. Irresponsible lots. May he and who ever planned her death never no peace. RIP beautiful.

2. May her soul RIP. So sad

#I am a fruitful vine, I am joyful mother of covenant children

3. Smh it is well.
    RIP to the death.
    I don't know why some people are just lazy ,so he can't work and free the lady's wealth?.
    SMH.

1. Hmm, when you think you have seen it all ? The highest level of wicked

4. *Kin.
    Wonders shall never seize.
    Na by force?

5. Wat tha fuck is this mehn....how heartless...cause of money...how much money??? These three guys deserve death by poisoning....slow...loud...death...God punish una..

1. T.I please what's your fb or IG name?
      I swear I'm pretty

2. Ode,they ask and dey reply yourself. You know say fuck free plenty here,con take style pass your name,sufi.

3. WTF! You're my junior in Hnaub sef . Why are u now using some1's pic?
      U are short and have a tiny blokos so i jump and pass

6. Chai,so they just waisted this girls life just like that?eerrmmm stella pls check ur spelling of tittle

1. You check your own spelling too LMAO 😁

2. Why don't you check your own spelling? "Waited, Tittle",huh?

3. Awon correcter hahahahahahahaahaha

4. She was probably in a rush to comment hence she did not check hers.... If my English is not correct...tell me ooo,,, cos no one is above mistake

5. Geraldine "waited "can't find that in lucille's text.
      You all should Stop correcting people abeg

7. This is very sad! May her soul rest in peace! And I prayou Justice is served

8. Very wicked set of people, why will she even be in a relationship for 13yrs? They should be killed too. RIP to the dead

9. This is a third person narrative and he wasn't even there but knows everything that happened. How possible?

1. Yeah. It crossed my mind too. Maybe the sister told him in the dream like in nollywood movies.

Who knows?

2. My thoughts exactly. I am afraid the boyfriend is being set up by the original killers. The narrative sounds too accurate.

10. Or could it be that she was murdered by the brother? He just knows too much as a third person

1. And you feel those in police custody have not confessed? see how foolish you made yourself sound this early morning all because you just have to make a comment.

2. You are right,she might have been murdered by the brother,because of her money

3. Idiot the guy confessed

11. Jesu!
    Evil people everywhere... May her soul rest in peace.

**Som Baby**

12. This is so saddening! Why will you kill someone all because of money! Money that you'll start spending before you know it, it will finish.

May her soul rest in peace! A lady that has a teenage child for you, I stand by words; any man that demand or collect money from a woman is a weakling.
    A real man with potentials will never collect money from the opposite sex, not even when he's in dare needs.
    Most men who collect money from women are players ans can easily harm their women.

Ladies please, stop displaying your account balance to your boyfriends. If he's not your loving husband, he's not worth it.
    A good husband that knows and handles his responsibilities will not even care to know how much money his wife is worth.

That guy with his cohorts should rot in jail.

1. God bless you for this comment.May God save us.

2. God bless you for this comment.May God save us.

3. Wonder how some grown ass men wil be living of women .....dis is so sad, the mother of yur daughter for crying out loud. Stupid idiots

13. This is why I would not ever date a man that keeps asking for money and can not stand on his own two feet. Nigerian young men are slowly becoming like blacks in the U.S. Lazy and living off women.yuck!!

1. You know this! Always making babies everywhere they go. Anyway it's the women I blame.

14. Oh pity, may she rest in peace. Women should never let a man to know how much is in their pockets.

15. Hmmm! Now dt she is dead, will he av d money still? That why it's not good to date broke ass men.

16. This is sheer wickedness! RIP to the dead.

17. The idiot did not marry her but he wants to be her next of kin. Men are just so selfish, they want to have their cake and eat it. He will eat that cake in prison.

1. Boyfriend want to be made next of kin? Imagine that!!!
      Even me sef husband no fit be my next kin. Na my debt dem go carry forever. As I no get shishi anyhow for anybody to eat on my death.

18. Omg..... What a wicked world. Ladies please beware of lazy broke ass, they will not love you but your money. Trust God and confide in God not any man, the heart of men is really full of evil.

19. Its A Hateful World Out There. The Devil Comes In Different Forms.

20. May her soul rest in peace.

How did the brother know all the details of what transpired before she died.

1. The brother is also a suspect. Talking as if he was there. RIP to the dead.

2. The murderers must have confessed now!

21. Oh my God!
    Sometimes i wonder what planet some women meet their men.
    Lazy idiot wants to be next of kin.
    How could she not know the guy was a gold digging faggot.
    Some women can be so foolish. Why tell him how much you have?
    No sensible woman would ever tell her man how much she's worth,for what na.
    Some men are greedy once they know you have money they won't let you breath.

22. This is so sad. So very sad to be killed by someone who supposedly got your back. Someone you have a Child with. Ladies, please be very careful. Some Men cannot be trusted. Do not tell no Man, Husband or Boyfriend your financial details. Keep that to yourself. May er soul rest in peace.

23. na wa o. why kill the lady coz of her refusal to put down his name as next of kin when she has a daughter. lazy man

24. Wicked and lazy men all over the place. All they are good at is to milk single women especially dry. Let the law deal with them as deserved.

Rip is peace beautiful woman. It is well.

25. Y kill the mother of your daughter?how much is 1million compared to life?the heart of man tho👹👹👹👹👹

Bv lonely heart

26. Wickedness of d highest older. He must have been collecting financially frm her before her death. Ladies do not give your money 2 a guy who isn't ur hubby. Rip 2 her

27. Wow, this is a joke right, A boyfriend not husband, so even killing her how will he get the money from her,or did he succeed in getting her Atm nd password.
    Igbo people will do anything to make money, I remember the Igbo guy I was dating then,he never stop singing about making money even if it meant killing nd doing Ritual with lots of human lives. I told him his mother nd siblings were alive he could used them.
    Rip to the lady, now her daughter will grow up without a mother. Hope they rot in jail

1. When did Niger Deltans become igbos?...
      Hian abeg igbo states are
      Anambra...
      Enugu...
      Abia..
      Imo and Ebonyi...

2. Seriously???? Please, those are Rivers names... Sotoye is a Rivers name, Igbos answer Nwagbara not wagbara... That is Rivers too. Please get your facts right and stop claiming to know it all... Whereas you are as Ignorant as a goat

3. And you had to bring in tribe....jeez!!!!! There are bad people everywhere,!!!!!!

4. See them lowlives convulsing under this comment because of the above comment.You know how to abuse other tribes but can't take what you constantly dish out.

28. God!! what is this some people are wicked more than devil himself,what will he tell his daughter, all because of money,God punish poverty

29. Na wah ooh!
    Such a waste. Why are some people so wicked and desperate?
    May her soul RIP.

30. It is a pity, women should stop dating men they are not financially compatible with. I pray justice is served!

31. Uhmmm is that not what cause issues between my ex and I. Why am I even calling him ex sef. He never existed jor. I don delete am for my memory jare. If not for this post. As I was saying, he said his name isn't on all my documents as next of kin. His parents fought me. See somebody fighting for next of kin ooo whereas skeleton dey im cupboard. Na so breeze blow fowl yansh, fowl yansh open. Maid get belle. I kuku carry my legs say I no do again. His parents say make I pay their son off make im sef see money hold body. The idiot too ask for money if I knw say I no do again so that e no go suffer. Na so I say oti rara. I comot jejely for the new iyawo. They went spiritual on my mata. Things kon dey scatter scatter for me and my pikin.
    Today it's all the past. God don shame Satan. Thank God I wasn't killed before my time. Things are happening in this world...
    WO jare no be only Toke Makinwa get story to tell, me self if I write my own eh, if dem no pirate am, e go sell pass indomie.

RIP to this lady.
    Abeg no mild abuse or big abuse. Abuse is Abuse this traits are always there but we just tend to keep faith that things will change for good but most times, it doesn't change.
    May God comfort her family.

1. Lwkmd ....Madam u funny die aswear

2. Had similar Experience he force me to change my admission name to his without doing the rites cos we have kids together well I did cos I don't want him to tear the form went to higher institution with his name when he realise that my bank acct name is my father ' surname he threatened me with everything I simply pack out of the house for him & that's our end. He is still going diabolical on me ooo but God is so faithful.honestly we made some wrong choices cos of pressure, fear, & what pple may say definitely it Comes back to hunt us In now I can't even exchange greeting with a broke & lazy man let alone dating him God forbid av learnt my lesson though in a very hard way

3. His parents said u should pay him off? Kikikikiki.

Rubbish family

32. Ahhhh. The mother of your kid???

My head aches just by reading this. Lord have mercy. What the love of money has caused, only God knows.

Rest in peace pretty lady.

33. This is so sad.the man didn't even care that he was rendering His daughter motherless.never date useless men.lazy men.and never tell a man husband or not how much you truly have in your account cos they will never be that honest with you about their finances

34. Wicked world. Port harcourt/ Niger delta men, very lazy people. All they know is to wake up and shine eye with ogogoro and carry women. Releasing sperm all over the place and using their women as meal ticket.
    Ritualists! That's commonly seen in a place where men are LAZY ass idiots. But how did the brother know these details?

35. Chimo!!!! WTH
    I hope the culprits enjoy the millions in jail.

36. The kin of greed and wickedness in this world is appalling. Stella there's a typo error on your heading. "Next of kon". Instead of kin.

37. Things men do for money
    The end is near,wickedness is at its peak
    May the lord save us
    Yours sdkly dazzlinglizzy

38. My goodness!!! What sort of envy and wickedness should this be called..gosh! May her soul rest in peace. The lazy bone gigolo boyfriend will surely pay for his deeds.

39. OMG...This is so sad!
    May her soul rest in peace.

40. What a sad end to the life of a vibrant looking lady leaving behind a 13 year old and the father likely to face lengthy jail time.
    But something got me thinking:
    "He alleged that when the boyfriend noticed that she was dizzy from effect of the drug, he stabbed her on the neck, demanding her ATM card and password." Did she give her brother this crucial revelation just before her last breath? I'm just wondering how he knows this... Or was he there???!!

41. Too many wicked people out there. God rest her soul.

42. Lazy asshole..you will rot in jail.may her soul rest in pease.

43. Na wa oh! Rest in peace and they have a daughter together people are indeed evil.

44. Why would you disclose your financial status to anybody? I will not do it, not even to my mother because when you do, unconsciously, the person starts spending the money in his head. That was how one idiot that I was engaged to tried to lure me to disclose my financial status to him. I innocently and happily showed him a commendation letter given to me from the Board of Directors of my office and the idiot after reading the letter, looked at me, hissed and asked me why I was so excited when the commendation came without any financial rewards. He then proceeded to start pestering me to find out from my HR if there was any pecuniary benefits. He even began to insult me that I was working so hard for nothing, only to be given an ordinary paper. I became suspicious of him after then and started keeping my financial matters private. As the Almighty God will have it, two weeks after all his insults, the office credited 4.5m to our individual accounts as reward for our years of hard work. I simply dusted my feet and walked out of the r/ship. That was two years ago. The idiot is still begging till now. Women, be wwise.

45. Nekwanu anya bikonu!
    Her own money????

This is sad!
    Rest in peace girl.

46. People are so mean and wicked. If he really wants her money why not get married to her, rather than killing her.

47. The mistake she made was to tell him her account details.
    May she rest in peace,i pray we all learn from her mistake.

48. NDDC get money. They are all thieves there. You cannot do business with them without paying big bribe before they give you contract.

The government should investigate that NDDC. Shame on the boyfriend, stupid man after 13 years you cannot work and feed yourself.

That is why it is not good for women to open mouth when it comes to finances. Just lock up big time. Me i sabi lock up but at times mouth dey run.

They should be dealt with

49. The evil that men do, even the devil will be afraid to be kept in the same place with them!

50. Saw this on Facebook
    A sad way to die

51. Stupid boyfriend...God please give me a job in NDDC

52. The judge should send them to the firing squad abeg,they are plain evil.

53. OMG!...
    You see why I keep telling you girls here to stop mingling with broke ass!...
    See how this fine girl has lost her life because of a stupid good for nothing guy that has brainwashed her with a nonsense fake love!..
    Women should stop telling their men how much they earn or worth!...
    You girls should learn how to sound broke always....
    Your man should be giving you money not the other way round!...
    Collect from his own and stop forming nonsense miss independent!...
    Mothers,teach your daughters not to be giving money to their boyfriends bikonu!!..
    Kai!...
    May her soul RIP!...

1. Queen, how was ur hubby's birthday bash? Hope ur co-plotters (lol) didn't let u down?

54. Wickedness of the highest order! The heart of man is extremely wicked.

55. Omo, some men na devil sent. Why not work and make your own money? Tomorrow he will repent and become a man of whatever. Why can't God punish these kind people immediately? But then again. He's a merciful God. RIP to the dead

56. Wickedness o. I pray they are hanged to death. What is this?

RIP to her.

57. But how come her brother knows too much as third party as he is.

58. First of all, the fingers of d he goats should be chopped,sliced and given to them to eat, a very slow and painful death should be melted to them, let them beg for death.......

59. Too bad! Gold diggers every where this days. Almost similar tin happened to me but mine was that i did'nt wait for him to kill me. wen love was shacking me i told one igbo man i was dating my account balance na so the guy nor let me rest ooo, today he will come up with a business plan that i should give him the money in my account wen i refuse he will start acting up, another time he will ask me to borrow him money which he wont return because of this he didnt kol me for days. i jst decided to break up with him.

1. The Igbo guy I dated was also like that borrowing without paying back,stingy like fuck

2. @ Queen;biko apu that thing joor.
      My friend is Igbo and she practically feeds the family plus her husband's pple living with them o from her small salon proceeds. No be say the man no get o,he just loves to collect from her,very stingy man!

Basically,there are men like that in every tribe.

3. Glam affairs,that Igbo nigga must be Lagos born and brought up!...
      No REAL Igbo man born and brought up in the east live off women!!...
      Men from that part of Nigeria are the ones spoiling my Igbo brothers in this Lagos!...
      They have transferred the spirit of laziness into some of them...
      Where I come from,it is a taboo to leech on a woman!...
      Olorun Maje!...

4. God bless you all for speaking the truth. This myopic Linda no just get sense, tufia.

5. Stingy/lazy men exist everywhere. Calm down on this tribal/ethnic sickness. Some of you are the reasons why my children will still hear about igbo, yoruba, hausa,etc craze. We are Nigerians.Outside this country no one address you base on your tribe/ethnicity. You are simply addressed as a Nigerian. Una never still tire??????

60. He refused to marry her after so many years but want only her money. Most guys from SS region are tooooooooo LAZY that's why they sell their slots in oil companies to my correct brothers.

SHameless He-goat, anu mpam, okpoko 1 kobo. Ladies should be careful this recession period especially those with plenty money.

SO sad.

61. There are some people that you meet and the moment they say 'hi' and you respond 'hello, your life is cursed.

62. Boyfriend from hell!
    She was not good enough to wife but collect money from abi,sotey e reach to kill?
    Only God can judge una.

But this brother knows too much for a third party o*sideeyes*

63. Money! U never talk wetin u go cause.

64. Damn Crazy!!! 13years in a relationship with the devil unknowingly. So sad! R.I.P

65. Why does one have to occupy same national space with a bunch of dark hearted fools? I follow Prof ask!

These men deserve to be treated cruelly and in a most gruesome manner on to their deaths;cos quick death would only be a sweet repose.
    Bloody swines!

Ladies be careful the kind of men you let into your lives.

#FlyGirl

66. Why u will let a man know how much u have in ur bank acct confuses me.
    I presently have about 15m in my account which I got thru inheritance, I have invested it in fixed deposits etc. my boyfriends knows nothing abt it, why shld he?
    Even how much I collect as salary, he doesn't really know.
    I still collect money from him steady. Infact he knows my favourite word is I'm broke. And he tries in his own little way. Why will I be dating a guy dat cant assist me once in a while.
    How this lady will start disclosing all her information untop a man that hasn't married you. She's probably d one footing the child's bill, all in d name of wanting to get married. It wld have paid her being a single mom and raising her child in peace.
    I am 32, call me gwegs but I wont settle for an irresponsible man in d name of trying to settle down.
    RIP to d lady, she seems really hard working. Feel for her poor parents and child.

67. Pure evil... Boyfriend for 13yrs? Women and the kind of choices we make sha... May her soul RIP...

68. Things are happening..............
    I'm just speechless.
    So there are girls that still disclose how much they are worth to a man ????
    Even if he is your husband, its not everything you ought to tell him, relatives sef u cant. Bcos from that time you will be their personal ATM.
    RIP beautiful lady

69. Shuoo! This gist happened before my eyes o, at rumuparaeli, ozuoba,ph. My hubby was almost arrested the day they came to make d arrest, d boyfriend innocent is also married and his wife just gave birth through Cs some weeks back, d wife don cry tire, luckily his wife was not arrested cos she is innocent. Heard its was two bodies they buried, d lady and her friend. D bodies were buried just a stone throw from our house, we neighbors like gossip so Na partrol we dey partrol for d area since, d wife's brother came and took his sister(innocent wife) and are new born baby away. Since day dey partrol for area so Na peeping things.

1. Really?...
      The man is married?...why is the deceased dating a married man?...
      Will I say this is her karma?...

70. That is how one nonsense Igbo guy told my friend he's looking for 1m. he needs it to complete his house in PH just cos he knows she's working in a bank.
    That since they will eventually get married, it will also be her house.
    My friend told him, she too is looking for 1m, if he gets he shld let her know.
    A lady that hasn't even agreed to date you yet you are already asking for money. Like all the money you see in bank na bankers dey share the money?
    What is d guarantee he will marry her and another woman wont be moving into dat house.
    You no get friends to loan you money?it has to be a woman.

1. See how stupid you sound!...
      You had to forge a story just to discreet my Igbo brothers...
      We all know this is a stock in trade from una men!...
      That is why they are called demons!...

2. Hohoho @ just to discreet my igbo brothers. This your gbagauns can wake the dead. You dare not help your kids with their homework, Hohoho Hohoho.

71. Rip beautiful one.women should have some sense.never tell a man how much u have.that was how one was forming fine rich boy for me,until he came to my house,after seeing my house d idiot called me one day to tell me that he was robbed,that he needs money.I sent him 200hundred naira card and gave him 500 naira.lol.from that day d idiot started carrying face for me.once a man starts asking me for money especially d one dat hasn't done anything for me,I drop d person like it's hot.

72. *Mouth wide open*....boyfriend faaa
    Haaaaaaa!!!May God console the family

73. @Queens of dogs, stop barking at my comments okay.
    I am not jobless like you to form stories on SDK, I don't live on this blog like you.
    My friend isn't even Yoruba either.
    Go and utilize ur time doing smthn productive and stop trailing my comments.
    classless illiterate. Akuko

74. @queen what are you saying sef ?!! Some ibo men are confirmed thieves!! My ex is from Enugu state didn't he rob me of £17,000 !!! Don't let me start pls . Some are rogues !!!

75. Queen your mother sounds stupid.
    See how you are vexing under someone's comment. You dey vex because they mention nna brother.
    Your men are so good that they will even take their so called mother to do rituals and pound day old babies to do ritual.
    There are bad men in every tribe. when are you going end this your foolishness.

76. My own story,I was introduced 2 one enugu man,discussed with him on phone, b/4 I finally met him,he gave me a ring.
    This man is well over 40years and doing nothing,still collecting money from his aged mother, his elder brother doesn't want to have anything 2 do with him. All this I found out by asking him.
    One day the idiot called me and asked me 4 1 million nairn. I was like what?where do u expect me 2 get such an amount? Y can't u ask ur elder brother or ur family members, no genuine answer.
    God actually saved me from that man,he lies,very dirty and very secretive.
    So,one day he called 2 say we can't continue with d marriage pland, dat we should go our separate ways.
    I danced n danced n took myself out.
    What a great deliverance.
    Y can I save 1m n he can't bcos he's very irresponsible.
    God Almighty saved me.