Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Foluke Daramola Boasts That Infidelity Can Never Break Her Marriage

Sunday, January 22, 2017

Actress Foluke Daramola Boasts That Infidelity Can Never Break Her Marriage

Nollywood actress, Foluke Daramola Salako has openly admonished critics to leave details of her marriage out of the public sphere and leave her marriage alone.

This warning came after someone had seen her husband, Kayode Salako at an outing with his female friend, and sent a text message to the actress.

Salako however explained through a statement obtained by Saturday Tribune during the week, stating that his marriage is not a bondage but an understanding union between two mature individuals.

While reacting to this, Foluke Daramola exclusively told Saturday Tribune via a phone conversation. “This was not about someone sending a text to me about seeing my husband with another lady, it is about people insinuating that whatever he does on social media means that I am having problems with my marriage.

He was just reacting to the fact that our marriage is intact. I want people to mind their business concerning my marriage. It’s overflogged already, everything about me is my marriage, my marriage, marriage!

The pressure that Nigerians put on all celebrities and our marriages is not making the relationship healthy, when everything about you is let out to the media, there will be a problem, there will be pressure from all angles, even if they see my husband with a woman, does it mean he has anything to do with that woman? And even if anything should go wrong at the end of the day, if someone tells me about it, what does the person want me to do? Does the person want me to say I’m not interested anymore?” the actress asked

“ I’ve always said that the only thing that can take me away from my home is critical and emotional abuse. Infidelity can never take me away from my home because I know how to handle it. I always tell him that he can never find anybody like me. I know my man, I know myself and I know what obtains in my home, so what’s the fuss about?”

She however continued, “my husband is a public commentator, he talks about politics, social issues, education, and even featured in my last film, the cobweb, nobody even talks about all these aspects of him, it’s just my marriage, it should have been over flogged by now. I don’t talk so much about my marriage, except when I post lovely photos because I’m grateful to God for my family, only for people to start saying when are these people going to break up or get separated.

I have found that a lot of Nigerians are sadists and just want to bring people to that place of sadness that they are, unfortunately, no one will bring me to that place of sadness because my marriage is intact, I’m happy with my life, it doesn’t mean we don’t have our challenges because we are human beings, but if I have any challenges with my husband, it will never be on the pages of newspapers or social media.

No matter what happens, it cannot degenerate to me leaving my husband because he is not a wife beater or an abuser, but as for infidelity, I can handle it very well” Daramola Salako affirmed.

From Tribune

*What!!!...'007' sent her a text?what a jobless person..LMAO.
I like her confidence though and i agree she is not one of those who flaunts stuff on the social media.I pray her Marriage sees the long haul...AMEN.

78 comments:

1. Why won't she say that? Was the man not married when they met? Of course that is what she will say publicly . I am sure there is fire on the mountain. The same broom he used in flogging the first wife is been used on her . #thehoneymoonisover .

1. Thank u o miss truth persin wey dey boast that she knows how to keep her man. Bia if you did why is he still cheating๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

2. No mind her, shameless "she goat" sebi she stole a Pastors husband.
      We are watching to see how the disgrace will come on you.
      Shameless thing.
      Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeew.

3. Help me say it oh. Wasn't it the man who was married to a pastor when they started dating? The man even came to the media and was talking down on his ex-wife and her appearance. Shamelessly insulting the mother of his kids. Same thing that Amanda actress did yesterday. Mscheww!! Infidelity can't make her leave because he was not hers in the first place. Husband dragger.

To think the first wife stood by him when he had nothing.

2. They always blame Nigerians and the society, they will never like to take the blames for their short coming!

If you don't want people to talk about you and your marriage, you'll keep your marriage out of the public eyes. And you can also keep mum whenever there's rumour flying around.

1. Don't forget so soon that she's a public figure !definitely Questions like this need answers.

1. Stella na only you go say Amen to your prayer.

Juju don need renew just forget to buy lot of condom for him bcoz AIDS is real

4. Isn't this the same Foluke who is marrying another woman's husband?
    C'mon, c'mon!
    Infidelity is her bestie nau. Of course it can never break her marriage. I agree with her jare. #RME

1. Lol @ infidelity is her bestie nau. True talk sha

2. Jesu @ Infidelity is her bestie!

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

3. She can handle her(infidelity) well...o ji ogwu???

5. As for infidelity I can handle it very well. Ok!

1. Kai! Foluke don enter one chance!dem say na d cain wey husband use flog first wife,na d same cain he go use second wife too!foluke never chichomtin! U go hear weeen!shebi she made d man live his pastor wife with 4kids? Dat woman has cried to her God,and Her God Has heard her cry! I can bet my last blood dat foluke is not happy in dat marriage!dat her razz husband wey get wandering prick!dat guy wey hin prick no de rest? Foluke get ready to hv many lonely days and lonely nights! U go hear am babe babe! Husband Snatcher oshi!

2. She won't admit bcoz of all the controversy surrounding the marriage

Pele dear Ma fori ti you shall overcome someday

6. People should learn to mind their business already. To what end is the person sending her a text message? To break up the marriage? Nawa oo

She shouldn't have said all these sef, if her marriage is intact, thanks be to God but she needn't concern herself about convincing us the marriage is intact.

1. Don't mind her, but she broke a family to have this same mam she's talking about.
      Nonsense, we are waiting to see your marriage fail Foluke because what goes around comes around. If na jazz you do, one day Salako eye go open.
      Oni seku se.

7. I pray you stay true to your words. Cos I don't want to hear irreconcilable difference tomorrow. As for the amebo, get a life. God bless your marriage beautiful woman.

8. Mumu talk! Stay while he keeps cheating n be forming 'the wife is good' while chopping Std.

1. Oga might b using prep with his side chicks while sti is treatable

9. She just has low self esteem... what nonsense. Let her keep deceiving herself till the man marries someone else,and kicks her out like garbage.

1. So what do u want her to do??? Leave her marriage for another woman??? Women these days are having smaller brains by the day

10. She will not complain,we all know how you got the man.

11. Iya Oshoronga of Blogosphere22 January 2017 at 15:50

Hmmmm be careful what you say foluke. Do not dare these women o. Especially if you are an 'ordinary woman'. You don't have to pack out of the house. You just will not see oga again for weeks. I guess you have fortified yourself and your husband is under your spiritual watch 24/7 before you can openly declare that you can handle infidelity very well. Enu o ni pa yin o.

1. Iya oshoronga e' fi mata hin le! Foluke knew how she got dat man! Dat man was a married man with 4kids!he was married to a lady in redeemed church dat is a pastor!u can't tk someone's husband and expect to have peace in your household! ko da! It's not fair! Foluke shd beta go and sit down!d man is already tired of ducking dat her big breasts! He has moved on to anoda juicy breasts! Even if foluke goes to renew her jazz for dat man, kolewerk! Her time has expired! Chikena!

12. Correct unselfish kind woman .not all these yeye jealous woman that cannot allow their man to hv little innocent fun.

Our forefathers had plenty wives and u hardly hear of divorce. But women of nowadays are so unaccommodating

1. The Thunder wey go fire you dey gym ๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜•

*smokes weed*

13. This Foluke is one pretty woman I genuinely like. There's just something about her that rings true. She's not loud at all. The money spent on her education wasn't wasted. I wish her well, even if that her husband eye look cunning to me, who am I to judge? All the best babe.

14. Yes ooo
    I support everything she said oo

15. She has no choice now, she entered throw infidelity and knows that karma will surely locate her so what do you expect.

16. I'm seriously searching for a f*** to give

17. Emotional and physical abuse has gotten so bad that people see the need to accept less so long as it is not abuse. God help us.

18. Yinmu..
    Afenu was motor..
    You better pray he doesn't infect you madam I can handle it.
    Its easier said than done.

19. Ladies, if your husband does not abuse you in anyway, it is not a privilege, you are entitled to it, first of all as a human being.

20. Some men are just dogs
    And the wives are left defending them msheww

21. I like that she has accepted her fate, after all she was responsible for the break up of her hubby's first marriage because the man was cheating with her. Move over for the new Mrs your husband can never be faithful to you because you cheapened yourself by going after a married man. Lick your wounds in private and feign I don't care in public.

22. Of course infidelity can never break up your marriage because that is the foundation of your marriage. Most women that dont mind a cheat as a husband have one time or the other dated a married man so when Karma comes for them they come up with the "I dont care" or "all men cheat" saying. Truth be told no woman will like to share her man just like no man will like to share his woman.

Just make sure you protect yourself from the deadly diseases your hubby might bring home.

23. Wow, lovely brilliant African woman. She should be y'all role model who want peace to reign in their marriages! Not the thwarts that want oyinbo treatment in black man continent while having black woman mentality.

1. Whose role model? Please she can be your role model(if you're not foluke herself). A woman who has accepted her fate as a wife of a cheating husband who threw his first wife out as a result of their cheating. NO! She's not my role model.

2. Thwarts? Like your mother, sister and future daughter?@17.09 mschew.

3. Tufiakwa! This home breaker? She should carry her cross!!!! What goes round comes round. He left his first wife and children for her. Karma Karma Karmaaaaaaaaaaa. This is the beginning of the end.

4. Tufiakwa! This home breaker? She should carry her cross!!!! What goes round comes round. He left his first wife and children for her. Karma Karma Karmaaaaaaaaaaa. This is the beginning of the end.

24. Social media and marriage issues been scaring sh** outta me.

I have learnt a lot and i definately shall not post any pic or comment about my marital status when d time comes. So help me God.๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

25. She's right; Physical and emotional abuse are far worse than cheating cos that's what I am experiencing right now.i hate my husband so much now.

1. What are you saying? Cheating is part of emotional abuse! Don't you know that?

26. Anon 16:48 may God calm the storm and heal ur marriage.

27. Individual differences

28. This plenty talk shows that you are not secured.

29. #When you make a commitment, you build hope. When you keep it, you build trust*

30. she has accepted her fate. na her cross

31. She is just yarning rubbish..

Is she trying to tell us that she won't be affected emotionally if her man is banging woman up and down?

From a woman point of view, she will be affected. And I think her hubby is already into extramarital affairs already. That's why she is uttering this rubbish.

32. The talk is plenty. Epistle like Beloved own. Beloved you don get mentor

33. So.why are u still there taking physical and emotional abuse?. You think cheating is better, wait until you experience that too. Non is good Abeg.

34. Abeg foluke shd just go and park well! She tink say she go fit use dat her big breast hold dat man for work?d man don tire for d big breast ojare! His getting sometin new elsewhere! Dats wat u get wen u take wat does not belong to you!its called KARMA dear! U reap wat u sowed!

35. Abeg foluke shd just go and park well! She tink say she go fit use dat her big breast hold dat man for work?d man don tire for d big breast ojare! His getting sometin new elsewhere! Dats wat u get wen u take wat does not belong to you!its called KARMA dear! U reap wat u sowed!

36. Its not by big boobs ooo....just be guided and play cool...my50cent

37. Hmmmm.none of the two is good, be it cheating or physical abuse.

38. Hmmm this one is ready to die on top man matter o...

39. "Faithful man" whilst is one of the attributes I'd want my partner to have,it isn't even among the top 5.

I get bored with seeing the same man always and so I totally get it.

I have cheated before, I know he cheats sometimes and we have an open relationship and hopefully marriage too (got engaged recently).

Us women need to chill, if you eventually find he's cheating, will you leave the house? I know a great number of you live with cheating partners so what the hell? Some of you need to get a life and a job, na the jobless ones dey get power to know when husband dey cheat. I doubt okonjo Iweala has to time to wonder if her husband cheats or not. Go get your own life.

40. Broke a woman's home and married the man. Foluke Except you repent you will likewise perish.

41. Honeymoon is over community penis will fore

42. I gbadun your parrow jare.......wise women don't leave their husband because of sidechick

43. This unnecessary bashing band name calling is uncalled for, a lot of you will do the same if u was in her shoes. Last time I checked you cannot steal a man who doesn't want to the stolen he's not a book you can possibly take off a library shelf. Y'll keep talking about karma.....forget your judgements ET al the only presiding Judge sits honorably on the throne. Leave Foluke alone

44. Mschewwwwww!
    WHY WILL IT BE? WHEN SHE ENTERED THE MARRIAGE THROUGH THE 'BACK-DOOR'?

45. Must she react to every comment made about her? Sometimes it is better to keep quite. You are in the limelight and you are not the only celebrity people talk about. I read about her marriage more than her works