Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Arik Air Manager Wrestled To The Floor By Angry Passenger For Flight Delay.

Thursday, January 05, 2017

Arik Air Manager Wrestled To The Floor By Angry Passenger For Flight Delay.

The manager of Arik airlines was given a thorough beating by an angry passenger, after his flight was repeatedly delayed for three days.

According to reports, the unidentified passenger approached the Customer Service Liaison Manager, Andrew Umogbai and threw him to the ground like a loaf of bread...lol

His anger was because he had book a flight from Lagos to Johannesburg, South Africa, but the airline kept delaying the flight for three days in a row, and according to him, no explanation was given for their actions. 

Chai!

BV Test story! (headline mine)

*When they will not hear!

80 comments:

1. He got a well deserved pummeling.
    Hahahaha.

1. Lol. Good for him. They be acting silly like it's a norm.

2. Exactly!๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚frustration by arik has finally this!

3. Do you think it his fault?

4. If you've ever had an issue with Arik Air, you'd understand his anger. So uncouth and mean. I cried sometime ago because they made me miss my flight to Abuja, after I'd travelled from dubai to lagos without any issue. I arrived 4 hours earlier. I was pained. Mean bunch.

1. Just watched the video and what they did wasn't nice, the manager is not the owner of the airline now why beat him up, but he was rude too, he would have pleaded with them sha...

Stop flying Arik biko!

2. The headline cracked me up too esp the "wrestled to the floor"
      But hey! This isn't the way to go about this. Some people think they can solve things by using their fist.

3. That was extreme . but hopefully the airline will sit up. Pls I need someone to help me with CAC registration in Abuja. Pls comment below and I will send you a mail.

1. How I wish our government officials can be beaten as well

2. The guy recording na proper instigator.

5. Hahahahahhaaaaaaa. Threw him like a loaf of bread. What the hell is up with Arik? Booking an arik flight these days is simply signing yourself up for frustration.

6. He kuku deserve it. They have been doing this for long now

7. Chai, guys are not smiling.
    His neck is hurt, can see him holding and sort of massaging it.
    I can imagine the pain this guys must have gone true.
    Arik is such a nuisance and they can be so saucy and egotistical.

8. Kwakwakwakwakwa ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

9. Why is the name arik synonymous with disappointment??mtchwwww

10. Hope he forced that loaf of bread down his throat. Arik is a stupid airline

11. But I pity the Manager, he tried running away but the crowd was irate.

12. As tall as he is a guntu just wrestled him to the ground,why accept peoples money if you won't provide proper services.

13. Wrestling him to the floor, will it solve the problem? Being violent does not change or help the issue..If na me I will not even come out as Nigerians get no chill at all...

14. Stella please correct your heading; it's Arik air, not air air.

15. Stop using arik...but people no go gree

16. Stella you wrote Air Air on the headline. I pity the manager sha, the main Boss is the problem. I hope this teaches them to sit up. Nigerians should boycott Arik if we can.

17. Wow๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜,I love..him for beat am wella, very unreliable airline. Their service sucks.

18. This got me lol chia that's a beating well deserve.

19. Arik is always in the news for the wrong reasons. The most annoying is their lack of explanations for their incompetencies.

20. Unnecessary and barbaric.
    They are working and do not own the company. Beating thme up won't change anything. They'd be too scared to show up to work and while it might get the company to seat up it doesn't change the fact that it'a a wrong move.
    These workers are just following orders and are not decision makers.
    Boycott the airline, don't buy their tickets after all this isn't the only airline in the country. Why resort to brutality on your fellow man, how does it make you different from the guys at the top.
    Annoying Nigerians

1. So much respect for you. Tomorrow when a flight is delayed and no staff comes to address them they will complain. I wish they can blacklist the passenger. Yes arik is becoming unbearable but you were not force to buy there ticket. Nigerians and violence

2. No it's not a good move but it is the only move Nigeria understands. If you say boycott the airline which other one will you use when they're all alike? For a 1pm flight yesterday I was in the airport till almost 11pm and all they could say was operational reason no genuine reason and this was not Arik. You write letters or whatever nobody even opens it so why continue to use the method?

3. Nigerians are too aggressive. If they kill the manager, problem remains unsolved. Arik is owing it's staff and I am sure all their employees would have resigned by now if they had other options.
      Nobody likes to face this sort of embarrassment.

In my opinion, Arik staff are also victims too and there is little or nothing they can do.

21. can't stop laughing.

22. This shii is Just too hilarious.

23. Servers him right... kwakwakwahoihoi

24. Hahahahahahahahahaha๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜‚ I laughed so hard when i heard d news today. Well deserved beating. Ehnn but wait must we fly Arik? Shey na by force? With all d negative news abt them people still dey go there? What am i ecen saying? Agofure warri 2 ph is/was same. I kept using them until d day i spent 8hrs waiting 4 vehicle with no reasonable explanation n missed my cousin's trad marriage ceremony. Na dat day scale fall from my eyes.

25. Arik officer fighting lol. Arik air deserves to be rubbished. I can never forget my experience with them and how they made me almost cry. I never flew them again. Good riddance to bad rubbish.

26. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

27. Hahhahhahaha! Way to go naija! If you keep pushing people to the wall, one day there will be a revolt. They will have no other choice than to fight back.

What an embarrassment!

28. Lmaoooooooooo im on the floor!๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
    Like a loaf of bread ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

29. It's a pity, but it's not his fault nah.. Arik please you guys need to wake up and serve us better..

30. Serves him right....

31. Sorry but i don't seem to get it, why do people keep patronising this airline eveen when there has been several instances of delayed flights and all that, anyways the man didn't really deserve that beating he doesn't own the airline, he's a staff also equally affected by delayed salaries too.

1. It beats my imagination why people still patronize them. Its not as if their fares are cheap. So what's the catch?

Go to arik stand tomorrow u'll still see crowd despite all these negative reviews. I just tire 4 d matter.

As for d guy that was beaten, he probably approached them rudely. U know how annoying these people can be even when they are wrong. Next time they'll think twice before coming out to address pple who are already angered by the delay.

2. You made a very sensible comment my dear. #100000 likes

32. But it's not the manager's fault nau.

Must u fly with Arik? Ha!

33. He got what he deserves. It still beats my imagination why people still patronize this useless company. I will rather use dana than this dysfunctional Arik.

1. Dana to South Africa??? Nne ndo

2. Pardon me! I mean for local flights. As if they are exempted in this kind of nonsense in local routes. Nne ndo nke gi.

34. Just watched the video and what they did wasn't nice, the manager is not the owner of the airline now why beat him up, but he was rude too, he would have pleaded with them sha...

Stop flying Arik biko!

35. Dis1 na real "utobo". Upon all him size. Nawaaa!

36. Some of us are happy because he was beaten up, forgetting that his only crime is working with Arik air. Because non of this is his fault. And on Friday and Sunday you people will carry holy books and go to worship.

37. So people are still flying Arik.
    I won't even blame the airline but the people still patronising them. I can't even fly them local not to talk of international.
    To makes matters worse they are not cheap. If you want to travel to The UK, other Airlines like KLM/ Airfrance, Turkish Airline are all cheaper, though you will do stop over but atleast you feel safer, better service and no delay.
    Tell me why I will carry my hard earned money and enter Arik.
    I just SMH for people.
    You people shld not blame the customer totally, though he is wrong but some of these airline staff are very rude. You can imagine the woman her wedding gown didn't arrive close to her wedding. What was the response she was given from Arik back then.
    Do we know whether they even gave this man hotel to stay, what if he's coming out of state or he has an interview or biz appointment in SA.
    I believe as Nigerians if we all boycott Arik, they will sit up.

1. You don't say, I thought people used them for international flights cuz they were cheaper! Why on earth do people still fly arik then? They are the most unreliable airline in the world

2. I tell you. Flying arik local is even understandable because they cover most states than other airlines. I still don't understand why people fly arik intl. Na them sabi.

38. Wow this is just wrong,that guy who fought with the manager could have ended up compounding his problems,what if the manager had some unknown ailment and while he was smashed on the floor he just collapsed would they say its bcos of delayed flight that is why they killed someone...anger and violence is never d way,just stop patronising them and they will buckle up

39. Nonsense. Arik manager should sue him. Arik has been doing everything to convince people not to patronize them, yet these people keep buying their tickets. What else do they expect Arik to do to get them to go away? May be crash a plane. Stupid people deserve heartless treatments. I am sure Arik will continue to show them pepper until they learn to stop disturbing Arik with buying flight tickets.

40. Arik international is suspended till further notice. People are currently stranded at the international airport right now.

41. Lolz... The fight was funny sha. May weather and paq

42. The anger has been built up for a while the people have been looking for the right moment unfortunately the manager was scapegoat...ndo

43. Enter your comment... I love your comment a lot. It is until they crash into agege that's when gullible nigerians will stop patronizing them.

44. This Arik airline... Always bad news about them. I just wonder why people still patronize them so frequently... It is really well