Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Aisha Buhari Says Patience Jonathan And Other Ex-First Ladies Spent UK £32,000 As Landing Fees For Private Jets in London

Monday, January 09, 2017

Aisha Buhari Says Patience Jonathan And Other Ex-First Ladies Spent UK £32,000 As Landing Fees For Private Jets in London

Following her brawl with Sahara Reporters, an online news medium which has consistently accused her of abusing official privileges, Mrs Aisha Buhari, wife of Nigeria’s president, Muhammadu Buhari has also continued to make mind-blowing revelations about the inner happening in government.

Mrs. Buhari while trying to wriggle herself out of accusation of undue official privileges allegedly accorded her by the Nigerian High Commission in London in her recent trip on Friday revealed that the State House does not feed her and children. If it does, Mrs Buhari stated that it was only when necessary, stressing that the provision of healthy foods for her children was her personal responsibility despite living in the palatial Presidential Villa with her hubby.

Meanwhile, in the another spat between the Nigeria’s First Lady and Sahara Reporters which came in quick succession after the first accusation, resolving around the use of the embassy lounge amongst others in London, Mrs. Buhari stated that the executive treatment accorded her was a simple protocol for someone of her personality.

She said in a statement by her media aide, Adebisi Ajayi on Sunday that the treatment was far less the worth of the £32,000 the nation expended on late Stella Obasanjo, Mrs. Turai Yar’Adua and Mrs Patience Jonathan, her predecessors, as landing cost for their private jets which she doesn’t enjoy.

The statement read thus: “The continuous publication of unfounded stories by Sahara Reporters against the Wife of the President, Mrs Aisha Buhari, is becoming a great concern. After our last rejoinder, we expected the paper to come out with concrete evidence of deliberate fraud or abuse of privileges, or be bold enough to own up and apologize for such hazy and unsubstantiated report. 

“Alas, what Sahara Reporters came up with was another conjecture of a purported internal memo within the Consulate, which has no direct link to Her Excellency. “The new accusation, however, has still not been able to substantiate where Aisha Buhari made any direct contact with the mission for anything. “The High Commission has its internal administrative procedure, and it’s not within the purview of the wife of the President to ask for diplomatic files. 

“Furthermore, that the said memo showed little or no knowledge of Her Excellency’s itinerary proves the simple fact we earlier submitted that she had no direct business with the embassy to warrant the accusation of waste or corruption insinuated in the report. “Part of the wife of the President’s trips abroad are for her NGO, which is not funded by the Government, and It is not uncommon to have stop over in Britain like any other country as the case may be. According her VIP treatment is simple protocol for a personality of her status, which is done all over the world, and at no point was she offered anywhere else. “The High Commission provided the lounge and Hajiya Buhari was not involved in the transaction. “This is even a far cry from the £32,000 expended in the past as landing fees for private jets of former first ladies. 

“Attending an international women function with the Governors’ wives couldn’t have been linked to the bogus allegation of corruption made by Sahara Reporters’ spurious headline earlier on, as these are approved trips. “It will be to the credit of Sahara Reporters to carry out a thorough check if the so called monies (£3,500) spent for whatever reason by the High Commission has any direct link with Hajia Aisha Buhari. That is responsible journalism.”
From Vanguard.

32 comments:

1. Abeg make she go sleep...I thought her husband said there is no office of first lady? So y is she comparing herself to other first ladies

1. since she made that piblic outvry about her husband’s government, reports like this should be expected.

2. Aisha. how much have you spent so far?

3. Madam Aisha who asked you all those one Na? If u are inincent simply defend yourself and keep calm why draw others in or are u trying to start a war with the ex ladies or are you practicing the whistle blower stuff on them or what?

4. All these enjoyment but yet people in the country are still suffering. Expecially women and children who should be the main importance of the first ladies.

5. Yes we hear, but you have started too. Don't look for any excuse.

6. What is your business @ Aishatu Buhari?
    You uphold your husband's principle on corruption period.

7. Hehehehehehe
    Madam,Many people wil come here and ask what your business is. Lol
    Especially as they see you flying around too😄

8. Do not critisice her. U wld do d same if u were in her position. People are quick to judge and critisice only from der own angle. Pls let the woman be.

9. What's her dadam business. .she should focus on mkn her husband a better president and stop all these blanks already..

10. Stella, aisha buhari can say whatever she wants for all i care right now. My children are back in school today. Hmmm. To get my 6yr old son to wake up and get dressed was WAR. To get him to enter the school was battle, come and hear excuses 'i have not finished sleeping' etc. My two older girls in secondary school gave me no wahala. Back to the grind of lekki traffic. I hope all these road expansion they are doing at jakande and co will solve traffic problem.

11. More revelations will come out about this people

12. Is it former firstladies they are probing this year?

13. Pot calling kettle black! Madam we have hear you abeg! We don't want to know.

14. Aisha be forming class since 1900

15. Yeyere!!!

16. Hmmmmmmmmm, what is my own? If am there too, I will make use of all the privileges accorded to me joor.

17. Stop pointing fingers at ex firstladys. I will Enjoy the priviledges when I will b in your shoe. I know I will some day. Yes

18. She's saying that the money "spended" on her was well "spended"....hahahaha

19. She is saying she never even start to spend our money,when she starts we shouldnt complain because others did worst.

20. But Aisha u and ur husband were suppose 2 be d spartian messiah who was 2 save Nigerians from d hands of d pple u ve just mentioned.u pple promised change,only for u 2 steal and when caught,u justify ur actions by comparing urself wit other thieves.are u alright??..

21. Aisha don't forget that you and your husband promised change, besides are you suppose to enjoy the privileges of a first lady when your husband said there will be no recognition for that office in his administration? Aisha you are the wife of the President not a first lady, the wives of Abdulsalam Abubakar did not enjoy such privileges, Atiku's other wife, Jamila was the wife of the vice president but did not enjoy the privileges Titi Atiku enjoyed. Not even Yar'adua's second wife enjoyed the same privileges with Turai, she was not even heard of. Wives of President are neither heard of nor enjoy privileges of first ladies. You and your husband are bloody hypocrites, scam to the Nigerian people! I wish an end to your husband's tenure In 2019.

22. “The High Commission provided the lounge and Hajiya Buhari was not involved in the transaction".
    IF SHE HAD NOT GONE TO LONDON THE HIGH COMMISSION WOULDN'T HAVE PROVIDED THE LOUNGE AND OUR MONEY WOULD REMAIN IN THE BANK, PERIOD. AFTER EMPTYING OUR TREASURY IN NIGERIA, THEY HAVE NOW MOVED TO LONDON. THE NEXT WILL BE OTHER EUROPEAN CAPITALS, THE AMERICAS, ASIA, MIDDLE EAST AND BACK IN NIGERIA FOR THE FINAL CHOP MONEY. MR AND MRS BUHARI UNA DO WELL OO.

23. “The High Commission provided the lounge and Hajiya Buhari was not involved in the transaction".
    IF SHE HAD NOT GONE TO LONDON THE HIGH COMMISSION WOULDN'T HAVE PROVIDED THE LOUNGE AND OUR MONEY WOULD REMAIN IN THE BANK, PERIOD. AFTER EMPTYING OUR TREASURY IN NIGERIA, THEY HAVE NOW MOVED TO LONDON. THE NEXT WILL BE OTHER EUROPEAN CAPITALS, THE AMERICAS, ASIA, MIDDLE EAST AND BACK IN NIGERIA FOR THE FINAL CHOP MONEY. MR AND MRS BUHARI UNA DO WELL OO.

24. Aisha digging a deeper hole to bury herself in slime. Which first ladies (plural) squandered £32,000 on landing fees? Is Aisha trying to tell Nigerians she does not know that the diplomatic lounge fee is per person? Her so called small entourage of 10 hangers on gulps £30,000 each time she lands in UK and again when she leaves. Aisha should stop lying, she is as bad as Patience Jonathan if not worse because at least Patience does not pretend not to enjoy government money lavishly.