Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Assistant Commissioner Of Police Kills Self In Edo

Sunday, January 01, 2017

Assistant Commissioner Of Police Kills Self In Edo

An assistant commissioner of police, identified as one Christopher Osakue, has allegedly killed himself in Benin in Edo.

The Punch reports that Osakue reportedly shot himself in the head with his service pistol in his residence located on Upper Sokponba on Wednesday, December 28, 2016, after sending a woman and little boy living with him on an errand. The late officer who was in charge training and development did not however leave any note behind.He was recently posted from Ondo to Edo state.

The ACP was said to have suffered a partial stroke some years back but he was gradually recovering from it before the incident occurred. A source in the area disclosed that a gunshot from the residence of the deceased was heard at about 5pm on the fateful day.

“A neighbour said she heard a gunshot inside the ACP’s residence about 5pm that fateful Wednesday. She added that after the sound of the gun, a frightening silence engulfed the entire building,”.

Security operatives from the Ugbekun police division were said to have later stormed the residence of the ACP who had hosted some youths in the area on December 25.

The Commissioner of Police, Haliru Gwandu, described the senior police officer’s death as a case of suicide. Gwandu also explained that the pistol which he allegedly used to commit the act was signed for at the Ondo State Police command before he was posted to Edo.

So sad!

19 comments:

1. Wow!
    He must have been depressed.

2. Hw are they sure he killed himself

1. Exactly! How are they sure? They have concluded investigations and ruled it as suicide, so case closed? I weep for my country! Do we have any forensic department in Nigeria Police or any government agency in this country? The fact that the gun is his and is positioned to look like he shot himself does not mean conclusively that he killed himself! Can someone do his job, pls? It's unfortunate that a senior police officer's death will be treated so shabbily. What if the so called woman living with him lied? What if he didn't send her on an errand, what if he did send her on an errand but coincidentally an intruder entered and shot him before she got back? Isn't it odd that a man who threw a party for the youth on Xmas day will kill himself few days after without leaving a suicide note? I am so pissed right now with the police and our government. A lot of ppl get away with murder in this country. I am not saying he didn't kill himself, what I am saying is that a case file be opened, investigation carried out b4 concluding that he committed suicide. LAZY POLICE FORCE

2. Anno 13:10, thank you jare, but my dear our beloved country is so stupidly backward when it comes to things like this

3. Suicide is not the answer. It's a bigger question than the initial problem.

If you feel suicidal, please talk to someone and seek help. There's always someone out there who will take you in.

4. The guy was murdered, simple. Suicide my foot!

5. No note...I suspect foul play..autopsy please😖

1. And autopsy will reveal who shot him abi? Just stick to selling jumia things abeg

2. Lol very good come back! That's how they'll be forming ajebo on social media

3. Ignorance is a disease! Please receive brain! So you don't know an autopsy can be determined if it's suicide or murder through forensic ballistic investigation during autopsy ?! This determines what angle and point of entry the bullet pierced the deceased and a whole lot of other findings including blood splatter and more crime scene investigations.. Thank me now. You're welcome.

6. This should be properly investigated since he left no note to explain his reasons...but suicide is never the answer people,why end a life God gave to you? This is just sad

7. And he will put all his friends and family into pain instead of celebrating the mew year

8. No omen can tell what went wrong, may his soul rest in peace.

9. #Cry as hard as you want to. But always make sure: when you stop crying, you'll never cry for the same reason again*

10. Nigeria police has concluded without even investigating.its too early to conclude pls,