Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Big Brother Nigeria 2017 -Housemates And Gists.

Monday, January 23, 2017

Big Brother Nigeria 2017 -Housemates And Gists.

The return of Big Brother Nigeria is already causing excitement and eliciting heightened conversation among Nigerians on social media.

Every Sunday, a housemate will be evicted by public vote and will leave the Big Brother house. At the end of the reality TV show, the last housemate standing will win N25 million and a brand new KIA Sorento car.

Here is what you need to know about the contesting housemates.

Bally

Bally joined the competition because he doesn’t like stagnancy and enjoys rebelling and challenging himself.

He’s employed as a statistician but plans to start his own digital content creation company.

Bally has a girlfriend he doesn’t get to see often because of her job as a lawyer.

His family is based in Abuja but he lives on his own in Lagos as he tries to take life head on. He is the middle child, having two older siblings and two younger siblings.

Bally is “chilled” and “easy-going”.

Bisola

Abisola was born with a silver spoon.

She enjoyed the finer things of life till the age of 8 when her family fell on hard times forcing them to move to rural Nigeria.

She moved in with her cousins and at some point, they sold makeup products to raise money.

Bisola once contested in a reality television singing competition where she finished in the 5th position.

CoColce

CoColce is focused on advancing her career in showbiz.

She shares a close bond with brother, which has gotten stronger since their mother passed away in 2001.
She is currently single, having been in a number of unlucky romantic relationships.
“I used to be all over the place emotionally but now I’m more controlled,” she says.

Efe

Efe moved to Lagos in search of better opportunities and eventually made something of himself.
He has a degree in economics and he loves to cook.
Efe is confident and easygoing.

Gifty

After studying in Accra, Ghana, Gifty returned to Lagos, Nigeria, to actualise her dreams.
She has appeared in a couple of Nollywood movies and hopes to become a force in the entertainment industry.

Gifty handles people with grace as she learned from her mother, who is her inspiration.

Kemen

After resigning from his job as a ship manager, Kemen became a personal trainer.
His services are in high demand in Port Harcourt, Rivers state.
Kemen believes in converting hurt into motivation and uses his life to inspire self-care through sustainable agriculture and self-care.

MarvisMarvis is from a royal family in Onne, Eleme, Port Harcourt.
She is the 11th child out of 21 and is a graduate of mass communication.

She’s single and her last relationship ended because she couldn’t handle the long-distance and they quarreled a lot.

Disrespect gets her very upset.

“I’ve never been in fights; I’ll finish you with my mouth,” she says.

Miyonce

Spending a lot of time in the kitchen with his mother ensured that Miyonce would attend culinary school.

Now a head chef, Miyonce has been in a relationship for two months. His girlfriend is also a chef.

He hates being taken for granted.

Soma

Soma is a musician.

His father is a pastor while his mother is also a musician. She encourages his pursuance of a career in music.

He has served as the opening act for a number of notable artistes.

He began his university education at the University of Port Harcourt but decided to defer his admission.

Soma plans to continue his education in science because of his love for gadgets.

Soma is in a long distance relationship.

TBoss

As a child, TBoss struggled with loneliness and making friends.
As a result, she would often attract the wrong crowd.

She studied at the University of Lagos for nine months before going to Romania to complete her studies.

She drinks occasionally.

ThinTallTony

ThinTallTony is an acclaimed choreographer.

He performed at the opening of BBNaija’s first edition and has since ventured into acting, writing, and poetry.

He’s a self-confessed team player who believes in winning for all and celebrating good times.

Uriel

Uriel was born in Hammersmith, England and was sent to Nigeria soon after birth.

She’s spontaneous, passionate and has a nurturing nature.

She loves to cook but hates cleaning up after cooking.

She likes to think of herself as a master of organised mess.

From bigbrothernigeria website.

*Please gist us about yesterdays own,I saw a lot of comments and didnt know where to watch..How was it and who are you rooting for?

135 comments:

1. Efe all the way.
    Those their accents na wa.
    Belike where rats dey hold meeting.
    I like bally too.

1. I like bisola the actress n the other fine curvy dark lady... Don't know her name

2. If light dey and i feel like watching i watch if i dont feel i watch my nickelodeon biko

3. Hahahahahaha you are so funny @be like where rats dey hold meeting

4. White Berry you have started again

5. White berry, you haven't changed! You're stylishly begging. So we should come and buy Dstv for you abi? Shior!

6. I love efe, he's so homself and gifty, so flirty.... Lol. Tboss and her pierced nipples I like her too, you guys notice tboss doesn't wear a bra Right?

7. I do not think this is the real white berry.

8. I do not think this is the real white berry.

9. White berry you have started again. GoTv is #6900.

10. White berry you didn't buy decoder from your 300k? Why nah?

11. This Bisola is anothe Nkenna. Keep mouth like duck fowl. Talkactive. How dare she call gifty flat nyash. Saying she's trying to exercise so her nyash will come out. It is not everything you say in public, afteral Bisola is the ugliest in the house with her teeth like Okowa. Eze Ogu ndi ezaaaa.

2. Which channel is it showing so that i can watch small.

I will leave telemondo and watch it.

1. 198. I love efe real waffy boy. Bally boring,cocoice can't place her yet,marvis tomboy,giftty flat add,kamen Mr muscle,ttt fun guy sons fine boy meyionce cute, urie without d wig not too pretty,tboss piercing queen who else. Will watch later biko. The house is breathe taking

2. OGTV-UHF 45 or NTA Channel 10

3. 198 on DSTV

4. My loveme jeje hmmm are u sure u will leave your telemundo,lols

5. NTA channel 7.

3. Waoh,will start watching today,it pained me that I missed the opening yesterday

1. Efe is just too original.

Efe all d way

2. Is it just me or all of 5hem seem hungry and poor. Do rich people children even join stuff like dis? I mean banana island ikoyi types?

3. It's just you! Stupid comment from a stupid person.

4. Please I need gist Biko, please wat station can I watch it on dstv and wat channel? Mbok!

1. Who be dat one der with British accent. The accent go make am pass the 2 months?

5. Dey foregot to add that 'Uriel' is a beeeefeee.

1. Lmao, you're right villager.Buy I don't understand the kinda funny names they have though.Very fake people with annoying fake accents.The show will be super boring.Na Bisola O go just watch out for cuz I know she can be entertaining and crazy.

2. Are you serious?? The Uriel up there is our BV Uriel (Freshdew)?? Please where can someone watch this show online??

3. Them take good swear for bisola kia,She is always eating. Her mouth never closes and she talks for africa

6. I will only be interested if they are going to go nackked and maybe have x also.

7. Oh my gosh! What's that her name again? She too form abeg. I like Efe, Bally is cute, ekemini is fun to b with, Marvis is fun too,who else??? Oh Tin tall Tony of passion4, the guy can dance eh.

8. Bally!! Huge crush omg

And bisola . Dont see the hype on tboss o
    I Dont like cocoice at all shame leave her dey catch me, rapper my ass!

1. She's feeling like she's too much.

Cocoice is so fake

9. Watched it but no gist cos I'm getting to know them!

1. They talk too much plus they form alot. I like Efe, the guy is real

10. I don't give a freaking rat ass about this big brother shit.what's the excitement about it? Big brother is only good in promoting promiscuity. I don't have time to waste watching thrash. When I have books to read and seminar presentation to prepare for.
    Who all of them EPP?
    My time is money and I try to utilize it well.

1. Shut your trap na you go watch 24 hours self. Abeegggiiii carry yourself comot. Who seminar epp

2. Hian nawa o,no one is forcing you to watch na...Easy Biko.

3. Leave it for us jobless people to watch oh and face your seminar and books. That's even if you have a decoder to watch from.

4. I pray it doesn't crash with any of my zeeworld series.

11. Being shot in south Africa. How will I vote for such. Buy naija to grow naija. I will not vote

1. Is Stella blogging from Nigeria? Does it stop you from reading her blog.

12. I will not subscribe to DSTv. I will not watch. How can you shoot in SA. Ww are jobless in Nigeria. This show can provide 10 jobs atleasr for Nigerians

1. The voice was shot in South Africa too.

2. Wait, it's shot is SA? Nigeria my country!

3. Just read it on twitter that the organiser complained about power supply, cost of renting a space, high cost of diesel coupled with looming fuel scarcity was one of the factors that made them take the show to SA...
      I was thinking like you too but changed my opinion after reading his points

4. Too bad if it's shot in SA where they have killed and are still killing Nigerians. I have lost my appetite for the show. May be they are using the house they initially organised for BBC Africa.

5. Nepa light will frustrate them here plus them they fear kidnapping

6. It's more expensive to shoot in Nigeria because they need electricity 24/7 for 78 days which our beloved Nigeria doesn't have. Do you want them to finish their money on fuel/diesel. This is the same reason most Nigerian artists shoot music videos in SA, it's cheaper. So take it up with your politicians that have refused to provide constant electricity and next time,Please try and make comments without adding sentiments.

7. Do u know how much it is to run on diesel for 24/7v my company always spend 450k every month for disel and it runs for 19 hrs everyday, then imagine 24/7 for 3mnths then with the high cost of foodstuffs in Nigeria then BBnaija are using BBafrica's equipment to run the show. How una go feel say as una dey watch nepa go come take light for there. technical equipment,security, cost of everything nai make them use SA, plus they are also using BBafrican's equipment to air it

8. Abeg abeg. But they want to capitalise on the Nigerian factor? Our numbers. Abi? They should budget 2 million for 2 light. Haba. The house should have inverter nonsense. Does shoprite not have 247 light? Abeg abeg abeg!!!!

13. How can people outside Nigeria watch the show and is there any BV in the big brother house?

1. Sassy who says that is BV Uriel. Na wa o.

2. Hahahahahaha 😂😂😂😂😂

14. Wetin concern agbero with over load?this kinda thing does not interest me jor...

15. i watched it and i am rooting for efe
    the last guy to enter the house . lol
    dude is got some shinshin in his head mehn..

i like miyonce too and i like somadina .. lol

biko they should stop repeating payporte advert the thing was annoying me like mad!

1. What are all these names. Wtf?

16. I like Efe.
    I like Bisola
    And I like T Boss!

For now.
    It isn't holding much of my interest till they all come of out of their shells and forget about the Cameras.
    That's when the action starts. That's when the Game begins.

1. Nwuye G iji ya! That is when the show is more interesting.

2. I knew i would find you here!
      I like Marvis too..
      Bisola and Efe are funny..

ThinTall reminds me of Yacob..
      Looks like T boss will give Naija entertainment 24/7

Miyonse looks calm.
      I think i like Bally too.

Cant wait for the tasks and all.

3. I like Bisola and TBOSS for now, Efe too and he is the house captain, couldn't watch all day.

17. Yeah..I see bisola(in black top)Liked her in project fame,funny girl
    Good luck to them

18. If you go on twitter, you go laugh tire. Meanwhile them pierced females in house, tboss with her nipple piercings and nose. I think I prefer some guys for now but trying to understand them ladies with accents flying like birds everywhere.

Abisola is everywhere, loud.
    Miyonse seems okay.
    Efe...okay
    The other girl with gap tooth, I never understand am, but make she no dull herself comot fast.
    It is too early to say. I give them one week to get on one another's nerves

1. Twitter is usually on fire!!💥💥
      Back in the day,i used to spend time laughing my ass off there.

19. ThinTallTony said he's a womanizer
    And i heard he's married with kids..that's a fucked up thing to say on a reality show
    Gifty is beautiful with a tiny voice
    Efe is a weyrey guy
    All the girls have funny accents..Nigerians should take it easy with their fake accents biko
    I only watched the launch show tho

1. Let him not be another Richard.
      Gone are the days when that will get them the money.

2. Gifty said she's from Obosi. Na that one sweet me. I'll vote for you my Obosi sister

3. Person when call obosi obo'si with fake accent na him you wan vote? She can't even call obosi right. Fake ass fifty. Mschew

4. When she called obosi I wasn't too sure that was what she said
      Or was it when she said Nna ehn
      Mehn the accent is annoying

5. He is. He was engaged to the poet Bassey and cheated and got the other lady pregnant. Then went and wedded that one in registry. He thinks because he is mixed race that he is fine. Sorry for any lady who gets caught up.

20. Bally, my northern bro! Love him much. I also like Bisola, Efe, Tall Tony,and Miyonce. That Miyonce is one sweet name. Well my likes might change with time. I think coco ice won't stay long in that house. All the fake accent girls, how market?

21. North Dakota Siobhan23 January 2017 at 14:05

I'm rooting for Efe, not bcos he is my Warri brother, but bcos he is funny and carefree. I think he is being himself, no airs.

OMG, I love TBoss..she smiles a lot, she's got cute dimples, she sounds intelligent,and she seems carefree too..
    LAFRESH na your sister oh..

Soma..he is tall, dark and handsome. I love his crooked and mischievous smile..

Edeme..he is just there, don't like his personality for now. I don't admire the whole muscles and packs, it's too much.

Bisola...she talks way too much.but I guess she is entertaining.

Triple T...another talkative.he is funny too.

Gifty..she reminds me of my younger sister.. Crazy girl.

Uriel..hmm, I haven't heard her say oh my God today..lol. she is cool though.

Bally...oh my God. He reminds me of my teenage crush in kaduna then.. Cute eyes and all. But he is kinda quiet and shy, I also detect slyness in him. Tell will tell.

Miyonse..cute guy, lovely skin..

Cocoice.. Very quiet girl, pretty eyes, unassuming demeanor.

Not bad a show..

Phew!!

1. Cocoice is the rapper right?
      Shes not quiet,i think she got into the hosue and lost her confidence a little bit.
      Yea Bally is cuuuuueeee

T boss is sexy.
      Hopefully,Edeme has more to offer than his muscles.

Bisola does funny skits. Im sure thats why she talks alot. LOL. Its her market.

2. North Dakota Siobhan23 January 2017 at 17:24

Yea iphie, cocoice raps..i knew you'd be here. Lol

3. Yes cocoice was bubbling on stage but lost it all immediately the door opened.

She also can't maintain her accent

4. Exactly@Lafreshest.
      I'm sure shes trying to switch back but its not 'agreeing'😂😂😂😂

Norrie... You know na *winks*

22. Watched it yesterday night and it was lit! Think I like Bisola,Efe,Miyonce,that Anambra babe shouldn't fall our hand o,then soma,the IMO guy... See Gobe!

23. how can it b in naija with all dis light wahala and Corruption. Abeg is better off in SA

1. Root for your country. We need development og

24. who dem EPP. Abeg who don use Egyptian secret before. is it a good cream.Abeg help a sis bvs

25. #team soma all the way... My uniport boo...

26. Rooting for Thin tall Tony. My friends hubby.

1. I thought he said he was single and a womanizer..

2. For where@ Fab Mum
      Dude isnt single.. hopefully he acts his age. He is 35.

Nina he talked way too much about getting on with the ladies.. he should have a better game plan than that. No one will give him 25M because he came to smooch babes. Lolz

3. Ikwakwakwakwa

I knew you'll be here Nwa baby
      U just don't dig that guy😂

4. So your friend was the one that he cheated with, while engaged to Bassey lol lol tell her to fear the guy o!

5. Hehehe
      TGbaby
      😂😂😂😂😂
      The dude is already seeing himself as the winner😂
      He is funny though.
      I dont hate him ooh,you know guys that talk way too much rob me the wrong way.😥😥😥

27. Very soon naija census will hold in Ghana and election in Kenya.rubbish

28. Replies
    1. Jealous soul... team Bisola all d way

2. Shut up, it's not our fault you don't have a decoder.

29. Watch it on DSTV channel 198. Not rooting for anyone yet,just observing.

30. I like that warri boy. Did Bisola change her name? I know her as ID when she participated in etisalat Nigerian idol.

1. Bisola didnt change her name, she went for project fame, and works at WFM, also does funny skits on IG. Rooting for her though.

31. I like efe, Bally and gifty for now

I might change my mind tomorrow

32. Bisola all the way. It is shot in south africa because of the cost of production bringing down the equipments to Nigeria. Tell the ports chief to do good. Bisola was in Project fame and is currently in Skinny Girls In Transit and a few other Nigeria movies. Thin tall Tony was one of the lead acts in Heartbeat the musical. I am rooting for Bisolaaa all the way

33. @ whiteberry how much is go tv dat u have to bring it here! After all d mony u have collected. Na wa for u ooo.. Place a value on urself abeg!!! U don't need Dstv to watch, it has a whole channel to itself on go tv.. No make Stella blog your Alpha and omega.. Taaaa

1. Taaa carry urself and go away, why does everything sound like begging to most block heads like you, cant i express myself again.I dont have decoder go and die and wat about if i tell you I dont need it either nonsense

2. You are a fool and a block head! If not y dem catch u and ur soo many lies! Mumu grl

34. Fifty is a married vwoman her hubby have it,but this bbniaja na fake all the housemates are known hustling faces in d industry is so unfair y bring it on wen u can't allow d less commona to participate

35. I love efe, he's so himself and gifty, so flirty.... Lol. Tboss and her pierced nipples I like her too, you guys notice tboss doesn't wear a bra Right?
    Mayonse is all shades of cute too. Damn

1. Wow watching cocice diaries she is so dull. "I don't mean she's using a fake accent I just mean she's using an accent she doesn't use normally' is that not a fake accent omg.

36. And that TBoss say she be 22 years old. Infact I am 8years old

1. Don't mind her,let her be lieing abt her age. 22yrs ko,22yrs no.. She for kukuma tell us say she be 17... Tboss wey her eyes don tear reach back

2. She said 32

37. Thank you all. I will try and watch this evening when i get home.

38. Did you say Gifty is married?

39. Tboss talks about having a Romanian passport and you guys mute the audio. Am done here. You BBA guys are biased with your selection process. There are loads of Nigerians out there dat could have been selected but you choose a foreigner. SMH

40. Coco Ice's diary session? Major flop.
    I liked Uriel yesterday and I like her even more now.
    She has a bubbly personality, despite all she's been through.
    Tboss, Efe, Bally and Bisola are pretty cool.
    I love me some Bisola🤓
    TTT is just there. The guy can mock with style. His attitude is just whack.
    The show's getting interesting...
    The organizers try.

41. Uriel is cray!
    Hahahahahahaha!!
    Big Brother don hear am today.
    Hohohohoho!!!
    She was just talking and talking, trying to understand the Big Brother guy...
    At a point, she said, "Yes Big Brother, u should go about?"
    I love this big, beautiful, dyslexic girl😂😂😂

42. I love the swagger of Efe.....that guy get mouth, I swear.......but most of the ladies look old, all are older than the age they claim.....Nigeria things now

43. WE CAN WATCH IT ON YOUTUBE...YAAAAAAAH!

44. So you guys made me so curious I had to go check then out on YouTube. Don't know whether to write the name of the channel here before they take it down for infringement.
    I'm in love with Bally. His voice reminds me of Barry White. I'll be checking it out from time to time.

45. What number is it in Gotv and what time do they start.

46. What number is it in Gotv and what time do they start.

47. Tony is a player, he was engaged to Bassey (the poet) and the poor babe was planning wedding on her Twitter, not knowing the guy was cheating. He now got the side chic pregnant, and wedding called off. He now took the other chic to registry and the pics were in Facebook. Now he is now doing this, lol wonders!