Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

This is serious!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE....
WICKED MOTHER IN LAW

Hi Stella, words cannot express how grateful I am to have found your blog. My narrative will be a long one and I apologize in Advance to all the yorubas in house.

I lost my parents as a teenager,and two siblings few years later. with the help of my relations and friends, i was able to graduate from the university.during my service year, i met the most wonderful man i had ever come across in life,meanwhile prior to that time, i had only had sex one time which was more or less a rape because even though i consented to it at the beginning, when the pain was becoming unbearable i pleaded with my then boyfriend to stop but he refused and forced himself into me after which i got up and left never to return.

Meeting my new boyfriend turned my life around 360 degrees because he had all the money in the world to spoil me silly, he texted me like his life depended on it and was very caring. he was not based in his village where I was serving but only came for Christmas. After his visit, we continue to communicate and he was visiting frequently until he finally proposed but I said, and my only reason was his tribe.

Mind you we are both yorubas, but I was born and bred in the north, and my dad was engrossed with his religion that he would always tell us that his first culture was the bible. We were brought up to vehemently refuse any cultural practice that opposes the bible. 

Some of my people will call me "omo ale" for what I am about to say but the fact is I was not, I am not and will never be comfortable with some of the curses and abuses yorubas rain on their children all in the name of discipline. As a result of this, my heart desire was never to marry from my tribe. But my man was too good a human to let go. I decided to do some research on him, and being a small village made my work easier.

Everybody I spoke with said the most amazing things about my husband, but the only "comma" was with his mom. I was told how several girls end up dumping him when they could no longer cope with his mom's troubles and that was the reason he was nearing 40 and still not married.

My landlord specifically told me the only reason my guy was deciding on a foreigner was because he knew no woman would agree to marry him with the kind of mother he had because they do not even marry from the neighboring village . I spoke to my pastor about the matter, and he advised me to get to know her personally and at least smell some signs before I gave up a good guy because of rumors. 

On meeting this woman, the world just seemed to be lying to me, she was very caring and accommodating, and she became the mother I lost. Little did I know that mama had her plans. 

After so much persistence, I decided to agree to my Man's proposal but laid out my concerns which he himself confirmed and promised that the only way his mother will be a problem is if we live near her. We both agreed to to keep both of our families out of our marriage. He immediately made arrangement with my PPA for me to leave and be only coming to sign every month. He was paying my Proprietor and LGI for the rest of my service year, he rented a one bedroom flat for me in the state capital and through his friends I was able to get a private school teaching job because I refused to follow him to his base until he married me.

We got married one year after my service year, and for the five years we have lived together, it has been paradise on earth until mama became sick and needed someone to look after her. two of her daughters live in the same village with her but because my husband is the first son and the breadwinner of the family, and also for quality medical attention, mama had to come live with us.

I had to take an emergency unpaid leave from work. This same caring woman changed and became impossible to please. She would make me prepare meals after meals only to end up thrashing them. At first I felt it could be loss of appetite due to the sickness until I realized mama was not sick after all. 

My husband's job demands that he works different shifts each week, and mama will only lie on the bed sick when he is at home, but the moment he is gone, she comes down and start looking for faults here and there, she would sing proverbial songs and danced, she list all she wants, go out and be gossiping with the neighbours, and when it few minutes to my husband's return, she would come in and start accusing me of not taking care of her, she would refuse all the food, and I will have to start all over, she insults my background and tells me how her son is my messiah. 

She is very manipulative and tried to push me to misbehave so she would have something against me, but that did not work, at a point mama resulted to cooking up stories, but thank God My husband knew her better. Unfortunately I fell into mama's trap.

My husband told me that after preparing the variety of foods mama wants for the night, I should immediately go to bed and lock my door, that way I will not have to go the kitchen again when she starts complaining. I went with this and did not have to prepare second meals for one week, on this night mama came knocking as usual and started raining curses, but I refused to open the door, not knowing that mama had successfully disposed the food I prepare without a trace, my guess is that she flushed them.When my husband returned At 12 am, mama reported that I had refused her food and that she was diying and crawled to my door begging for help but I refused to open, she had to run to neighbors for help, and they gave her some pain relieve.

For the first time,I saw the other side of my husband, he said some hurting words to me, reminded me of the state I was when we met, and ended with

"eni tio ni iru eni kole mo iyi eni". 

The next morning I told him I wanted to resume work, and that he should go and look for "eni to ni iru eni" that will help take care of his mom better. He grabbed me and started hitting me,dragged me on the floor and left me with a black eye, little did I know that the insults from the previous day were just introduction, he said my family has bad luck that is why they die like chickens, he went up and started packing everything he ever bought for me, promised to seize my car, and threatened to kill me. When he left I spoke in anger to his mom, called her names, and told her to marry her son.

Stella mama left yesterday, I have moved to the guest room pending when I leave. My husband has apologized severally, but even if I forgive him, I can never imagine myself having sex with him again, or sleeping beside someone who has threatened to kill me. 

Can marriage without sex, and living apart work? I hate divorce.

*Hmmm this is serious,what does the highlighted word up there mean?The one you repeated that made him give you a black eye..

Your MIL succeeded in what she came to do....do you want to let her win?...I cannot stand Violence both physically and verbally so i understand you,more especially that once the beating starts,it MIGHT NEVER STOP:

I fi have to be honest i would say what i have to say and ask you to leave temporarily before the Cookie crumbles but before you do go on your knees and pray to break the wicked spell your MIL might have cast around her son cos it is is not ordinary at all.

Do not let her win....Do not give her Victory.

Good luck.

152 comments:

1. Forgive mama and forgive your man. Live with him. Forgive and move on

2. BVNs have said it all. since this is the first time, it is emotional manipulation from your MIL. Thankfully, she's gone and hubby brain has rearranged itself. You can rebuild your marriage. Trust has been broken cos the friendship and rapport has been ruined but you can both rebuild it only if he is willing. I hope the children did not witness this outrage

Practical advice no 1 - milk this for all it is worth. Guilt trip him...lol.... Get written assurances. Monetary gain. Gifts. Promises. He has to make up for it

2. Next time MIL comes, NEVER I repeat NEVER stay at home with her. Infact be so busy, she will only see you at night to sleep only that at those times, you'll be extra sweet but curt with her. It's because you were home that's why this happened. They never appreciate this.

And oh, get a nanny/ caretaker for her with her son paying for it.

Now go work on your home. May no evil prevail

3. I am not sure I will be far from the truth if I say that your MIL manipulated your husband (spiritually) into acting the way he did. DO NOT LET HER WIN. Get even closer to your husband unless the physical abuse happens again.

4. Story of my life, hubby is a good man , but his mum/my mother in law is very very manipulative ,meanwhile she claims to be religious,mama God is watching you , if I av not done anything wrong to u , but u decided to make my life miseriab,U will not go unpurnished

5. Stella the first Yoruba proverb means "the person that does not have someone cannot know what that someone is worth" he was talking about the fact that she doesn't have a mother that's why she doesn't know what a mother is worth.
      What she said that made him beat her was "go and look for the person that has that someone" I.e go and look for someone that has a mother.
      You are welcome

2. I don't think you pray hard enough.
    Your husband hit you because of his mum? I always don't like to hear that part at all because there are better ways to get a horse to drink water rather than flogging it.
    Your mother in law has left and now you can build your home back, don't let it go to waste.
    If you move out or stop sleeping with him then you're as good as divorced.
    You can decide to go to your parents for a while till you cool down while he keeps begging but please don't give up on your marriage yet.
    Remember, people already warned you about this woman so you should have tied your praying pants very well while getting married to him.
    I don't even think you need to move out, you can stay in the guest room and vent as you like. Many married couples go through battles daily without one person moving out for the other. Don't let the devil win.
    Right now it's you 0 and devil 1. Make it equal biko.

1. She doesn't pray hard enough? Wooow.... Just WOW! Didn't know there were prayer Meters

2. heed to this poster...mm

3. Surprised me too. Didnt pray hard enough for this to happen? You should have skipped that part@ doppelganger

4. I understand doppleganger. Not prayer meters per say but having a.closer relationship with God. A stronger faith will not allow for easy.manipulation by the devil. Poster no need to move out go to guest room. But make sure your hubby pays for it. What you should have done would have been to put cameras in the house to show your hubby what mama has been doing in the day. How did she flush food? Toilet won't flush it now. That mama is a goat.

3. Why not forgive your husband and pray the wicked mother never visits again.
    There's a tin line between Yoruba people and violence..

1. @Fan,...for wat u hv said against my pple, MMM won't return on d 14th...

2. Violence is in every tribe, it's just an individual thing.

3. Anonymous please forgive me ooo,no dey joke with MMM abeg

4. Lol@ Fan Emmanuel, this mmm don do you something ooo.

5. Hahahahahaha! Fan u don kill me.

4. Is this a naija movie?...
    Mama G as mama?...
    Poster,you have to forgive your husband but make sure you suffer him small before accepting!...
    Move back to your room and continue your matrimonial duties!...
    You can as well tame your MIL's spirit spiritually!...
    You should know these things nah...are you not a yaraba pikin again?...
    Don't be a Mugu in your marriage!..

1. Foolish woman.yaraba pikin again?

5. Hmmmm, your mother-in-law is somthing else oo. if u love ur marriage,pray it out.

6. Hmnnnn...
    Dear poster,
    Your husband is at least all loving until his mum set you up which made him do the unthinkable right?
    Now, your MIL is gone. Great!

Why not have a heart to heart talk with your husband since he's been apologising. For all you know, his mum may have manipulated him. you said, he knows her and doesn't believe her in some instances so that should tell you that something went wrong somewhere.

Pls do not 'kill' your marriage because of this.
    Whenever your MIL comes to visit, do all you can to please her and leave the rest to God.

1. Poster am with bloglord. Also get closer to God, arrange for marriage counselling so you both can heal and move on. The MIL should not be allowed back into that home again.
      Goodluck

P.s
      If he hits you again PLEASE leave

7. My dear I'd advise u not to leave. All this started with the coming of ur 'monster in law' abi? Pls since she's out. Get your man back n u both should work on yourselves. Do not let her win that fight!. My 2 cents anyway.....

1. Your husband is wicked for mocking you with the death of your loved ones,show him you love your dead loved ones by leaving him,if you ever mock his wicked mum,he won't think twice before leaving you

2. @ anonymous5:08, life is not that serious.

8. This comment has been removed by the author.

9. Was it his first time of him hitting you?
    Dear poster, u said mama has gone.... So dear try and work on your marriage.
    Give it a second chance.
    When next u hear that mama is coming, please try n keep urself busy through out her stay or better find something that that will be taking you out of the house.

Your mother-in-law is your major problem here.

Don't be too quick to leave ur marriage.
    I know there is a saying that goes "if he hit u once, he will hit u again "
    But remember he wasn't like that before.
    But if he shows u signs of being violent the second time,then u can move on with your life.

# I have not been in ur shoes,i don't know how I will handle it if it was me.
    But this is my two cents #

1. This is the first time in a chronicle someone has gone to pastor and good advice was given. Have you guys noticed? Lol

10. I'm Yoruba and in my family o we don't rain curses on each other but we fit curse anyone wey offend us outside the family o I don't know which Yorubas are cursing themselves in my family we don't do that. That woman is a With and should definitely marry her son. Just like my ex from logo state they also like to marry their son. I'm a single parent because of this, I have allowed his mum to marry him and I have told her to leave my own son for me since I left her son for her. I have peace being a single parent, my son is not suffering and I am not suffering. I say stay and work it out but give your husband some serious condition that his mother must not step into your home even if she is dying since she doesn't know how to respect herself.

Simple

1. Witch**
      Kogi state**
      Autocorrect na bastard

2. Anonymous, you are just me.
      May we be better moms and MiL(s)

3. You curse other people?useless tribe

4. I don't even understand the poster self don't other tribes insult each other when upset. Does shean insult as in you are mad or curses as in you will never bear children. Some pls explain thnks.

5. Anon 05:09

Yes we curse other people who curse us. If you can dish out curses please be ready to take it.

11. Where's Chikito?
    Don't mind that yeye Atheist, come and give us gist jo, you should know a MIL like this, help this poster out pls, come out of hiding.

1. Chikito that every chronicle posted here has happened to her or someone she knows. Abeg cooking up stories is not easy, she has exhausted all her lies and fake gist in 2016. Just give her time to replenish her lie bank, she'll be back with more fabricated stories.

2. Let chikito be. Is it because she grew up where she can learn a lot?

Let her be fools

3. Lol. Anon 15:19- I've Shared a story about my sister's evil MIL here before. At least that one no pretend. She didn't come for the wedding of her only son and last born. Me, an inlaw, I never set my eyes on her while she was alive. No relationship whatsoever. She didn't acknowledge the marriage from the start. But for my sisters stubbornness that eventually made my parents see the good in her husband, she for miss better man. Unfortunately the young man's father is late. Do you know she didnt attend her husband's burial because they had an argument before he left home and died on his way to a meeting?

But guess what? I attended the woman's burial. But at the time of her death her only son wasn't in talking terms with her, neither were her two grandsons even aware of the fact that she exists. She started regretting at the later part of her illness, but it's too late to cry when the head is off. All these MILs that think they are untouchable.... one day one day e go end. Mscheew!!

4. Anon 17:13- 😂😂😂😂
      Oshisco plc!!
      My dear, I just started a new business in 2017 and of course kicked things off with my London boo. So let's say I've been using my time more wisely now not to be arguing with brainless people like you on this blog and trying to give you sense that you will never have.
      Please don't ruin my 40 days fasting with your stupidity because I must buy my Range Rover this year.

For you life starts and ends on this blog. And I get it. You're probably one of the professional beggars who hope to benefit from recharge cards and giveaway. Nigeria is hard right?? I know dear. Some of us actually have real lives and real issues to tackle. Me lie bank? Okay! you beg bank 😂😂

5. I'm starting to belive this chi Quito is a story telly lol. Nollywood calls chiquito

12. My dear, u have won the battle, pray, forgive and make peace with your husband,above all give am hot sex.

1. This is the true definition of monster in law. I pity your state right now. Hmmm, it's well.

13. This is serious

I hate violence seriously! And i believe that now that he has started he won't stop... but his mother is a devil incarnate indeed

She is a witch! She came to destroy your home and she has done just that, then finally decide to leave. She has a strong hold on her son and if you want to continue with that marriage...then you have too break that hold asap

In the mean time, leave the house temporary for them so your head go cool down first! Lock yourself in and ask God to direct you on what to do next...i pray you get the answer and help you need

1. I don't think he will do it again. He was just frustrated.
      Imagine a man coming home everyday to wife-mother drama. See ehn, some reactions are as a result of intense stress. And sometimes we never know how we react under accumulated stress. She should give him another chance and firm warning. And NEVER quit your job to take care of any MIL. Hire a special maid to cater to her needs. Come home early make dinner and chat with mama and help her to go to bed. Then make out more time on weekends. That way respect is mantained. I wonder why many women do this.

14. I will just with Stella, do not allow her win. The man has been nice to you but his "sugbon" has shown up again to destroy him. Pray for him, talk to him to go for deliverance against the strong hold of his mother on him to be broken before you take your decision. It is well with you.

15. DO NOT LET HER WIN! Madam please forgive your husband. Thank you in advance.

16. God is in control, the way you described your husband initially is the reason I will say this. Go on your knees like Stella said, your MIL didn't just come because she was sick, she came with a mission pray and talk to your pastor, after that confront your husband tell him never in his life to lay his hands on you again, that if he ever tries it you are leaving for good. And tell him he is God sent and never involve your late Parents in any of his utterances to you again. Good luck

17. Yes marriage without sex and living apart works with another girl that would turn 2nd wife performing your duties. If u wanna leave, leave n don't look back citing DV.

1. Poster, marriage without sex and living apart can't work. It didn't work for me so na divorce e go end at last. To me I will say don't end your marriage. Since your know where the fire is coming from, why don't you get strong water to quench the fire. Remember say, no be the same person wey tie salt for market go loose am, na another woman go loose the salt. In essence, na woman tie the salt, and na another woman go loose am. You still love your husband and he loves you too. The devil only wants to ruin your marriage don't allow it. Don't give your mother in law victory!!!

2. Debi pls I don't understand this your salt analogy. Explain. What is tieing of salt for?

18. My advice is that you engage your MIL spiritually than physically confrontation. Ask God to break every spell upon your husband and any manipulative spirit. In the moment of anger several hurtful words can be said but that doesn't mean there is a clear intention to carry out the act, your husband was clearly angry. I advice you to talk it out with your husband and mend all broken fences, don't starve him of sex as you will be doing your marriage a lot of disservice and you'll throw him into the waiting hands of call girls or mistresses you may not be able to handle later on. It's lovely you don't want divorce but it's your duty to make your marriage work. How long do you think you can stay away from sex under you/your husband's roof?, are you going to be "self medicating"?. Please pray, discuss and bring out the goodness and sweetness you once enjoyed with your husband. Don't allow anyone take away your happiness.

19. I am still expecting that one day, one MIL will come out here to defend all these allegations against them!
    Just saying ooooo!

20. This is serious o. A man that has never touched for the 5yrs u stayed together suddenly turns around a beat you silly without even hearing from u? Not ordinary my dear.

1. It really doesn't sound ordinary. I typically would have said you should leave an abusive man but this sounds like the handiwork of your mother in law. And I don't mean physically. You need to pray her trouble out of your lives

21. I agree with you Stellz.

@ Poster, give your husband space, he needs to realize the gravity of what he did. But don't take too much time before MIL will come back in full force with another woman.

Pray and ensure you guys go for counselling.

If you know any religious church, join them and pray off your MIL. The devil has not been defeated yet, who knows maybe MIL went to get reinforcement from the village.

I wish you all the best poster, for your hubby to change overnight, all is not well.

#whereiswhiteberrybikonu

22. please dont leave yet....try n sought things out with your husband....he did it under the influence of his mother's spell.

23. Lady T/ am worth more than a thousand dollars12 January 2017 at 15:30

Pls give your Marriage a chance. Forgive your hubby. I didn't say you should condone any violence from him. But see, you've had it good until your MIL came to live with you. She had a motive and an agenda. And I see she is almost succeeding. Like you made reference to your dad being a godly man. Inquire of the Lord and let Him show you what to do. Don't give up just yet. That's what the devil wants to steal to kill and to destroy. Rise up and fight for your marriage. Having done all to stand...watch carefully.

24. Ehen,poster. My sister once had a MIL like that. Turns out that the woman was actually fucking her son. She didn't even want to d guy to marry. But for the sake of what people will say, she allowed him to marry. The day the bubble bust eh? My sister nearly ran mad

25. That your mother in law is very wicked. Knowing the kind of mother he has, your hubby should have given you chance to explain yourself before insulting & beating you . Please don't leave your marriage, thank God the wicked woman has gone. Accept your Hubby's apology. I pray Love & Peace will be restored in your home.

God Bless Everyone.

26. You will never divorce that man !! You hear me !! He is a good man . Mama manipulated him. Go to God in prayer ask God to remher claws from him. Do not bottle up anger it kills marriage! He has pleaded forgive and let go. Fire mama with pepper prayers. She's only jealous someone other than is in her sons life . Use prayer to put her in her place. Pls o . I will say psalm 35 for u tonight over her matter. It is well with your marriage.

27. That your mother in law is very wicked. Knowing the kind of mother he has, your hubby should have given you chance to explain yourself before insulting & beating you . Please don't leave your marriage, thank God the wicked woman has gone. Accept your Hubby's apology. I pray Love & Peace will be restored in your home.

God Bless Everyone.

28. Dis is not ordinary atall.. but wen will u guys learn to ask women to go on dier knees and pray, instead of asking dem to leave their matrimonial home. Everytime is leave leave leave! Nothing like praying again??? Most of dis things are spiritual, prayer is d key oo my sister. All dis married women sending in chronicles dont allow anty qwegs on dis blog push u out of ur home oo.
    Madam ur case is simple very simple, JUST PRAY AND FAST EVERYTHING WILL BE OK ALSO MEET WITH UR PASTOR.. PELE!!! Oya ooo all the i too knw begin to rain insult on my head....

1. Shut up. Frustrated woman.

Where did u see 'leave'?

U r calling sum1 gwez coz u r married abi? Ur marriage will crash so u'll face what the so called gwez r facing.

29. I'm sorry about what you've been through, but you should also realise that prayer works immensely, pray very hard, even pray for your MIL and forgive her too, she may change to be a better person before she dies.

Pls don't let your marriage go, remember the love you once shared with your husband, pls and pls forgive Him and give him another chance. But make sure you let him know how much he hurt you and also let him know you won't tolerate any form of violence again.

I pray things work best for you. 🙏🏾

30. Something makes a man wicked, no sane man will just wake up one day and become violent. Men differ based on degree of control of anger...
    The rich will always look down on the power, hence its better the rich marry the rich and the poor marry the poor that way their is equality...

1. U ended up writing crap. Where in the post did the poster mention that her hubby was rich? Abi u no see where she said that the mother couldnt go to the her other daughter's place cos of their living condition. People be reading upside down

31. Hi dear Poster,

Everyone passes through one challenge or the other. It is so certain that your MIL came with a mission which she believes she has fulfilled.

Follow Stella's advise. Don't give the devil that pleasure. YES, your husband messed up by believing her at the end, but you yourself know how manipulative the woman was.

Go to God in prayers as Stella advised and cancel every spell and curse she has laid on your marrige. Call your husband and declare a prayer and fast with him to also reunite the love between you too.

NB: in this age of technology, never allow anyone, more especially an old woman to outwit you. You have smart phones with camera and video recorder, USE IT for record purposes. As the person is raining insults and abuses, upload to your husband via whatsapp. BE WISE!!

Take care dear, and don't give up on the marriage. BUT BE CAREFUL AND OPEN YOUR EYES. SAVE SAVE SAVE MONEY

1. Thank you!! I would have since planted cameras around the house to show her character! Anyway, like everyone is saying please pray and you guys should come to an agreement.

32. as much as it hurts to forgive ur husband and move on with the ever heavenly relationship with ur husband before the antagonist, mama came, you just have to swallow the hurt and believe as stella wrote (that she might have cast spell on ur guy ). get ur clerics to spirituality cleanse the house and both of you should never allow mama into your house again by every wisdom at ur disposal

33. I'm usually against all forms of DV, but I'd say you should sit and consider things such as if you can still love him unconditionally. If you still feel safe around him. Has he told you what will happen if mama comes back? If he's never(for emphasis, ever) given you cause to believe he's a violent person, and you believe you can still live in peace with him, please don't go. Go on your knees and pray. Seek God's guidance about your marriage. Don't take any decision in anger. I pray everything turns out good for you

34. When you tell them to make sure they have some money of their own before going into marriage, they say "only stingy or broke ass guys say that. If you love a woman..blah..blah...". You don't come into marriage from a very weak position-man or woman. Marriage is like a war! Constant psychological war. Come in from a strong position. Don't come in wretched. It will be used against you someday after the initial "love" must have cleared. It surely must clear. Guys have more respect for women that have their own thing. They watch how they treat them because they know they have the capacity to quit at any time and survive on their own. Imagine what he told you; that you knew the state you were when he met you. That painful line should spur you into action. He feels he owns you because he does everything for you. Go out there and make your own money and watch him respect you. Meanwhile, watch mummy, she could go 'scientific'.

1. A 1000 likes, please this is not being insensitive to the posters plight. It's just that I could not have expressed myself better concerning Women and marriage.

2. Oh pleas can you shut it! Not every woman must have loads of money before they marry. I can guess the tribe you are from with this comment. That's why your men are constantly taking the back seat. Not everyone should enter marriage like warfare. This is the mentality that my yeye ex had that made me walkway. I'm tough but you have to be a man. Don't take advantage of my toughness and tell me trash.

My mama no get shishi before she marry my papa (big man's son in their community). Na my pregancy she take go University, gave her driver and maid to make her comfortable sef. Trained her younger ones too up to university level. He never says it to anyone except when they want to recallgist. 40 years and counting, they are going strong. So what's all this??!!

Some women are given husbands who are a blessing and crown to them, to elevate them. Some are given equally financially stable partners that they build with, others are given liability partners that they support. It's not a one-way street. Please leave all this 'you must make it' before you marry. If you can yes, if you can't there's nothing wrong with a husband elevating your status. God answers people's prayers through their husbands too. After all the Bible says she's supposed to be a crown. Well- placed on his head. Just don't be a financial liability but if your husband wants to elevate you please take it and don't feel ashamed about it.
      And poster doesn't even sound like the lazy type.

3. Chikito, you dey waka for more dangerous ground. Blunt mouth carry poison pass Atheist own.

4. Chikito, if you don't agree with someone, don't be aggressive with your response. Telling her to Shut it is way off. Make your point with decorum.

5. Chikito you are so BLESSED!

6. I came to the blog very politely but you people have taught me aggression. So have it hot and served. While you abuse me under anonymous everyday.

35. People are suffering sha... Mother inlaw brouhaha na d worst.

36. All this could have been averted if you had listened to the people that warned you about your MIL..

The purpose of investigating before marriage is to look before you leap.
    But you looked, it wasn't good, and you still decided to leap.
    This is the beginning of more verbal and physical abuse, as long as she is still his mother.chances are, she will still come to your house, and the cycle begins again.
    It's your choice to make really, to stay and endure or not.

Dum Spiro spero.

37. Some matters are way to sensitive to even give advice.

You have not seen the worse of your MIL. She's coming back to give you a bigger blow. You have to nip it now if you want your marriage to work.

Set rules in your home. Everyone eats whatever you prepare. No one comes into my home to order me around. Yes you can be orphaned does not make you not know of someone's worth.

Madam you did nothing wrong. I would have done worse.

Accept your husband's apologies but give him very strict rules and conditions going forward. The day he hits you again madam please pack your bags and go. And please don't ever resign or take one nonesense leave cause of someone's mother that will come and insult you. Get a cook and a maid to sooth her even if it will cost you quiet a fortune.

1. I don't support that resignation one bit! I see a lot of women do it and it brings insult

38. O ga oh. Pele poster. Let me wait for comments and learn too.

39. Poster you will be fine, just try to create some space between you and your husband for now and pray fervently, all will be well.

40. Sweetheart, e-hugs dear. You sound like a good person. Please, totally forgive your husband. Marriage is about two people daily forgiving each other. Totally forgive and do not listen to anyone who suggests divorce or separation to you. Go back to your room, have sex with your husband and make your home happy again. He has apologized and what else do you want him to do? If you leave that house, you'll be replaced ASAP and I bet you, you will regret it. Mama will definitely pass on to glory some day, so, tolerate her. Also, pray for husby, yourself and for Mama. My parents have been married for 45 years now and I have learned forgiveness from them. Marriage is never a smooth ride.

41. Poster I don't support DV but I don't think you should leave. Like you said the marriage has been going smoothly until she came, now that she has succeeded and fled, you have a better understanding of her antics. Give your husband another chance, I know how difficult that is but please do. When next she wants to come around leave the house and go pay your father a visit. Some people not just mother in laws are just agents on assignment. Mine is my fiance's elder sister, going through our chats. The worst part is that he sees nothing wrong with it. Even our sex chat, she dey read am. My fiance said something hurtful to me and I gave it back to me, the sister read the chat and called to say i'm disrespectful to her brother.I've told him I am no longer interested cause it feels like i'm dating his sister not him. May God continue to give us wisdom cause this relationship / marriage ish needs plenty of it.

1. Lady T/ am worth more than a thousand dollars12 January 2017 at 15:57

Anonymous 15:47. Hhhhmm your fiancé's sister reads your fiance's chats? She is going to be a very good part of your marriage at this rate. Am imagining she has a say in your relationship since she can read his chats. Read between the lines.

42. Leave kwa? Pls poster, dnt take ds leave advise. Since mama has gone, Pls forgive ur husband and explain everything that happenedbetween u and mama. Pls forgive him but stress him a little. Every thing isn't all about leave, leave leave,as if marriage is all about "let me go and come".

Some mother in laws are just hell. Mine, is very very good but her only problem is that she is religiously wicked. As in, her own born again is this type of village EFAC born again. She always want me to dress like this chosen people. Modest dressing doesn't make sense to her if ur cloth isn't touching ur legs. Ur legs must nt be seen. My clothes are always below my knees but ds woman no way hear that one. When I came back for my grand mothers burial, she told me that if I put on the cloth I wore that day again, she will tear it and burn it. After d burial, this woman called my mum and told her that I am a disgrace for putting on burial cloth during my grand mother's burial. . That in there family, they Dnt put on burial Cloth(akwa Ujuu) . That I am not born again.For heaven sake, am I still a child. I v three children. I v told her that heaven is a personal race. This woman frustrates me with her religious policy sorry, I hvnt travelled for Xmas in the last three yrs. Hubby had begged and begged but I refused cos I dnt want his mother's wahala. I didn't even bother learning make up cos of ds woman. I dnt even wear trouser both here in Lagos. I am tired of her. My husband decided they will talk to her ds Xmas. He isn't back from the village, so I hvnt asked what they discussed. I dnt know how to handle ds woman. Stench EFAC in the eastern part can attest to ds nonsense

1. She never jam craze na. Maake she jam my type, she go know say born-again and born-against dey different.

43. Leave kwa? Pls poster, dnt take ds leave advise. Since mama has gone, Pls forgive ur husband and explain everything that happenedbetween u and mama. Pls forgive him but stress him a little. Every thing isn't all about leave, leave leave,as if marriage is all about "let me go and come".

Some mother in laws are just hell. Mine, is very very good but her only problem is that she is religiously wicked. As in, her own born again is this type of village EFAC born again. She always want me to dress like this chosen people. Modest dressing doesn't make sense to her if ur cloth isn't touching ur legs. Ur legs must nt be seen. My clothes are always below my knees but ds woman no way hear that one. When I came back for my grand mothers burial, she told me that if I put on the cloth I wore that day again, she will tear it and burn it. After d burial, this woman called my mum and told her that I am a disgrace for putting on burial cloth during my grand mother's burial. . That in there family, they Dnt put on burial Cloth(akwa Ujuu) . That I am not born again.For heaven sake, am I still a child. I v three children. I v told her that heaven is a personal race. This woman frustrates me with her religious policy sorry, I hvnt travelled for Xmas in the last three yrs. Hubby had begged and begged but I refused cos I dnt want his mother's wahala. I didn't even bother learning make up cos of ds woman. I dnt even wear trouser both here in Lagos. I am tired of her. My husband decided they will talk to her ds Xmas. He isn't back from the village, so I hvnt asked what they discussed. I dnt know how to handle ds woman. Stench EFAC in the eastern part can attest to ds nonsense

44. Dis is y many ladies dont want their MIL to exist at all ehn.. Real prayers!!! Strong one! Coz ur mother in law av succeeded in turning u and ur husband against eachoda! U must fight back wif what is powerful dan she is (GOD, prayers! And ur home will be restored by Gods grace!

45. Its time you pray for that your mil to die.

1. I rebuke you IJN. And you call yourself a mother?😮

46. Your MIL has gone and now you too want to leave your marriage instead of using this period to make your husband remorseful and realize he did wrong in the eyes of God? Where is your sense?
    Oya go na.... If you like listen to that devil thats telling you to leave your husbands house bcos you have a MIL that like that. Give yourself sense.

47. I totally agree with Stella on this one. Even though I am the first to rally against DV, This is a case where mama obviously came to winchy her son. If you leave, she will succeed. Babe, Pray hard and then talk things over with your husband. Make sure you let him know that you will leave him permanently if he ever raised his hands on again. Then, both of you should pray together daily. Keep distance from mama at all cost, she should not even come for omugwo. Then, sister, do not let any man threaten you with material things, make sure you save money enough to be on your own for 6 months to a year always. Good luck dear, be warned, as soon as mama realizes that her plans were foiled, she will start planning again. So, be prepared for next time.

48. this is really complicated, is she a witch? coz i dont get it.
    pray my dear, go down on ya kneels and pray to God. thats why i want to marry a man whose mother is dead. i cant fit shout mbok.

49. If I talk about my own MIL,I no go finish am today.
    I have been fighting spiritual battle since I go into that family..The jazz no be here,I am tired and might ought out.God help ur child.

50. Things dey happen sha. I hope your mother in law is not using jazz to manipulate ur husband. Someone Pls translate eni tio ni iru eni kole mo iyi eni 

1. Zizi cardow?Lolz....just kidding
      It simply means"you can't appreciate what you don't have"(in this case "mother"
      It is quite insultive...I might not be able to forgive a man for that singular statement!

51. Do not be ignorant of the wiles of the devil (paraphrased 2Corinth 2:11)...Some forces can only be dealt with through prayer and fasting (paraphrased Matt 17:21)

Dear Poster, this is beyond physical, and your husband may not even be aware, but it's possible that he is under spiritual bondage by his mum. We're of the same tribe, so I'm not trying to bash yorubas, but there is a possibility that mama (since she lives in the village) has access to some diabolical means that may be at work.
    One, your husband is the only son and breadwinner, this alone is enough to scare mama into thinking she will lose (access to) her only son because of another woman. Hence, the reason why she chased every other lady away (and you seem to have defied all odds).

Two, being that 'distant' from her son's life for those 5 peaceful years, might have stirred up the trouble-maker in her.

Three, let's not overlook that she might have a form of psychological disorder/illness...even if it's as little a a paranoid or narcissistic personality disorder.

Why am i writing this epistle?
    To tell you why it's necessary to take it to God im serious prayer and fasting.

To give you a hint of how to behave around her if your paths cross before the spiritual bondage is broken (let her feel more at home when she's wih you, but be very careful around her).

To tell you to prayerfully and watchfully forgive your husband, as he might have acted under a transient spell. Pray in advance for times he may be around her, to break every stronghold.

To tell you to overlook (as much as possible) her actiions with love. That way, you won't get too stressed (who knows, she may have a psychological disorder that she doesn't want to admit).

All the best dear

52. It's clear ur MIL is manipulative and it is best, from experience, that u and hubby keep her out of ur home.

For the past 5yrs u both had successfully kept her out and everything was just fine until ur MIL came.

Don't u see what's happening? It's ur MIL that u have a problem with not ur husband. Why then would u turn ur back on a man who had loved u all these years just because of a moment of emotional manipulation by his own mother ?

Sweethrt, don't let ur MIL win, like Stella said. Ur husband flouted this one time prolly bc of the soft spot he has for his mom. Who doesn't have a soft spot for his or her mom, especially when she is sick?

Yes, I agree he went too far by hitting u but since he has apologized, give him the benefit of the doubt and forgive him so that ur lives return to normal again now that his mother is gone.

Don't let it linger or u will spoil such a beautiful thing u have going with ur husband on account of a woman everybody know is trouble.

In the end u will lose out. Remember where u are coming from. Don't let her win.

We are all human. If the abuse has been a constant thing, I would have advised u run to safety but since it was just this once...in 5 yrs? Haba! Forgive him. Your MIL is not worth ur marriage!

This is an opportunity for u both to talk things tru and make d strong decision of never allowing his mother into ur home ever again. If she claims sick next time, send her a nurse.

You can also encourage ur husband to get help for his anger issues on time so that his hitting u won't repeat itself again anytime he is in a fit of rage.

Am sure u both have learnt from this experience and it’s a good thing. Take ur husband into ur arms sweethrt and forgive him. Don't lose what u have over a manipulative trouble maker. It’s not worth it.

Remember, if u refuse to give ur hubby sex, u will only be pushing him into the arms of another woman. Will u be able to live with that?

I pray the best for u dear. Don't make a brash decision u will forever regret. Just keep that woman out of ur home and love ur husband.

And very important: always always pray for him.

Mitchelleobatu.blogspot.com

53. Poster let me tell you what happened

Mama went to an herbalist before coming to your place . Her mission was to create a deep crack in your marriage ... you shouldn't have let her distract you with her antics , you ought to have conducted serious prayers while she was there , she would have packed & left herself. That was your mistake

Now prepare a special dish for your husband this evening (you know the kinda dish that made Esau sell his birthright to Jacob?) sit with him , while he eats . When you both are done. Go shower ,and hug your husband. You both have been under a huge emotional strain . He's going through the pain of hitting you and he hasn't forgiven himself . Make love to him....

Tell him you forgive him, ask him to forgive himself ... while he's making love to you . Keep telling him how much you love him , how much you missed him , let the hurt go.

When it's over . Then it's time to make some rules . You both must establish some rules to prevent this reoccurrence . Agree on the length of time mama can stay , tell him you both must pray together whenever she comes to avoid hurtful situations like this . Tell him you will cook a variety of dish for mama , and she cannot dictate. You will always go to work even during mamas visit . Think of the things you'd have done differently and lay it out to him . After the talk is over , you both should pray together and ask God to repair your marriage and teach you forgive .

Then you can go to sleep .. leaving your marriage in God's hand , knowing fully well that mama's plan has failed!

I'm so sorry he hit you . But it wasn't ordinary ... mama must have sprinkled something in that house . One more thing . Pls take your annoting oil and pray round your home .to break every yoke she left behind

54. Your MIL is nothing but a witch. For 5years you have been married to your husband, he has been so sweet and just the coming of that evil woman, he beats you. That doesn't make him a bad person to advice on leaving him. Stay and sort it out with him but with terms and conditions. That evil witch will never step her cursed leg ever in your house. No matter the kind of sickness she's suffering from. Evil MIL.

55. Wahala dey ooo. Your horseband did that because of Mama. Mama had gone and pray she never comes back.

Manage your horseband. Press his mumu buttons but the same time use hammer on him.

56. Theses are the kind of stories Mother Nature would hear and head straight to the church for thanksgiving lol.

I can't stop thanking God bec some mothers are not worth it at all. After living in your own home for years peacefully, all you will decide to do in your dying days is to make another woman's home and life miserable smh.

Such evil women can never cross path with me nor my daughters amen.

57. When my parents were younger, everytime my paternal aunty came from abeokuta, my parents will quarrel so much that my usually soft spoken dad will tell her to leave... EVERYTIME. but she still came, my dad was being remote controlled but he loved his elder sisters so much that he never saw anything wrong,meanwhile my paternal grandmother was living with us so you can imagine what he'll she went through but she stayed. She fought so many wars, spent all her money paying pastors, imams just for peace to reign in her home. Many were liars but she preserved.
    My dad is a good, gentle and peaceful man while my mom is fiery so now that there's no more interference,no matter how crazy my mom gets, my dad still apologies. Now they've been married for over 35 years.
    She had to practically not let family members not come to out houses again. He still sends them money, in fact he's the breadwinner of his family feeding his sisters, their children, grandchildren but they don't come to our house except we have a wedding or one of my sisters have a baby and we are throwing a party. In fact, my mom is trying to find a way to stop then from coming to our ceremonies cos they still make my parents quarrel
    Poster, find a way to totally isolate yourself if not you might not live to tell the story cos the next time she comes to your house, it might be with reinforcement (this my aunty was stealing my moms pants and scarf with the first few months of their marriage and continued with our toothbrushes and combs).
    Ensure that your husband sends them all money and check on her constantly but try not to let her come to your home.
    Also pray. Please don't visit pastors and imams cos most of them are hungry. Learn to connect to God yourself.

Your husband sounds like my dad, he's the best man in the world. My parents have 5 daughters, no sons and my dad was the financial parent. We went to good schools in Nigeria and abroad and we don't have step siblings, he encourages us to be the best we can be ,and my mom is his only wife despite our extended family members plans. Now their marriage is peaceful.
    Your marriage will work. I wish you could speak with my mom so she'll tell you all she's been through.
    I'll be praying for you.
    God bless you.
    Cheers

58. Foremost, you were brought up as a Christian but you ended up;
    Having sex before marriage and screaming "rape",
    playing pranks in other not to serve your country,
    Ignoring to seek God to know whom to marry because you saw money and
    was "spoilt silly"
    Now, we see another Yariba man and "his mother's apron strings"
    as it is, I have never known an exception to this rule,
    How many of you girls are stuck in this "Yariba hole?"
    Didn't Jesus say that we should forgive seventy times seven times in a day; has your husband sinned this much in one day?
    So why not forgive your husband and move on with your life?

59. All you ladies that go to "pastor" to tell you fortune telling about whom to marry;
    How did the "fastor" conform that this man "was good?"
    He has money and spoilt you silly?
    Did you also tell fastor that you opened the hoe between your legs to admit a penis when you were not married to the penis?

60. Poster forgive but watch out. I pray that the peace of the Lord will reign supreme in your home titi Lai Lai

61. This comment has been removed by the author.

62. And a man shall leave his father and mother and shall cling to his wife and they shall become one flesh just like the Bible says this should always be your prayer point. Your mother in law has only come to create a crack in your marriage, seal up that crack and destroy her weapons of war with prayers ,and my dear leaving your marriage is not an option make sure your give your husband constant attention and sex wake him in the middle not the night and get your acts on. She came this one time and you want to leave already what will happen when you have a baby and she comes to take care of the child that's when you'll know what's up. Forgive your husband forgive your MIL and enjoy your marriage she probably didn't enjoy her own marriage. This is exactly the problem when a lady marries a good man you either have the mother or sister(s) in law to contend with to them another woman is a threat. The best advice you could get on this forum Stella already dished and served you. Don't let her win, all the best.

63. So out of all the comments nobody could bring out time to translate the yoruba phrase so we will better understand what was said? Na wao

1. It means because she doesn't have a mother she cannot know the value of a mother

Thank me later *shines teeth*

Lora12 January 2017 at 17:55

Zizi cardow?Lolz....just kidding
      It simply means"you can't appreciate what you don't have"(in this case "mother"
      It is quite insultive...I might not be able to forgive a man for that singular statement!

3. It simply means "You can't appreciate what you don't have". In that context, he referred to her not having a mother.

4. When Stella posts Igbo do you people translate?

5. The proverb means That she doesn't know the value of parents because she doesn't have parents.hmmmm

6. It means if you don't have something, you won't appreciate the worth of value of such thing. It literally means since the lady's mum is no more she can't value his

7. It means if you don't have something, you won't appreciate the worth of value of such thing. It literally means since the lady's mum is no more she can't value his

64. Anybody wey dey rush come here to report their marriage no deserve to be married in the first place.

65. mother in laws from hell. all they come to do is cause problems. they never appreciate anything you do for them. that was how my mother in law came to cause problems between my husband and i this christmas. i dont know why they can never go to their daughter's house. always claiming that the culture is for them to go to their son's house. as if it is their son that will take care of them. rubbish.

66. This one is serious, madam you just need to take it easy with your marriage and your life. Do you want to end up your marriage cos of your mil? People told you both you refuse to listen cos you saw rich and cute guy, your hubby listen to his mum that is why all those ladies left him, your husband is still mama's boy, you need wisdom to handle your home. Don't let your mil end your marriage for you, stay put and fight for what you love.

Look for a way to talk to your hubby, explain to him how you feel, try and resolve your issues. There is no perfect marriage, for d hitting I disagree with him, talk to him, I Know he is a good man and he loves you. Do not use anger to destroy what you will live to regret.

67. mother in laws from hell. all they come to do is cause problems. they never appreciate anything you do for them. that was how my mother in law came to cause problems between my husband and i this christmas. i dont know why they can never go to their daughter's house. always claiming that the culture is for them to go to their son's house. as if it is their son that will take care of them. rubbish.

68. Let me start by saying i'm yoruba and cursing is not allowed in my family. Madam this is not the time for you to relent instead pray fervently. Thank God your mil has shown you who she is. Pls dont think for a second that since she has gone back to her base things are now okay. I mean you don't know
    how diabolical she is and one thing about village people is that mama might tell lies to pple when she gets home and they fit carry on with errand that she didnt send them. All in all pray more and pray for your husband most especially. Pls don't even think of divorce. From what you said it obvious your husband loves you. Dont let the devil win.

69. Let me start by saying i'm yoruba and cursing is not allowed in my family. Madam this is not the time for you to relent instead pray fervently. Thank God your mil has shown you who she is. Pls dont think for a second that since she has gone back to her base things are now okay. I mean you don't know
    how diabolical she is and one thing about village people is that mama might tell lies to pple when she gets home and they fit carry on with errand that she didnt send them. All in all pray more and pray for your husband most especially. Pls don't even think of divorce. From what you said it obvious your husband loves you. Dont let the devil win.
    The translation is that 'someone that doesnt have( in reference to her late fam members) will not know the value of another'

70. It means, since she does not have a Mother, how would she know the "value" of a Mother! You don't treasure what you don't have.

71. It means, since she hasn't got a Mother, she can't value a Mother. You can't treasure what you don't have.

72. It means, since she does not have a Mother, how would she know the "value" of a Mother! You don't treasure what you don't have.

73. MIL wey them never born well.13 January 2017 at 09:11

hmmmm. them never born the mama well. i will respect you no doubt but if any mama push me, she go see my oda side#angryface . madam next time mama come and she is displaying, tell ur hussy, if he no believe, get camera, those biro type.hang am for ya neck and video her, let her son see it. ladies make una listen, do not marry a guy wey him mama no like you or she be witch. the battle no be here

74. You said, you were brought with Christian ethics and values. Is forgiveness not the central teaching in the bible? Marriage rest on three pillars, sex, food and emotional care evermarriage has its own hurdle jump your hurdle and move on ddon'thelp devil to destroy your home. Follow in details what world people told you on this blog on12 january 2017 at 16:26pm it is well with you. I'

75. @Anonymous 15:19, I read your comment with keen interest and had empathy until I got to the middle then I realized with your choice of words is reflective of a poisonous personality. A man's mother shouldn't step foot in his house again? This may just show us why your marriage failed..
    You must be living in the ice age for you to ever in your existance say such nonsense. Na you born the man? Na you breast feed am? Na you train am?
    Let me tell you this, even with his mothers weaknesses, every man loves his mother to death.
    You didn't even offer any advice.

1. I pray God blesses you with this type of mother in law from hell times 2, since my comment is paining you. Did you not read the mums behaviour and the fact many girls have ran from this man because of his mum. What we fail to understand as adults is that our parents have lived their lives so we should live ours, this type of mother is the type a child much FLEE very very far from but since her husband is not open to the things of the spirit because his mum has definitely finished him spiritually he doesn't know the right steps to talk. Make una keep carrying parents for head you hear, any parent wey no behave themselves should be dealt with accordingly bible says respect your parents the same chapter says DO NOT PROVOKE YOUR CHILD.

In regards to my ex, my only prayer is may you or your children be blessed with a mother like his, a mother that doesn't want her son to marry or born. Let me not go deep because those people from that state their Jazz no be here. Her husband is still alive and they live together but she doesn't want her son to marry because of the Jazz they are using on him. Everything I have faced and still facing may you experience it a million times worse AMEN.

Love from anon 15:19

76. Next time put camera everywhere when mama comes!