Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Monday, January 02, 2017

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmmm...

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
MARRY FOR MARRYING SAKE

Good day Stella,

I hope you are doing great? I am a regular visitor on your blog, although I rarely comment. I am very impressed by your work and pray God will continue to bless you and your family.

My story is a bit longer but I will try to keep it as brief as possible. I need to know if there are people who had experiences like mine and would like to advice a sister. Also please hide my details.

I am a young lady in my late 20s, light skinned, tall and what a lot will call pretty. I am doing very well in my career as that seems to be the only thing I can commit to now. I had a bad experience with a relationship that lasted for about 6 years and since it ended, I have not been able to get into another one. Not because there are no men, I meet a new guy almost on daily basis. I am that girl everybody wants to hookup with their single relatives, I have a number of men who are seriously interested in me, tall, short, dark, fair, fat, slim, rich, poor, good Christian, Sunday church goers, handsome, ugly, you name it.

The problem however, is that I can't bring myself to get into a relationship. I want to get married and have kids no doubt but I keep getting cold feet once a guy manages to get too close. Some would think it is spiritual, but I am a very prayerful and I am somewhat convinced it's not. Also, others might say I haven't moved on from my past experience but then I like to tell myself that I have, unless I don't know what moving on means. I am good friends with my ex, I hold nothing against the relationship and in fact I see it as a blessing because I learnt a lot from it.

Regardless, I have tried a lot of times to start something but I always find a way to end it for some reason which my friends think is ridiculous although I think it's pretty much germane. To mention a few examples, one is when I thought a guy didn't give a hoot about my career, he didn't show interest whatsoever and I felt it was wrong as that is something I care for. Another is a guy who tells me he doesn't like artificial looks and wants me natural which he defined to be no weaves and no makeup (huh, when I am not a member of deeper life), I wear very minimal makeup anyways. I regarded this as being unduly domineering.

I know by now some people may agree with me that my reasons are valid but the truth is that I know we are all humans and no one can be complete and so I capitalize on the flaws to give myself a valid way out.

The thought of being married to a guy for the rest of my life scares the .... out of me. However after all said, I know I still want to get married, if not for any other reason, to have kids, make my parents happy and very importantly, to give all the married women around me a rest of mind, apparently some of them think their husbands might have something for me. (Lol, it's a very serious issue o)

So, I will appreciate a sound advice from anyone who had been through similar experience and is married today. I will really love to know if there something I should do to make me eventually settle ok and please don't say love because at this rate I am convinced that it is not about happening to me at least for now.

Should I just randomly select from the list and pray I don't run out of the marriage tomorrow?

Thank you.
Best regards

105 comments:

1. Randomly select and randomly fall out!!!

1. Come let's hook up together and create stressless marriage freedom together.drop your contact.

2. Poster. Calm down u ain't beautiful as Kim Kardashian. Are you ? And why will all Men die for ur beauty? Na only u waka come? Abeg flush

3. My dear,
      U don't have problems jare
      This does not even have to be a chronicle cos it ain't

Keep looking for a way out from all relationships as if u don't have flaws

Mrs "Perfectometer"

4. Is very easy to say move on, prayer works, because it has worked for me.... Just be specific and tell God what u want... Moving on is the most difficult thing without supernatural help.

5. Also, not all marriages guarantees children/kids.
      Only God knows that part.

6. You define beauty using Kim Kardashian as a standard? System, you need healing!

7. Poster if you didnt post this I would have posted it..

2. My dear, me and you need good and sound counseling, it's a matter of urgency and I mean it

1. Your standard is high though,which is good for a lady,who knows what she wants,at the same time not very good because you may push a man that genuinely loves and cherish you until his last breath away,if he doesn't meet up.Since this picking on flaws,to exit new relationship started after your breakup with your ex,I think your ex is your standard,you feel other guys should meet up to.So you lied when you said you have moved on from him.All in all,when you meet your soulmate,nobody will tell you.He will be your second definition of Perfection.just keep praying.

3. Hmmmmmmmmmm

Brb to read comments

4. Story of my life. Let me read comments

1. My dear, don't do that, be patient, I made the mistake of marrying for all those reasons and believe you me I regret it.

5. If you have been on this blog long enough then you should know and have read tales from married women who married for marrying sake and are suffering for it.
    What do you think marriage is? Childs play? My dear it's better and always best to marry when you're sure beyond reasonable doubt that the person who has chosen you and you have chosen is your last bus stop.
    A bad marriage is worse than a bad relationship. Now you are sounding like someone who just wants to buy a car for buying sake.
    Marriage is not a car garage or a fish pond where you point and kill.
    You are in your late 20's and so?
    You want to get married if not for anything but to have kids, big mistake love. Don't be like the women who stay in marriages because of their kids because in the end the kids will grow and live you alone in your misery.
    Since you didn't say you're desperate then you better chill. When you meet the right man no one will tell you you're ready and you won't be sending in chronicles for us to help you decide.

1. Pls send me ur BlackBerry pin, I need sensible friends like you in my life dis year.I like most of your comments ere,

2. Who really are you this girl??? Chop😘😘😘😘😘

3. Poster please heed to this advice,I couldn't agree any better than this right here..

Thumbs up doppel u are very wise ND dish out good solid advices

4. Doppelgänger U are officially my crush...I love u girl...no homo

5. Doppelganger nailed it. Poster, i wad in your shoe sometimes ago. Infact, i had phobia for marriage sef after my 5yrs relationship hit the rock. I was meeting men who were ready to wife me but i could not just bring myself to commiting to a guy but as i type this msg today, my wedding plan is on because I eventually found the one that fit perfectly, the picture in my head. So babe, take a chill pill and enjoy your singleness till the right man comes. Well done doppel.

6. Doppelganger my crush
      This person no need advice jare

She just wan make person begin fight with keyboard.

7. Doppelganger, pls I need ur pin or number. Wow! Wow!

8. I love u who ever u are dopple.

6. Nne kukuma rest and face your career na

Eventually that beauty of yours will fade and all those men will go poof into thin air! Maybe by then your head go cool

It's not by force to marry o! Do what makes you happy and leave the rest to God!
    Also try and see a therapist to help you with that fear of commitment you have! Pele o

1. Your comment make me cringe. So because her beauty will fade... you wet man marry because of beauty n ko. How e Don epp you

2. Shut your gutter mouth and get the fuck outta my comment! Idiot who your opinion epp???

3. Becky dearie, take your own advice and see a psychiatrist ASAP. Imagine what you can say

7. Imagine marrying for marrying sake

1. Even those that married for love are not finding it easy, open ya eyes

8. Just go for deliverance ma dear prolly our mind is seriously toying with you. Hehehehehe! Brb to read comments abegi

1. Everything is not about deliverance.

She should just chill. When that time comes and the right person comes for her to marry she will.

Marrying for bearing kids sake is bad.

Poster just chill.

9. First thing first. Cut off every connection you have with your ex. Even if he is your business partner, ask to get a proxy and stop dealing with him directly.

Mentally, you seem ready for marriage but you're emotionally unavailable. So it seems. You still have it hot for your ex and a reasonable distance from him for a period of time will lead you to someone else. I pray you find the Boaz you truly deserve that will love you and show you exactly what a peaceful marriage is all about. God bless you.

1. The exact thing I would have said. Being friends with her ex makes it look like she is still holding on to him

2. Where is the like button??
      Nicely written and well said!!

3. The best comment. I know someone that has still refused to let go of her ex and it has cost her many great relationships. She claims they are just friends, but it does not work that way. Please cut all ties with him.

10. Well, u said 'the tot of marrying a guy and living with him for rest of ur life scares d shit outta you', maybe that's what ur ex noticed, albeit if u continue with that line of thought, ur marriage won't last.

11. Why do ladies that send in chronicle tell us all the qualities they have ,just send in your picture with your chronicles and let be the judge.

Nw to your chronicle,I believe you havent moved on from your previous relationship because you are just finding faults frm this guyz and to let you knw no guy is perfect so just choose the best from the rest.

12. "I am a very prayerful person. . ."
    Who do you pray to?
    What has he said to you?
    Do you fornicate; did you do so and abort during your previous relationship? Prayers and fornication do not go together if you pray to the Holy and only wise God.

Girl, you need to made a prayerful decision and it comes from the humility of fasting and scriptural meditation; supposing you to be a Christian. In spite of all the physical attributes you mentioned, you did not tell us anything about your character; that is what genuine men look for once marriage is mentioned. Has those physical attributes gotten into your head? If it has, then you need to discard it. Pretty face and physique are important but they fade. Character endues and ensures peace in the home and life.

13. You heart is cold, prolly due to or past relshp
    You try to blank it out but it plays again.

Sometimes, time can't erase a feeling this strong. but you can work on it.

14. Lol.. "Best Regards",so formal and official like an email from HR department. I think u are the career type, before 35 u may be wealthier than most men ur age (that's both bad and great) find a man that respects career women then respect him like a house wife would. Never ever ever claim miss independent. If he buys u a small gift jump in glee and be excited(they love that). Save your money, never flaunt it in his face. Live well and be happy. All good things will come at God's time.

15. Oya oh... married women who had the same experience should get in here.

1. Chikito, you that dumped a man bcus he's adding weight.. You never see anythg yet, and don't even deny it wasn't you.... Its ur writing pattern, you MUST talk about ur family at the end, which u did.... Ure busy coining money from men, welldone, as the runs gal that u is nau.

2. Ha.....advice ooooo, make she read mbok

3. Anonymous whether it was me or it wasn't how is that your problem? You've turned to blog studier. 😂😂 don't study me oh .... you won't graduate. Chikitology can't help your condition in this recession. I'm not a coward like you. I don't go anonymous for ANY one or ANY reason. So you fools should take your dirty assumption and shove it up your smelly leaking disjointed asses.
      By the way I can dump whoever for whatever reason because I'm beautiful, smart, hardworking, ambitious, successful and I have rich Christian parents who own their own house in Lekki. Men have never been my problem. I've made that VERY clear from the onset on this blog. Do you know how many hampers my parents have collected on my head this Christmas? It's when you don't have purpose that's when guys will be like Demi-gods to you. Unlike some of you fakers who sleep around for 20k to buy data and come here and cuss people who can buy your whole family.

Im A runs girl Ehen? Is it your husband I'm runsing? Shameless shediot. Commenting from her rat-infested hut. You would soon tell me if I'm the one who sent you to marry a fat ambitionless man. Anonymous clown. 😂😂😂 Come let me feed you so you can go home and initiate your children into runs. And if your husband is foolish enough to dash me his coins I will collect it and join my notes 😂😂 even bra strap he won't see. And you will still drink Garri and wave your ring in the faces of those who are husband-hungry.

As for you this poster seeking advice from married women.... who told you most of them are happy enough to advice you? Better sit your ass down and wait till you fall in love. You even have career you're here talking trash. And why are you talking to your ex again? 'We are just friends' 😂😂 I laugh! Better grow some balls and dump his ass for good and WAIT till you fall in love. Or join the long line of married women lining up to abuse chikito because their husbands have frustrated their destiny.

4. Cookie I've adviced Biko. The girl is just putting fire in her own nyash. You're not emotionally stable and you're want to marry for 'marrying' sake. Indeed Some of us don't know what marriage is all about.

As for you that anonymous its your family that hasn't seen anything yet. What you will see will be hotter than pepper if you don't mind your business this new year. Crab face!

5. anonymous 16:09 wts your issue wiv chiki?she said she didn't post that yday leave Am na.whats all this you nvr see anything.is that ur prayer for her?what did chiki do to u ppl on dis blog heeeeenn!?been noticing that some of u just like to pick on her even when she's minding her biz&its not kul.personally I like her&evn if she posted it leave it.sm of us hv bn anon since 19kporodom.if sm1 went anon&so?if she use i.d now u'll say she wan tell u say she get land& shes boastfl.bad belle housewife

chiki am a fan!winie frm asaba.is a nu yr ok?

16. Lol.. "Best Regards",so formal and official like an email from HR department. I think u are the career type, before 35 u may be wealthier than most men ur age (that's both bad and great) find a man that respects career women then respect him like a house wife would. Never ever ever claim miss independent. If he buys u a small gift jump in glee and be excited(they love that). Save your money, never flaunt it in his face. Live well and be happy. All good things will come at God's time.

17. Google these scriptures;

"My sheep hear my voice, I know them and they follow me . . ."
    "The blessings of God makes rich and adds no sorrows"

Who do you pray to?
    If it is the God that authored the above scriptures, then you have nothing to fear. If you made mistakes in the past relationship; repent of them and he will forgive you and give you peace and faith to face a new one.

Please do not call any person ugly because some folks may still consider you ugly due to your characters at least. For we are "fearfully and wonderfully made". There are ladies that find those men you call "ugly" men their dream men.

18. This is me! It looks like I sent this chronicle to Stella coz am having the same issue as the poster. I don tire...

19. I thought am the only one who feels this way,every time I think about getting married, I get so scared, and my man is so serious about it that he has picked April but am telling him to let us shift it forward .

20. This isn't a chronicle sef

21. Oh honey, I believe u sent this message to Stella on my behalf.you are not the only one in those shoes.almost everything you described talked about me.breaking up with someone you 've loved for a long time is hard.worse when there is betrayal involved.I 've not been able to date anyone since I broke up with my ex.not that people are not there but I don't feel anything for them.I guess one of these days u may meet someone who will be worth it.if you don't then just analyze the suitors and pick one.

22. My dear poster nobody has gone through your problem and GOT MARRIED. You are full of yourself because you are still somewhat young. You still have a list. Don't worry. When you are in your late forties and your options have dried out then when it is vulcanizers, houseboys that begin to toast you, that is when your eyes will clear. Imagine thinking peoples husbands have a thing for you. You are not only full of yourself, you are also DELUSIONAL. Just be patient, the small small cousins(girls) you have in your family will soon begin to send you to buy pampers for their babies cos they will bypass you and marry while you are still holding your useless list of options. Just be patient. Eleregbe.

1. Take some honey..... She isn't the cause of your issues!! From this chronicle, you've already concluded that she's delusional?? That's the best you can say?? Why didn't you just ignore?? Omniknowest.... GTHOH

2. Mr Freddy or ki lo or at a e. You are the reason why most women don't get married. Just listen to the rubbish you churned out. Useless man. I pity the woman who married you. You must have used verbal abuse to finish her

3. Cool down. No time is too late.

23. The male hormone ( testetorone) is more than your female hormones( oestrogen/ progesterone ) hence your sense of reasoning.
    I think this way sometimes. ' stuck with one person for the rest of my life' . And I'm in my 30's . I get bored easily .

24. Oh dear, I understand what you are going through. But you have to open your mind to your suitors, that is when you can have a loving relationship with any one of them. Don't marry for just marrying sake, that is a long journey, you don't know when it will end.

25. Madam hold on.
    Your Prince will come.
    Don't be in a hurry before you regret it at the end.

26. Na chronicle be dis??? "Madam hot woman" to marry no hungry u atall.
    Dey there by the time u turn 45 ur eyes go clear

27. Poster ODE NI E!!! You better move on from your exboyfriend cos all i see is red flags all over this your chronicles pointing to the fact that you are comparing other guys with your ex. MOVE ON MOVE ON ALREADY

1. The ex probably has a big dick!

2. I tell you.The day her ex go share wedding Invitation card na there her eyes go open. Pillow go soak with tears.She will also come to twitter,instagram,facebook and SDK to disturb us and write chronicles.Better delete and block him now and move on.Stop deceiving yourself that you have moved on.What kind of yeye friendship is that with an ex??

28. I still don't understand why a man will meet a woman and expect her to stop wearing weaves and makeup for his sake? Can't he just go straight to a deeper life Church and pick a wife? My advice to you poster write all your eligible suitors name down and do novena for them, God will show you your real partner trough that

29. Miss choosy and choice continue. You are perfect. Wait for Bros Jesus Christ to come wife you.

Jesus came for the gentiles not Pharisees and Sadducees.

30. The choice is yours, if you are desperate and want to be called Mrs by all means oya na go ahead and select randomly and select one among them, you have millions of men around you so why are you asking us plenty questions? Pick one and allow us to rest biko.

31. No..
    Dont select from the list, remain the way you are. Why would you want to live with a man anyway? You are perfect this way.. Keep it up.

1. I love this comment, Stella please can include the 'Like' feature on your blog's comments? Pretty please...

32. I think you haven't met the man who would make you want to spend the rest of your life with him. Just hold on a bit, you will meet him. Don't go choosing randomly so as not to enter one chance at the end.

33. Dear poster your case is complicated but all I can say is take it to Jesus or better still drink coconut oil. Bye

34. Take your time, your own will come for you. You sound intelligent, focused and sensible, DO NOT settle for less, its not worth it.

35. Select randomly abi kinni?Please don't do that!
    Dasall

36. Don't pick randomly o,truth is you're still feeling that hurt from your previous relationship and maybe hoping it would work out between your ex someday,be careful of that kinda feeling, chill,give people chance, go out more, let your hair down and just maybe stop comparing your ex with every guy you meet..
    all the best.....miss B

37. Stella ogini bu ifa? Dis one follow for chronicle? Abi na attention dis geh just de seek? If u don't want to marry,wetin be our concern?for dis recession say wetin person de ask?so we shd tell u wat kwa nu? Nne pls if u don't hv to type or u don't hv any tin to contribute to stellas blog,pls help us to pray for ds MMM people mk Mavrodi release dia money dis january biko! Ok bye!

38. Stella ogini bu ifa? Dis one follow for chronicle? Abi na attention dis geh just de seek? If u don't want to marry,wetin be our concern?for dis recession say wetin person de ask?so we shd tell u wat kwa nu? Nne pls if u don't hv to type or u don't hv any tin to contribute to stellas blog,pls help us to pray for ds MMM people mk Mavrodi release dia money dis january biko! Ok bye!

39. Love and marriage matter tire me
    Biko can we rest! 🙏🙏🙏

40. Hmmmm. My dear, marriage is deep ooo. U can't marry for somebody or to please someone. A bad marriage can make u commit suicide, or go literally mad, or be depressed for d rest of ur life, or become a murder. It's as serious as dat.
    Its a normal tin for men to like u. Even married women are still being 'chased'. So, don't let dat get into ur head.
    Just face ur career and live ur life. Some day, love will find u and u would want to go all d way.
    U aint ready for marriage yet, don't dabble into it.

41. Career woman oya marry your carrier, you can look for a sperm donor to have kids since you don't want to be with any man, everybody must not get married afterall

42. Come let's hook up together and create stressless marriage freedom together.drop your contact.

43. Poster u are not ready to marry. You think you are young and beautiful? Come and see the girls in my daughters' school, very pretty girls, they are right behind you oooo. You better make hay while the sun shines. Abi you are waiting to do chief brides maid for your younger sisters. Alaini nkan se ni e. Continue looking at that list in your hand till all the men on it marry. Then you will start going from church to church deceiving yourself that you are praying for life partner. That is when you will wake up from your psychosis. Alainironu

44. Poster, listen your heart. That is the voice of God, subtly calling you to join the Sisters Convent...

45. Poster,you are not mentally ready for marriage, it's that simple... Just give it time, keep dating, loosen up and I think you'll be fine... You can also see a shrink

The thought scares me too esp with all the stories we see and hear everyday but I know with time, it will get better

Wa wa alright!!

46. Those of you who came across this blog before settling down don't know how lucky you are. If I had been fortunate enough to know better before getting married I wouldn't have married the person I'm with today. I regret getting married to him each day. I've been trying to see if I can compose my own chronicle and send but I don't know how to summarize it. Abi I should break it into parts 1-5. Yesterday's chronicle can represent part 1, the only difference is that he doesn't bring a dime, not even to take care of himself. You can imagine a grown man throwing tantrum that I did not buy him a new cloth for new year when I'm thinking of how to pay my children's school fees next term.

Dear Poster, just take your time and most importantly pray that God gives you a very good package in a husband, not the one that will rotten later like my own.

47. 'The thought of marriage scares you but you want to get married and have Kids' 'I still tell myself I have gotten over him'

You already told yourself the problem, you still haven't gotten over the bad experiences from your last relationship, that's why your mind is not settled yet. You are thinking possibly of that experience and maybe imagine it happening to you again, that's why you find flimsy excuse to break up.

Give your ex space.
    Attend relationship seminars
    Go to a relationship expert/counsellor and examine yourself
    Envisage a happier relationship and wipe all memories of your past relationship

48. Move on from your past,learn how to love you and embrace the future with a guy u really like...

49. Ms, first of all, try discover yourself and your purpose in life. Marriage is a school, but not all will pass through,you don't even have to marry, but you can live a purpose filled life, do you have love to give? If you do, channel your passion and energy into something you love doing, it could be your job, helping out at orphanages or church work, you might discover people like you who have the same perspectives about life and passion like you, then you guys can develop a relationship, if you decide to take it a notch further, good luck to you, and if you are OK with the way things are, good luck to you, find your purpose, don't put yourself under unnecessary pressure and don't add to the rising failed marriage statistics please

50. Marriage is not for every woman,some woman are made to be a solomon girlfriend.
    how can a woman that knows nothing about cooking a good food,,,sex and jump up from the bed,,,
    no good manner,bad character,,she dont know how to clean and only clean house the day of a visitor and
    never clean under sofa or under bed etc is thinking about marriage?who will cook for ur children?
    naso dem dey enter marriage to enjoy only,,,,i don tell my papa to give me more time to find a wife and find more money too abeg

51. Marry a man that encourages and supports your dreams and aspirations. Love can sometimes be over rated. Those two examples of men you mentioned are only trying to cut you to their size. Don't be too quick to dispose of any guy because they are coming in numbers. I made that mistake and ended up marrying a man who's only got 'potential'(he's broke dammit) but highly supportive of my career and lifestyle choices.
    In order to confidently make this choice, I made a list of my five non-negotiable traits my man must possess, bearing in mind that as I grow older my priorities change. One of my priorities is he must be confident about himself enough to celebrate me and with me. He must not try to cut me to size.. remember 5 non-negotiable traits. Best regards.

52. Let go of your ex, be more open minded and pray about it. Career is all good and fun until you are 60 years old, the director of your organisation and about to retire. Only then would u know the value of marriage and kids. Think carefully because you may have men flocking around you now but sooner or later you might not see any. There are so many career ladies who have 'happy' homes. No marriage is perfect you just need to tolerate and see perfection in each other. Marriage and career don't have to be mutually exclusive, just submit to and love your husband, take care of your kids and home, keep striving for greater heights in your career and everything will fall in place. Stay blessed.

53. I guess this folder is also empty like SYB folder...Stella this one too na chronicle ba?

54. Poster,u didn't say what actually made u nd ex to part ways,anyway I think u have not moved on.its really difficult moving on,u may think u have moved on but u haven't.am talking frm experience just pray nd tell God to help u forget ur ex

55. Believe it or not, here's someone who really understands your dilemma. I can tell you the pros and cons.
    There's nothing significantly wrong with you. You simply want PERFECTION and don't wish to settle for less. Nothing wrong with that. But, here are the two scenarios.

Let's say you decide to settle for less, then Mr. Perfect comes along but you are already married someone else.

On the other hand, what if you turn 45 and Mr. perfect still hasn't come? Meanwhile, you've added weight and you're not quite as stunning as you were in your 20's.

Your choice. Married and miserable. Or, single and reasonably happy.

That's me today. Single. Reasonably happy. But, there are occasional bad days. People feel sorry for you. They believe it's too late for you to settle down.

Maybe you need to give it another 3-4 years before rushing into a loveless marriage. Maybe you need to open yourself to dating many more frogs so you can find your Prince Charming.