Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dencia Visits The Wend Fangdee Orphanage in Burkina Faso

Thursday, January 19, 2017

Dencia Visits The Wend Fangdee Orphanage in Burkina Faso

​On January 8th 2017, Singer,skincare mogul and philantrophist Dencia visited The Wend Fangdee orphanage. 

The orphanage is situated in Ouagadougou, the capital of Burkina Faso, and accommodates 27 children, 26 of which are under the age of 5. The chief objective of Dencia’s trip was to identify the needs and concerns of the orphanage in order improve the young orphans living standards and quality of life through an affiliation with her foundation. 

​“There is a little boy at the orphanage who suffers from cerebral palsy and another with Autism and they are not getting the assistance they need. He cannot walk or talk and he can’t stand on his own. He needs a wheelchair and I don’t think the orphanage can afford one on its own. I cannot turn a blind eye; I want to help the Wend Fangdee orphanage to the best of my means and capabilities,” I am no Angelina Jolie but i do this from my pockets, I try to do these trips at least 7 times a year.This helps ground me as a person"remarked Dencia in a heartfelt summation of her trip. 

​Dencia went on to say, “the children do not have beds, they currently sleep on mattresses placed on the floor. They appeared to be well fed but they don’t have access to regular medical assistance; many of them have a flu because they lack basic medical necessities like cough syrup and flu medication.” Dencia continued,“Most of their clothing is damaged or has been outgrown; they need new clothing, socks and shoes.”

​Dencia gifted the orphanage with 90 days worth of food, snacks, drinks, soap, toilet paper and other essentials. Dencia intends to make continual life –altering contributions towards The Wend Fangdee orphanage.

​The Dencia Foundation For Hope is proud to announce an affiliation with Burkina Faso’s Wend Fangdee orphanage and intends to contribute to the vital process of bettering the lives of the orphaned children at The Wend Fangdee establishment. This shall be done through the provision of clean water, regular meals, educational opportunities, motivational efforts, consistent medical aid, clothing, shoes and better living conditions, amongst other key endeavours.

For more pictures and videos of her visits, visit the foundation on Instagram @denciafoundation4hope

23 comments:

1. Very commendable, it's a good thing to give to the less privilege and have some fun time with them.

1. Wow..nice. I hope to do this one day

2. Time for old wintch to adopt pikin.

2. Lovely!!! It always good to show love to less fortunate children. I love any charity works that involves women and children❤❤❤❤❤

3. Very good. .see the way the kids re happy and free with her, God bless you Dencia, African Barbie

4. That is beautiful. 90 days worth of food. God bless you Dencia

5. Lemme ask abeg...
    Who are the people giving birth to these children??...

6. God please I wanna do this someday (soon)
    God bless you babe,more blessings

7. Very encouraging. I enjoy volunteering and given back to the society. I definitely will like to be a part of a volunteering organization, in any part of the world.

Any humanitarian organization. If anyone knows about any involved in Africa or anywhere looking for international volunteers, kindly let me know. (Including websites/links)
    Thank you.

8. Dats good of her. I personally rather give to orphanages than give tithe to all these end time churches. At least then I know am touching lives and saving a soul

9. Weldone Dencia! But why are you tactically hiding your hands? So tey u put 'love' for one picture. Lol

1. I was going to write that too. Always hiding her black veined fingers.

10. Wow... Its commendable. God bless your efforts dencia

11. I wish I could sign cheques

Give with my credit cards

Give with cash in different foreign currencies

But I can't

Some people can

12. Awwwwww...this is very nice of her!

13. Awwwwww...this is very nice of her!

14. Awwwwww...this is very nice of her!

15. hope u don't give them bleaching cream.