Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dozens Of Ashewos Arrested In Abuja

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Dozens Of Ashewos Arrested In Abuja

No fewer than 89 ashewos have been arrested by the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) Joint Task Force Team for the Cleansing of Abuja.

Deputy Director/Chief Press Secretary FCT Muhammad Sule made the disclosure in a press statement issued on Tuesday.

“On the menace of commercial s3x workers, he said that the Task Team has so far arrested 89 of them who have been prosecuted and handed over to the Social Development Secretariat for rehabilitation to enable them learn useful skills.

“The Director, however, urged the residents of the Federal Capital Territory to assist the FCT Administration by not patronising the unpainted taxis, Keke Napep, Okadas as well as the commercial s3x workers.

“He warned that their existence have security implications because they are veritable channels being used by the criminals which is in nobody’s interest.

“The Director while saying that the Task Team is chaired by the FCT Police Commissioner, Mr. Mustapha Mohammed assured that the Task Team is prepared to carry the mandate of the FCT Minister, Malam Muhammad Musa Bello to its logical end.

“The reconstituted Task Team which has the mandate to deal with traffic problems, environmental nuisances and any social menace within the Federal Capital City, commenced operation last Tuesday January 15, 2017.”

from dailypost

54 comments:

1. They are just making a show of it...dem go just fuck them then let them go

2. Lmao! Waste of time. The main Ashawos in Abuja don't stand on the road.

3. My thoughts too. Police will take their cut and release them. Shameless men in force.

2. Haba mana!

Why arrest these public servants? Ashawo performs great service to the society. Without them, rape cases would be on the increase. Technically their clients are willing participants who even pay for the service.

I am of the opinion that they can be regulated not arrested.

1. Lmao@ regulated. I hope they pay taxes

2. Lolz no be only public service na social workers..

3. rukyodoguagogbuo25 January 2017 at 16:05

Lol @ public servants. What about women that are denied promotions and employment in various offices unless they tender who them go arrest for that situation.
      Prostitution exists in developed countries how much more a country like ours, besides there are more pressing issues to attend to if you ask me.

3. 9ce one bet, Whot hapun to the 90tieth persun?

Doze john tax forse go dun reciff oshofree taya. Dey ah indarekly plissed to a'nouns to us that 89puccis are in dia costurdy.

1. I bet they will arrest 70% of young ladies in Abuja then because only 30% are either 'working', gainfully employed or decent.

4. stella please how do one creat blog I.D. i have been trying

5. Ekwe !
    Hope they will arrest the men that patronise them too. If not the cleansing is not yet complete.

Ndi o da iwu e je nga

6. Stella this your headline is so funny i dunno why.

7. What about the corporate ashawos?? This town sha,they can only try.

8. Why use the word 'Ashaewo' ,you sound like an indecent lady,mothers of these days na ws

9. Hope the rehab works and they do not return to the streets.

10. Stells don't be too happy some innocent women are there. I went to grab a drink last year with hair net within my neighbourhood I was going back home by 9pm and this policemen said I was a prostitute reason I was alone I had to call my boyfriend he came and bribed them

1. Yes ooo that's why I had to leave abj ooo in 2011 was working @ St Joseph hospital jabi, came back from work went to buy indomie & egg in mallams place to prepare Na so dis pple hold me ransome ooo say I be ashi oooo cos am wearing a short &top , they took me to their station had to call my management to come & bail me in the morning, won't forget that day all my life when I collect my salary of that month I kukuma leave that their useless ABJ to Łasgidi biko,was lucky am in my monthly period else may be I might be raped sef by these useless men in black that call them selves police. Cos the rape many of those girls even a 17yr old girl that was going on errand for her aunty was molested that night without condom. Nigeria police men are pure evident of EVIL, arm robbers are better than them, if u give me gun I will shot them & spare are thief cos they are pure Evil, am 90% of the ladies the claim they caught are not commercial sex workers.

11. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Why are you married if you cannot afford 8k??? And you'll be the first to start getting pregnant and bringing children into this world to suffer!!

12. Lolz, great news indeed!

... Jesus is my worth!

13. Make them no block Badoo
    It's an easy access to get girls far bigger to boys at low rate , depends on your bargain strategy

14. Na wah o, some people get heart sha. In this era of money rituals, kidnapping, etc, some folks still engage in prostitution? Hmm

15. “On the menace of commercial s3x workers, he said that the Task Team has so far arrested 89 of them who have been prosecuted and handed over to the Social Development Secretariat for rehabilitation to enable them learn useful skills.

If I hear, even the painted and non painted taxi are all criminals.abeg

16. hahahahahahah this one before they will free them, they will give the task force officers free fucking.

17. Any bv among? Abuja bvs make una do roll call to see who and who is a missing

1. anonymous gangster25 January 2017 at 08:36

I second the motion! Bloggy, come do location specific census for BVs, Abuja to be precise!

18. No be today naaahh...
    They'll still be released after they've given those that arrested them one round each.

19. There is something funny about this post. Well, it will be a nice thing of they are taught trade skills and all.... Not sure arresting them is really gud.....it feels smhow.... Did they arrest their customers too?

20. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

21. Stella,what is great about this news? Why arrest them? In as much as I don't support their line of work,I think government should empower them so they can have something to do and leave the street cos its even unsafe for them.This arrest is just a way of them sleeping with the prostitues without paying them(police do that all over Nigeria). For the unpainted taxis,okadas and keke,why not make registration easy and cheap for them? People are been sacked everyday and they turn their private cars to taxis. There is an igbo adage that says "you can't be wretched and be a witch" you can't sack them and stop them from hustling for daily bread.

22. Chikito the professional runs working hard to support her dope fiend brother. Poor girl.

1. Shut up why are you calling chikito is she owing your destiny?

23. abegi they only arrested the local cheap ones went no get level... they go settle them in no time sha...

1. @married chick.... How did you know they arrested the local cheap ones? Are you one of the classy ones? Yet you call used a married chick? You mean you are married but still a hoe..... Right?

24. What about their senior sisters (runs girls), who'll arrest them?

25. They should let them be otherwise rape cases will be on the increase. Things are so hard in this country. In most countries if not all, there are commercial workers everywhere. They cant get them all out of the streets. Most of them are not even interested in any handwork. Meanwhile the one on Allen roundabout are even protected by the police stationed there. Government have a whole lot of things to do than pursuing sex workers and investigating why bbnaija went to SA. Misplaced priorities.

26. What made this great news,my heart is bleeding because of the no of our women into thisashewo thing,pls ladies desist from this because u are fearfully and wonderfully made.get something dignifing and not to sell ur body.say no to slavery of harlotry by men.

27. Wetin be their own na..... but they are working for the benefit of mankind.....lol

28. I was seeing off a friend, just in front of my house waiting for a cab in school road in gwarinpa oh, not even a busy area. They came and started spewing rubbish, no be small gbege that day oh, the whole neighbourhood came out to harass them. Shame no gree let them do anything, if they had wands am sure they'd have wished to disappear. Abeg they should leave peeps with the oldest profession do their work. They should be asked to pay tax instead.

29. Why are the men never arrested? Arrest both, if someone is wrong it is not just wrong for one, but wrong for all.