Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Driver Who Stole Ex-Boss’Dog,Car Says He Needed The Money For Christmas..

Monday, January 09, 2017

Driver Who Stole Ex-Boss’Dog,Car Says He Needed The Money For Christmas..

Operatives of the Rapid Response Squad, RRS, of Lagos State Police Command have foiled attempt by a driver to sell his ex-boss’ pet dog, Toyota Avensis and other property, which he allegedly stole from the latter’s house in Magodo area of Lagos on Christmas day. 

Abass Ope and his loot

The 24-year-old suspect, Abass Ope, who worked as a driver for his boss, Mr. Ekinodo Ifoghale, until August last year, said he needed money to celebrate Christmas.

On Christmas day, he stormed his former boss’ abode in the company of an accomplice, while the ex-boss was in his home town in Delta State with members of his family. They were alleged to have moved a 2013 model Toyota Avensis car, a 100-inch LCD television, another 42-inch LCD television, two DSTV decoders, a dog and a suitcase containing the family’s personal effects. 

Vanguard gathered that the following day, Ope was bargaining with the owner of a car mart in Ojuelegba area of the state, to sell the N7 million car for N2 million, when a decoy team from the RRS swooped on him. Arrested alongside Ope were three other persons identified as Balogun Oluwaseun, 23; Sanni Azeez, 23, and Stephen Ewiele, 22. 

In an interview with the prime suspect, he claimed to have carried out the act because his boss was owing him. He added that he was further lured to steal the property with a view to use whatever was realised to provide money for his siblings to celebrate Christmas. According to Abass, “the auto dealer I took the car to wanted to pay N2 million for it. But I insisted on N4 million because I knew it was worth more than that. He offered me N1 million cash instantly, with a promise that the balance would be ready some hours later. “I left without collecting the money from him, with the hope that he would call me back for re-negotiation. But when he did not call me, I went back to Ojuelegba in the company of three of my friends to meet with the dealer, only to be arrested. 

“My former boss was very nice to me while I was working with him. He enrolled me into the university, but I couldn’t continue when I left him.” 

I treated him well—Victim 

Owner of the stolen vehicle, Ekinodo Ifoghale, said: “I am in shock. This was a young man I treated like a son. Apart from my wife, he was the closest person to me. This was someone who did my shopping and every other thing. Even before I buy anything for myself, I bought for him first.” 

Lagos State Police Public Relations Officer, SP Dolapo Badmus, who confirmed the arrest, advised members of the public to always do a background check on domestic workers before employing them. She added that the suspects had been transferred to the State Criminal Investigation and Intelligence Department, SCIID Yaba, for further investigation. 

43 comments:

1. All this domestic staff are something else. Thank God say na stealing and not killing (like that lady that was killed some weeks ago by a domestic staff). He should be charged to court. Ungrateful idiot

2. Its hard to help people nowadays. The evil that men breed in their hearts you can't know until when they have been pushed to the wall!!!

You go fear

2. It's obvious this dog is in an abusive relationship with the thief.

1. Please explain

2. That dog is a disgrace to all canines. whaaaaaat?! I had to look at that dog very well to be sure it wasn't ekuke. A whole gsd disgracing his ancestors in such manner. If I were his owner, he won't come back to my house. Lailai! Na this kain dog dey open gate for thief.

3. PL, that is obviously a puppy. Plus it knows this thief.

3. The fear of domestic workers is the begining of wisdom. Ungrateful thing, he even took the family dog??? Hmm Wonderment !

4. Hahaha this is just hilarious stealing a dog to eat or sell or maybe he was missing the dog and the poor dog go don follow am willingly since the dog knows him...but how stupid can some people be,because of Christmas celebration that has passed and finished already you will jeopardize your future abi...now you will do both 2017 Christmas in jail and you will tell me who will send money home now smh

1. No matter how cool my dogs are with my domestic staff, there's a limit. They don't follow anyone anywhere. They can't even put a leash on them except my smallies that love attention. A dogs loyalty lies with the owner. This one up there is just an efulefu.

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. All of these so called help/ drivers are such in grates!!! Wow! Imagine been kind to them and they pay you back with wickedness!!!

6. He looks like the dog he stole. Abass how could u be so ungrateful. Dude WTF! I can't imagine how shocked nd disappointed the man will be. And I don't believe that batshit about wanting to provide for your family for Christmas, my verdict is the police should just shoot out one kneecap, just one! ....

7. Christmas ko Christmas ni. I have not seen where Muslims celebrate Xmas. abi is sanni, azeez and abass a Christian name?

1. I think Christians bear Abass too, at least I know one.

Very ungrateful person, he even enrolled u in d university to better ur life but no, greed will not allow u to be grateful.

Now see ur life, u are on ur way ro jail. Criminals take note: Crime never pays

8. OLE!!!!! See wetin greed don cause you now. Oya prison straight

9. A Very ungrateful fool!
    Glad he was caught.
    Glad he wil go to jail,all the while reminiscing the good life he used to have. Ingrate!

10. Maids,drivers,domestic helps(cooks,cleaners,etc) are the worst set of human beings now...*smh in horror*
    I will rather drive myself, cook and do everything myself except a family member opts to help than employ smone who will lead me to my early grave either by his actions or inactions.Take the case of the young "about-to-wed lady hacked down with a knife by her domestic help who stupidly after the heinous crime uploaded a "dance video on Instagram" and his "silly ass" was caught with the location tag he left in his "Instagram handle"..what a world!!!...people maiming their benefactors all for money!!!

Why are human beings so wicked and insatiable?A man who treated u like his son and even enrolled your "dumb skull"in the university and you chose to reward him in this ruthless manner???

Whatever demon that came over you is surely dancing "kukere" in his coven now..
    Y do people steal???I hate thieves..I will prefer u ask or beg than steal.Its a very shameful act.

Mr man,Christmas is gone and certainly u will be cooling off your feet behind bars.The family you are stealing for won't die ND possibly will abandon to your fate.With the possible charges of burglary and car-jacking against u,u wont go scot free.

If u were intelligent enough,you would have taken your studies seriously and you never can tell,a greater opportunity might come knocking on your Doorsteps,but MBA,u chose the easier route.."There's a way that seemeth right unto a man,but the end is destruction"

I do hope, you rot in jail to serve as a deterrent to other criminal-minded,greedy miscreants masking themselves under the guise of "domestic helps"..
    can't deal abeg!!!...*so pissed*

11. He want to be known and address as “Abass that own a dog" (Femi alaja's family)

12. He's Tunde Magodo, the mad dog guy, kwakwaakwaaa, were, ole alaja!

... Jesu ni worth mi!

1. Very ungrateful domestic help and he had to steal dog too all in the name of Christmas.

I am sure if he had opportunity he will kill his boss

13. Shout out to:
    Stella
    Villager
    Lolo
    Tetrina
    XP
    TGW
    Issacson
    Döppelganger
    Chief
    IBK
    Light
    Mrs. R
    Mrs. I
    Jasmine
    Rhoda
    Rex
    Kelvin (my CRUSH...)
    Em Jay
    Sunshine
    Mc. Pinky (How body?)
    Oluyomi (The Lord's your strength)
    Nuvi honey
    Olamide
    Baba for the broad
    Mama nnuku
    Telema
    Portable
    Sassy(s)
    Aj's cake world
    Single mom
    Lucille (You get coconut shafts/flour?)
    CEO
    Monkey face
    Monkey no fine
    Angel Ashafa
    Angel Blaze
    Atheist 1 & 2
    White Diamond
    Yellow Diamond
    La effizy
    Lizzy berry
    D'royalty rebranded
    La Fresh
    Choi Choi
    Priceless Jewel (the moniker thief)
    Anonymous(s)
    Etc

Chizoba
    James
    Michael Chukwudera
    Money Maker's wife
    Money makes you fuck a lot of girls
    White berry
    Etc...

... Jesus is my worth!

14. Thank God for the boss that Abyss did not plan murder. I think for now people should do away with househelps. They are devil advocates

15. Shout out to:
    Stella
    Villager
    Lolo
    Tetrina
    XP
    TGW
    Issacson
    Döppelganger
    Chief
    IBK
    Light
    Mrs. R
    Mrs. I
    Jasmine
    Rhoda
    Rex
    Kelvin (my CRUSH...)
    Em Jay
    Sunshine
    Mc. Pinky (How body?)
    Oluyomi (The Lord's your strength)
    Nuvi honey
    Olamide
    Baba for the broad
    Mama nnuku
    Telema
    Portable
    Sassy(s)
    Aj's cake world
    Single mom
    Lucille (You get coconut shafts/flour?)
    CEO
    Monkey face
    Monkey no fine
    Angel Ashafa
    Angel Blaze
    Atheist 1 & 2
    White Diamond
    Yellow Diamond
    La effizy
    Lizzy berry
    D'royalty rebranded
    La Fresh
    Sexy daddy
    Choi Choi
    Priceless Jewel (the moniker thief)
    Anonymous(s)
    Etc.
    Absconded bvs

Chizoba
    James
    Michael Chukwudera
    Money Maker's wife
    James's wife
    Wide eyed
    Davido's driver
    Money makes you fuck a lot of girls
    White berry
    Etc...
    All those too numerous to mention... I love you all!

... Jesus is my worth!

16. No matter how well one treats domestic helps,the stray ones will still manifest themselves•
    Thank God he didn't kill his boss this time around •

1. I tell u. They have an "us" and "them" mentality.

17. See him face like monkey. Ungrateful people everywhere! Mtshewww

18. This is what recession has caused. Now he will be in prison. His siblings he was trying to make happy will now be running up and down to get him out. Mchhewwwsss

1. Recession? This is just a greedy, ungrateful mofo.

19. This is what recession has caused. Now he will be in prison. His siblings he was trying to make happy will now be running up and down to get him out. Mchhewwwsss

20. Bitting the fingers that fed you. Idiot!

21. Wat nonsense... now u wee go to prison and chill a bit ba.... there's no joy as being contented....

22. So ungrateful, now you will Cool your sorry ass in prison

23. Ur reasons are not enough jare...infinix hot note 4 for sale... Need it for an urgent issue... Please, it is too early to start having negative thoughts

24. Very ungrateful and greedy human being.
    As uni no good for you, jail go reset your brain. Now the man might not help the next person that will work for him.
    Na the dog pain me pass, if you love dogs you'll understand.

25. Two things that I detest in my life are lies and stealing. 4 years ago I left my senior ex brother in-law in charge of my business while I was away for 3days. The very first day the dumb ass went straight to the safe and removed $500.00, he think say this na Nigeria, video cameras full everywhere. He even get time take count the money. When he wanted to come visit the other year I told his sister noooo, not in my house and no to plane ticket. I never told his sister.